Angelcare Baby Monitor Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.5 / 5
68% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Angelcare Baby Monitor - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Angelcare Baby Monitor

Angelcare Baby Monitor
Angelcare Baby Monitor
Angelcare Baby Monitor
Angelcare Baby Monitor
Angelcare Baby Monitor
Angelcare Baby Monitor
Angelcare Baby Monitor
Angelcare Baby Monitor
Angelcare Baby Monitor
Angelcare Baby Monitor

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Customer satisfaction”

written by on 27/05/2018

I was surprised but delighted with your response and the replacement parts, that was unexpected but nonetheless more than welcome. The unit is up an running and we can watch the monitor whilst out in the garden, a luxury we had lost. So many thanks again, I agree with some comments the camera could be far better using upgraded electronics and a better battery however this all adds to the overall cost, nonetheless I am quite happy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Very disapointed!”

written by on 16/11/2013

Angelcare monitor is very disappointing! The camera is terrible. It is very small and the picture is not clear. It is very difficult to see the baby from this camera even if you get close to it. The battery goes off very quickly if you do not have it on the base all the time. The room of my baby is on the first floor and this monitor does not get a signal at my sitting room and the kitchen area at the ground floor. So I have to put it on the first steps of the stairs to get a signal. The sound of this monitor is very very low. And the battery can go off without a loud warning. So it can go off and you may not understand it unless you have it next to you. This is very dangerous. I would not recommend it to anyone. Technology now is far ahead than this monitor. I am very disappointed because we gave 220 euros for this monitor and it does not help me at all. And a good monitor was so important to me because my husband works abroad and I have two bigger boys and it was so important to move around the house without being worried about the baby when he sleeps. As soon as I can I will buy a better one.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Problems with angel care”

written by NewParentse16 on 07/11/2013

My angel care baby monitor keep on cutting out. I have followed all of the instructions and looked through the faqs to see if there is a solution to the intermittent cutting out and it seems that there is interference. I tried changing channels but his didn't work. I have lost confidence in this product and I will try and return it unless I can resolve these problems.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Doesn't work”

written by billieinatree on 30/08/2013

Hello I got this monitor for a gift and have been very unhappy with it's performance. I have never been able to use the movement sensor because I couldn't trust it. It was always giving false alarms so we just shut that part off and use the monitor part and even with that it contently clicks. We live in a small place and I can be in the next room over and it will click we have to position it just right at night so there's no extra notice and we can get a little sleep. Complete waste of money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Detected baby 'moving' when she was not even in the cot!!!”

written by debic on 02/03/2013

My grandaughter had this monitor at the recomendation of a Mothercare employee. She spent the night at mine and in the morning when she woke up I forgot to turn it off. She was sitting the other side of the room in my bed and the monitor was still registering her as moving!!!!!!!!! It did not alarm and continued to show the light claiming she was moving. I turned it off ten minutes after this!! My first son died of cot death so I wasn;t ahppy relying on movement monitors so I invested in a SP02 oximeter from China. My daughter doesn't like this monitor so i just use it at mine but I was so greatful that I had it on my grandaughter that night as well as this totally inadequate so called monitor. Thankfully she was fine but that was no thanks to this monitor!!! Mothercare have swapped it for another one now.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Peace of Mind”

written by MomXFour on 24/10/2012

I have four kids and my husband works away from the home weeks at a time. Knowing that I had this system as a backup let me relax a little more and get some much needed rest. Once the monitor and sensor pad is hooked up correctly -it may take a bit of tinkering ) you can relax a little instead of checking on your baby every 10 minutes.... I wish I had invested in this product three kids ago!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“not impressed!”

written by on 03/10/2012

I was given the angelcare baby monitor as a gift from my mother in law for our little boy today it blew up & th wiring on the end of the parents unit has frayed. as we did not have the reciept we have to now go out and buy another one... this time i will be putting my trust into another brand! As a mother i rely heavily on the monitor for my sons safety as we live in a large house and its impossible to hear him crying in his room, when the monitor i had no idea and assumed my son was happily asleep when in fact he was crying his poor little head off, not impressed!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Switched itself off numerous times - Avoid”

written by on 13/07/2012

I was recommended this baby monitor whilst pregnant, and although it is expensive, you can't put a price on the safety of your newborn! The parent unit of the monitor has repeatedly switched itself off with full battery and no warning. You assume all is quiet in your nursery, when in fact it has just turned off! I have lost all faith in this monitor as my son could have been upset, or worse still choking or in distress and we would have been none the wiser. Has been returned to the manufacturer and am assuming it is a faulty batch - be aware.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Sleep easy new parents”

written by BiffyisWright on 10/07/2012

Angelcare, Brilliant! It's not until you become a parent that you fully understand the need for an Angelcare, but when you're down stairs watching TV the reassuring tick - gives you absolute piece of mind. That isn't to say it's absolutely perfect. If it's not on a hard enough surface and there's movement nearby it will think it's the little one making the movement and not go off. Very worrying if you didn't realise this and thought it was broke, but if you set it up properly it is great. I imagine some people will think that the ticking is annoying, and "yes" it can be, but I honestly don't even notice it any more. It's like the sound of your own breathing that just blends into the background. If we didn't have our Aangelcare I imagine we'd be in and out of our little one's bedroom every few minutes - disturbing their sleep as we poke them to ensure they're still breathing and our sleep as we worry all night. I honesty think they should be given to parents at the hospital, because they would save so many lives! If you don't buy anything else as a parent, get one of these. Angelcare = Peace-of-Mind and £80 odd quid is a small price to pay for that.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good buy”

written by on 28/05/2012

We bought the Angelcare Baby Monitor for my son who was born in December. My husband and I are both quite paranoid and would take it in shifts to watch him so one of us was always awake with him whilst he slept. This product was really helpfull in the early days as it meant we could both get some sleep. Now, nearly 6 months on and my son has just started sleeping in his own room. He goes to bed at 7pm and we only use the monitor now and not the sensor pad. I do have one issue with the monitor and that is that it is not loud enough. Imagine it now, I'm downstairs watching TV and it is extremely hot so I have the fan on in the living room. I can not hear the monitor when my son has a wriggle or sigh. However, the monitor is loud enough when I am asleep in my bedroom, I do infact turn it down a bit then.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Calling Angelcare nightmare”

written by on 30/01/2012

Angelcare products are fabulous. I recommend them to anyone. Angelcare UK phone number on the other hand, never gets answered and I was kept waiting 15 minutes unanswered. A second call I was caller 4 then please wait for the next available operator, they never answered, call time duration, 20 minutes. NO WAY TO TREAT CUSTOMERS WAITING TO PAY THEM MONEY Very dissapointed in the UK team and as a result have written to Angelcare Canada to express my concern. They make monitors, they should monitor the bloody phone. Bill Scotland

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Anglecare monitor”

written by Sleepy987654321 on 22/01/2012

I mainly like the monitor but I'm massively disappointed that you have to switch the monitor off or mute it every time you pick up your baby, with all the clever things that it does why can it not have a pressure sensor that can tell that the baby has been lifted out

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to Sleepy987654321's Review

Written on: 26/02/2012

On first thought that seems like a great idea, but...

Unfortunately in this day and age let's ponder this thought. Suppose you did not lift your baby out of the bed? Would you like the kidnapper to have a little over twenty seconds head start or a head start equal to the amount of time it took you to finally come look in on your child?

If you have to actively shut the sensor off, lead time is cut down.

Nice thought though. Maybe still is...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“No regrets on choice, fantastic customer service.”

written by on 18/06/2011

I purchased new off an ebay store. When I came to set it up the charging unit for the parent held monitor seemed to have a bad connection. Although this isnt ideal when you buy a new product the aftercare service more than made up for a minor issue. I phoned Angelcare direct, as it advises in their instructions. Without proof of purchase or any questions asked they posted me a new one straight out! Thats what I call excellent service. Easy to set up - there are simple video set up instructions on the Angercare website which is great as then you know you are doing it right. Im not an over anxious person usually but i felt if i was spending money on a monitor I was happy to spend that little bit extra to get one that monitors sound and movement. I would certainly recommend this product. First time parents.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely Brilliant!!!”

written by jinjin on 04/06/2011

I love this monitor and it is the best baby item i have bought!! I can't recommend it enough. The movement monitor is so sensitive and i am reassured that all is well. It has taken the anxiety away of waking up and looking into the cot to discover the worse. The movement pad has to be placed as instructed so please read the instructions properly! The parent hand held device lasts for hours and hours off the charger and i love the fact you can set an alarm if the room temperature goes above or below a certain level. I feel so reassured by this product and would say to anyone just go out and buy one. Truly brilliant and worth every penny!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely brilliant!! Such peace of mind knowing...”

written by on 21/03/2011

Absolutely brilliant!! Such peace of mind knowing that my son was being monitored whilst we slept. Only ever went off when we forgot to turn off the monitor once he was up!!! Annoying to have to race back up to turn it off but just showed us how reliable it was. recommend 100%.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Have found this product to be absolutelt spot on. I...”

written by cchallam on 21/03/2011

Have found this product to be absolutelt spot on. I would recommend spending a short time invested in reading the instructions before setting it up, as this may save a couple of scares later, but suffice to say we are expecting our second, and will be using this again without a minutes hesitation.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“We bought this monitor when our first daughter was...”

written by on 25/02/2011

We bought this monitor when our first daughter was premmature. We used it for our second daughter who was also premmature. Our daughter passed away in her sleep through the night and it NEVER alerted us what so ever. The unit and parent unit were both turned on. We thought we had peace of mind, be careful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I was trying to decide on which monitor to get while I...”

written by on 27/09/2010

I was trying to decide on which monitor to get while I was pregnant. Our baby was then born premature at 28 weeks. Before we left hospital, we received a pack from BLISS (the charity for babies born too soon, too small too sick) with a voucher for the Angelcare Sound and Movement monitor. Since premature babies sometimes 'forget' to breathe and I had witnessed a few scary episodes while I was in the Neonatal unit, I thought this would be perfect. It detects sound and movement and to be honest the lack of movement is the most important part to us.
I ordered it straight away and have to say I am extremely happy. I found it easy to set up (considering I get my husband to do all the setting up of things around the house) and we haven't had a single false alarm. It amazes me as to how sensitive it is at detecting baby's breathing.
After just one week we moved baby from moses basket (that had a horribly thin mattress) to a cot and I was worried that it would not work as well with the sensor pad being placed under a thick mattress with several layers on top, but it does!
I also read other reviews where about 4 parents said it saved their babies lives by detecting when the baby had stopped breathing.
Complete peace of mind and we've been using it for exactly a week now.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I bought the andgelcare monitor with sensor pad a year...”

written by on 13/09/2010

I bought the andgelcare monitor with sensor pad a year and a half ago for my son and was hoping to use it for my daughter due Jan 2011. There is constant clicking static, the batteries have to be popped out and back in and then turned on or it won't operate otherwise. The unit doesn't last more than 20 min's without being attached to base charger, and I heard the alarm go off AS I WAS WATCHING MY SON MOVE AROUND IN HIS SLEEP. I called the "customer service" department and spoke to someone who was disgustingly rude, and didn't even pick up the phone identifying that I had called the angelcare customer service line. She told me that I probably broke it somehow and they are not fixing it. Worst $200 I have EVER spent....but that's what I get for buying a product from Quebec and expecting them to back it up. I would never reccomend this product to anyone even worrysome mothers

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We bought this monitor for my son who was born at...”

written by on 13/07/2010

We bought this monitor for my son who was born at 23weeks and came home on oxygen. We read the reviews before buying and thought even if there were a few false alarms it would be worth it as we would rather have the peace of mind, especially at night. My son has now been home for 4mths and we haven't had one false alarm in that time and it has been used in both his moses basket and his cot. It does definitely work though because on numerous occasions, in my sleep state, I have lifted him up forgetting to turn it off and it has alamed. I find it very reassuring if I wake in the night to see the ticking symbol indicating he's moving. a fantastic buy and well worth the money!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview