Ocean Finance www.oceanfinance.co.uk

Ocean Finance www.oceanfinance.co.uk
★★★★☆
3.8
70.0% of users recommend this
  • Speed of Application

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Summary

Please note:

Ocean Finance has been part of the Think Money Group since October 2012. So, as well as staying true to Ocean Finance’s original standards of professionalism, we are completely focused on delivering the very best service to all our customers. It also means we can now offer you a wider range of products and services than ever before; including secured loans, personal loans, mortgages, our new credit-builder credit card, car finance and the Ocean credit checker…it’s a complete package to help you more.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ocean Finance www.oceanfinance.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Ocean Finance www.oceanfinance.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“I sign up with them so easily and invest a lot of...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 13/05/2024

I sign up with them so easily and invest a lot of funds into it but when I tried to withdraw my funds my account was compromised and u was logout and was asked for my ID verification which I did, their customer support team could get case resolved, I had to look for solutions elsewhere and I found a testimony, who help me recoup my funds easily. I send him a mail and sent him all the prove of transactions. I got my funds back to my account. If you fall for same victims of sham, don't hesitate to send a mail to Mr Vickers and I assure you he'll help recoup your funds

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“EFFICIENT AND CAPABLE”

★★★★★

written by eddduck1948 on 24/10/2018

Easy online process. My wifes and my cards arrived within just over a week. Good communications. Easy to activate. Rang customers service (for something I didn`t really understand) - they answered within half a minute (7pm) and the rep was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fast Service!”

★★★★★

written by Breen282 on 23/06/2016

took me less than 5 mins to get a decision and they offered me £1500 credit limit was surprised, highly recommended. Simple application form and easy to understand.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Ocean Credit Card”

★★★★★

written by BryantWhitaker1992 on 12/02/2016

Applied for Ocean Credit card and was approved...£1500 was amazed as I'm an ex bankrupt. I'm very greatfull at being given a second chance and to improve my bad credit! Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“poot credit card approved in 2 minutes ”

★★★★★

written by on 03/01/2016

After being discharged from bankruptcy just over a year ago, despite being employed and never defaulting on any direct debits or agreements I was unable to get a credit card to use to rebuild my credit rating. Ocean finance seemed to offer everything I needed. After filling out a online application which only took 5 minutes, I was amazed when after a couple of minutes my application was successful. £500 limit with the expected high interest rate. However, I now have a second chance! Well done Ocean finance for giving me the opportunity to rebuild my credit score

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Swift efficient re-mortgage”

★★★★★

written by Kaseyz348 on 14/08/2015

It makes a refreshing change to receive such fantastic customer service. I was kept informed at all stages of my re-mortgage and got a good deal. I would recommend Ocean Finance to anyone. The fees are quite expensive but worth it in my opinion as they helped me when my bank wouldn't.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Wonderful in every way”

★★★★★

written by on 09/07/2015

I've seen some bad reviews about Ocean Finance but to be honest, I have nothing bad to say about them, I'm due to complete tomorrow and have nothing but praise for them. After years of built up debt meaning sleepless nights, I contacted Ocean Finance and the help and advice I received was amazing, my initial contact and he was very thorough, explaining everything including possible increases in interest rates and how that would affect my payments. There are a lot of documents required but that's a good thing, they want to make sure you can afford the payments, from start to finish, I think the process was less than a month and the team were excellent. He got me a fantastic rate of less than 5% which saved me nearly a £1000 a month, I wouldn't hesitate recommending Ocean Finance at all, they are a totally legitamite company who look after their customers.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very Good Service”

★★★★★

written by Emery276 on 08/07/2015

I have used the service twice. On both occasions I was dealt with by the same person, two years apart. I think it says something about a company when they retain good staff. I will be using the services again in three years time. I like that fact that you are kept informed, but only troubled when necessary. It really is a painless way to remortgage.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A big thanks to Ocean”

★★★★☆

written by belfasthedley on 03/06/2015

I was almost going insane with the amount of money I was paying out on bills. I did a little research online before making the call and saw lots of positive reviews. I discussed my situation with my dedicated point of contact and within minutes he was able to tell me that I could possibly get a remortgage with a mainstream lender. This put me in a positive frame of mind but then the hard work really began. I had to get everything that the bank required such as payslips, utility bills and identification and send those to Ocean. They were returned inside a couple of days and the guided us through the entire process. The application was then submitted to our lender and we reached an agreement in principle. The guys at Ocean literally held our hands at every step and for that I am extremely grateful. Following a few minor hiccups with the bank and their exact requirements very thing was turned around inside four or five weeks. Our remortgage finally came through and we were delighted. The only slight negative was the fee paid for arranging the deal which could have been a bit smaller but other than that we are chuffed.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Wonderful expedient service ”

★★★★★

written by Thebaileyz on 03/06/2015

I've used Ocean before but forgot until other finance companies were taking ages then I remembered that I had used them previously. My rep, was clear, concise and honest. Another person I dealt with aided the transition also and was always polite and helpful. I will definitely recommend them as a first option to anyone looking to get a loan. If only all loan applications went that smooth.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Home owner loan”

★★★★★

written by August396 on 22/05/2015

The staff were friendly and very helpful. There were a number of people I had to deal with all of whom were very helpful but having to go over and over information already given was a pain. Notwithstanding the process was pretty quick.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Ocean have helped me get back on my feet!! ”

★★★★★

written by Deacono6 on 12/01/2015

I can't thank the friendly staff at ocean enough, after being turned away several times from other lenders, due to a poor credit score, ocean took me under their wing and I was finally able to remortgage to get myself debt free and improve my credit score. The team were friendly, approachable, efficient and punctual. The whole process took 6 weeks! Thanks ocean!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“great service loan ”

★★★★★

written by jrep on 15/11/2014

Great customer support , polite knowledgeable staff who made the process fast and smooth

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“over the moon.”

★★★★★

written by eeMacKay45 on 15/11/2014

Through the whole process ocean were fantastic, fast and with a professional service at all times. Our loan manager was fantastic. I would recommend Ocean in a heart beat. Very very happy. The fast process which I liked the most.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“So professional ”

★★★★★

written by Duffycu150 on 02/10/2014

Dealt with an adviser, she was the ultimate professional always kept me informed as the application progressed , a credit to ocean

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic friendly service”

★★★★★

written by howardtshaw on 29/09/2014

Ocean Finance were very efficient right from my first contact with them. I felt re-assured throughout the process that they understood my situation and had identified the best possible deal. Following the initial agreement in principal they provided frequent updates even when I was travelling in Europe. They were also very tenacious with the mortgage provider, making sure that they moved my application along as quickly as possible, and were very effective at resolving an issue that arose with the land registry. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them or in using them again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Re-Mortgage”

★★★★★

written by Janey72 on 14/09/2014

Very professional and easy to talk too. Kept us informed on a weekly basis and nothing was ever to much trouble including chasing up the solicitor.

Acmurray's Response to Janey72's Review

Written on: 25/04/2015

Hi, how much were they prepared to lend you on a remortgage? I'm looking for a 90% remortgage.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“awful company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Lillianaa1985 on 28/08/2014

this company tell you they will help you with your debt but what they actually do is make it worse . You think you are paying it off but they actually charge you 90 % interest so you are worse off then when you first started and you r debt is still not paid . Avoid at all costs.

Oceanfinance's Comment

Written on: 06/10/2014

Dear Lillianna1985,

I'm sorry to read your comments surrounding Ocean Finance. I'm concerned by your suggestion that we have made things worse for you financially. I'm also unsure where the high interest rate suggestion has come from.

Clearly we'd like to look at this for you and see what exactly has happened. Please email us via the 'contact Us' section on our website and we will look into this for you.

Regards

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good, helpful service”

★★★★★

written by LuisMacMillan177 on 28/07/2014

From filling out the form on the internet through the first phone call and onwards everyone that I spoke to was incredibly helpful and clear about what was going to be happening and when. I was very impressed with the speed that the process went through and also delighted that whenever there was anything that needed to be sent we received a prepaid and addressed envelope. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and I would certainly recommend them to anyone needing assistance.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service”

★★★★★

written by CeliaTownsend289 on 18/07/2014

Very attentive, polite and courteous team who supported us in getting finance despite myself and my wife being self-employed.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by joey294 on 3rd April 2015 Report this content
I filled out the app for a credit card. At the end it said welcome, your card and pin are on there way. Does this mean it's been accepted?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by cordon35 on 7th March 2015 Report this content
I have applied for a Ocean credit card online. I got a reply saying thank you, welcome to Ocean Finance. Your card and pin are on the way. Does this mean I have been successful? The reason I ask is because I got accepted online for a capital one card and then about a week later I got a letter saying I had been unsuccessful on this occasion.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content joey294 Written on: 03/04/2015
Well did u get it ?? Im sure u will know by now
overview