We Will Rock You Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
56% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
We Will Rock You - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for We Will Rock You

We Will Rock You
We Will Rock You

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Total failure ”

written by Jodieleyden on 01/11/2020

More like a high school production

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of Time”

written by Criticalone1 on 18/11/2019

Stupid story, I have seen better plots on cartoons made for 3 year olds. If you are going to be inspired by the music of Queen skip this and listen to their music or go watch a good tribute band. The play was both annoying, insipid and boring. Even the music was not particularly well done.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
★☆☆☆☆

“HORRIBLE”

written by ChristinePike208 on 17/11/2019

Thought it would be a rock band singing Queen music... Little did i know was a poorly put together KIDS BOP show of Queen music.. An embrassement to any real Queen fan. Walked out after just 30 minutes should not take anymore! Dont waste your money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
★★☆☆☆

“Misleading Title - too little Queen in Queen Show ”

written by Angie275 on 11/03/2019

An excited group of 8 of us (adults ages 57 - 77) went to a comped performance in a Canadian Casino. Thanks God it was free! All but one of us mostly disliked it, feeling largely mislead by the title (we should have read reviews first!) as we believed this would be a show chock full of Queen songs done in true Queen fashion. Speaking now for myself, I was bored, confused, upset and contemplated walking out especially each time it appeared that the cast may FINALLY belt out an actual Queen song, and instead continued on with bad jokes, meaningless and juvenile drivel, poor acting, and chopped up bits of both Queen and sometimes unrecognizable songs by ??? that only served to whet the appetite and repeatedly lead to chagrin and disappointment. Only in the last 10 minutes did the actually talented cast sing the powerful Bohemian Rhapsody from start to finish and true to form (which is the only reason I gave this review 2 and not 1 star). I was not the only one of the 8 of us who lamented that if only they had done this throughout the performance, we would have actually LIKED and maybe even loved the show. So sad for us and the cast who when not singing as such, are not nearly as talented and are silly and superflous as pseudo actors of a frivolous plot....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★☆☆

“Be warned!”

written by 148Humphries on 05/11/2016

My school are doing it and there is a lot of sexual references and swearing so I wouldn't taken children under 13 to it. It can be sort of funny but it doesn't appeal to Queen fans as it wrecks the songs and is just the story of a yellow submarine according to my parents. Be warned- we will rock you may not appeal to some!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★★★★☆

“entertaining”

written by superbrino on 04/06/2014

heard a lot of bad reviews, people walking out on the show before the play finished. Well we took a chance and went anyway, well we were very happy we did. Very entertaining, was funny and the actress's/actor's voices were excellent. Anyway we enjoyed the show, its worth attending....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Open your mind and be entertained”

written by CATHY1234 on 14/04/2014

The cast and music was superb. Had an amazing evening and was thoroughly entertained. Standing ovation from the audience and well deserved. You must watch the show with an open mind. It is comedy and light hearted fun and if you love Queen's music, you will love it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Show I've Ever Seen”

written by DesireeMoran on 26/03/2014

Notice how the positive reviews have broken English and don't sound like a real person wrote them? No real person enjoyed this show. I really think someone paid for those reviews. That's a thing that happens now. "We Will Rock You" the musical's worst offender is the story. It's a juvemille comedy filled with really bad puns. Imagine a musical version of "Dumb & Dumber" filled with dad jokes. The acting is hard to criticize. It came off like an amateur school production, but maybe they're really good actors bringing a terrible script to life in the best way possible. Freddie Mercury leaves about the hardest shoes to fill in vocalist history. That said, I've heard him honored better at drunken karaoke nights. They actors are largely broadway style singers without the vocal range to sing rock anthems. At best classic Queen songs sound like showtunes. At worst some of the songs get really massacred. Between poorly re-written lyrics and weak vocalists unable to compete with the band it turns into a farce pretty quickly. In the last 10 minutes of the show a desperate attempt is made to deliver the concert-style rock homage to Queen that you probably expected when you bought the tickets. It falls short. Some of the actors just don't have the vocal chops and no amount of flashing lights can mask that. The show is flawed on a material level. Instead of honoring Queen it leaves you with the feeling of cheap exploitation. The only thing you'll hear at this show is Radio Ga Ga.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 3
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst performance ever waist of your money and time...”

written by RoSoDo on 13/03/2014

The most awful performance i ever see .. I never leave in middle, but this time i wanted to run away after 10 min of beggining. You just don't believe how bad are jokes , flat music, and acting what a shame. Very sad to say but its waist of my money and my time. Who wrote this??? With music and every one know - i bet it was possible to made something much better then this. And i still don't believe that its playing and staying on stage after such bad review . Don't go, watch a movie at home, spend money any where else.. Enjoy your evening in bar, restaurant or just good book in hand at home, Truly yours Ro..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★★★★★

“Fantastic, Great & Funny”

written by DarlingAl on 04/01/2014

Just returned from a fantastic fun and great show. I did not know what to expect from the story line but, was not disappointed and the excellent singing, acting and the orchestra was excellent. Will certainly be booking again. Thank you Ben Elton & Queen.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“We will rip you off.”

written by on 11/11/2013

what a colossal mess. The story was pathetic, the staging immature. The music of course was good because it was somebody else's. There were a couple of good voices. Many many people walked out at intermission. I don't blame them. I wanted to leave but stuck it out because I am a huge Queen fan. I should have left.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fletchxv's Comment

Written on: 14/02/2014

completely agree...yuk! Need a cold shower and Queens Greatest hits on stereo stat! Simply awful...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“queen lives again”

written by on 31/10/2013

the plot was thin, but the music was great. Great tribute to Freddy Mercury. I wish I could have been to one of his concerts.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“What on Earth- or iPlanet or wherever it was set...”

written by Evie123 on 24/10/2013

The story is so, so bad that means that although a great cast and incredible the musical has flat jokes and cringey sexual references that only succeed in making you uncomfortable. Ben Elton what are you playing at? The songs are forced into random situations meaning the luxurious songs of Queen are cheapened and false. Spend your money on a tribute act or a CD instead.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Believe the bad reviews”

written by Barcelona999 on 25/07/2013

Queen's songs deserve a far better setting and script than this stereotyped cliche offering. A post apocalyptic setting where rock and roll has been lost and a group of rebel survivors are holding out against domination waiting for the "The One" who says special words (like "I can't get no satisfaction" - really!) and can lead them to the Holy Axe" so to rescue rock and roll - Duh! The whole script was so contrived it was tortuous to sit through it. Queen's songs were the only reason I didn't walk out. Save your money and spend it Queen CDs instead.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★☆☆☆

“Absolute joke of a show, written with no imagination”

written by on 19/04/2013

Well, well, well. Ben Elton in use popular songs people love and write a story around it shocker! I had reservations about this from the beginning, but decided to give it a fair shot, afterall the ticket was free. Good thing really. Okay let's start with the good (and the only reasons I have for giving it 2 stars instead of one). The music from the orchestra is cracking, they really capture the instrumental essence of Queen. The Killer Queen and Scaramouch (cringe) have really good voices. Powerful and soulful, note perfect with tone and expression. The set design was also very decent. So, the bad...where to start? Storyline is weaker than a bullet made of tissue and the script is, quite frankly, the worst load of drivel I have had the misfortune to sit through. The tepid, horrible links to a Queen track then followed by the song, the names of the characters referring to lyrics made me cringe and the kind of sexual innuendo attepmt at comedy I'd expect from a Primary School playground. I was no fan of the acting but let's face it, they weren't working with much. This show is little more than latching on to very well written songs from the past, from a band with legend status and writing a half a***d story to stitch it together. It has all the craft, skill, creativity,charm and subtlety of a housebrick. Don't get me wrong. I love light hearted shows, I enjoy great music and I love a storyline...I am by no means a theatre snob. It has to be said however, I have seen better shows at end of year High School productions and amatuer dramatics. It's not 'fun', it's not 'playful' and it's not 'spectacular'. It's a sorry excuse for a show that feels as if it was penned, produced and thrown out in an afternoon. This is a money counting exercise and it leaves a very bitter taste in the mouth.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“absolute load of crap!!!! thats all i can say.”

written by on 14/03/2013

absolute load of crap!!!! thats all i can say.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“THE WORST MUSICAL... PERIOD”

written by on 11/03/2013

If only I had read these reviews before going to see it. I've never felt so bored during a show... I was taking more notice of the theatre decor than what was going on on stage. The story line was ridiculous. The acting terrible. The jokes... what jokes? Rather than write a story which included the music (Take Mama Mia... which id recommend seeing than this!) it was as if the songs were in place and some stupid storyline written to shoe horn in as many songs as possible... and nothing made sense. The singing was awful. Pitchy. Squealing. I know this has been running for a long time and its most probably because of the songs themselves than the actual storyline. But if you LOVE queen... go and watch a decent tribute act than waste money on this tripe.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Really Disappointed!”

written by deejayreeve on 19/01/2013

Terrible show, if you can call it that! My husband had to ask me what it was all about after the first half! Cheesy acting, rubbish jokes (jokes, no I don't think so), it was my birthday treat, really disappointing. We were seated behind two really tall people and struggled to see the stage and actors, however, they must have felt the same as they left after the first half, leaving us to be able to see the entire show.......we wished they would have come back, it was so appalling! Dont' go!!! A waste of your hard earnt money, give it to a charity, at least it may do more good that way, not lining the pockets of Ben Elton and his cronies.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★★

“simply AMAZING”

written by anilclarke on 01/01/2013

i cant even begin to describe the amazing atmosphere you feel while watching we will rock you. the actors are brilliant with amazing voices, the storyline is awesome, loved the staging, effects, EVERYTHING. the way everybody in the crowd sings along, waves, claps etc just give an unbelievable sense of unity between everyone at the theatre. if you like musicals, you Must see this,i'd reccomend this to anyone at all, its just an amazing experience!! WORST part of the show- the fact that i couldnt be on stage with them! i couldnt find ONE single fault with this show, including the staff , cast, crew.. not ONE thing i could ask to be improved!! WATCH IT!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★☆

“Really very good”

written by on 07/11/2012

I must admit I wasn't expecting to enjoy this show booked by my wife but as with all things you have to go into it with an open mind . After a shaky first 5 minutes the show began to take shape and must admit after the first few songs I was hooked , yes it's very cheesy at times but unless you have booked for one of the classics what do you expect . There were some exceptional performances especially from the leading couple and the guy playing Britney Spears ( don't ask ) . However the real surprise and dare I say highlight for me was Kevin Kennedy in the role of Pop . Besides a brief show in the first section of the show he was a prominent part in the whole of the second session and his comedy timing and dialogues were excellent . By the end the whole audience were engrossed with the classics " We will rock you and Bohemian Rhapsody . You will get out of this show what you are prepared to put in . Sit back and enjoy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview