Swiftcover Car Insurance Reviews - www.swiftcover.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
20% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Swiftcover Car Insurance www.swiftcover.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Swiftcover Car Insurance www.swiftcover.com

Swiftcover Car Insurance www.swiftcover.com

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid avoid avoid ”

Written on: 08/09/2022 by Brenna1970 (1 review written)

Despite liaising with the team by email DAILY and providing progress reports in regard to information they requested, the company denied receiving these emails ( even though there are email responses confirming receipt!) They would not wait a further 24 hours for me to submit the information they needed. This resulted in me having no car insurance and then Having to wait for a refund Worst customer service department I’ve ever spoken to, no empathy, no flexibility and no compassion at all. I’d rather pay for a more expensive premium than insure with This company again. AVOID AVOID AVOID

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude and unhelpful”

Written on: 04/10/2021 by Blueboyroy (1 review written)

Several years ago I had a crash. Whilst I received most of the payment I was owed, my no claims bonus was never paid despite the accident not being my fault. Every now and then I email them but get no reply. Shortly after I had the accident, I made the mistake of ringing for an update on the claim. The person to whom I spoke was extremely patronising and spent a very long period explaining various details of why the claim was taking so long. It was a while before I realised that he was just poking fun at me. I could not possibly recommend this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very bad customer service.”

Written on: 21/06/2021 by NinaSingh (1 review written)

I arranged Car insurance with Swift cover, and money was taken out of my accound on 14/6/21 The insurance was arranged on line, and I received no document or information on line, no Policy number. A small taxt message was left on my mobile. As I didn't get any information, I arranged car insurance with AA on 15/6. On 21/6 I was told by Customer Service that they haven't done anything wrong as they sent me an email and it minght have gone in the Junk folder, that wasn't the case. I am promised the refund for the Policy. I would say, please stay away from Swift Cover.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“EVEN WITH DASH CAM THEY WOULD NOT CLAIM AGAINST OTHER...”

Written on: 20/03/2020 by agnes123 (1 review written)

SENT FILLM FROM MY DASH CAM , HOW OTHER DRIVER HIT ME BUT THEY WOULD NOT CLAIM AGAINST THE OTHER DRIVER, AT FIRST THEY SAID COULD NOT OPEN FILM THEN I SENT CD AND DID NOT ANSWER EVEN I SENT EMAILS AND PHONE CALLS. NO ANSWER. THAN THEY CLOSED MY CASE AFTER TWO MONTHS , WITH OUT HAVING MY CAR REPAIRED WHAT A JOKE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“worse service ever”

Written on: 25/11/2017 by Rodriguez402 (1 review written)

I made a claim almost 3 weeks ago and still awaiting for Swift cover to give the garage the go ahead to start the repairs on my car. They have provided no courtesy car and given no feedback on the current status of my claim. I spent most of the morning trying to speak to someone in the claims department and after 3 different calls due to being cut off whilst in a queue and a total of 60 minutes of my time and money I still did not get to speak to anyone. There is nothing Swift about Swift cover don't bother with them they are rubbish !!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Why the bad reviews”

Written on: 08/08/2017 by Ashyk (5 reviews written)

Been with this oompany for nearly a year, they were by far the cheapest quote I had and refunded me some premium when my non fault claim was settled with a previous insurance company. I called them to confirm quote and was pleasantly surprised by customer service person informing me other ways to reduce my quote and to do everything online as a phone call to change details would costs me money. They gave me a refund when I installed a Dashcam in my vehicle bringing my insurance premium down and changing to a new vehicle was easily done online without having to pay "admin fees" as some other companies charge. I appreciate some have had poor service but I prefer a company that wont pay extortionate costs, thus keeping the rest of us with affordable insurance.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Poor and just Poor and also frustratingly poor”

Written on: 16/07/2017 by 484Bowen (1 review written)

Lets see. On hold on their cliams line for over an hour each call (maximum on hold 2hrs 47 min). They do not answer email correspondence except for auto response mail. They do not return phone calls if you leave a message with their outside hours claims handling phone message taking people. Utterly deflating experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer service ”

