Betterlife Healthcare - www.betterlifehealthcare.com

Click here if this is your business
Betterlife Healthcare - www.betterlifehealthcare.com
★★★☆☆
3.4
58.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Betterlife Healthcare - www.betterlifehealthcare.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“worse delivery service i've ever encountered”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Desirae454 on 13/03/2018

Bought essential wheelchair sunday for dely o/nite tues. did not arrive. Betterlife/DPD promised dely weds, then thurs, then dpd depot said it's on lorry on way by 10pm. Package damaged, dpd were going to repack and send for our approval, if no good would resend another for this sat delivery. Did not arrive, now DPD says its damaged awaiting our depot inspection at Dartford. My husband cannot go there, I have a broken leg, cant get to the loo. Told a catalogue of stories by betterlife/DPD. Probably took money and no stock. Could have driven up north to a showroom and bought one. DPD tracking online useless. Have phoned Betterlife 4 times, emailed 15 plus to dpd/Betterlife. Been stuck in for 9 days, could have got out 5 days ago, need it to get into car for shopping, ruined mothers day. Avoid them like the plague, buy face to face, much better, less stress and trouble.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Returning a chsir”

★★★★☆

written by ValentinaHoffman on 28/12/2017

My parents are elderly and my Mother is house bound and not mobile, they bought a chair online but unfortunately it wasnt suitable. They telephoned to explain and make arrangements to have it collected. They spoke to a Lovely Lady who was a Supervisor and she made all the arrangements without any stress for them. The chair was collected and refunded. Thank you so much

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Totally unhelpful customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Bridgerk129 on 09/12/2017

Bought an adjustable bed. They sent the wrong one. They will not help sort it out. Refer you to the delivery company! No interest in helping. The delivery company is uncontactable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Cream Recliner and Matching Stool”

★☆☆☆☆

written by hlKirkland47 on 10/02/2017

My mum is 77 and bought a Cream Recliner Chair with matching stool just 2 years ago 1 week ago she was sat it in in the evening and it collapsed throwing her onto the floor and injuring her wrist and shaking her up, it took her ages to get up as she is riddled with Arthritis, has no muscle in her legs or arms and is at the very most 8 stone wet through. She called them and they were not interested in the slightest. Just kept saying it was out of the gaurantee time as she had had it two years. My mum has a sofa and a leather chesterfield chair so this was not used regularly and if you could see the pictures I have that show all underneath the chair the welding is terrible. If you must buy from these check your item thoroughly and do not expect any service or thought, my mum is a very frail 77 year old and they didn't care the injuries she had sustained. I am waiting for Trading Standards to look at my pictures and comeback to me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by EmeliaBarrett on 20/12/2016

I bought an electric wheelchair - my only means of leaving the house - from them earlier this year and have had no end of bother with both the chair itself and their dreadful customer service department. I won't list the ways in which they have been dreadful, but I am currently waiting for a brand new chair to be delivered, but I don't hold out much hope. Same thing with a tens machine that was supposed to be in store to be collected in two days, took nearly two weeks. I dearly wish I'd just found a bit more money somehow, and bought from somewhere else. Yes, their stuff is cheap, but my god, you pay for it in frustration and anger at being on hold, nobody ever calling back and generally feeling like once they have your money, they don't give a monkey's.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid”

★☆☆☆☆

written by lamax on 24/11/2016

I agree with other reviewers - wish I had read them before ordering. Waiting on hold on phone for 30 minutes, faulty goods, unhelpful after care and Customer NOservice. Wouldn't even give 1 star if there was a minus option

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“An absolute disgrace!! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by TJT1 on 22/11/2016

I have never come across a company like this one! Appalling! I wish I had the option not to give a Star Rating because ideally it would 0 Stars. My grandparents 83 and 84 year old ordered a bed through Betterlife, and paid an absolute fortune for this bed. We ordered online and we were originally told 10 days for delivery... A MONTH later!!!!! Still no bed!! In this month, my Auntie (grandparents daughter) has had a LOT of very unhelpful, irate and just downright, waste-of-time conversations with various representatives from the company. All telling her very different things, making up ridiculous excuses as to why the bed hasn't been delivered and all the while, my grandmother having to sleep on an armchair downstairs because she couldn't sleep in her current bed due to the pain she is in. So today, 22/11/16, we had finally been told the bed was going to be delivered today between 9 and 5. Great news.. we thought! My grandparents were told that the room has to be emptied of their current bed so they can install the new one. This was done by 8am! ... 5pm came around and STILL NO BED!!! My auntie called the company just after 5, spoke to a representative who advised its in the van and on its way. 8:05 this evening, we receive a phone call from the delivery man. He asked if we could accept the delivery after 8pm and that he has one bed to deliver elsewhere, then he will be with us. Fantastic. 10mins later, he called to say unfortunately, he would be unable to deliver the bed this evening as he has run over his driving time (as per the law). I don't think I have ever felt so angry!!! Not only is the bed not being delivered but my poor grandfather also now has to sleep downstairs on the settee because we were told their bed would need to be removed!!!!!! There is no blame placed on the delivery man, who was very polite, apologetic and most helpful. The bed is now being delivered at 7.30 tomorrow morning. Myself and my family are absolutely furious, and we are taking this complaint further! My grandparents have been severely mistreated by the company, they have been given false hope and it's caused them a great deal of stress causing even more health issues along the way! I would expect a lot better from a company such as Lloyds Pharmacy! We are not going to leave this go, and I sincerely hope this review is read by the higher mangament of the company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ydont purchase ANYTHING from this Company. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by guGray279 on 20/08/2016

I prchased an electric whellchair in hospital in February as I knew getting aroundwould be a problem. When I arrived home in April it didnt work and after many telephone calls taking forever I finally was offered a replacement battery which took three weeks to arrive and a further two weeks to fit. At no time could I get out and after spending months in hospital This was the final straw. No customer care here, and the time wasted trying to get hold of someone in the Company was impossible. The chair broke down again and three weeks later I still have not received the replacement . oh! and when the chair arrives the old one is not collected. I have an apartment that. cannot accommodate two wheelchairs... do this Company care........no! absolutely not. If you need an electric wheelchair go to another Company and read the reviews first.......wish I had.........and when you n ed to phone Bettalife you are told how many people are waiting.......today I was told four and after half hour I as told seven............really...... No after sales hete then. Purchase from this Company at your peril......?...and if you dont mind wasting your life on the telephone then go for it. .... you have been warned....... the electric wheelchair make is irrelevent it is the service that is the problem. Purchase NOTHING.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Leeds store tong road - fantastic customer service”

★★★★★

written by Shaniyab458 on 29/06/2016

Visited with my parents to look at mobility scooters. Very helpful staff - no hard sell. Explained the different products and made use feel very comfortable. Purchases one the same day and had one in stock and were very helpful and would highly recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rise & Recliner Chair”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MilaLeslie443 on 06/06/2016

Bought this chair 3 years ago and paid a lot of money for it (especially when you consider there was no VAT on it. After three years you can feel the springs through the seat and the frame through the arms and the top surface of what was supposed to be high quality cream leather on one arm has worn showing black underneath. Although the manufacturer and supplier of this chair offers a five year guarantee if bought from them, Better Life only offer 2 years. They recommended a company who they use to inspect it at our cost (how silly were we) and they say the issues raised are consistent with the usage the chair has received over the last three years. It is a mobility chair and has been sat on every day which you would expect. Better Life's after care service is rubbish and I would never use them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Delivery”

★★★★★

written by Moyreen on 20/02/2015

I ordered elephant feet by phone and the chap was very helpful and asked if I would like an email confirmation. I said I would and the email told me the exact time of delivery next day. The parcel arrived on time as promised. I have never had such good service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“could not be better”

★★★★★

written by Whiteheadww248 on 12/01/2015

The batteries on my daughters mobility chair packed up I rang betterlife to order replacement mid-day thursday and they arrived 11am friday brilliant service excellent product good price thank you very much.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Friendliness so shop assistants”

★★★★★

written by DoreenH on 06/10/2014

During our visit to the Betterlife healthcare shop at the Leeds branch, we would like to compliment the staff at the premises They made us very welcome and nothing was of too much trouble to them. They helped in any way they could ,and we was more than happy with the service we received Well done to the 2 ladies and it was a pleasure to obtain the I scooter we needed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Buyer Beware”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Sueandenda on 20/09/2014

Bought an expensive bed from this company. Was told in order to get the bed quickly I had to take the option without engineers who would arrange delivery (that option took 10 days) Might as well have taken that option, as there is no such thing as quick service and the bed was no cheaper. I also ordered a rail to go with the bed, which was no use, and they charge me £96.93 to send it back to them !!!! Please be very careful when dealing with this company, they promise you everything to get your money, and then could not care less. Please find someone else to do business with.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely terrible - avoid at all costs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Peteru473 on 09/09/2014

Absolutely fantastic customer service - absolutely diabolical after sales service. Purchased a riser/recliner chair that has developed a fault - Engineer visit advised that the chair was mechanically fine, despite not being comfortable to sit in (pretty important for a chair!) Written complaint ignored - no action to be taken even though the goods are still within their 12 month warranty. Terrible attitude from the staff I have dealt with, likely to have to go to court now as I've been refused a refund/repair/replacement Would not use again, would not recommend, regret spending nearly £1,000 on a product that is causing a family member pain less than a year after purchase.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Betterlifehealthcare's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2014

