Nutracheck - www.nutracheck.co.uk Reviews

Nutracheck - www.nutracheck.co.uk
★★★★★
4.9
99.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Nutracheck - www.nutracheck.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Nutracheck - www.nutracheck.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Great App - Best I've used!”

★★★★☆

written by mel1496 on 03/12/2021

This app is really good and well worth the cost for the "app only" version. It has a massive database of foods, accessible via a bar code reader or just a search. Easy to create meals and add them. The weight/BMI tracker is really useful. I contacted them for help on a setting and got an email back within a day. Can't beat it - only minor gripe is the extra cost to use the website as well as the app but I guess that it's expensive to run so understandable.

Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Awful app and awful customer service. Ingredients wrong”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Velez214 on 13/10/2021

Where to start. The app is just made to be pretty with lots of pictures just in case you dont know what an apple is or how its spelt.......not sure why they have pictures of all the food. A major problem was the ingrdients being wrong which is vital to weight loss. I could write about the customer service in length but whats the point. Its a very badly run deptpartment hopefully you wont have to deal with them or experience what i have

Was this review helpful? 0 6

“So easy to use”

★★★★★

written by on 11/08/2021

Great for keeping track of the calories you're eating. It shows you how much protein, fat, carbs, salt, etc you're getting too. I'm vegan, so it's great for making sure I'm getting plenty of protein in my diet. You can add water too for those who need to up their water intake. I'm surprised at how much food they have stored, you can always find what you're looking for when adding new food items and they have pictures too so it's very easy. Only problem is the cost as other trackers are free but happy to pay for now as it's helped me lose a stone so far.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“It’s a game changer!”

★★★★★

written by RyannGonzales on 10/08/2021

It’s shocking how fast this app can give you back a sense of control. I eat good quality food, but struggle with portion sizes and keeping track of what type of food group I’ve eaten during the day. This counts the calories, breaks down the nutritional values, sets your goal, has a user forum etc etc. My weight is decreasing every week, and at a healthy sensible rate. The “My meals” function is invaluable and time-saving. You can share meals with family and friends via phone, iPad etc. You can track progress with weight, inches, BMI etc. You can scan items into the app and instantly add them to meal planner. Literally, everything is easy. I have made really considered choices in planning my meals. Now my whole family are using it to keep track of their nutrition. Can’t praise it enough.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Excellent calorie tracker - so easy to use”

★★★★★

written by on 09/08/2021

Best calorie tracker for foods that I am familiar with. Barcode scanner is excellent. Vast choice of activities to record and no problems syncing with Fitbit. Very easy to use. Meets my needs perfectly. For me, it is absolutely worth the subscription. There is nothing I disliked about the App.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“It's so easy...”

★★★★★

written by Deedidee on 07/08/2021

Nutracheck is brilliant because it takes the effort out of sticking to my daily allowance and checking I am getting a balanced diet. At the moment I am using it to lose weight but it will also be valuable in weight maintenance afterwards. It also calculates the exercises you log and deducts this from your daily allowance. Being able to share my progress with others in the optional public weigh-in is also motivating. Rosettes are awarded for milestones which is fun and you can print them off to display. There is also the facility to print off your records. I can't think of anything I don't like about the App or website currently because they are saving me a lot of time that I would be using trying to add up everything for myself. There is also still a lot I need to try out like the forums, advice and so on. I would definitely recommend Nutracheck because it's flexible and probably got something of use for most people interested in maintaining a healthy life style.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Easy to use, helpful calorie counting app”

★★★★☆

written by Stripeyjo on 06/08/2021

I find the Nutracheck app very easy to use. I appreciate the way it remembers my foods and I only need to type a few characters of a food for it to bring up a picture of it. I also use the bar code scanner. It has a huge range of items in its database from all the UK supermarkets. I rarely use the favourites list as it is so quick to search for each food. I like the copy and edit functions to move a food to another day if you have the same thing again. I like the macro trackers and frequently use them to track my salt and fibre intake and I can see which specific foods are higher in, for example, salt, so I can choose to reduce them if necessary. Possible room for improvement : I can't see a way to enter a food and an estimated calorie value without putting weights of ingredients in, if I had something not in the database and want to guess an amount/calorie total. Therefore if I don't know the ingredients and calorie values of something, eg. a homemade meal, it doesn't go in and my day and week totals are incomplete.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Best way to lose weight ”

★★★★★

written by Galomom on 06/08/2021

I’ve had to watch what I eat all my life, but my weight has steadily gone up . I’m now 59. I set myself an easy target to loose 1/2 stone. I didn’t think I needed to lose much more. I chose this app after the government advertised it through the pandemic. I was shocked when I saw that I was only allowed 1200 calamities a day, but pleasantly surprised when my calories went up when I had my daily walk . I found the calorie counting so easy. I have now lost 13 lbs. think I was kidding my self when I thought I only needed to lose 1/2 stone. I have lost the weight over a year. I did it steadily so I really didn’t think I was on a diet. Even my husband commented on that he thought I was not really dieting!!!! I’ve since told friends about the app and they too have found it easy to lose weight. I really didn’t want to pay for an app, but I figured it would cost a lot more to join aslimming club.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Helping calorie counting journey”

★★★★★

written by AEW58 on 05/08/2021

I joined The Jason Manford Support Group recently and decided to revitalise my weight loss attempt. Nutracheck is easy to use and has so far contained every food I have looked for and is a great help in making the adjustments I need to meet my goal. I have recommended Nutracheck to others in the group as I have found it a great help.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great app”

★★★★★

written by JanetWilsher on 03/08/2021

I have been using the app for about 6 months now and found it a great incentive for weight loss. It was easy to use and I have been able t find almost everything I eat on the app. I had previously used another app but found Nutracheck had more relevant foodstuffs. I love the way it links to my Fitbit so all my activity is recorded automatically.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“An invaluable tool”

★★★★★

written by Wolfwitch on 02/08/2021

I am counting my carbohydrates to control type 2 diabetes, I am also trying to lose weight so counting calories and watching my fat intake. This app takes the guesswork out of managing my diet. It has so many foods in the database even take away and cafe meals so I can see at a glance where my calories and carbs are being used. The only improvement would be pictures showing a healthy portion.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best app”

★★★★★

written by AryannaKincaid11 on 02/08/2021

This is by far the best app I've had. I love the fact that you can scan bar codes and search products. I am following a low fat diet so this has been such a help to me. The diaries are easy to complete and it tells you how many calories/fat you have, what's left and the exercise bit allows you to see how many calories you've burned that day. Also love the progress part of the app being able to record weight each week etc. It keeps it all in one place which I like. Filling in the diary is like 2nd nature to me now and I've lost my first half stone in 2 weeks. I can't recommend this enough, I am now a Nutracheck addict!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Great way of keeping your eating in check!”

★★★★★

written by 357Fox on 02/08/2021

Love this app. It allows you to loose weight with you in control, no making a show of yourself and not even leaving the house. Great value for money. I love the flexibility of earning calories with exercise so you can treat yourself a little. Surprised how may foods are featured on the app. This is a healthy and flexible way to loose weight, love it so far, 7 lbs off 12 lb to go!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I found that calorie counting has helped me lose the...”

★★★★☆

written by andyleigh11 on 01/08/2021

I found that calorie counting has helped me lose the weight I needed (18kg in 7 months). The app is generally easy to use, with a good library of items. My only criticisms of the library are not enough take away Chinese dishes and the limited number of cask beers, but then again, I have needed to avoid them. The biggest problem I have encountered is that, once I achieved my first target (reaching healthy in the bmi chart- 10kg lost in 3 months) I lost that data, which I am proud of, when setting a new target to be middle of "healthy".

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Value for money”

★★★★★

written by DAB69 on 31/07/2021

Very easy to use app. I can eat the foods i like, but just in smaller portions. I've lost 7lbs in 3 weeks with an easy to follow system. All foods easy to track and a handy barcode reader with an extensive list of UK foods. Much cheaper than the slimming clubs and you get to chat on the forums. I would definitely recommend. I can't think of any negatives.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A game changer for weight loss”

★★★★★

written by SlimJane on 31/07/2021

An easy to use app with a huge list of foods, easy to search or scan your item. Tracks not only calories but other nutrients and simple graphs and reports to see your progress. Tailor to you to which you want to track or which nutrients are in your personal goal. Love the ability to build a meal to save away and easily include in your diary again and again. Copy foods into different meal times or days and mark foods as favourites. Easily see your average over a week or last 4 weeks. Having plateaud after losing 3st Nutracheck helped me lose a further half stone by simply cutting portion sizes to ensure my daily calories were 1200 calories whist still eating the food I love. I still track everything I eat to ensure I get the right balance of nutrients and have maintained my weight loss. I can't imagine life without it. I'm still discovering features, like sharing menus with friends, even those not using Nutracheck.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Easy to use”

★★★★★

written by 203Ewing on 31/07/2021

I am absolutely pants at diets that tell you that you can eat as much fruit and veg as you like etc because that’s what I’ll do! I need something that restricts my calories and actually encourages me to find/research the foods that are lowest in calories so I can get more from the daily allowance. I’ve link the app to my Apple Watch, I do an average of 12’000 steps a day which gives me loads more calories but I won’t use them, however I know they are there should I need them. I’ve never found an app before that list so many foods before, not once have I had a problem with it not finding what I’m trying to input. Great app all round!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“So easy”

★★★★★

written by Parsley1302 on 30/07/2021

This app is so easy to use once you have it set up with all your personal details like height, weight etc. I love the scanner as takes all the guesswork out of working out portions and I love the fact you can build meals that you cook from scratch and have regularly so no need to keep putting it all in. I also love the favourites list I love the fact I can link it to my Fitbit, I love that you can nominate a day for extra calories and it takes some off the other 6 days. basically I just love everything about this app! Well worth the yearly fee

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best app yet”

★★★★★

written by on 30/07/2021

Best app for keeping track of calorie counting. I am in awe of just how many items are calorie counted. It is easy to use. Looks great. I have never really tracked my food but this makes it so easy and user friendly. Signed up for app and website but just prefer the app and haven’t really used website. I do t think there is anything I dislike. Love the ability to put recipes in and get serving size calories…it’s brilliant.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent app for keeping track on nutrition ”

★★★★☆

written by icHouse196 on 29/07/2021

Very easy to use app that helps to keep track of what you have eaten over the day. It helps you to make the right choices with a five-a-day counter and water consumption. Well worth the years subscription as I would have paid that for a month with a slimming club. Very pleased with the 1stone I have lost in a month. The only thing I’m not so keen on is it adding calories to my allowance for exercise done.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by KELSAR227 on 5th July 2021 Report this content
If i join for a year do I get full access to everything and can I put down any amounts of different foods on my daily counter as some reviews are saying you can only book 5 foods then you have to pay extra to record the remaining days intake?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content JH101 Written on: 06/07/2021
I have been a member for 2 years now, I subscribe to the App only but I find this suits me. As far as I'm aware I have access to everything that I need, and I can certainly enter as many foods as I need to. If you need a definitive answer then can I suggest you contact Nutracheck direct; they are extremely helpful. When you become a member you will also have access to their forum platform. Although I don't post to this I often read it as I find this is also an excellent source of information. Btw, I've lost over 3 stone and I'm now maintaining my weight and have been doing so for over 6 months now. I can eat and drink whatever I want but have total control as I'm fully aware of my weekly calorie intake and therefore adjust certain meals accordingly. This was the best £29.50 (I think) that I have spent in years.
Report this content Linzechris Written on: 06/07/2021
There is a free trial period and during that time you are limited to how many foods you can add,but once you join and pay then it is limitless. The forums are excellent even if you don't write on them the information you can find is brilliant. I just have the £3.99 a month membership so I can't go on the website but do everything on my mobile. It really works because it is flexible and tailored to you and offers lots of support. I've lost a stone which is what I wanted but am still a member as it helps me maintain. I highly recommend it.
Asked by Nicoletravers on 6th April 2019 Report this content
Looking at both options, is the just app good enough? Does it still show you all the photos of food and eating out etc? Thank you

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Simoparv Written on: 08/04/2019
What are your two options? Nutracheck lists (with photos) many ready meals that can be bought in supermarkets as well as individual components if you are going to create a dish yourself. For some restaurant chains it give information about dishes, for example Zizzi Clazone Carne Piccante, but for these there are no photos
overview