Black Horse Loans www.blackhorse.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
Black Horse Loans www.blackhorse.co.uk
★★☆☆☆
2.1
31.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Speed of Application

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Black Horse Loans www.blackhorse.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Black Horse Loans www.blackhorse.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Useless”

★☆☆☆☆

written by stephencarr96 on 15/07/2023

Utterly useless website. I'm actually trying to give them my money and the website takes me on a circular never end loop. I've got money in my current account now getting no interest and I really want to give it to Black Horse and it's an impoosible task. Absolutely useless

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I haven’t even got words for the crappy place ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Davisd398 on 27/04/2023

If I could give this place less than one star I would. Throughout the pandemic These black horse ‘professionals’ advised me to take a break from paying my finance as the world wasn’t in a good place and there wasn’t a lot of money coming in, and because of my mental health, so I listened and took a break from it, for at least four months now me and my mother have been ringing to try and set these payments back up £(170) but we got refused and got told we needed an expended report, I didn’t have a job because of my mental health like I said up there ^ you then took me to court and told the judge I hadn’t paid anything towards the car, I’ve got the statements and the proof in front of me right now, how dare you, would you like me to share these photo of proof??? I also offered £1,000 to try and clear my arrears off, they declined, and said she was only attending the phone call today to get the car back, if you’d already made your minds up and had already decided what was going to happen why go through court and waste peoples time and money!!!! I’m now having to go back to my doctors to get a stronger MG of depression tablets because you guys just didn’t want to set my payments back up, I have two elderly grand parents at home who I care for, I needed that car to be able to take them backwards and forwards to the Hospital, doctors appointments etc, your representative as well who showed for you on the phone didn’t have a clue what she was talking about, stuttering down the phone to the judge, I sent my post of recorded delivery so I know for a fact you got it, did you just not send it to the courts or did it mysteriously go missing? This finance is a joke, it’s put out there to help you, do you really think this is helping people??? Your wrong ens, I hope this review makes you feel good! DO NOT USE BLACKHORSE FINANCE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“DO NOT USE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Urquhart1949 on 03/02/2022

I would never ever use this company! I had an official complaint in regards to a car which I brought from Inch cape (Burton) which was on finance writhing 6months of purchase the car was causing many problems biggest problem was the engine management light so I put in a complaint as Inchcape was very rude and un helpful I wrote the complaint September 2021 and the case was still not resolved til February 2022, when the file finally went to the complaint manager made his decision in 2 days! He was no help and all he had to save for himself was that the car is sold so we can’t do anything we don’t know if there was a fault when they have 3 reports sent to them absolutely ridiculous never again please do not use them as they do NOT have your back if anything goes wrong with the car clearly we was mis sold.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“they are taking advantage of people in need”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ColtonGrace on 27/04/2020

£67.00 interest to defer a payment by 28 days !!! I tried to ring ,I waited over 2 hours and you still did not answer. Whilst virtually the rest of the country are in financial crisis BLACKHORSE decide this is a way of making money out the people who most need help.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“NO HELP ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DarianHeath155 on 28/03/2020

I gave 1 star because otherwise you can't leave a review, you are the most unscrupulous company I have had to deal with in the last 3 days. I have lost my income and probably going to loose my business come the end of this so you will end up with nothing . £67.00 interest to defer a payment by 28 days and informed via the web form you can only do this once in every 12 months. And then to be told to ring if you need help, I waited over 2 hours and you still did not answer, Your web site states you are here to help, Yes help yourselves, a real caring company, whilst virtually the rest of the country are in financial crisis BLACKHORSE decide this is a way of making money out the people who most need help. Shame on you and you WILL be first listed on the receivers list of creditors. Look forward to having to ring you in 23 days because if I don't you will try to take payment, so payment is not deferred for 30 days because you want 5 days notice before the due date! I urge everybody to contact there MP, this is against Government guide lines which states payment breaks of 3 months with NO ADDITIONAL INTEREST. Blackhorse are another VIRUS that is ruining peoples live's

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Corona virus ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Joannewikiera on 22/03/2020

I have been laid off due to the corona virus, I called black horse it took me over an hour for my call to be answered to be told I can put my payment off from the 01st April to the 30th however they will charge me £35 Disgusted at this during this time Next shopping offered me to pay £1 per month for the next 3 months .... what a difference I feel like I have been taken advantage off in this situation

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not use Blackhorse”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DonotbuyfromBlackhorse on 08/02/2020

Do not buy from Blackhorse Financial Ombudsman Financial ombudsman: ombudsman service for the great British public. ‘The Financial ombudsman’s received my complaint about a faulty vehicle ECU provided in July 2019. The ombudsman service have said that they will investigate the complaint thoroughly and carefully. As part of the investigation the financial ombudsman were due to collect job cards from Halfords and BMW. The ombudsman have issued a decision without reviewing the job cards. The financial ombudsman has not used an adequate quality control mechanism when investigating my complaint. The ombudsman service have failed to demonstrated a service that is acting in the interest of the Great British Public’ BMW BMW: a car manufacturer and dealer.   ‘BMW have said that no-one takes the financial ombudsman seriously. BMW are unable to produce job cards for the work that they completed on vehicles. BMW pay a levy to the Ombudsman service to handle their complaints. BMW have not responded to a freedom of information request ’ Blackhorse ‘Blackhorse have acknowledged and accepted that there were multiple faults with the vehicle supplied by Cargiant. Blackhorse have not to refunded any monies paid. Blackhorse have made no payments for the faults with the vehicle. Blackhorse have not responded to a freedom of information request. Blackhorse pay a levy to the ombudsman’s service to handle their complaints.’ Cargiant Cargiant: UK based car dealer ‘Cargiant have falsified their statements and have explained that this is because of a commercial interest, Cargiant pay a levy to the Ombudsman service to handle their complaints. Cargiant have initially not responded to a freedom of information request and then tampered the documents with the request once it was released.’ Halford Halfords: UK based car mechanic  ‘Halfords have falsified their statements and have explained that this is because of a commercial interest’ ‘You can take your complaint to Financial ombudsman service but they won’t do anything. I had exactly the same problem’ (undisclosed employee working for BMW and Cargiant) The intention of the statements is to expose the failings of all organisations concerned and insists that they review their quality control mechanisms and put things right.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Bully”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tidgeyboo on 09/05/2018

I purchased a car for my son. The car company neglected to inform me that it had had several modifications. They admit this. I cannot insure the car for my son to drive. Thus making the car not fit for purpose in which it was intended. Black horse could not care less, their argument is I should have known. If the car showroom do not know, how am I supposed to. We went around in circles for about 30 mins. He told me their answer was no, regardless of if I logged a complaint. He was getting louder and more aggressive in tone as the call went on. Eventually I told him not only did I want to log a complaint, I also would be contacting trading standards and the financial ombudsman. At this point he yelled that I had contradicted myself throughout the call, was lying and was committing perjury!! I believe he said this to frighten me into shutting up and not escalating the complaint. Silly man. I hung up imeadiately and called back to log another complaint about him. I have now contacted the financial ombudsman to complain about my initial complaint and my treatment by this bully. I would like to say my experience is a one off. Alas the reviews make it clear it's not.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Black Horse masquerading as JLR Finance - AVOID!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jennye1961 on 12/12/2017

What a crying shame it is that Jag Land Rover have an agreement with these incompoops! The Black Horse / Lloyds car finance team have got to be the most incompetent, discourteous and generally useless team of people I have had the displeasure of ever dealing with. It takes 20 mins to get through to a "human" who is only empowered to say "computer says yes/no" and then push a button accordingly. The "Senior Underwriter" is a button pusher who has been there for 12 months longer than the grunts and doesn't have any power to take a view or make a decision - it all comes back to "The Computer says...". Its enough to make you want to buy another brand of car just so that you don't have to deal with these people. Its no wonder the UK suffered a banking crisis if people like that are allowed to make any kind of decision at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Sold dodgy Motorhome. They could not care less. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by tsheppard1 on 07/11/2017

We bought a Motorhome for 26000 in March through a garage. The loan was through black horse finance. Because of repeated repairs and damage not picked up initially we didn't have the van at home until July. We complained to black horse and the complaints escalation team were unhelpful robot like rude people. No empathy or understanding. In the end I had pay for a independent person to check the van and had free consultation with a solicitor. Black horse then sent their own engineer who agreed the van wasn't fit as sold. They rejected the van in August. They have offered the payments back less usage when the van was stored in the garage awaiting parts for three months. The stress this has caused is immense. As compensation for trips back and forth from Exeter to bridgewater about five times. Numerous distressing calls and requests for this to be sorted we still are paying 360 per month to pay for a van which we cannot use and are paying 40 per month to store. It's now with the financial ombudsman. Every request to black horse that the ombudsman makes seems to take two weeks for a reply. The ombudsman suggested we ask they take the van back now and argue the financial settlement later. This would prevent us paying tax insurance storage and 360 payments per month. But no. They refused. The ombudsman also suggested requesting lower payments as they have already agreed in writing to reject the vehicle. But no. They refuse this too. Do not use black horse finance. They are unsupportive and useless when you have a genuine issue.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Disgusting customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 03/06/2017

Called twice, systems were down on both occasions, was told I would get a call back but didn't! Called again and was challenged by the most ignorant male advisor I have ever came across in my life, thank goodness I am not committed to this company, I will be taking my business elsewhere, would never recommend this company to anyone and don't understand why dealerships use this company at all!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Completely incompetent”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Shaniya451 on 19/05/2017

Had problems with this company for over 4 years. Grossly incompetent staff, bad communication and underhand tactics e.g. not ensuring it was clear that they take a double payment for your first instalment. Has put me off purchasing on finance for life. DO NOT USE.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Hidious and underhanded.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Sydney236 on 05/11/2016

I have never been treated in such an underhanded way by any other company. Even when buying a MacDonalds, I have been treated with better customer service. They try to twist and turn in every direction rather than treat a client fairly. They are the worst company that I have ever dealt with. Stay clear, or be sorry that you've heard their name.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Very bad experience!!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Qasimuk on 10/03/2016

I purchased a Mercedes on finance about a year ago from black horse. Everything was fine up until the vehicle started to have problems. My vehicle would not move due to a electronic fault and black horse said they will send an engineer to asses it. They took so long to send an engineer that before he could arrive someone smashed in to the back of my car and drove off so I had to claim through my insurance and pay the excess so I now have a fault claim on my name and still had to pay my loan back every month. Black horse said "when you get the vehicle back let us know and we will send an engineer immediately". Black horse then sent an engineer after a week of me telling them I now have my vehicle. Black horse now say in normal cases it can take 56 days to reach a conclusion when we have the engineers report. Absolutely dreadful as I have to still pay for my car every month but have no car to drive and also can not get to work using my car which is 40 miles away so have to hire a car or use public transport that takes 2 hours. AVOID THIS COMPANY AS THEY WILL NOT HELP IN ANY CIRCUMSTANCE!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tsheppard1's Response to Qasimuk's Review

Written on: 07/11/2017

They are useless and incompetent

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Rude Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by PeterReinhard on 28/08/2015

Came back from Holiday and saw that my wife's Direct Debit was not paid because of lack of funds. Called Land Rover Finance [also known as Black Horse Finance] to pay the £ 711 instalment by Debit Card. Cannot believe that the person was so rude and discourteous to me, at first refusing to take my payment and then patronisingly lecturing and berating me about my name. Obviously staff training and courtesy to Customers do not exist at Black Horse!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great customer service!”

★★★★☆

written by MercedesMcCracken225 on 04/05/2015

I financed a vauxhall Antara through black horse. 6months after I got car it went on fire with myself and 2 kids In it an we were lucky to escape!! Long story short, Vauxhall admitted liability however 6 weeks later I am still having hassle from vauxhall and my insurers. My saving grace has been black horse . Phoning me to check how things going, paying for stuff leaving me out of pocket as I have been off work through stress and anxiety( that shouldn't really have been their fault anyway), and also chasing the other company's to sort things out for me. So far I am really happy and grateful to blackhorse or I would have been lost and not got anywhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“0% but no understanding of circumstances”

★★☆☆☆

written by Jaimek124 on 17/01/2015

I have had a 0% loan with black horse since 2011 which has been perfect with no problems. My father is a guarantor and has recently had a change in circumstances meaning I need to get him removed. I have had a major change in circumstances now earning 8k more than I did when I took out the loan and they refused to remove a guarantor or even look into it. I can understand if my circumstances were the same as I was earning £15k at the time but I am now earning over £23k with only 24 payments left. Wouldn't use them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“To warn everyone this company is a disgrace currently...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 247Hodges on 13/01/2015

To warn everyone this company is a disgrace currently with black horse 12.8 apr went to buy another car using them- signed was due to pick car up to be told the company I had paid every month on time for had refused me finance. Totally distraught on there website they said not to email- when I phoned I was told email :(, got through to new business sector total jobs worth calling himself Gareth terminated my call!! I was on phone from 8.30 they do not open that department until 9- hours later still no answer and as to why so basically left with BMW m sport now in negative equity as I cannot refinance the car. I feel physically ill and now applied for credit report £3.50 over the phone with equifax. How a company you have never missed a payment on can treat a customer like this is disgusting and do not go through to new business they will terminate your call. Rude vile company be warned.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Faulty Goods”

★★★★★

written by TheBoy7 on 03/07/2014

I would like to say i used Black Horse finance to buy a car. The car i bought had faults. I contacted the Dealer i bought it from and they wanted nothing to do with my claim. I contacted Black Horse and it first there was a bit confusion over the claim. Once the confusion was sorted Black Horse were really good at sorting the problem.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Alexsophieamber's Response to TheBoy7's Review

Written on: 03/05/2015

Was it a vauxhall by any chance?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Theboy7's reply to Alexsophieamber's Comment

Written on: 03/05/2015

No it was a VW from Benfield Silverlink.
They were in their rights as my contract was with finance company"but bad customer service from Benfield"

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Compassionate customer service”

★★★★☆

written by Rachel2014 on 19/02/2014

My father died 5 months ago and he had two vehicles on hire-purchase with Blackhorse. I actually found most of my dealings with them to be excellent. They were far more patient than I would have expected given the amounts of money outstanding, and were very kind as long as I kept them updated with how matters of the estate were progressing as it took quite a long time to obtain probate. I eventually chose to return one of the vehicles and made small payments towards the other until the estate was in a position to fully repay. This went very smoothly. The man who came to take away the car was compassionate as I was clearly upset to see it go. My one complaint with this company was that they told me I had to return the car BEFORE arranging with DVLA to have its personalised numberplate removed. This caused complications because the car has to be in your possession to do this. As a warning to others, if you have a personalised numberplate on a vehicle ensure you sort this out before returning it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Dant91 on 23rd February 2015 Report this content
I had a car loan good for 5 years to pay. After a year I decide to pay it in full out of my personal bank. I have now changed my mind and want my money back from Black Horse. Can I have it back? I will return it to my bank as they told me to return it if I am not happy within 14 days. Now I want to go back to my contract with Black Horse and back to my monthly payment. Please help me as I'm paying more money with my loan in my bank. Thank you.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by harrypidd on 4th November 2014 Report this content
I have a loan with them and have changed my address. How do I inform them of this?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by kgrover1974 on 2nd June 2014 Report this content
I have been a customer with black horse for ten years now with various loans and the last five years finance on a car. I want to refinance my car for a new one, and I never missed a payment. Will I be accepted again?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by bailey31 on 16th April 2014 Report this content
Black Horse have agreed to take back my car after only having it for 3 months due to power steering problems but do I have to have a like for like? I really don't want the same vehicle it has put me off this car.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content ak89 Written on: 16/04/2014
I'm not sure if they "have" to give you like for like, but do not let a problem put you off another car. They generally have good cars there and are a decent company to buy from. Just put it down to the fact you were unlucky and had a bad apple... so take the like for like and enjoy it!
overview