Please accept my apologies for any disappointment you have experienced with your product. It is always our aim to provide excellent products and it is truly a matter of regret that on this occasion you feel we have been unable to do so.
We have however escalated your concerns with the manufacturers of the product to see if any similar complaints have ever been reported to them for this product. They have advised that to date they have received no other complaints reported of this nature.
Once again I would like to offer my sincere apologies on behalf of the company for any inconvenience you have experienced in this matter and assure you of our best intentions at all times.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

James15Sexton's Comment

Written on: 09/01/2015

This comment is amazingly non-commital and seems to say a lot without actually saying anything. Is a complaint only valid if a similar complaint has already been made? It's obviously in the manufacturer's interests to say they have never received another complaint of 'this nature' to give them a get-out.
Don't offer 'sincere' apologies.... offer a solution. Betterlifehealthcare's answer smacks of weasel words and certainly a lack of concern for a paying customer's complaint. Stinks, quite frankly..... could you explain exactly what you intend to do to resolve this person's problem? Or have you washed your hands of it?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst. Service. Ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by plh007 on 20/08/2014

Ordered a Mobility Scooter for my dadd via Lloyds Pharmacy who are part of the Betterlife group. 12 days later hadn't heard a thing. Chased. order note placed. Finally resolved but only as I tweeted the MD via Twitter. Disgusting service, terrible staff. Would never use again. AVOID.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Daveskilton's Response to plh007's Review

Written on: 03/09/2014

Can you please supply MD's twitter info.
I'm having problems with various aspects of a bed, pole and mattress!
thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Plh007's reply to Daveskilton's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2014

@Cormac1963

Make sure you copy in @BetterlifeTweet

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Veeforce's Response to plh007's Review

Written on: 17/10/2014

How glad am I that I read yours and other reviews of this company. I started by e-mailing them asking a simple question to wit, what was the height of a particular scooter when the seat back was folded down. I ticked the box for e-mail as my preferred method of contact. I received an e-mail from them quite quickly which asked for a 'phone number so a Sales person could speak to me. I replied saying that I did not want to speak on the 'phone as I have a lung condition and talking robbed me of breath, If they couldn't answer a simple question via e-mail then so be it. Quickly they replied giving me the measurement requested. I replied saying that the info was favouirable for fitting the scooter in my car but I also said that I thought the Pic on the website was probably a library pic so could they e-mail a pic of the actual scooter? I have heard not a peep since. That, along with your review, told me all I needed to know abouit that particular Co. Luck escape in my view and I have now gone local.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID this thoroughly heartless, uncompassionate company!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Denise8989 on 14/08/2014

Two months ago, I bought a wheelchair and a 'wonder cushion' for my father from 'Betterlife'. Sadly, he died having used the wheelchair 3 times and before we had even had the chance to take the cushion out of its box. The cushion package is sealed and pristine, but the company will not consider a refund on it. It only cost £25, but they will not move on the matter. I am thoroughly disappointed at their cavalier attitude and having been told by their customer services manager how 'often' this situation occurs and how 'if we refund for one, we have to refund for all', I would recommend you shop ANYWHERE ELSE BUT HERE if you are looking to buy support products for elderly, infirm people. They truly are the most heartless organisation I have ever had dealings with! If I had known how dismissively I would be treated at such a sad and trying time in my life, I would NEVER have gone near this company's website and I never will again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Free Delivery? Not on Finance!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Alessandran453 on 22/06/2014

If you want a scooter on finance, it has to cost more than £349.00 and the "Free Delivery" changes to £50.00 delivery. The waiting time for delivery also changes to about 3 weeks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“24 hour fast track service ! advertised but not provided”

★☆☆☆☆

written by northglen on 29/05/2014

Yesterday my mother who is house bound was confined to bed because her rise and recline chair failed, we order a new one from betterlife lloyds who promise on their website a 24 hour fast track service. I rang them on the morning of the delivery only to find out that a tracking service is not provided and I would just have to wait between the hours of 8am and 6pm for deliver. At 5pm with no sign of delivery i telephone them again, only to find out that their transport provider could not find a 100 year old address with 4 houses on one post code? they never even attempted delivery..absolute lie, furthermore they had my phone number and never attempted to call. I tried to call betterlife at 5.40pm again only to find the customer service was closed when their website states it is open until 6pm. If you need anything from this company urgently do not trust them, furthermore they do not refund your money immediately, you have to register a fraud transaction with your card provider..the hassle is just not worth it

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Wheel Chair ”

★★★★☆

written by on 06/11/2013

Betterlife at Lloyds Pharmacy Travel wheel chair for £55. Good item suitable for lightwieght use in and out of doors. Service was good from providers and carrier DPD was excellent. Wheel chair had broken wheel when it arrived . Support from providers was very good. No question but it was replaced immediately and replacement arrived 24 hours after the first one. Carriers DPD were excellent and very helpful on the phone when I was tracking the delivery and collection of the two machines. Good

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview