Suzuki QuadSport Z250 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Suzuki QuadSport Z250
★★★★☆
4.3
90.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Build quality

  • Reliability

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Suzuki QuadSport Z250 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Suzuki QuadSport Z250

Specification for Suzuki QuadSport Z250

Main Features
Engine Size (cc) 250
TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS:
Overall Length: 1,720 mm
Overall Width: 1,070 mm
Overall Height: 1,090 mm
Wheelbase: 1,135 mm
Ground Clearance: 230 mm
Seat Height: 810 mm
Dry Mass: 166 kg
Fuel Capacity: 10.6 litres

ENGINE:
Engine Type: 4-stroke, air cooled, SOHC
Bore x Stroke: 66.0 mm x 72.0 mm
Max Power: 246 cc
Max Torque: 9.2 : 1
Piston Displacement: 246 cc
Compression Ratio: 9.2 : 1
Carburettor: MIKUNI BSR29, single
Lubrication: Dry sump

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:
Ignition Type: Electronic ignition
Starter System: Electric

TRANSMISSION:
Clutch: Wet multi-plate
Transmission: 5-speed / 1 reverse
Drive System: Shaft

CHASSIS:
Front Suspension: Independant, double wishbone
Rear Suspension: Swingarm
Rake/Trail:
Front Brake: Disk
Rear Brake: Drum
Front Tyre: AT22 x 7-10
Rear Tyre: AT20 x 10-9

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“The Conqueror of the Roads”

★★★★★

written by Jerdiam on 06/09/2018

I drove a thousand miles on this ATV. It is a reliable device, passable at it on a high level. I did not repair it often, if you drive carefully, this machine will last a very long time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“i am 12 and i got this atv for christmas this past...”

★★★★★

written by noah nadeau on 06/02/2011

i am 12 and i got this atv for christmas this past year and it the best one i ever had. i ride in the woods in my backyard and it runs like a dream! it goes up a hill climb like nothing. it even has reverce. if ypu are lokking for a nice atv i recomend this atv to you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Quadbikez1321's Response to noah nadeau's Review

Written on: 15/07/2013

are you selling ?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have had a Suzuki quad Z250 for a year now. It is...”

★★★★★

written by tinnieneset on 09/07/2010

I have had a Suzuki quad Z250 for a year now. It is very fast and the controlling is amazing. I haven't experienced any problems with my Suzuki, and i use it almost every day. The thing I like most about this quad is its acceleration and its controlling over tough terrain! I can hit jumps and tonz of bumps with my suzuki and i am able to control it with ease. I race my brother, who has a Kawasaki 250, and his wheeler cannot even keep up,(even when i give him a head start! The Suzuki quad Z250 has amazing acceleration and speed! I have not regreted anything after i made my purchase. This wheeler has been amazing over the year, and im extremely glad i purchased it! It has created huge amounts of fun, and i recommend a Suzuki Z250 to anyone!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good beginner quad and it runs great and makes it...”

★★★★☆

written by on 28/03/2010

Good beginner quad and it runs great and makes it though all the paces I put it though. That says alot since I ride it hard though the mud, dirt, and even the water. Only thing I wish was diffrent is that it would have fuel injection. Over all it is a great quad I will be buying another bigger z450 in the next couple years.



If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“suzuki quadsport is the fastes one i have ever riden...”

★★★★★

written by on 18/06/2009

suzuki quadsport is the fastes one i have ever riden great speed and handeling plus wonderfully built but battery wears out in five years

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Suzuki QuadSport Z250 is a realy good atv for off...”

★★★★★

written by on 26/05/2009

The Suzuki QuadSport Z250 is a realy good atv for off road and racing other atvs 250

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Suzuki QuadSport Z250 bike is easy to ride, no...”

★★★★☆

written by on 08/03/2009

The Suzuki QuadSport Z250 bike is easy to ride, no hard hitting power. great beginners bike or a fun bike for the experienced rider. This bike was made to be a fun easy to ride quad, not a hard hitting sports bike, hence the price. There are no bad points, the bike is what it is, a shaft drive 250 4 stroke.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My family and I were doubting between the 250's of...”

★★★★★

written by Qatarifal on 31/01/2009

My family and I were doubting between the 250's of Yamaha, Suzuki and Honda. We choose the Suzuki and never regretted a bit. This is THE perfect quad for beginning bikers, but certainly doesn't let experienced riders down. Of the spot it is quicker than our 125cc Yamaha dirtbike. It is very easy to drift around since the back tires easily turn on every surface.

This quad is also very reliable; in the 2 years we've had it the only malfunction we had was a broken sparkplug, which was very well mended by the FANTASTIC Suzuki service centres all around the world. I've been impressed. The build quality is also of high class, and this quad is very good value for money.
This quad is perfect for people on a slightly low budget, since the bike doesn't cost an awful lot and since it's very reliable repairing won't cos you a lot either.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“It should get some upgrades. It's not fast enough,...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 28/05/2008

It should get some upgrades. It's not fast enough, does not have enough power it should jump better, and get up and go faster, and some should be chain driving.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Both myself and a friend have a Suzuki QuadSport Z250...”

★★★★☆

written by mistermacphisto on 30/03/2007

Both myself and a friend have a Suzuki QuadSport Z250 and enjoy racing them. Suzuki are certainly reliable quads, and fun to use, too.
Definitely worth the money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview