Barcelona, Spain Reviews

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
89% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Barcelona, Spain - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“amazing experience”

written by antonio015 on 28/03/2018

this winter i was in barcelona with my friends, the city is amazing, with amazing people and amazing environment. the nightlife surprised us, there are a lot of bars that satisfy the needs of maaany different people. would really recommend to travel there guys. before we went there there were some people who said that the accommodation is a little expensive, at first we wanted to try airbnb but then we found a flat with barcelona-home, as we were many people renting a fully furnished apartment it was the best option, plus the prices were satisfying. don't miss the chance to travel and moreover to travel in Barcelona. Cheers

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Amazing experience”

written by John_SE on 16/12/2017

Spent 2 weeks here, in Barcelona. Really enjoyed this city. La Rambla is so charming. Worth visit.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fiji, Suva”

written by on 28/03/2013

I spent my last summer holidays in the Beautiful Tropical Island of Fiji ! Everything about the place is amazing. The people, sights, and culture was absoloutly captivating :) Loved It and I would go back any day

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid the Barcelona Next Doors Appartments”

written by StefanJ on 11/11/2012

I rented the apartmenap. LOFT TERRACE SKY II from 29-10-12 to 02-11-12 in Barcelona through the Barcelona Next Door which, which I found on the site Home Away. The apartment was beautiful on the net pictures. Arriving to the appartment was disappointing, no heat and a strong smell of mold. My son directly got an allergic reaction and needed to take medicin. Due to that, it was impossible to sleep at the loft, as the strongest mold smell was upstairs. We had to maka a bed on the kitchen floor ourselves. The AC downstairs gave no constant heat, so it was cold in the appartment and we needed to heat by the owen as well. The lid to the toilet and the lamp in the stairs to the loft were found broken at our arrival. WIFI should be included, but there was none at all during our stay. When it was a heavy rain, water got into the appartment from windows, walls in several places. Easy to understand were the mold come from...! Also, the appartment besides us was VERY NOISY, when they in the middle of hte night had party in one of them and used the jacussi in the other. Due to these inconveniences we asked by phone and e-mail for help and for a reduction of the rent to be reimbursed as this did not meet our expectations on the standard and what had been promised in the contract. After several phone calls and e-mails where we got the promise that the manager at Barcelona next door should contact us for reduction I have now been giving up. There will be none...! Conclusion: The appartment was located at a great place in Barcelona, but the circumstances in the appartment describes above and the nonexisting service from Barcelona Next Doors was HORRIBLE!! Bottom Line: AVOID AT ALL COSTS the www.barcelonanextdoor.com /Stefan

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I spend my last summer holidays in Barcelona and was...”

written by sarahmeyerse on 28/08/2012

I spend my last summer holidays in Barcelona and was one of my best holiday experiences. The city, people, nice weather, night-life, sea, historic places everything about that city is just nothing but great. If you have never been there I would strongly recommend that city. You can find anything you need there.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I spent the Easter 2008 holiday in Barcelona and I...”

written by erena on 18/09/2009

I spent the Easter 2008 holiday in Barcelona and I totally loved this city. we stayed in a hotel close to the city centre. There so many things to see in Barcelona and many nice places to eat. A must see is Sagrada Familia, a cathedral which has been under cinstruction since 1882 and is not expected to be concluded any time soon. However it is a building of incredible architecture and and you feel awed when you stand next to it. It is designe dby the famous architect Gaudi who designed also many other buildings in Barcelona. Another work by him is Casa Batlio, close to Plaza Cataluna. The Park of Gaudi where his house stands is also a must visit place while in Barcelona. You should definately have a stroll by the beach, along Las Ramblas, the main street in Barcelona, visit the Picasso museum and Nou Camp staduim. The underground is well sign posted, it is very easy to get around Barcelona. People are friendly, like anywhere in Spain. The only negative thing that I found was that it is quite an expensive destination.
I definitely recommend a weekend in Barcelona!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I recently just got back from studying abroad in...”

written by on 15/07/2009

I recently just got back from studying abroad in Barcelona. I was there for June and half of July and it was honestly one of the best experiences of my life. The location of my apartment wasn't the best, I had to take a train 25 mintues into the city, but once I was in the city it was unbelievable. I had previously researched bars and restaurants that I wanted to check out, and basically any tapas bar that my friends and I walked in was delicious. One of our favorite parts of town was the Born area, really cute district with great cafes and shopping. Another one of my friends had been to Barcelona last year and suggested that I pick up the Connect Club card. I got tons of discounts on bars and restuarants. I would definitely recommend the card to anyone travelling to Barcelona, it only costs 12 euro and within a few days it had paid for itself. Overall my stay in Barcelona was unbelievable I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Barcelona is one of my favourite euro cities. A must...”

written by leedee on 26/08/2008

Barcelona is one of my favourite euro cities. A must see for the whole family. Great for art lovers. Best in the Summer. Some of the most interesting attractions can be very crowded. The city is too large just to walk around Not cheap

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I really enjoyed my Barcelona city break. So much to...”

written by ajsmith on 16/07/2008

I really enjoyed my Barcelona city break. So much to see and do it's crazy! Definitely get a ticket for the tourist bus, allowing you to hop on and off at all the tourist spots, making life a lot easier. Make sure you take a trip to the harbour at the end of Las Ramblas, it's very pretty. The Gothic Quarter is also not to be missed, lots of interesting streets and alleys to explore, as is Sagrada Di Famiglia and Parc Guell. There are lots of hotels in Barcelona to choose from, we stayed in the Hotel Expo right next to main train station so it was easy for us to hop on the tube, the hotel was fine, but as with most city breaks we didn't spend much time there! I'd definitely recommend Barcelona for a weekend break, it's well worth it.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview