Plates4Less www.plates4less.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.9
98.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Plates4Less www.plates4less.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Plates4Less www.plates4less.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“do it yourself transfer”

★★★☆☆

written by sjTemple1985 on 01/03/2024

If you purchase a plate from these always use the do it yourself option and save £40 you can do it instantly on line .where as if you pay for them to do it you cant change your plate for upto 5 days .why pay and wait when oyou can do it instantly

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Faultless Service”

★★★★★

written by RayM1946 on 23/09/2023

Absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Couldn’t believe that the process could be made so easy. If you are going to use plates for less let them do the whole process, number plates the lot. Completely hassle free can’t recommend them highly enough

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great prices & selection & excellent customer service! ”

★★★★★

written by MinhDinh on 16/09/2022

They seem to have more choice than other sites. The prices are reasonable too. I believe cheaper than others. My certificate was either stolen or lost somehow from my draw. I contacted plate4less to get a new certificate expecting a fee of some sort, however they didnt charge me a penny. They got the new certificate out to me within 5 days. Communication was quick and polite by them. Amazing customer service. I highly recommend! I rarely leave reviews but thought I had to because I am extremely happy. I even plan to buy my wife a personalised plate when funds allow just to show my gratitude even though we only have one car lol.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disgusting when it comes to a refund”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mitchellbj345 on 14/09/2020

I bought a plate for my partner who then decided he wanted a different one, I cancelled with in 4 hours of purchasing and now to be told It will take 20 days for a refund, I think this is disgusting as they were quick enough to take the money out of my account, I am buying a plate for myself and I have ordered his from another company

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 6

“Fantastic service!! ”

★★★★★

written by Mayoy169 on 01/09/2017

Would like to thank everybody who dealt with my sale. The number plate was for a present which was a surprise and the staff went up and beyond to help me get everything done for a specific date. Would definitely recommend. Thank you

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Brilliant service ”

★★★★★

written by Jas11111 on 28/06/2017

I was very happy with the quick service, and when I had a question it was answered. If I could not speak to anyone I would leave a message and they got back to me, friendly staff, and my family members,are going to buy plates from yourself. Thanks once,again.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE”

★★★★★

written by Matthewsvq154 on 24/11/2016

I am absolutely delighted with my number plates, they look great on my new bike. Without question they made the process as smooth as possible keeping me updated every step of the way. I spoke to two lovely ladies who helped me sort out all my paperwork because my dealership where being difficult. I wish my car dealer was as good as them! Thanks again for the quick turnaround, I would recommend them to all takers!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Simply amazing customer service, needed P4Less to...”

★★★★★

written by ItzelMcCall1991 on 17/11/2016

Simply amazing customer service, needed P4Less to chase my V5C document which i am yet to recieve, within 2 hours, all sorted and completed thanks!!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Help is second to none”

★★★★★

written by jackie herbert on 30/08/2016

This service has been great. The staff are so helpful and the phone is answered fast. Nothing is too much trouble for them to answer. I have had several enquiries and they have all been answered efficiently. Very polite and clear. An easy transaction all round. The plates came through very quickly. 100% brilliant. Pity my insurance company charge £25 to amend the policy, this is daylight robbery from insurance companies. Plates4less is the best ever. There are no 'cons' everything is set out simply, including the charges. Well done plates4less. Really pleased cannot praise highly enough. Communication is also great, they keep you informed all the way.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Excellent service ”

★★★★★

written by on 29/06/2016

A very easy transaction, mostly done online bar one phone call. The plates arrived promptly and my wife couldn't be more pleased.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“excellent service”

★★★★★

written by Liliar411 on 16/05/2016

I've never used you before so stepping into the unknown, however, very quickly my mind was put at ease. The minute I started to use your company I was informed what to expect step by step. I'm a straight talking guy and can relate to a company that looks after their customer, so thanks for the support you have given me.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“A perfect service”

★★★★★

written by PaolaConnolly on 25/03/2016

Great company I saw the plate I wanted on line and the was lots of company's to choice from but plates for less was the cheapest and the site is very easy to navigate around. They do everything for you from start to finish .thank you

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“I am so impressed”

★★★★★

written by lynnfi on 21/03/2016

When I rang to make enquiries, staff were friendly and helpful. I asked lots of silly questions as this was my first purchase, and was most impressed with your patience and professionalism. I emailed today to see if my two sets of personalised plates could be delivered to my work address, and again, my email was answered promptly and to my satisfaction. Your customer service is second to none and I would highly recommend to friends and family. My order was much cheaper that I had ever imagined. I wish I'd contacted you years ago! Thank you so much for making me feel a valued customer.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“what a service!”

★★★★★

written by GarryC300 on 18/03/2016

Excellent service..I honestly couldn't recommend you high enough.... Thank you sooooo much

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Best place to buy plates ”

★★★★★

written by deemck on 18/03/2016

If your looking to buy a personal number plates4less is the company to use, I entered my details online and the rest was done for me from email updates to sending the new plates to organising my new V5 docs absolutely brilliant customer care from someone who works in the customer services role. Definitely recommend top marks and would happily use again in the future. Thanks again

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Great Service”

★★★★★

written by on 18/03/2016

Everything happened seamlessly. I bought my registration number when ordering my new car, which was due to arrive a few months later. At the due date I had a phone call from the dealership saying my car was being pre-delivery inspected and the number plates were on it. The V5 document arrived a few days after I paid for the car. I did nothing towards this at all. Excellent Service.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Fantastic ”

★★★★★

written by sophiedemetri on 16/03/2016

Amazing service. Kept fully up to date the whole way through. Expectation managed. So happy I came accross Plates4less. Also much cheaper than many other sites, it's a no brainer.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Superb. Recommend without any hesitation.”

★★★★★

written by 464Davis on 16/03/2016

Such a quick service, much quicker than I ever expected. Courteous replies, and helpful all the way. Website intuitive, and paperwork all very clear. To me, it seemed that not a single detail was left out. It's the second number plate I've got through them, but the last was 2006. If anything, the process seems quicker and easier than before. Really great company. If I had a further car (which I don't!) I would not hesitate to get a further plate from Plates4Less. Thanks! 

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Service Absolutely Fabulous ”

★★★★★

written by Kristin20 on 10/03/2016

From purchasing the registration on line to receiving the log book the customer service was exceptional. I was always informed throughout the process and even emailed to say my documents had been received which I had posted to them. Thank you for a hassle free process, will certainly be recommending to others 10/10 If only all companies adopted this level of service.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“First class service”

★★★★★

written by Paulrowlands on 01/03/2016

From the first call I was impressed with the friendly "can do" attitude of the staff. I subsequently had one of my V5s go missing in the post( the other was fine), not plates4less' fault and when I contacted the team they were just as helpful as at the start. They took all of the hassle out of the admin for me and I will use again when buying plates for the kids.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Shelljay on 16th June 2016 Report this content
How do they send your ID back that you send in? Registered post? Thinking of getting a plate and for plates for less to do all the transferring.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview
Buy Products