Written on: 26/03/2017 by Dickinsonpc252 (1 review written)

Don't use this company if you need to contact them after a claim forget it ,I've tried for 7 days to contact them by phone and e mail I'm now going to send them a letter poor poor service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“company not interested”

Written on: 05/12/2016 by MJTC (1 review written)

I recently had a bad experience on the motorway when a lorry drifted out of its lane and hit the side of my car. I took the details from the Rumanian driver who spoke little English but supplied me with his license details and insurance documents. When I contacted Swift cover they said they could get the car repaired but that I would almost certainly lose my no claims and would have to pay the excess. I was told that it was very difficult to chase foreign drives for insurance details and they would probably just say it both parties were culpable. When I asked whether it was worth a try there response was that it was unlikely to be successful. They certainly did not inspire me with confidence that they would pursue the case with any vigour at all. I wrote an email to the person who dealt with my case and asked him to pass it on to the relevant people in the company. Several weeks later I am still waiting for a reply. I have had to make arrangements to have the car repaired myself as I don't want to lose my no claims discount. Very disappointed with the customer service from this company and I will not be taking my(or my family's) car insurance with them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling customer service”

Written on: 11/11/2016 by Mooreho336 (1 review written)

Absolutely shocking customer service, it took 2 days from reporting the claim to getting a courtesy car, one that was significantly smaller engine and smaller car which led to having to hire my own car, a cost that swiftcover refused to pay, as I was moving from the north to the south of England and couldn't fit my belongings in the 1 litre car that was offered. Spent 2 days receiving non stop calls from repairers and car rescue companies who didn't know what was going on or even where my car was going to be repaired and several hours on hold and speaking to rude, unhelpful staff at swiftcover. Avoid at all costs!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good experience”

Written on: 14/05/2016 by sarahlotte (1 review written)

Confused.com listed Swiftcover as one of the cheapest, however I was reluctant having read the negative reviews on here. So rather than just click buttons on line I called them to proceed with the policy & ask some Qs to assess their customer service for myself before giving over my card details. The guy I spoke to was very helpful. I asked him to slow down as I was finding it hard to keep up with him & he did so. I asked to opt out of the automatic renewal system & queried the negative reviews regarding admin fees. He explained that changes to policies can be done online easily & that there is a £10 admin fee if you choose to call up. I asked for their claims number just in case & if it was a Freephone number. He gave me the general number & found me a free phone number too, which I have saved into my phone with my policy number "just in case"! He apologised for the negative feedback I had read & thanked me for choosing Swiftcover. I am hoping that I do not have to call the claims team but am happy with the service I have receieved so far & wanted to leave a positive report to show this.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fred380's Response to sarahlotte's Review

Written on: 15/09/2017

All good until you need to make a claim. Had car accident in May 17, spent hours on hold before emailing claims dept with details, 5 days later called back to confirm details so I assumed the claim was being dealt with. September received a letter from the other parties insurer threatening County court proceedings or to settle without Swiftcover being involved by paying £3900. Since tried to contact them again spending hours on hold and still not getting through, so have emailed through to their complaints dept. Still waiting for reply and have taken legal advice and been in contact with the financial ombudsman in readiness to take further. Absolutely scandalous that this company is still trading.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware Cancellation Fees !”

Written on: 07/12/2015 by LucianButler (1 review written)

Be very aware of these people. My Father is 85 years of age and was told to stop driving so he did not renew his insurance. Swift tried to take his money for renewal out of his account but were unable due to the fact the card had expired. They told him that he should have cancelled his insurance when they sent him a renewal letter. but they were still happy to insure him even though they did not receive any monies or permission. He then received a cancellation letter for 22 pounds. When he refused to pay this they told him they would send him to a debt recovery company which upset him greatly. So even though he did not ask to be insured they are happy to threaten him for something they he did not ask for. Make your own mind up but look at the other reviews on this site they are not good.Customer service is awful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Selling your details”

Written on: 30/10/2015 by Theysell (2 reviews written)

Whether they pay for your claim is an entirely different matter. What they most certainly WILL do is sell your details to private companies who will continuously call you up and tell you there is compensation available. Having just had a load of abuse from one of these people because we didn't want to sue anyone because we were NOT injured I've now decided to cancel my policy. How this is legal is absolutely beyond me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't touch them.”

