Supanet Reviews - www.supanet.com

★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
39% of users recommend this
  • Reliability

  • Customer Service

  • Speed Consistency

  • Value For Money

Summary

Compare Supanet Reviews with the Best Email Address Sites at Review Centre. Have you experienced Supanet.com Internet Provider and want to tell others about your opinion well why not write your Supanet.com Review here, it can be about anything, positive or negative, whether its te Supanet Hompage or Supanet WebMail you can express yourself at Review Centre. Maybe you are just looking to compare www.supanet.com with the best email address sites, we offer reviews written by real consumers on Supanet.com.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Supanet www.supanet.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Supanet www.supanet.com

Supanet www.supanet.com
Supanet www.supanet.com
Supanet www.supanet.com
Supanet www.supanet.com
Supanet www.supanet.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Service”

written by MaryMcclymonth on 06/05/2022

terminated internet, agreed to £35 charge, received text from unrecognized mobile threatening passing case to their debt recovery less than 24hrs after cancellation!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Keep away”

written by Nickylb on 01/12/2021

I would suggest everybody keeps away from Supanet What a lousy company we use them five years ago the Internet it was slow and very patchy we eventually change to another company and sent them all the correct information with emails and phone calls explaining we were leaving all sorted until five years on and we’ve now received a bill for £41.96 tried calling them the first operator was rude and aggressive what an absolute joke of a company They expected me to keep the emails that we sent them five years ago seem to be a law to themselves I suggest everybody stays clear of this company Telling me I had to pay the bill but there is no details to pay the bill which is a bit suss on its own

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like the plague”

written by Robinson45 on 17/11/2020

Appalling customer service, my 88 year old mother sat on live chat (with my help) for nearly an hour only to be told she couldn’t cancel her account via live chat, this was after they tried to get her to move her account to the nursing home she has gone too. Have tried calling only to be put on hold for up to an hour and eventually being cut off! Avoid at all costs

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“After several years of poor service and constantly...”

written by 133Bradshaw on 09/11/2019

After several years of poor service and constantly unable to leave because they held me to dodgy contracts or disputed debts, I finally got away. 6 years later I have their debt collectors chasing me for a debt and the old router (which I sent back). I have asked for all correspondence under GDPR laws but funnily enough there is very little. All I get is increasingly hostile letters from their debt collection company ( which is part of Supanet and sits in the same office). They are preying on people who will struggle to provide proof after several years. I will see them in court along with proof of hundreds of similar complaints. Yes, complained to OFCOM who are pretty useless.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“£50 priority charge while posing as the Post Office”

written by siHalsey120 on 05/11/2019

£50 priority connection charge is a shameful hard-sell designed to take advantage of new customers. Moreover, it's seemingly not refunded even if cancelling in the cooling-off period. A potential legal loophole means Supanet can claim they've expended money on your behalf to a value of £50. To whom and for what exactly? To reduce a 3-4 week wait to a 2-3 week one? Hardly 'priority' by any definition that I know! Shame on you Supanet for shocking business practices. Up to your old tricks again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“SUPA NOT!!”

written by ATB64 on 12/03/2019

I cancelled my internet with them back in April 2014 and 5 years later they are demanding payment of £51 for a router which was meant to be returned. I contacted them to ask them why has it taken 5 years to ask for their router back?? They have threatened me with court action if I don't pay. I haven't paid and have registered a complaint with their complaints dept and also with Ofcom! They are the worst telecoms company I have come across, stay well away from them!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dodgy company”

written by exMacGregor352 on 19/02/2019

After leaving Supanet in 2014 have just received an e mail about paying for a router I apparently never returned . I wa told it was £69 . When ringing the company was told if should have been £99, at no time when I cancelled was I told to return the router or in the intervening 5 years. I have paid them basically to get rid of them . Their customer service and billing departments were the worst I have ever dealt with . I presume the mention of a return was in the contract which despite asking for a hard copy several times I never received . I have read other review sites and I am not the only person this has happened to , I literally feel I have been robbed , but hopefully this will be the last I ever here from them . Don't use them you will probably regret it.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE”

