Royal Caribbean, Enchantment of the Seas Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.9 / 5
60% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Food - quality & variety

  • Entertainment on board

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Royal Caribbean, Enchantment of the Seas - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“First time cruising ”

Written on: 17/04/2017 by PaulineMoy (1 review written)

Having never cruised before we weren't sure what to expect. Can only say we have had an amazing experience. The ship was excellent. Very clean and well maintained. Our Ocean View Stateroom was surprisingly roomy. Plenty of storage for two people. The staff were excellent but in particular our two waiters and also the gentleman who looked after our room. They were all most helpful, called us by our names (which made you feel special) and couldn't do enough for us. Food was excellent as was the entertainment. Our "taster" cruise was for 4 nights but we could certainly enjoy a longer one.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“In our stateroom there was no room at all. There were...”

Written on: 28/12/2009

In our stateroom there was no room at all. There were three of us and I had to put all my clothes on the couch because of lack of closet space. Crew was awesome. They would have conversations with you and once I got a little dizzy and a crew member made sure i was allright. I didn't like the pools they were mostly for younger kids. I did not like the teen area Fuel. Took three days for information. Overall it was a great experience. Hopefully going on another one soon.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This was my first cruise, and it was an experience of...”

Written on: 10/06/2009

This was my first cruise, and it was an experience of a lifetime! My family sailed August 2007, and I still talk about my Royal Caribbean, Enchantment of the seas experience wheneve rpossible. I spent my evenings dancing in the club fuel club. I met tons of friends, and we enjoyed ourselves doing the various activites throught the week. My mom and grandma enjoyed bingo, karakoe shows, and lounging in the bars.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“They push the booze as they say you have to booze if...”

Written on: 25/03/2008 by Marilee14 (1 review written)

They push the booze as they say you have to booze if you cruise then you are punished if you get intoxicated. My card was disabled so I was not able to buy even a coke it was awful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tahoetraveller's Response to 354200_Marilee14's Review

Written on: 15/05/2008

I am a proud member of AA and booze was never pushed at me. I informed my waiter that I would not be drinking and at no time did anyone in the restaurant offer me a drink. But, without asking my club soda and cranberry was at my table every nite.
<br/>
<br/>I met several others (quite by accident) who were "friends of Bill W" and cruising is a big part of their life.
<br/>
<br/>A trip is what you make it, I hope you will enjoy other vacations.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Just hours after leaving the Ft. Lauderdale docks,...”

Written on: 15/06/2005 by shoddy (1 review written)

Just hours after leaving the Ft. Lauderdale docks, April 16th, on Royal Caribbean's Enchantment of the Seas, the captain announced that we would be arriving late into Jamaica due to a cruising speed of less than 25 knots caused by a "head wind"-when in fact, a North Easterly was blowing. Our late Jamaican arrival caused a late departure in order to insure completion of land tours, and when we finally left the dock, the captain announced that due to engine problems we would not continue the second half of the cruise to Grand Cayman, but instead must immediately retrace our route back to Ft. Lauderdale because it would take 2 1/2 days at our slower pace to do so, and that he regretted any inconvenience.. .and then insulated himself from further questions or explanations
to the couple meeting their family & friends for their wedding that didn't happen in Grand Cayman .
to the couple who had been saving for years for a combined 50th wedding anniversary and 70th birthday celebration in Grand Cayman .
to the couple who can no longer fly and hoped to see their daughter and their grandchild for the first time in the Caymans, and may not live long enough for another chance .
to the award winning choir who raised their own passage, stayed to sing for the crew until noon, and never even got the chance to buy an island souvenir, let alone see "stingray city" in Grand Cayman .
to all the families who will be paying for "the vacation of their dreams" that didn't happen, for months to come-in addition to the cost incurred just trying to keep everyone busy and happy while captive on a ship whose very prices for a simple bottle of water are outrageous .
etc., etc., etc.
Our captain, who "regrets any inconvenience" sent a letter giving a paltry and insulting "gesture of good will"-i.e., an on board credit of $37.50 for a $1200 ticket-a cost easily covered many times over by the Royal Caribbean, simply by the fuel they saved, while they made thousands in their casino and shops from the same captive audience they had already exploited, who now had nowhere else to purchase souvenirs or anything else.
It goes on and on-the equipment that did not function properly, if at all, in the spa, work out room, etc., the uncomfortable 15+ year old 3 inch box springs-no mattress- "bed" in suites, docking in Ft Lauderdale near midnight which meant closing the casino early giving nothing else to do but go back to ones' cubicle and listen to/feel alternately, the engines roar for twenty minutes and then silence for twenty minutes all night long while the mechanic finally worked on them, in order to have them running properly-at our expense once again-for the next scheduled cruise...etc., etc., etc
Unfortunately, the hopes of over two thousand passengers who left for this "dream" cruise of April 16th were callously "aborted" even as we left the original dock .. because, obviously, having left the dock, the fine print states, the company can change ports of call for any reason-regardless of their promises to us, their clients. So, rather than incur the expense of cancelling, or of flying a mechanic and part to Jamaica-and there was time to do this-we, our money, and our dreams, became the sacrificial lambs.
Well, as the saying goes, "Once fooled, shame on you, twice fooled, shame on me"

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

61Maris61's Response to 197719_shoddy's Review

Written on: 01/03/2010

I found this review not helpful because... That could happen on any cruise, and missed ports happen only a very small percentage of the time. The Captain's first charge is the safety of all guests.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 2
Read 1 Comment
overview