Written on: 10/09/2015

If you have a Claim and ring them, they'll probably hang up on you, terrible service, internet based company whose only concern is to collect your premium. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY, take a policy with a decent company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“SWIFT ARE WASTE OF SPACE - SWIFT- DEAD SLOW NOT SWIFT!”

Written on: 20/05/2015 by aoBallard197 (1 review written)

I am shocked at the way this company is run. I called them to get the tel numbers & email. I was refused as told they had nothing to do with claims. A driver came around a corner on the wrong side of the road & met me head on. The photographs in snow were a NO BRAINER. They are still tryng to say 50/50 The chop I spoke to was professional but was not allowed to give me the info. I am shocked that this company are part of AXA. I will NEVER deal with them for any insurance. I have been told by my insurers thta SWIFT can take 2 yrs to sort this out. I will be contacting Watchdog today. My advice dont touch them with a BARGEPOLE.I will probably be dead by the time they get around to it & money I need NOW will be gone! I was with AXA but never again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off charges ”

Written on: 25/02/2015 by Dipakshah1985 (1 review written)

Beware you will get charged £25 to cancel in cooling off person even if youR cover hast started and your in cooling off period. Rip of company. Won't use again ever.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay Clear, they are not nice to deal with”

Written on: 14/02/2015 by KailynReyes52 (1 review written)

Do yourself a big favour and stay well clear of Swiftcover, yes they may offer reasonably priced insurance, but this isn’t worth the shocking customer service experience. I lost my job, had to sell my car and therefore cancel my policy, they weren’t at all sympathetic and robbed me blind, by taking everything they could from me, when I objected they just quoted their t&cs at me. By far the worst experience I’ve had with any insurance broker, they really are horrible.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bully boy tactics”

Written on: 13/02/2015 by Bigfish084 (1 review written)

Had a bump in my Honda Accord (my fault) and phoned them straight away. As my vehicle is relatively new I wanted it repairing by an authorised Honda body shop. Cue the emails telling me this will take longer and if they and Honda can't agree a price for the repair they will send me a cheque to the value that they estimate the repair to cost. This is when they dropped a clanger. I informed them that by law I have the right to choose where my vehicle is repaired. They then informed me that their repair network would be considerably cheaper and quicker than Honda's!! Unbelievable. In other words they were admitting that the work carried out would be substandard. They are still emailing me asking me to reconsider and have not yet authorised Honda to carry out the repair. The old saying you get what you pay for seems pretty true at the moment.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Nothing swift about Swiftcover”

Written on: 12/02/2015 by Byroni41 (1 review written)

I'm the one in the family who deals with car repairs etc, this includes insurance claims so i'm not new to the insurance repair process and have dealt with many different insurers.....usually they are reasonably efficient, no-one expects perfection. Had reason to make a claim for my own car insured with Swiftcover....OMG ! Try calling the claims line before you buy the insurance! Better make a sandwich and switch it to speaker phone so you can get on with your life while you wait and wait and wait. When you finally get through they bounce you between themselves, Vizion network [?] and the actual repairer.....no one ever calls you back and only the repairer answers the phone in less than 20mins! Also they insist you take the car [in my case across the city 1hr] to get an estimate and then leave with the damaged car while they take a week to decide what to do, doesn't matter if you paid for a courtesy car. Nothing swift about Swiftcover...if you're ever going to use them make sure you got the cover really, really, really cheap!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“impossible to get hold of”

Written on: 07/02/2015 by 312Clayton (1 review written)

Impossible to get hold of by phone, kept on hold for ages paying premium rate then cut off when transferred!! Not happy

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview