Digital Media Store Reviews - www.digitalmediastore.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
87% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Digital Media Store www.digitalmediastore.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Digital Media Store www.digitalmediastore.co.uk

Digital Media Store www.digitalmediastore.co.uk
Digital Media Store www.digitalmediastore.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“fast friendly and on time”

Written on: 25/03/2016 by bazzabazz (1 review written)

we ordered online and it couldn't have been easier. the item arrived ahead of time and we can't wait to order again.... we have told everyone about the service

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“poor service will never use this company again ”

Written on: 10/03/2016 by Benderjt485 (1 review written)

purchased a battery on 22nd Febuary 2016 order confirmed straight away told it would be 5-10 days delivery still no battery 10th march. This company do not seem to want to take any liability for non delivery.No tracking available

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Still waiting!!”

Written on: 07/03/2016 by Jazlynnl124 (1 review written)

Ordered and paid for a USB storage device, have waited over 3 weeks now. Not easy to find a phone number for them had to google it - and nobody is answering the phone. Very dodgy - do not recommend

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service”

Written on: 08/02/2016 by serid (1 review written)

I purchased a IEEE-1394 4 pin to 4 pin cable. Delivery was very prompt and cable came quickly. I then proceeded to attach the cable to connect a SACD with an amplifier. It could not make the connection despite trying different ports (thinking a port might be damaged). I disconnected the cable and checked it with a multimeter. It turned out that it was wired not according to IEEE-1394 standard. I cut the cable in half and soldered it back in the right way. Instantly connection was working. I wrote to Digital Media Store sharing my frustrations and the same day I received full refund. That is an example to other businesses how to run an exceptional customer service - could not be happier although I still need to buy another cable. I highly recommend doing business with Digital Media Store as even if it happens the product is faulty you won't go wrong with them!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“excellent service”

Written on: 02/06/2015 by yerbua (1 review written)

correct batteries quickly sent impressive

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Order”

Written on: 16/04/2015 by Mayra355 (1 review written)

Do not order from this shop.they do not answer to your emails,and to receive items they don't even post them out Do not pay for any thing up front,this store is a sham beware don't use this site

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service”

Written on: 11/04/2015

With just a few days before my partner was due to leave for the USA we found her camera battery no longer worked. Looked on the net and decided to place an order with Digital Media Store. With Easter only 3 days away I thought there would be no way the battery would arrive before the departure date (the Tuesday after Easter). To our delight the battery arrived on the Tuesday morning just before we left the house. Well done Digital Media Store.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Faulty battery”

Written on: 10/10/2014

Ordered a battery for Canon camera.The battery will not charge,I sent it back at my own expense,so far only e-mails with no hope of a refund or replacement. This firm has no phone nor address.BEWARE

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ removed my review”

Written on: 26/09/2014 by Jensen387 (1 review written)

Digital Media Store removed my review , so i will just write it again , PLEASE AVOID THIS SITE , I had to wait over 6 weeks for items that when arrived were cheap and nasty , there are much better online sites that are based in the UK that you can also contact by phone ... so PLEASE STAY CLEAR OF DIGITAL MEDIA STORE

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not happy!!!!”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by Customerview (1 review written)

I bought the following item: The O.N.E. OC-D3200 is a high quality hard PU leather case with black lining and stitching designed to carry and protect a Nikon D3200 digital camera with one of the following lenses attached: - NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 G I have a D3200 camera and a 18-55mm lens attached- The case does not fit!!! I am not happy as I have to return at my own cost, further more 20% will be deducted from my refund for opening the box!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“very quick dlivery”

Written on: 17/08/2014 by Cox432 (1 review written)

i was very pleased with the quickness of the delivery of the item. I however sent for wrong part and returned it but with no hesitation on their part, so would tell friends to order from this site.thank you

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great customer service!”

Written on: 15/08/2014 by Stokerlady (1 review written)

I had a problem with a battery I bought for my camera, (many months after purchase), Digital Media Store have replaced the battery completely free of charge. Brilliant service, thank you

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good quick service. Thank you.”

Written on: 08/07/2014 by dontgetratty (1 review written)

I have not actually used the battery yet so I can only go on what I received and seen, and I am very pleased with that.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very pleased with with this company Digitalmediastore”

Written on: 10/02/2014

It was my first order from Digitalmediastore, and I am so impressed with their speed of delivery , and service. I have found them faster than eBay and Amazon, for delivery , I placed my order on the 4th/02/14, and received my full order to day 10/02/14, that is six days to my home address in Ireland. I will recommend them to my friends and also will be placing another order again soon. Thank you Digitalmediastore, for your fast delivery and services. The batteries and charger are perfect for my Legria camcorder and working well, with no difference between them and the Canon type only at a much cheaper price, and no loss of viewer information. Happy customer.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Answering my queries and supplying product”

Written on: 25/01/2014

I wanted a battery for a particular camcorder. Had tried elsewhere to no avail then found this company. The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful and the battery supplied was ideal for my camcorder. Nice to receive such excellent service and prompt delivery.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“is this company based in the uk”

Written on: 22/01/2014

no phone number ( landline ) no address just email , is this a dodgy company we will wait and see as i have took the risk and ordered some items.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Non delivery of order”

Written on: 14/11/2013 by Regiment (1 review written)

I placed an order on 15th October 647185 and it has not been delivered. I have tried to contact the company but all emails are returned non delivered

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thank you very much for your help in sorting out my...”

Written on: 05/11/2013 by Dorothygibbs (2 reviews written)

Thank you very much for your help in sorting out my problem with my camera battery, (I did,nt realise it was rechargeable.) So thank you for your swift response to my query. Superb service.!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fuji- NP-95 Batteries' & Integrl SD/SDHC USB CARD READER”

Written on: 19/10/2013 by routley1 (1 review written)

Received today all in good order, well packed, Many Thanks

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor customer service, email only!”

Written on: 09/10/2013 by M999ark (1 review written)

I purchased a couple of items online on a Saturday morning. Two hours later I cancelled my order as it states on their website (contact Customer Service as soon as possible). I could only email as their are not any phone numbers anywhere on their website, only an email address or contact form. It states Customer Service is only open Mon-Fri 9-5 so I assumed that by emailing 2 hours after placing the order on a Saturday, it would get picked up first thing on Monday. However, on Monday I received an email to say the items had been dispatched. I again contacted them by email and they said they hadn't received my first emailing cancelling the order, how convenient! After a few emails back and forth they agreed to give a full refund but I would have to pay return postage. One of these items was quite bulky and would have cost me a fair bit to return it, so I would be out of pocket through no fault of my own. After another couple of emails they wouldn't back down and said I would have to pay the return postage. Nowhere on their website does it say this and this company doesn't appear to care about the customer at all, only concerned about making money. The items took in total 7 days to arrive, even though I didn't want them. In summary, don't buy from this company unless of course you know you will not return the item even if its faulty and you don't mind waiting a lot longer than other companies for your items to be delivered. I learned the hard way..........don't let you be their next customer they don't care about!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview