Lost Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
95% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lost - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Lost

Lost
Lost

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“My Love/Hate Affair with Lost”

Written on: 21/02/2013 by Daniel.Eastburn (11 reviews written)

Plot Details: This opinion reveals minor details about the movie's plot. It’s not a good sign when I have to actively pull my but off the chair and go get the DVDs to watch them. With other movies I’d just be excited, pull them off the shelf, and pop ‘em in. Why is this? Because Lost is involved. I have to get involved. I don’t always feel like getting involved. And it isn’t even with the plotline. Not as much as it is with the characters. They’re a lot more fun. Lost is kind of like crack in that I have a good time when I’m on it, but after a long time of cold turkey, I don’t particularly want to start up again. Now that I’ve offended some people, let’s get to the storyline. Lost is a television series about a large group of people that have survived a plane crash on a seemingly deserted island. This is season 2 of that series, the next 24 episodes. Now that we know who the characters are and have a good understanding of their past lives and demons, it’s time to get things a little more ruffled. The first season left off with Michael, his son Walt, Sawyer (*drool*), and Jin sailing away from the island on a homemade raft in the hopes of being rescued. But instead Walt was abducted and the raft was blown up, with Jin nowhere in sight and Sawyer shot. Meanwhile, on the island Jack, Kate, Locke, and Hurley have used old dynamite to blow open the door to the hatch Locke and Boone found. But what’s inside? In the second season, a lot more things come about that will confuse you, and yet others that will answer some questions. It’s hard to give any kind of summary at all because there is just a ridiculous amount of stuff going on with nearly every episode containing something major. So instead I’ve compiled a small list of things you will want to know.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Lost, an award winning complex heartfelt Tv drama”

Written on: 31/08/2011 by peeweeguns (1 review written)

To put it simply, the show starts off with a random group of people who are on oceanic(fictional airline) flight 815 traveling from Sydney, Australia to Los Angeles California. After they crash the cameras focus on certain people and the whole first and second season are in-depth back stories on each character. I don't want to give anything away but here's a small list of a few characters and a little bit about them. Hugo Reyes "Hurley"- An asylum patient who upon his release buys a lottery ticket with a recurring set of numbers and wins a mega jackpot but seems to be cursed by the numbers 4-8-16-23-42 and he seems to think death follows him Reason for being on the plane:Escaping his father who came back into Hugo's life for money Jack Shepherd- A doctor who is in Australia to retrieve his dad who he finds dead shortly before Reason for being on the plane: Retrieving his fathers body for a funeral being held back in Los Angeles Kate Austin- A girl who murdered her father for abusing her mother at a young age and has since committed more crimes including the accidental death of the man she loved. Reason for being on the plane: The law officer assigned to catch her had caught her in Australia and was taking her back the U.S. for prosecution Those are just a few of many characters you will get to know, the show eventually becomes about their bonding and the show in the middle does get very confusing, complex and a little boring. But DON'T ever stop watching, because I watched the whole series on Netflix this summer and let me tell you its worth watching everything else for the ending.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“At the end of season 3 I thought I had a feel although...”

Written on: 21/07/2009 by Acne Cures (1 review written)

At the end of season 3 I thought I had a feel although rather faint of what was going on
And then season 4 started and blew that right out of the water. What we thought we knew is false and the things we find out about the Island and lock and Sawyer. Not to forget Benjamin
Absolutely amazing

As I watched this on television, I had the agonizing one week wait in between episodes
For anyone who has not seen it, I'd recommend getting the DVDs and blocking out a weekend to watch it
Cannot wait for the new season of Lost to start

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I really enjoyed Season One of Lost so had no...”

Written on: 11/07/2006 by Hank (124 reviews written)

I really enjoyed Season One of Lost so had no hesitation in catching up with Season 2 so I could get some answers to the cliff-hangers from the first season.

Season two starts well as we finally find out just what is down that Goddamn Hatch! This sets the ball rolling nicely and the first two episodes are brilliant. There are a few filler episodes after the opening two but it is still a highly addictive show and remains of the highest quality. Sadly anyone who wants to know a bit more about 'The Others' and the fate of Walt may find themselves disappointed with Season Two Part One but it is a good start to the season that builds slowly but efficiently.

Expect to see some more interesting revelations as well as mysterious new islanders and the odd shocking moment or two. Definitely recommended.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Oh my god! Lost is the single best thing on TV. If you...”

Written on: 15/05/2006 by DoubleMpact (16 reviews written)

Oh my god! Lost is the single best thing on TV. If you watch it, you will be addicted to it. It has so many secrets, twists and turns and all of the cast are phenomenal. If you haven't watched/bought this then I would want to know why because you will NOT be disappointed. There are 25 gripping, thrilling and truly amazing episodes for you to watch in this box set. So far there are 44 episodes and even though i have only watched 29 (because they are still showing season 2 on TV) i think it is the best thing on TV without a doubt. How did the plane crash? What is the 'monster'? Who are the 'others'? Why are they all there? Why do they ALL have connections that go all the way back before the plane even took off? What is up with the hatch? What is in there and why is it BOLTED big time shut? There are so many questions and mysteries they will leave you guessing for hours. Have a go yourself. Have a watch and see if you can figure any of it out!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Emza2511's Response to DoubleMpact's Review

Written on: 11/04/2007

Thanks for the great review! I did watch a couple of the first episodes of Lost but after missing 3 i felt rather lost myself and gave up! But you've convinced me to give it another go, as everybody else i speak to raves about it too!! thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“You just have to buy the Lost boxset! This series is...”

Written on: 09/03/2006 by Hank (124 reviews written)

You just have to buy the Lost boxset! This series is truly amazing, and by purchasing the boxset you will be able to watch the whole thing without having to wait for one week in between episodes.

The plot centres around a group of people who have survived an air crash. There are many mystical elements to the show which helps make it great, as well as great action, suspense and emotional plots.

The characters to watch out for are John Locke, Hurley, Sawyer and Sayeed. Some people get sick of Dr Jack. He has some interesting episodes, but his 'back story' sucks.

Loads of babes that have my approval on the show as well, like Kate and Shannon.

This boxset is simply unmissable! Buy it!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I LOVE lost! I think it's absolutely brilliant! I have...”

Written on: 19/07/2010 by Heidix (22 reviews written)

I LOVE lost! I think it's absolutely brilliant! I have now watched up to the end of series 5, waiting for the last box set to be released in the UK! I can't wait! Once you start watching it, you will get hooked, trust me! It is so good.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I have to admit that I love Lost. When it aired on tv...”

Written on: 01/11/2008

I have to admit that I love Lost. When it aired on tv it was a breath of fresh air and being filmed on a wonderful island made it even more enticing to watch. The plot thickens with each episode and as soon as a mystery is solved another begins. My favourite characters being Sawyer and that man of faith John Locke. Quite simply one of the best shows ever!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Lost Series One is just out of this world! I was...”

Written on: 11/01/2006 by Hank (124 reviews written)

Lost Series One is just out of this world! I was hooked after watching part one of the first season, but the second half is a lot better!

Some of the unanswered questions from earlier in the season are resolved and the climax is utterly enthralling. The mystical elements of the island are also greater emphasised in part two and the story really gets going on this second DVD. Many of the character backstories are also much better in the second half of the season and after watching the entire first series I am now ready for Season 2.

Not sure if I can wait til it airs on C4 though - better get downloading!!!

This is an Unmissable series.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I am a total Lost buff but cannot beleive they have...”

Written on: 11/11/2005 by Monopot (1 review written)

I am a total Lost buff but cannot beleive they have released this in the UK with only the first 12 episodes!!!!

I bought the full 24 episodes of Series 1 from Play USA.com for £32.99 (only £3 more than just part 1 in the UK) months ago!

Do youself a favour, ignore this, got to PlayUSA.com and buy the full 24 episode first series for £3 more than what you'll pay for the first 12 episodes over here. Its R1 DVD but most DVD Player will play this now anyway.

We get so ripped off over here.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“When Lost first started, I have to admit, I could take...”

Written on: 31/10/2005 by Hank (124 reviews written)

When Lost first started, I have to admit, I could take it or leave it. But now I'm a fully fledge Lost addict - what a program!!!

This has made the good old boxset an essential purchase. The only sole destroying thing about this boxset is that it only contains half the series!!! Therefore I haven't been able to skip ahead of the E4 pace which currently has me on tenterhooks each and every week.

The boxset is a great way to become initiated with the program if you have thus far missed the boat. This is the best thing on television by a mile, so I strongly urge you to shell out for the DVD!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“When I first saw Lost on tv I was immediately addicted.”

Written on: 30/10/2005 by Spartan016 (1 review written)

When I first saw Lost on tv I was immediately addicted.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I saw the adverts for Lost so I decided to give it a...”

Written on: 28/10/2005 by rouseinthehouse (1 review written)

I saw the adverts for Lost so I decided to give it a chance. I started to watch it and couldn't stop. Some of the starting episodes are not as good as others but intros usualy aren't. I went over to America a month ago and just had to buy the dvd to find out what hapenned. But now I need series 2!!!

Just simply watch the 1st few episodes and you'll be hooked. I promise.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Lost starts off great with lots of action, great...”

Written on: 25/10/2005 by pnadin (122 reviews written)

Lost starts off great with lots of action, great effects and interesting plot. After a few episodes it descends into going into the history of each character - one per episode. After about 8 episodes it starts to improve again as the mystery of the island is brought back into the foreground.

Its watchable but I'm not worried about missing it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Series 6 of Lost is about to start and boy has the...”

Written on: 05/02/2010 by reviewkitten (295 reviews written)

Series 6 of Lost is about to start and boy has the wait since the end of series 5 felt loooooong. I got hooked into Lost pretty soon in and keep the faith during the oddity that was the second half of the third season and the entirerity of the 4th (I always wonder what it might have been had it not been for the writer's strikes...). The 5th season provided some answers but posed many, many others but was brilliant.

I won't spoil for anyone who has so far decided not to watch but the way the whole storyline have just developed from what appeared at first to be a basic trapped on a desert island story. Woah.

I'm really looking forward to the (hopefully) unwrapping of the Lost puzzle during this final season and welcome back Jack, Sawyer, Ben and Locke to my screen. So long as there's hardly any Walt and no flashbacks of Charlie ("Drive Shaft!" "Claire!") I'll be a happy camper.

And is it me or has Alan "Jim Robinson Widmore" Dale not been seen in a new show recently? He's obviously lost his touch...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Lost is a really difficult one to review. In some...”

Written on: 27/04/2009 by glenc (319 reviews written)

Lost is a really difficult one to review. In some respects its THE most annoying thing on TV. Its got to be the slowest developing plot of any TV series (think '24' but at the popular opposite end of the spectrum in terms of speed of plot!)

Whole episodes now are devoted to going back to a sub-characters past and exploring how they got to where they are - with an entire 1 hour episode moving forward at a snails pace in terms of the overall story

The one good thing Id say about this current series (Series 5) is that they are at least attempting to explain some of the weird and wonderful things we were introduced to in the first and second series. Eg the polar bear.

However, it doesn't feel like Lost has been written how the Star Wars films were written - ie one really long book that was then carved up into 6 films (or is it 9 films?). Lost feels like the first series was written, then when they finished that and it was a succcess the 2nd series was written and so on. The result is it feels like they are trying to justify things now that they didnt think they'd have to justify in series 1 - it just doesnt really flow that well.

Annoyingly addictive though and you do find yourself trying to figure out the weird twists and you're definitely left wanting more

So, its pretty frustrating but I still watch!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Basically, it's about a group of plane crash survivors...”

Written on: 01/10/2008 by Kas1m (1 review written)

Basically, it's about a group of plane crash survivors living on an island and they have limited food and water. They blend in with the weather and with each other. Every character have a different story and different background. Hell, there are even Koreans in there but its good. It gives the story a boost. Then they find the island very mysterious and things happens and they discover their enemies called 'the others' who had already been living on this island. I'm at the end of season three and still I do not know where and what is the island? Pretty good stuff.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Lost is amazing, and i've seen the whole 1st series,...”

Written on: 24/02/2006 by hello1900 (1 review written)

Lost is amazing, and i've seen the whole 1st series, and i can't wait for the 2nd series to start! It was really sad when Boone died, i cried! i would recommend it!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hank's Response to 231452_hello1900's Review

Written on: 04/10/2006

When Boone died I cheered - what a useless character!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“I have watched the first 3 episodes of Lost as they...”

Written on: 18/08/2005 by Stone Cold Steve Austin (12 reviews written)

I have watched the first 3 episodes of Lost as they have been aired here in the UK and I now count myself as a fan of this plane crash drama.

It got off to a pulsating start as we dealt with the aftermath of the plane crash and we are slowly being introduced to a plethora of intriguing characters.

The build-up is slow and at times very tense as we learn more about each character, their past and their motives. The flashbacks we see help to establish these stories and help provide us with pieces of information on each character.

The island itself also provides more fascinating situations, as it becomes apparent that the survivors are far from alone.

One thing that is for sure is that it is going to be fascinating to see how this drama plays out.

My only problem concerns the use of CGI (computer generated imagery). There is far too much of it, I can understand it in certain situations, but there is no need for the landscapes to be computer generated. This just detracts from the quality and ulitmately distracts you from what is going on as it takes away the sense of realism and in my humble opinion kills the tension.

Overall though I now consider myself a fan and this should prove to be a good substitute until 24 and The Sopranos return early next year.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview