Haddon House Reviews - www.haddonhouse.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
54% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haddon House www.haddonhouse.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haddon House www.haddonhouse.co.uk

Haddon House www.haddonhouse.co.uk
Haddon House www.haddonhouse.co.uk
Haddon House www.haddonhouse.co.uk
Haddon House www.haddonhouse.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“WHERE IS IT?”

Written on: 29/01/2016 by exceptionallyfrustrated (1 review written)

I have just wasted an hour trying to find a Haddon House catalogue on the internet, I can find pictures but no prices just info panels on the company. perhaps there is a web sited catalogue available somewhere but not under the 'Haddon House' lable. I shall go elsewhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“very disappointed”

Written on: 13/09/2012

after sales service is poor ,quality of new set of cushions i had was bad ,covers keep twisting on foam under them making cushing look flat and distorted,i sent pictures and complaints form to haddon house as requested by them after two weeks i telephoned and was told they were not going to do anything about this as all cushions do the same when used ,well the original set i had did not ,they kept in excellent shape after six years use ,i was told to keep dressing the cushions to putthem tidy .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor customer service!!”

Written on: 24/07/2012

The service that is provided to customers from Haddon House is nothing short of terrible!! I placed an order with them at the beginning of June we are now approaching the end of July and there is still no idea of the delivery date. I was firstly expecting the delivery within a month from the order date. After 3 weeks I called Haddon House and was told delivery would be within two weeks, a week later I called for an update only to be told that it would not be delivered until the end of August. This was sorted with a split delivery arranged for the next week. A week later a delivery was arranged for the following day only for the delivery to be cancelled later that day as the items were damaged. I was then informed it would be another 2 weeks for delivery!!! The order was then cancelled and no apology was received from a member of staff who frankly didn't seem to care at all. I know that the order was not the biggest order that they have received however I was still planning to spend over £2000 with them. Overall awful customer service and even worse delivery. Avoid this company if you can!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Nearly 2 months delivery - no response from customer...”

Written on: 17/07/2012

We travelled to Herron Windows , Burton and were impressed with quality of furniture and reception and service there.We decided to buy nearly £2,000 of furniture and were told we would be contacted by letter from Haddon House. Their letter of 21st May stated normal delivery time usually available within 28 days. After 4 weeks we had not heard anything so my my wife made 4 phone calls that week culminating with the reply on 20th June that some of the furniture was on a ship which had not docked yet! On 3rd July ( after no response )I sent an e-mail to Haddon House stating that the delay and in particular lack of information was unsatisfactory and that we would be pleased to hear what is happening to the order. I did not receive the courtesy of a reply so I then sent a letter ( with copy of e-mail ) on 11th July addressed to the manager of Haddon House and also to Herron Windows where we originally went, outlining our concerns. No response or apology was forthcoming from the manager but the lady from Herron Windows phoned up on 13th July and expressed her surprise and concern about the situation and that she knew nothing about the non-delivery and also said she had contacted Haddon about my letter. About an hour later on the same day a lady rang us to say that the furniture would be delivered on 16th July!!!! Our furniture was delivered on 16th July and we are pleased with it. The delivery boys were helpful and friendly and thank goodness for the lady at Herron Windows but we shall never deal with Haddon again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“delighted!”

Written on: 12/07/2012

We wish to place on record our sincere thanks to Haddon House for the superb quality of the Antigua and Tuscany furniture delivered to us June 27th. We are delighted with the design and quality of the upholstery and we feel proud to be the owners of this Haddon House furniture. The two men who delivered the furniture were so polite and considerate and unwrapped all the items and took away the wrappings, even offering to lay out the items!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor product and hidden costs”

Written on: 28/03/2012 by Wightman (1 review written)

The glossy brochure offers a 7-day review option for cane-furniture - no penalty mentioned. The invoice introduces a rider that if it is returned will be at a cost of £50 but no mention of this anywhere in the brochure. Previous purchase of some Haddon House products were of a high standard. The current product is a very long way from those. We thought the quality of the latest batch to be unacceptable; poorly finished and dirty. So exercised the 7 day return option. The company representatives were adamant that the product supplied to us had been checked and was of an acceptable standard - so there was no possibility of avoiding the £50 penalty. Even then the refund to the Credit Card took nearly two weeks and was only achieved after much badgering. Not now a company that can be recommended with confidence. Buyer beware.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I must have been a pain as a customer, firstly...”

Written on: 12/04/2011 by Armband1 (1 review written)

I must have been a pain as a customer, firstly delaying delivery due to holidays, then keeping the conservatory furniture in the garage for a month before unwrapping. Then to cap it all, the suite was to big for our conservatory.

Quickly phoned Haddon House, there was no problem in returning part of the suite to be replaced with something else. Collection and delivery was within a couple of weeks.

My wife was thrilled with the end result, and I can't thank Haddon House enough for their service and patience, how refreshing to find a company like this.

Mike Hancox, Leamington Spa.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I was charged £50 for the return of some cushions....”

Written on: 19/01/2011

I was charged £50 for the return of some cushions. This wasn't explained to me when ordered despite asking specifically about costs. My appeal was subsequently brushed aside with a distinct lack of customer service.
Sorry Haddon, you've lost a customer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Haddonh's Comment

Written on: 02/02/2011

In all cases Haddon House comply with (and in many cases surpass) the rules dictated by distance selling regulations.
<br/>
<br/>Where a customer decides to return goods to us having notified us within 7 days of delivery, we offer the facility to return the goods to us for a full refund (assuming that the goods are returned in the same pristine condition in which they were originally delivered).
<br/>
<br/>It is the responsibility of the customer to return unwanted goods in pristine condition. Although we are under no obligation to provide a collection service in such circumstances, we do so in order to look after the interests of our customers - we understand that it is difficult and expensive to arrange the transport of large items. We offer this at cost price and because of the nature of our operation, this price is extremely competitive. By collecting the goods ourselves we also take responsibility for the safe transport of those goods from the point of collecting from the customer.
<br/>
<br/>In circumstances where Haddon House deliver damaged goods, we assume the full responsibility and cost of replacing or collecting the damaged items.
<br/>
<br/>All details are clearly stated in our Terms & Conditions which you can view on our website: www.haddonhouse.co.uk.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Could not have asked for more really! The quality is...”

Written on: 13/01/2010

Could not have asked for more really! The quality is excellent - something I was a little dubious about initially because the price was so much lower than a similar offering from M&S. But absolutly no problems there and we have had the sofas for almost 2 months.

The sales and customer service was brilliant, taking care of us throughout the process of selecting what we wanted and then gettin us a really good price on the final order. should also thank the lady at Mortons Wondows (who display the furniture) as she was a massive help when we visited the showroom.

Delivery was sorted quickly and the drivers were friendly, professional and efficient. I really could not ask for anything more!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I must say I'm absolutely astounded at the level of...”

Written on: 28/10/2009 by blownaway (1 review written)

I must say I'm absolutely astounded at the level of service afforded to us (which is pretty unusual these days). You guys under promise and over deliver, adding that wow factor to an order. That's what gets you the all important "word of mouth" recommendation and that's worth more than any "paid for" advertising, All I can say is we are absolutely delighted with the furniture we ordered, the price we paid, and the service we received, just fantastic guys keep up the good work.

If there is one suggestion I could make it is that it would be nice to see a preview of the actual furniture being ordered in the colours and the material finishes on offer (rather than an online swatch which gives no real indication of scale) having said that we just love the pattern and colours we actually ended up with.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Really good quality and the price was the best I could...”

Written on: 15/06/2009 by jinbob (2 reviews written)

Really good quality and the price was the best I could find - it was nice that Haddon House were willing to give a big discount (it was a big order!) and it all arrived as it should have done - except a week or so longer than I had hoped (took approx 6 weeks but they said 4 initially)

In the end I was happy to wait the extra 2 weeks (explained they had a delay receiving the stock) as it would have cost twice as much elsewhere!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Had our cane chairs delivered from Haddon House at te...”

Written on: 10/10/2008 by thinki (1 review written)

Had our cane chairs delivered from Haddon House at te end of last month and we think they are brilliant, totally matching our expectations!

I should also like to say how much we appreciated the delivery people. I found their service impeccable; efficient, thorough and friendly. There was some confusion about delivery dates but it was worth waiting for this standard of excellence.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I wanted to thank Haddon House for wonderfully...”

Written on: 27/08/2008 by veryhappyshopper (1 review written)

I wanted to thank Haddon House for wonderfully friendly and prompt service. I had intended so send this thank you sooner, but the cushions arrived the day before my guests - perfect timing - and we have been very busy ever since. I will not hesitate to continue to use this company, and indeed recommend them to all my friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by jackiecleaver0 on 2nd October 2020 Report this content
I have Rydal cushions can these covers be removed and washed?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by SimonJHPeters on 8th July 2014 Report this content
Are haddon house still trading?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview