Mobile Fun Reviews - www.mobilefun.co.uk

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
93% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Mobile Fun - www.mobilefun.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Mobile Fun - www.mobilefun.co.uk

Mobile Fun - www.mobilefun.co.uk
Mobile Fun - www.mobilefun.co.uk
Mobile Fun - www.mobilefun.co.uk
Mobile Fun - www.mobilefun.co.uk
Mobile Fun - www.mobilefun.co.uk
Mobile Fun - www.mobilefun.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Although the item I ordered was eventually delivered...”

Written on: 18/08/2022 by MHamlet (2 reviews written)

Although the item I ordered was eventually delivered as described, this company deliberately lies to get your order. Their website looks like it's in Australia with a Sydney address and telephone number, but this is BS! After being unable to contact the company via telephone, I specifically emailed them asking if the item I wanted was "in stock IN AUSTRALIA" as I had placed an order for the same item on Amazon and wanted to make sure I received it by a specific date. They replied "yes". So I cancelled the order with Amazon (which was cheaper and included postage, where MobileZap/MobileFun charged me $52 for postage and gave no option to change the postage), and placed the order with MobileZap/MobileFun. Then as I watched the tracking, the item was dispatched from the UK, then went to the USA (did a couple of laps of different states, LA to Cincinnati and back to LA), then arrived in Brisbane (where I live), went down to Sydney, then finally back to Brisbane. When I wrote them again explaining that I could have left my order with Amazon and saved over $60 after they deliberately lied to me, they totally disregarded this part of my email and spoke about their shipping policy (nothing to do with it...) and because my order had arrived (aahhh, no it hadn't) there was nothing they could do. I won't be dealing with this deceitful company again!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!”

Written on: 02/11/2021 by Fisherdp455 (1 review written)

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY! I bought and installed a screen protector advertised as suitable for Pixel 6 Pro, only to find out that it made the ultrasonic under-screen fingerprint sensor on the phone stop working! They advertise this protector as suitable for Pixel 6 Pro but obviously this is not the case. The vendor’s refund policy does not allow screen protector to be returned and refunded. So I am now left £20 out of pocket. When I left a comment on their website to complain and to warn other potential customers, my comment simply got deleted by the company 5 minutes later. No effort was made by the company to contact me to resolve the problem. I will be reporting this company to the Consumer Ombudsman.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't buy Olixar Film Screen Protectors”

Written on: 29/10/2021 by BlairM (1 review written)

Ordered Olixar Pixel 6 and Pixel 6 Pro film screen protectors. Worst Product Ever. I have put film protectors on over a dozen phones, this product is the worst. I tried to apply this film to both phones, twice. Never able to get the top plastic to separate from the actual film. Watched the YouTube instructions multiple times, but the film does not stick to the phone enough to allow the top protective application layer to separate from the actual film that is supposed to stick to the phone. DO NOT BUY unless you want to throw money away.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The old product switcheroo.”

Written on: 10/05/2020 by Daker999 (1 review written)

After placing an order for an item from this merchant, I received an order confirmation with the correct item. I then received a shipping confirmation but it was for the wrong item. I contacted them to point out their error showing the discrepancy between item ordered and item shipped. They said it was too late to change the order and it would be up to me to take steps to return the order and start over again. This is unacceptable as it was their error, not mine and they should take steps to ship out the item they confirmed that I originally ordered.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“no delivery”

Written on: 20/04/2020 by Devinevb8 (1 review written)

purchased a case for my Samsung s20 over 5 weeks ago and these doughnuts still have not refunded me, this company is even more stupid for not using a tracking service to find out where the product has gone. Don't use them as you have better luck using a seller on eBay. have warned others about this joke of a firm. there customer service is the biggest joke as it take them over 48 hours to reply to a email as there most probably learning how to reply in English due to there stupidity.

Abibarclay's Comment

Written on: 02/05/2020

Seems to be common with them. Ordered a Samsung LED Wallet cover for my S20 on 1st April. When the item did not turn up, I contacted them after the required ten days requesting a refund. Instead they sent a replacement which arrived the following day. This after a rather confusing exchange where they said it had been shipped on 12th April.

I returned the item and only today have received a refund. However, despite my requesting a refund not a replacement, thus the item was sent to me in error, they have seen fit to penalise me in the sum of £7.44.

I have again written requesting immediate return of the deficit but frankly, given their previous inability to read a simple request, and the time it has taken them to respond, I'm not holding my breath.

Strangely enough they were very quick to send repeated requests for reviews (for an item that i never actually received) and feedback. I have of course obliged.

Personally I would never buy from these people again. I eventually bought the cover elsewhere, for £13 less, and it arrived the next day. Needless to say I will be taking my business to the other company in future.

Disgusted.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“2 reviews Published 7 minutes ago Used many times...”

Written on: 24/10/2017 by ddaavviidd30 (4 reviews written)

2 reviews Published 7 minutes ago Used many times before but will never … Used many times before but will never use again. Ordered a case for my new phone a week ago and still not arrived. Emailed CS who said it can take anything up to 15 working days! This is totally unacceptable as I need a case for a new phone quickly. It's not like the delivery charge is cheap at 1.99 It should be at least first class post. I've had to source a case from elsewhere. No phone number either. DO NOT USE.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Consistently Excellent - Why I keep using them”

Written on: 09/11/2016 by keithfox14 (1 review written)

I have used Mobile Fun several times now, for a number of cases, in-car mounts and charging equipment for a wide range of phones and tablets. Every time I've been completely satisfied with the products, price, delivery and functionality of the purchases. It should be obvious to have an effective, easy-to-use website that allows simple choice and payment options, supported by an excellent delivery process - many fail on these basics - Mobile Fun don't! Many Thanks.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“great service and competitive prices with range of...”

Written on: 06/11/2016

I've used this site a few times now. I've mainly bought covers for mobile phones or e readers. They have a great range of items that you won't get in your high street shops. Prices are roughly the same or similar to the high street. paying is easy as long as you are used to using a credit card our paypal online. Dispatch is quick once you've made your purchase. My items have always come within a matter of days well wrapped for protection.The items I've had have always been good quality and what's more important they actually do the job they are supposed to. I've had many covers to my phones that have not fitted correctly and end up either broken or cover bits of the phone like the camera or a button. These covers fit perfectly. I would totally recommend them to others and this company is my first port of call now for any accessory I need. Yes you can probably get covers more cheaply somewhere else but I guarantee they won't fit as well as these and you'll probably end up spending twice. Yes there may be one or two details that appear odd to me like the closure tab wrapping around to close at the back rather than with the magnetic bit at the front which would seem more logical to me but this isn't a big deal, I can live with it. The slots inside the front cover are so snug that anything other than paper would prevent the case from choosing so you can't put several credit cards in it but isn't that what a purse or wallet is for?

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“WAIT WAS WORTHWHILE”

Written on: 06/11/2016 by vqMcFadden409 (1 review written)

The Sprigem Armour mobile case for my S5 Neon was out of stock. I decided to wait for it and during that time your staff were extremely helpful, offered alternatives and kept in close touch concerning impending delivery. Once received they posted it 'next day' delivery. Am very happy with case so the wait was definitely worthwhile.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service from this vendor”

Written on: 06/11/2016 by bdBender455 (1 review written)

Great service and very quick delivery

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Best Tempered Screen Protector yet!”

Written on: 05/11/2016 by BryanYu (1 review written)

This is by far the best Tempered Edge to Edge Screen Protector, in fact, it's the only kind. I live in the United States and no one sells them here. I've looked at Zagg's and Bodyguardz which are the two top companies when it comes to Screen Protectors. They both offered their own version for the iPhone 6 and 6S but not for the 7. This made me go out of the country and think where I could find one because I hate using cases. I rarely drop my phone and I love the way the iPhone's look so I only use a screen protector and a skin to cover up the back end of the phone. When I found this Tempered Screen Protector I knew I had to have it because I just didn't want to wait for someone in the US to make them even though the front of the screen is similar to the iPhone 6 and 6s. I wanted the real deal. At first there was a shipping problem. The screen protector was lost in the mail and I contacted them and they immediately sent me out a new one. That goes to show how important customer satisfaction is to this company. When I received it I had to install it pronto and so I did. Installation was easy and the outcome is awesome. Perfect clarity and perfect touch sensitivity. We all know about the 3D Touch and how sensitive the screen is and the screen protector did not interfere with anything. I bought the white version and most people can't tell that it's even on the phone and it covers my whole phone Edge to Edge. I had a similar one with Zagg's on my iPhone 6 but you could tell it was there and it was thick. This one is so thin yet so strong. I have dropped it 3 times on its face from waist hieght and nothing happened. The Tempered Screen Protector was still in tacked and did not crack or scratch. It kept my phone from breaking. Last but not least, the screen protector is case friendly for those of you out there that like to use cases sometimes like me, I use he Tech 21 case from The Apple Store. It fits perfectly in place and doesn't peel or bubble. It really is worth every penny because it is an expensive screen protector. Don't wait, if you're like me and want to keep the phone from being trapped in a case you need this screen protector! You won't find another of its kind. I can vouche for this company, they have great customer service and they made the buying process easy even though it was an international purchase. I'm estatic and I know you will be too if you buy this protector and install it correctly.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good product and brilliant service”

Written on: 04/11/2016 by ffoxxey (1 review written)

I ordered an Olixar case for my Samsung Galaxy S6+ Edge to replace the previous one that had worn out after 2 years of a hard life in and out of my pocket. Had the new case in 2 days and the it will continue to do the excellent job that the first one has done for another 2 years. My phone is still mint!!! And in 2 years from now I will order yet another to continue to protect my very expensive phone. Very smart case but in time it will show that it has been protecting my phone. Order management, dispatch and delivery were fast and to the point. I recommend Mobile Fun as a very good supplier. I have bought several items from them over the years and they have always performed to my satisfaction.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great to deal with, quick delivery great items”

Written on: 04/11/2016 by Asdfhkvfryh (1 review written)

Have used mobile fun for a few years now, Never had a problem with them A great honest company Credit to the uk industry

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good service”

Written on: 04/11/2016

I have recently purchased an iphone 7 case, which came the next day, very pleaseductive with the case, and above all else no hassle shopping, took me seconds to order it and was very easy to do. Would recommend Mobile Fun to others and will be using them again myself.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast and Efficient ”

Written on: 04/11/2016 by MikeinPoole (1 review written)

Mobile Fun use an excellent website which is clear, accurate and easy to use. They deliver goods very quickly and are the company I always use for all my mobile phone accessories.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent innovative on-line shop”

Written on: 04/11/2016 by McGinnissz416 (1 review written)

Mobile fun is a great site, always coming up with innovative technological stuff, delivery times are good. Special offers abound. Recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Robbery”

Written on: 05/10/2016 by Maddenv1981 (1 review written)

Why would a Comany sell a phone case it hasn't got in its warehouse, stating delivery would be between 1-3 working days, charging £3.99 delivery. Still 5 weeks later I sit staring at my mail box ... hoping ... praying the item I have paid for in my last month's wage would arrive but no :-(! Just another email promising me it would arrive this week! I have lost all hope.. Please reimburse .....

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great case”

Written on: 19/06/2016 by Milagrose86 (1 review written)

Second time I've got a phone case from Mobile fun. Both times I've had very quick delivery of a great case with excellent value for money.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Mobilefun ”

Written on: 19/06/2016 by Barrett452 (1 review written)

Fantastic website great company. Fast delivery goods always come well packaged and great prices. Vouchers to use sent by email easy to use can't think of a better site for phone accessories..

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quality items ”

Written on: 19/06/2016 by MacKinnon225 (1 review written)

Always top quality items with speedy delivery would recommend to anybody for there mobile accessories I ordered a Samsung turbo charger worked fantastic with my galaxy s6 edge have also had cases for phones and are top quality always delivery service I fantastic next day usually Can't fault the service really would recommend to friends and family items come well packaged

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview