Israel, Dead Sea Crowne Plaza Reviews

Click here if this is your business
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Israel, Dead Sea Crowne Plaza - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“We've been in the Crowne Plaza Ein Bokek from June...”


written by AVRORA on 05/07/2005

We've been in the Crowne Plaza Ein Bokek from June 30th to July 2nd. Made reservation via Orbitz, for two rooms. Would highly NOT recommend this hotel, even that the pool is great and the hotel is very close to the dead sea. This is why:
When we came (we drove from Haifa) we had a very hard time parking because the hotel is so big but parking spaces are very limited. Nobody met us or helped us to park. So we went to the registration desk, spent there a lot of time, because they could not find our reservation. Then they told us that reservation is for the rooms only, no breakfast (maybe it was my fault, maybe I made a mistake when I booked the hotel). As I found out later, we were the only ones without breakfast in the whole hotel. We had to pay extra for that.

Well, we got the keys; again, nobody helped us with the bags. We went up to our rooms. The AC in the hallway on our floor didn't work, and it is crazy when the temperature outside is about 40 C.

Next day my mom wanted to use an iron. First, you have to go to the separate room to use it, there is no iron in each room. The iron didn't work. Some woman brought her another one, but then they found out that the whole system didn't work. Next, my mom wanted to drink some tea, so she turned on the electrical kettle in her room. It didn't work either. She went to our room and took the kettle from the room my husband and I stayed in. Tried to turn it on. The electricity in her room was off. She called service, they sent an electrician, and he fixed it. Took a pretty long time for him to come.

Me and my husband made some appointments in the spa. On the morning of the appointment I got a call from the spa, and woman was literally yelling at me that I am late for ten minutes. Well, my watch was showing different time, but even if I was late (and I was not) yell at the guests??? When I got there, I also got lecture from manicurist, that if I can't get there in time I should make later appointments. Spa staff and spa itself is like from USSR 80-s. The woman that was giving me massage was talking all the time (Also telling me that I am in a bad shape). I am sorry, but I paid for relaxation!!!

By the way, before making the appointment, I asked when children club is open, so my daughter can be there while I am in the spa. Of course, it was closed when I came to leave my daughter there.

Hotel staff was VERY unfriendly (most of them), giving us the looks and talking to us as if they were making us a favor. The funniest thing is that we had a couple of friends, coming over. And they had TO PAY!!!! 80 shekels each to get into the hotel to visit us!! The staff would not let them in!!

Also, the restaurant didn't work on Friday-Saturday. They had the caf open (where breakfast - lunch-dinner served), but food was terrible and cold. There was no ATM machine in the hotel.

When we were checking out, our bill was wrong, we had to call manager.
We heard a dialog, where one of the guests has asked for a shampoo, and the answer was: "Are you in VIP room?"

I think there was much more bad situations, I just can't remember all of them.
If you have any questions, will be glad to answer, because I don't want anyone to spend so much money and get such a poor service [email protected]

I sent this review to Crowne Plaza, they called me saying that they will take my review seriously Well, whoever goes to this hotel, tell me if its service has improved!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site