written by valhodgie55 on 03/10/2018

HAD BEEN WITH THE COMPANY OVER 15 YEARS & WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS TERRIBLE (NON EXISTENT). THEY TAKE AGES TO ANSWER CALLS AND WHEN THEY DO ITS MOST UNHELPFUL. TOLD THEM FOR OVER TWO YEARS THAT MY SPEED WAS VERY SLOW AND THEY DID NOTHING!! TRANSFERRED OVER TO ORIGIN BROADBAND AND I AM VERY HAPPY. SPEED IS TEN TIMES FASTER AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS GREAT, IT IS ALSO HALF THE PRICE I WAS PAYING WITH SUPANET.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid this company”

written by Supanethater on 31/07/2018

I have been with this company for many years.Current contract ends in December and I shall not be renewing.They said they sent me an email raising the price of broadband by over 100%.I never received it.They allegedly sent it the day before my normal billing day so there was no way I could see there had been a price increase by checking my bank account before the expiry of the statutory 30 day notice period.Very cunning. OFCOM and the Ombudsman are useless. Do not use this company,you will end up regretting it

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
★☆☆☆☆

“GUYS take my experience with this Dustbin company they...”

written by 209Walsh on 08/06/2018

don't not go with this Dustbin company they are horibol + very expansive for bad my experience with then was horibol they drive me crazy don't us then pepeol

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again ”

written by svMcNeill29 on 22/03/2018

Been with them 6 months and moving house there trying to charge me 2 80 for my new line and I'll have to start new contract what a joke so I said I'll cancel the contract they said I've got to pay £480 stay away from Supanet if I was you 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID stilling money ”

written by 48Moss on 09/02/2018

From the moment I've started with them is been a nightmare, very bad internet for about 6 months , then the price went up all the time , started off with £17.89 , now a year later I am paying £37.98 , and can't do nothing about it ., because the contract is for 2 yrs . When u try to call them , you get nothing else than rubbish, often your call gets cut off if they dont like your enquirers , absolutely a NIGHTMARE !!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“A total mace advertise as part of openreach to get...”

written by Mariah1968 on 09/01/2018

A total mace advertise as part of openreach to get your business had to reset the router at least 4-5 times a day every day try calling the call centre and it takes 20-30 minutes to get anyone to answer the call then get passed from piller to post to get cut off by people that are very unhelpful eventually paid over £300 to get out of the contract been with bt now for 5 months and haven’t had one issue both coming through the same line ! And bt deal is cheaper avoid at all costs like Going back to dileup days

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Just so so bad.”

written by 334Owens on 31/12/2017

They are just absolutely useless at everything they do as far as I am concerned and I would be embarrassed to be associated with running a company that puts so much emphasis on appearing to be approachable and 'cool' and 'trendy' but which in fact offers a completely useless customer service. Shame on you! BTW. the implicit threat in the "agree and proceed" caveat by its nature increases the satisfaction score. Perhaps they could have additional scoring criteria...."speed of answering phone"....."satisfaction with responses"....."fairness"....."accessibility"......"responsiveness"

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“84year old threatened with debt collectors after...”

written by seMcIntyre398 on 04/10/2017

My 84 year old neighbour who thought she was dealing with BT, tried to cancel her verbal agreement with supanet as she was well within the 14 day cooling off period. I intervened when she was told that she would have to pay a cancellation fee of £30.00. I told the supanet person that this action was illegal but I was informed that debt collectors would be sent in. Unbelievable! She was so upset and afraid that she cancelled her card. Supanet had already taken £20.00 from her account on the 1st day she contacted them. After writing to Ofcom, I sent a complaint to supanet who today sent me an email stating that the £20.00 would be refunded and no other charges would be made. No apology for the stress and inconvenience she suffered. My ratings would be nil in every area of this Cypriot based organisation, but I (reluctantly) have to give scores.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE”

written by jbatesy3 on 23/09/2017

i would stay well clear of this company. their customer service is absolutely shocking. i have probably spent a total of 3 hours on hold waiting for my call to be answered by their incompetent, uninterested staff. the connection drops in and out and the speeds are terrible. signed up to fibre and got mugged off with standard broadband and when they asked us if we wanted to go with fibre, sent us out a router that looks like it had come from the 90s. adsl filter broke and phoned for a new one and it took 2 months to arrive, luckily we had one of our own to use. no apology for the 2 months wait for the filter or for the fact we could have been without internet for that time. over the past few months the cost of their "service" has gone up by almost £20 a month and when asked what these costs were for they said "calls outside your deal" when we dont use our landline. we have now decided to switch provider. our new provider has issued them with a 2 week notice and they have put a "temporary" bar on the account until we pay a £220 early exit fee. so now we are without internet for 2 weeks. PLEASE, WHATEVER YOU DO, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Most awful service ever my mother thought she was...”

written by Sheldon240 on 10/09/2017

Most awful service ever my mother thought she was switching to bt after awful service she was promised paper billing and payments under different names as now left owing them set aplan up for 20pound a mth as leaving fee as bully tactics and took 180 pound anothorised payments again surely this should be stopped

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Closed Email and Did Not Care”

written by SawyerDickinson15 on 10/08/2017

As with others I had been with Supanet Email since I bought my first computer with Time. Been with them 13 years plus. Went to use my emails and they all disappeared telling me to phone a number. When I did phone the number tried twice with no success for an hour. Eventually spoke to somebody told me would have to pay £60 to continue to use email and could not even import my emails to another account. Did not care. Had no warning of closing and had two spoof emails put on account to make it look as though they had told me. Would not trust them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Blackmail”

written by Ray_of_Sunshine on 09/08/2017

After about 20 years using their rubbish free email service, they recently blocked my access to this account claiming I would now need to pay them £59 annually. The clown that responded to my call insisted that this was reasonable given how long I had used it for free. Knowing that there are scores of free email providers out there, I was staggered that he thought I was going to pay for what was a very below average account when compared to the other free providers. As it turns out I used this account specifically for people I didn't trust not to sell my email address to third party fraudsters and spammers, so it was only of very limited value to me. It took me only a few minutes to replace them with a new free provider. While I realise I was lucky and others may have had to pay them their ransom to regain access to their own property (which is illegal in Scotland) this should be seen for the fraudulent practice it is and they should have their licence revoked by Ofcom. I can't say I will miss them. Disgusted.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible”

written by Iindy on 08/08/2017

Sold to me as a 12 month contract which became 24 months. Coverage really poor as is there customer service. Been on hold for about 15 mins for technical support. Actual joke. Can't advise strongly enough not to use them.cancellation fee is massive just to keep you there... will never recommend or use again. Can't get away from them quick enough..please don't use them..

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by debrawadsley on 1st August 2016 Report this content
Is there a general inquiries contact phone number - not technical, customer services or corporate? I need to get my username as I haven't used Supanet email for years and PayPal have posted my theatre tickets to this old email!! Help please.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content SupanetCS Written on: 11/10/2016
Please feel free to contact us or alternatively please use our instant live chat service. Many thanks Supanet Customer Services
Asked by Tezli69 on 26th April 2016 Report this content
Just switched over from sky. Slow connection. Lagging. Cannot get tplink wifi booster to coonect via WPS. Seems pretty pants to me from day one. Has anyone else had these issues?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content mactricky Written on: 26/04/2016
Hi.... Yes... just get rid... horrendous company to deal with. I switched to BT and they tried to charge me early cancellation even thou out of contract. £140. I put up with it .... wish I'd got out as soon as day 5 from having it but missed the window to cancel. It DOESN'T GET BETTER.
Report this content mactricky Written on: 26/04/2016
Also I spent hours with the customer services changing chanels doing this doing that... 9 pm it used to go down every night. Couldn't stream.... tried to download a movie 16 hrs...... Mid way through the contract They sent a letter out saying the prices are going up. I called into cancel. .. They said my price wouldn't change.... BUT IT DID. They put it up. After the contract finished I moved (12 months) SwitchEd to BT basic package working perfect... and I haven't had to do anything
overview