United Cutlery Samurai 3000 Katana Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
71% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
United Cutlery Samurai 3000 Katana - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for United Cutlery Samurai 3000 Katana

United Cutlery Samurai 3000 Katana
United Cutlery Samurai 3000 Katana

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Make Certain You Are Buying A Real United Cutlery Sword!”

Written on: 11/04/2014 by tanemaki (1 review written)

I posted a page on my website because I repaired a cheap knock off of the Samurai 3000. Please only buy a genuine one from United Cutlery. My page goes into detail some of the shortcomings of a bad copy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Sha-wing Bad-der with Samurai 3000”

Written on: 01/02/2013

An excellent example of design, well weighted and stronger than defined in the movie "Paul" (mine is anyway). Scabbard is strong, with a kiddy/noob proof release on the handle is priceless. Highly recommended for the post apocalyptic survival kit. :]

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Th is sword looks amazing. The blade is so strong and...”

Written on: 13/10/2008

Th is sword looks amazing. The blade is so strong and will last a life time. When i go to buy a sword i do not want one that will break anytime soon. A sword should be sharp and cut through straw and cloth like butter but as you would see this sword would not have trouble with the butter. Very high quality sword.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The katana is a great looking sword. It's a sweet...”

Written on: 27/04/2008

The katana is a great looking sword. It's a sweet sword and there are no bad points about the United Cutlery Samurai 3000 katana sword.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I have not had any problems with the blade grinding...”

Written on: 16/04/2007 by mjp5134 (1 review written)

I have not had any problems with the blade grinding the inside of the scabbard. My sword stays sharp, though not as sharp as I'd like. My problem is with the flimsiness of the blade. I read all the other reviews and was surprised to see no one mentioned the blade is so flimsy. Perhaps I'm wrong, but if a blade wobbles like a wet noodle when it is struck, can one put much faith in its functionality? I would be afraid to strike anything with it for fear the blade would break or permanently bend. Has no one else wondered about the blade?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Don't use United Cutlery Samurai 3000 Katana if you...”

Written on: 02/03/2006 by mpfmax (1 review written)

Don't use United Cutlery Samurai 3000 Katana if you don't know how to use a sword. It can be heavy, but it is heavy at all.
Hard, flexible and sharp if you sharpen it (or send it to a profesional).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dr Gonzo's Response to 232221_mpfmax's Review

Written on: 25/10/2006

"a few cuts"????? you should NEVER practice with a live blade! Only the talented can wield a sword without neutering themselves. The blade of the Samurai 3000 Katana sword is made from stainless steel which can barely cut butter. Take that to a sword-smith and he'll laugh at you. Real Katana blades are made from folded carbon steel and can literally cut you in half.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Don't expect to cut anything with this sword, I tried...”

Written on: 26/05/2005 by RebeL fARmeR (4 reviews written)

Don't expect to cut anything with this sword, I tried slicing through cloth with it, no luck! This sword's useless for cutting things but PERFECT for acting as a gorgeous display piece. Don't bother sharpening it like I did, a few trips in and out of the aluminium scabbard and any sharp edge gets worn down, the blade drags on the inside of the scabbard as it travels, this causes no damage but it blunts it. The blunt blade is a blessing in disguise as you can play with the sword, swing it around, have fun with it but you won't get cut or seriously damage anything in the process. The tip of the blade is lovely and pointy, great for casual day-to-day poking of inanimate objects. The handles are 100% machined steel and the blade is made of top-quality 420 J2 stainless steel. It seems a little heavy to me but it's my first sword so I can't compare. When swinging it around it can be a bit painful as the machined metal handle has some cruel corners, you may break a few capillaries in your palms. As for the style, it looks great, very futuristic, well made, it has a style of its own that you won't get on any other sword (apart from the Neo Assault Katana which seems to be just a cheap rip-off). If you want a traditional Japanese Katana, DO NOT buy this sword, if you want a good cutting sword, DO NOT buy it... If you want a gorgeous, hot hot hot one-of-a-kind sword to add to your collection: BUY IT
I'm glad I bought mine!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Naymless's Response to RebeL fARmeR's Review

Written on: 01/07/2005

are you serious, because i just bought a samuria 3000 sword and the only reason i bought it is because the website i bought it from said it was fully functional and could cut through anything. Well... I guess I have to return it when it arrives.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

220467_Karjanainen's Response to RebeL fARmeR's Review

Written on: 11/12/2005

Are you guys nuts?! You're talking about stainless steel wallhanger! This sword is no good for anything else than being a display piece! It has ridiculously small tang, and it is held together with a piece of plastic. There has been many accidents with this sword, and I don't recommend buying swords like this.
<br>http://forums.swordforum.com/. register there and get familiar with proper katanas!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rebel Farmer's Response to RebeL fARmeR's Review

Written on: 19/07/2005

Hmm, that's interesting! Who knows, maybe my blade was badly ground or something. Be assured that I meant exactly what I said: My blade was SERIOUSLY blunt and would only chop little slits into the box... But then again, how long's a piece of string? How sharp is sharp? My idea of sharp is RAZOR sharp, it depends on your individual requirements. To conclude; in my opinion, the Samurai 3000 sword has a weak cutting edge. Either it was a factory "dud" or I'm just demanding too much from a display sword, who knows?
<br>
<br>Well, if you're happy with it then that's good!
<br>
<br>Regards
<br> Rf

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Naymless's Response to RebeL fARmeR's Review

Written on: 18/07/2005

Well of course it didn't cut through cloth that's its a sword not a pair of scissors. I have the same sword and the first day it came in the mail I was able to cut the box it came in with ease.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 4 Comments

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview