BT Digital Baby Monitor Plus Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
45% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
BT Digital Baby Monitor Plus - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for BT Digital Baby Monitor Plus

BT Digital Baby Monitor Plus

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Don't buy this!”

written by thebutchers51 on 11/02/2013

I bought this baby monitor for my nephew last year and it worked for about 2 months, we have both contacted BT on numerous occasions to get it replaced, but with no joy. I am still trying to get this resolved since July 2012 (bought in April 2012 and given to my nephew, whose son was born in July 2012). I bought it new, via the internet, and was given a BT customer number to ring, (which we have both been doing), just keeps ringing and ringing, no answer, and at £1.35 per minute I think I have bought the monitor over again. To say I am angry is an understatment. When I tried calling again kept getting unavailable signal. What does that say about BT. BUT I shall keep on trying as this monitor is faulty.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Great for the first few months.....”

written by Ultimecia on 26/01/2013

I was rather excited when I first received this product, especially after the first use. The HD sound was crystal clear, even on a low volume I could hear my son breathing. The battery seemed to keep it's charge reasonably well and I was very impressed. A few months on the parent unit would randomly start beeping but I just turned it off and back on again and it would work normal. Didn't really think much of it. Then it wouldn't turn itself off. Finally after another month it started beeping constantly and very rarely seemed to actually connect to the base unit. Now it's in the bin. I wouldn't recommend and quite sad because at first this product had so much potential.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The monitor worked well for the first few months...”

written by on 11/05/2010

The monitor worked well for the first few months although it would benefit from being able to alter the volume on the baby unit from the remote parent unit. However, the parent unit has stopped charging the batteries so it is now completely useless. I bought it from the BT shop and they will not repair/replace as it is 5 weeks over the guarantee - can you believe that?! Yet again, awful customer service from an awful company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“When it works this monitor is pretty good - but WHEN...”

written by on 10/05/2009

When it works this monitor is pretty good - but WHEN IT WORKS! I've had to replace this BT Digital Baby Monitor Plus 3 times by returning it to the shop where we bought it. Since then it has stopped working AGAIN! The fault that i have had with the monitor twice has been the speaker not working and now I have a new fault with the 3rd one which is that it will not pick up a link or recharge. It is a complete waste of time and I certainly would not recommend it to anyone. Also the helpline was completely useless and told me to go and buy a newer model!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“This is not a cheap product, but I found it really...”

written by clairelouise45 on 15/04/2008

This is not a cheap product, but I found it really poor. The sound transmission would suddenly and intermittently stop working in the night, so when baby is crying I would suddenly hear a noise from along the corridor but no sound would be coming through the monitor. I spoke to the hotline and checked everything in order, which it was, but still the problem continued so I had to return it and buy a different monitor - not BT !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We have had this for 3 years now and have found it to...”

written by flumpyn on 07/03/2008

We have had this for 3 years now and have found it to be a brilliant monitor. The sound reception is perfect-and (I find this amazing!) it picks up all the baby noises but seems not to pick up other sounds. What I mean is, you hear all cries and when the volume is up (and you hold it to your ear!) you can hear breathing, but when we play music in the room that hardly comes through! I love the fact it has a temperature display that can be seen on the parent unit and that you can set an audible warning to go off if it excedes or drops below a set (you pick) temperature. Although most of the year the temperature is pretty predictable in the height of summer or depth of winter it is really reassuring to know that even if it gets really hot of cold in the night whilst you are asleep your monitor will wake you to let you know. The light is not bright enough to be of any use. The music is OK. The 2 way monitor has always been more use for mum and dad to pass messages to each other (ie "please bring a dummy up"!) rather than to soothe the child. Actually in our experience, our children have found hearing our voice without seeing us more scary than reassuring! Also worth mentioning that the rechargable battery has a short life. We charge our monitor for 19 hours a day-and have it away from the base 5 hours a day, and within a few hours it is beeping at us that the battery is low (although you can turn this beeping off). However, we have owned it 3 years and it probably needs a new battery-and I really don't hold this against it. All in all it is great-it looks sleek, has great features and the sound is wonderful and that is the main thing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The BT Digital Baby Monitor Plus is excellent.”

written by on 01/12/2007

The BT Digital Baby Monitor Plus is excellent.
Clear, and does exactly what you would expect.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“The BT Digital Baby Monitor Plus is a bit bulky when...”

written by RachLou on 03/06/2006

The BT Digital Baby Monitor Plus is a bit bulky when clipped to your pocket, but the sound quality is excellent, and we've had no interference. We listen to the parent unit from the charger until about midnight, or when we go to bed or the battery goes flat. Our baby has had some health problems and we have it on the most sensitive setting, and so we can hear her breathing, which is peace of mind to us, but it may be really annoying to you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“I bought the BT Digital Baby Monitor Plus, and I found...”

written by robbieboy on 14/04/2006

I bought the BT Digital Baby Monitor Plus, and I found this a totally unreliable piece of equipment. The battery on the parent unit does not hold a charge. The night light is pathetic, and the thermometer is not accurate. I went through 4 replacements, and then gave up in the end. I found a replacement Philips baby monitor, which I have had no problems with.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have had a terrible time with so called digital...”

written by experiencedmum on 10/01/2006

I have had a terrible time with so called digital monitors, and have had to get refunds on all the ones I have tried so far as they just did not work. Having checked out this site, and read the review about the BT Digital Baby Monitor plus I decided to give it a try before resorting to another Tomy Classic Walkabout analogue which is very good, but not quite high tech enough. I am so glad that I did this as the little extra that it costs is worth every penny. It does exactly what it says on the box, the signal is crystal clear, it looks nice and has a very useful temperature gauge that actually works. There is no annoying buzzing and the signal does not cut out as you move about the house or garden. The monitor will automatically search for the best channel, but gives continuous reception unlike other so called digital monitors. I have teamed this monitor up with a Tommee Tippee reassurance monitor (a breathing sensor without a built in monitor which was very hard to find, but finally found one at Kiddicare - review on it's way!). By teaming it with the Tommee Tippee breathing sensor I have total peace of mind and as it has a great night light on it I am not too bothered about the rather insignificant one on the BT monitor.
The other great thing about this monitor is the talk facility which means you can tell your baby that you are there without actually going into the room. A fabulous idea if you are in the middle of a sleep training program.
By far the most useful feature is the rechargable parent unit which means that you do not have to fiddle with batteries. I charge the unit by my bed overnight which give a full charge for the day so I never need to worry.
Unlike some other reviewers I have not had any problems with the belt clip - I have found that if you wear it on your hip, but slightly more towards your back, it does not fall off.
Finally, the lullaby feature which at first I thought was pretty pointless has turned out to be a great part of a bedtime routine as I play it during the final nappy change before bed and during the final feed. My baby is beginning to respond to this and I can use the remote switching-on facility to calm him if he will not settle for daytime naps.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bertie's Response to experiencedmum's Review

Written on: 12/01/2006

By golly experiencedmum, these devices have only one thing left to do - feed the baby!
<br>
<br>Obviously an advance on my home-made 'baby alarm' circa 1954 which consisted of a carbon microphone (ex telephone), a 9 volt grid bias battery and an old loudspeaker. Oh, and a long length of bell wire. Definitely the cutting edge of technology then!
<br>
<br>BTW - great review.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Naffala's Response to experiencedmum's Review

Written on: 18/12/2007

I found this review helpful because it was comprehensive and covered all the aspects of the monitor I wanted to find out about. I have bought the monitor as a result of this review. Fingers' crossed.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“We would definitely buy BT Digital Baby Monitors again...”

written by mattj35 on 28/09/2005

We would definitely buy BT Digital Baby Monitors again and have recommended them to friends. They are not the cheapest around and the 'non plus' model would probably have done everything we needed. It has been reassuring to see the bedroom temperature ahead of bedtime to adjust bedding accordingly (particularly when on holiday). Monitors come with handy travel case.

12 months in and still one of our best buys!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview