Vendee Les Pierres Couchees Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
63% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Vendee Les Pierres Couchees - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Overall I'd say Les Pierres Couchees is a safe and...”

Written on: 26/10/2008

Overall I'd say Les Pierres Couchees is a safe and friendly place for everyone. Kids clubs are excellent and so is Les Pierres Couches!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I was very wary of going here having seen some of the...”

Written on: 12/09/2008 by Ragamuffin (1 review written)

I was very wary of going here having seen some of the reviews - however we were not disappointed as the site was spacious and had a very different feel to many of the usual 'Euro camp' type sites. The accommodation was absolutely fine - we had a standard mobile home - which was well equipped.
If you take time to explore the local area you will discover some lovely beaches, small fishing or boating towns etc. Nantes is not far away and worth a visit as is Pornic and St Michel le Chef Chef… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Having stayed at Siblu/Haven parks before we were used...”

Written on: 06/08/2008 by cannon452 (1 review written)

Having stayed at Siblu/Haven parks before we were used to a certain standard. This park was different from the rest. A lot of dark and small looking wooden chalets - did not look inviting. We however, stayed in a standard mobile home type accomodation which was fine. We had a problem with our boiler during our stay which was addressed immediately - so no problems with staff on site. Weather was hit and miss but you take your chances in this region.
Close to small seaside town (St. brevin) which… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“The area was lovely & we had a great time exploring...”

Written on: 28/06/2008 by Natalie12345 (2 reviews written)

The area was lovely & we had a great time exploring the area, such a shame the accommodation was un-satisfactory. The weather was lovely but got very cold at night and we would have liked to have somewhere comfortable to sit. Also the reps on the park didn't approach us once, they didn't welcome us or see us go. Me & my partner were really unimpressed with our stay at Les Pierres Couchees & definitely wouldn't stay again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Danjohnson's Response to Natalie12345's Review

Written on: 30/06/2008

Hi Nathalie,
<br/>Thanks for the comments. I wanted to reiterate a reply I made to an earlier message about the accommodation at Les Pierres Couchees we acquired the parc last year and inherited the chalets and old mobile homes. We found out quite quickly that the chalets were not up to standard so we took them off sale in the UK and started to replace them with new mobile homes. We'll have finished replacing the remaining chalets (about 30) at the end of this season.
<br/>All the best, Dan Johnson siblu PR manager
<br/>

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“We stayed there twice in 2007 fortunately the chalet...”

Written on: 22/06/2008

We stayed there twice in 2007 fortunately the chalet we booked at Easter had no hot water so we were upgraded free of charge.
The site had only just been acquired by Siblu. The chalets on the site although not up to British expectations are what the French are used to. The staff there freely admitted that the accommodation was not up to normal standards for the UK and Siblu were doing all in there power to rectify the situation as soon as possible. Needless to say we (including 2 teenage… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“We all thought that the welcome pack was wonderful and...”

Written on: 02/06/2008 by Angela Wells (1 review written)

We all thought that the welcome pack was wonderful and it was a total surprise most appreciated. We all thought the location of the Parc, Les Pierres Couchees was first class would highly recommend to family and friends. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return. Well maintained and run… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“The worst site we have ever been on, dirty, rough,...”

Written on: 31/03/2008 by stevebow3 (1 review written)

The worst site we have ever been on, dirty, rough, trashed caravans photos on Siblu website must be done by the best photographer in the world. We have stayed in some rough places and are not fussy. Wooden chalet was dark, smelly and very small, garden shed at home was bigger. Only stayed 1 night and then drove up to Le Ranollien in north Brittany where we usually stay, a1l as usual. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Danjohnson's Response to 355811_stevebow3's Review

Written on: 09/05/2008

Hi SteveBow3 thanks for the feedback. Siblu acquired Les Pierres Couches at the beginning of the holiday season in 2007 and inherited the chalets and old mobile homes. We quickly found out that the accommodation was not up to the standards expected by our customers, so this year we have replaced all the old mobile homes with newer models. We have taken the chalets off sale in the UK and replaced almost all of them with modern mobile homes. We will remove all of the remaining chalets (about 30) at the end of this season.
<br/>Sorry that you were disappointed by your stay last year, but we do listen to what every customer tells us and we think that the changes we have made in our first year at Les Pierres Couches will address the complaints you had about the accommodation.
<br/>Dan Johnson siblu PR manager
<br/>

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
☆☆☆☆☆

“We arrived back from Les Pierres Couchees, Vendee,...”

Written on: 30/08/2005 by LYNJAC (1 review written)

We arrived back from Les Pierres Couchees, Vendee, France, yesterday, after staying there with our friends for 10 days.
When we booked, we were not told that they allowed same sex groups, so we had almost every night disturbed by loud groups of youths, drunk and singing! Not what we wanted with two small children.
The showers and toilets were unisex, enough said! They were not cleaned with anything other than water, so they stank!
At the time of booking, we asked for a shady pitch… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview