Three Sisters Race Circuit, Wigan Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.5 / 5
33% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Three Sisters Race Circuit, Wigan - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Three Sisters Race Circuit, Wigan

Three Sisters Race Circuit, Wigan
Three Sisters Race Circuit, Wigan

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't use this company”

Written on: 14/09/2017 by Brady221 (1 review written)

Saved for 2 years for husband's formula one experience. Lost £1600 because they gone into liquidation and then reopened with new name. PLEASE DON'T USE THIS COMPANY THEY APPEAR TO REBRAND EVERY VIEW YEARS AFTER TAKING INNOCENT PEOPLESO MONEY… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never go here”

Written on: 24/08/2017 by yo_joe44 (1 review written)

Honestly this is the worst company ever it's funny I've tried phoneing u up soooo many times, your website is horrible and u have gone bust therefore only letting some of the people have a refund. The only time I did get through the staff were arrogant and rude. Honestly I paid for my son on Christmas to do this and we have tried ever scince to get this book it's Currently in August. Never use this company they have stolen £144 from me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No customer service”

Written on: 07/11/2013 by Manchesterkarting (1 review written)

We arranged a karting event at the track and have done for 7 years but what a nightmare this year. Never felt with such stroppy arrogant staff in any industry and even when we spoke to the owners we got a short sharp response not conducive to promoting business in the leisure industry. This is a great track totally ruined by a very bad attitude to customers… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer service ever”

Written on: 06/08/2013 by RDowse (1 review written)

I bought a 'junior supercharge experience' or Christmas for my son. He was 17 in feb and began driving lessons . We therefore, thought he'd have a better experience as he had some knowledge of driving. Mistake! Apparently according to terms and conditions this invalidated the experience! After much argument, the experience could be transferred to an adult experience but only 1 date was available and at a teak 2 hours drive from my home starting at 10 am. I have since tried to change other the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wodo3031's Response to RDowse's Review

Written on: 06/08/2013

Hi-

we are sorry you feel this way, we did change your original experience for an adult drive, when you called this morning you did not give all the information you did on your second call. Afterwhich we gladly changed your experienced for a SECOND time free of charge.
We do feel you review does not reflect the service you have received.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“They treat you like Kids!”

Written on: 31/05/2013

Definitely the worst customer service I've ever experienced when booking anything! They talk to you asif you've done something wrong, and give you the impression they don't want you to turn up! This is doubled by how annoyingly long winded it is to simply pick an available date and redeem your voucher, which you've already paid £139.99 for I might add! They blatently don't want you there! You're rushed, hearded like cattle and contantly reminded its only a 4 laps activity! I will never ever… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

182Bond's Comment

Written on: 04/07/2013

Must agree with this review,I did not get as far as racing on there track,customer service is shocking no refund what a waist of money.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Double Supercar Experience”

Written on: 09/06/2012 by witness160 (1 review written)

Upon arrival we were greeted with friendly reception staff and a thorough and light hearted induction to the circuit but that where the good new ends unfortunately. This track is certainly not suited to super-cars at all and should be used for karts only, tight twisty and not much fun even in an Ariel atom. Admittedly it was wet but I found the instructor rude, My 1st time in the car so no prior experience, and on the back straight I brought the throttle in as gently as I could for the 1st… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Should have been cancelled - THE SNOW WAS FORECAST”

Written on: 06/02/2012 by md_sparky (1 review written)

My partner and i bought my stepsons a supercar experience as a Christmas present, the 2 of them were looking forward to it and although we originally planned to go to Rockingham as it is close to our home in Lincolnshire, they were both keen to use the gift and decided to go to 3 sisters (as there is a 6 month expiry) and one of them is in the forces and is due to go to Afganistan in 2 weeks for 5 months. The event weather line on the morning was saying the event was still on, even although… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“THREE SISTERS NIGHTMARE KARTS SAVE YOUR MONEY”

Written on: 16/12/2011 by CAMPBELLELLIE46 (1 review written)

22 OF US WENT ON THURS NIGHT, I AM A REGULAR AT THE CIRCUIT DOING ENDURANCE PRO KARTING, WE WERE GIVEN THE WORST MOST DANGEROUS KARTS I HAVE EVER DROVE, I TOLD A VERY ARROGANT MARSHAL THAT THE KART I HAD JUST DONE HALF A LAP IN WOULD NOT STEER AND WAS DANGEROUS AND GOT THE REPLY "ALL THE KARTS ARE DIFFERENT MATE" ANOTHER ONE OF MY FRIENDS PULLED IN AFTER 1 LAP OF THE FINAL TELLING THE MARSHAL THAT HE'S KART WAS THE SAME, DANGEROUS AND WAS MET WITH THE SAME RESPONSE!! ANOTHER PRO KARTER GOT… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stardog32's Response to CAMPBELLELLIE46's Review

Written on: 07/03/2012

So true, experienced the same today. The karts are the worst I have ever driven. The reliability and condition varied from poor to extremley poor. I will never go to this track again for a corporate event! I will also try and defer other people from visiting this track as much as possible. How can you race fairly when the karts have peformance differences of 40% or more?!?! They were also unsafe. A terrible experience and a reputation ruined.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“karting”

Written on: 06/12/2011

poorly kept karts that where all different in performance made for a disappointing experience, this was made worse by the bad customer service without any care for the people whom had paid £38. would definitely not go again!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview