Maclaren Quest Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
73% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Maclaren Quest - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Solid comfortable and unbreakable ”

written by SamKnight44 on 02/06/2016

Bought two of these second hand. Both still work well and look good despite loads of use. Great product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“i bought the maclaren quest mod, green pea £175 for...”

written by becca88 on 25/08/2009

i bought the maclaren quest mod, green pea £175 for holidays, it looks very nice and folds little but if u put one bag on it the pram it tips, my son gets his feet cought in the wheels, the wheels are wearing down already i only bought it last month, out of all my 5 prams i ave ended up buyin, this is the worst by far its a lot of money for a stroller and its just not worth it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We purchased a Maclaren Quest after being very...”

written by on 19/08/2009

We purchased a Maclaren Quest after being very disappointed with another stroller. I have to say we are absolutely thrilled with our purchase and in my opinion it's worth every penny. The design we bought cost £155. It's easy to fold down, has a decent sized shopping basket, easy to manoevure in tight spaces, has 3 different back settings which are easy to adjust, carry handles (which we found incredibly useful when we took it the the beach and across a muddy field) and has a funky design. It's also really easy to clean and the raincover is so quick and easy to put on.
The only bad point I can think of which I think is pretty universal across all strollers, is that when my baby is sleeping and reclined as far as she can go, it's difficult to get into the basket without disturbing her. However I've yet to come across a buggy that doesn't have this problem. And also, the footmuff is quite expensive (around £40 I think) but I think you can get cheaper ones that fit pretty much any buggy.

We originally purchased a cheaper pushchair and was swayed by the design, however it was awful once we got it home and so decided to bit the bullet and spend the money on this Maclaren as I've only ever heard good things about them. We also went to Centre Parcs recently and about 90% of the buggies we saw were Maclarens so I think that speaks for itself.
Forgot to say, we purchased ours from Mothercare and got a lifetime guarantee, so if we're out and about anywhere in the UK and something goes wrong with the buggy, you can just take it to any Mothercare store and they will get it fixed for you which is excellent

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Love this buggy! After having the pram from hell...”

written by abbey1107 on 31/12/2008

Love this buggy! After having the pram from hell (mamas and papas Ziko Alfie) i adore this one. Its like a dream to push and the wheels never go off course like previous ones I've had. Nice and easy to fold up. The fastening on the straps can sometimes be abit difficult to undo but i think this is more to do with not wanting to break a nail rather than the pram. Good handle height-as I'm only 5ft, many prams are too high up for me! And VERY reasonable price! Highly Recommended!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“In my opinion the Maclaren Quest generally a good...”

written by RuthPotter on 25/09/2008

In my opinion the Maclaren Quest generally a good little buggy, the first maclaren I've owned for my son. Though he is baby no 5 and I've had maclarens before. (So far since my 9 month old son's birth I've had a Micralite fastfold, 2 quinny zapps, a fisher price safe voyager, a loola and this quest sport. Overall the quality I think is great and I love that the covers come off for washing (I've even put the hood on a short 30 degree wash as I have a large drum on my washing machine!) The basket is quite roomy when you can get to it (see bad points) and I like the recline and foot rest positions. I'm upgrading to a Maclaren XLR (that's if the Silver Cross Dazzle doesn't tempt me too much!) now as they look a bit cosier for the winter....any excuse to go pram shopping!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have used this stroller daily for over 2 years and...”

written by flumpyn on 07/03/2008

I have used this stroller daily for over 2 years and am on my 2nd child in it, and it is still in perfect condition. It has been on planes, been dragged up stairs, thrown in car boots, bumped over rough ground etc etc but it still looks and works perfectly. It is a wonderful stroller-light, easy to steer, quick and easy to put up and down. It is a bit frustrating that you can't get in the basket when the seat is reclined, but so far neither child has woken whilst I quickly sit them up to retrieve something and then lie them back down. The only negative is the breaks. This is only really an issue on buses-but is a problem. It is very difficult to get the breaks to stay on, and I am never confident about them so have to hold the buggy in position-which is difficult when also holding a toddler in her seat. Also worth mentioning that the "buggyboards" fit perfectly on these strollers so if you need a solution to the baby & toddler problem this works well.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst baby purchase I have ever made. We bought...”

written by susanandsimon on 05/03/2008

The worst baby purchase I have ever made. We bought this in a hurry when I got pregnant with my second and no longer wanted to be lifting a heavy pushchair in and out of my car boot which is quite high. The brakes broke after 3 months - I did not take it back. Its impossible to push unless you are on flat perfectly smooth tarmac. Its shakes and rattles and is so noisy. But worst of all, which finally prompted me to write this review, my 18 month old son managed to tip it over sideways and backwards whilst I was getting my daughter out of the car. It was absolutely terrifying. He was strapped in (also with chest straps) and there were no bags hanging on it or anything. I will never use it again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“I have had my Maclaren Quest pushchair now for less...”

written by kyliejayne on 27/11/2007

I have had my Maclaren Quest pushchair now for less than a year, and I have had so many problems with it! I put my daughter in hers today and the main bar of the frame broke in half. I took it to Mothercare, who said it would cost me £175 to get it sorted. A new buggy should last for more then a year. I could understand if my daughter was big for her age, but she isn't at all big for her age, so I have now decided never again am I having a Maclaren buggy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Ohhhh, everything.... on buses it's a DREAM, up and...”

written by aliovereno on 16/09/2007

Ohhhh, everything.... on buses it's a DREAM, up and down stairs it's an ANGEL, yes, I love my Maclaren Quest, the only tiny, weenie little thing I'd say is that when it's in the fully reclined position you can't get at the shopping basket, but, believe me, this is nothing compared to how easy this buggy will make your life. I tend to know when my little man is going to nod off, so if there's anything in the basket that I need, I make sure it's out of there first. It's true that it folds up really easily and I've found the rain cover really easy to use, no faffing around required. I had a Quinny Buzz before and I live in a 3rd floor flat, so I don't think there's a day goes by in which I don't give thanks to Maclaren for sending me the Quest. I am no longer scared to get on the bus, can get in and out of any shop hassle free, can even get AROUND any shop I like.... after a big 3 wheeler, it's like a new lease of life. Oh yes and the brake is really stiff to get on, but once it's on, by god this buggy's not going anywhere, unlike my buzz which I wouldn't trust for a second. There, now you know that there's no point in buying anything else. My biggest regret is that I didn't just get the Techno xt from the start.You will never regret buying this buggy, it's just brilliant.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Had my Maclaren Quest pushchair 2 years now and still...”

written by caetcuthbert on 08/07/2006

Had my Maclaren Quest pushchair 2 years now and still use it virtually every day. Has also survived baggage handlers on 4 trips abroad

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have tried other cheaper strollers (that break after...”

written by Podsy on 20/04/2005

I have tried other cheaper strollers (that break after lots of use), but I think it is definately worth paying a little bit more and getting the Maclaren Quest. The hood provides great protection in winter, and good shade in summer. The pull out leg rest is great for young babies. Unlike a lot of cheaper models it is strong enough to transport either my 9 month old or my 3 year old. The only negative is the brake. It's very tricky to put on unless you line the wheel up exactly. This normally entails moving the wheel into the exact position with your hands! Not something you want to do after wheeling along pavements! So I don't use the brake!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Blanchardfamily2001's Response to Podsy's Review

Written on: 14/11/2005

Must agree about the brake. Ours is 3yrs old and going to get a new set of rear wheels. Hopefully they will lubricate the brake

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Emilysmummy14 on 27th December 2014 Report this content
I'm looking at buying the Maclaren Quest in Scarlet and Wheat colour. What I want to know is, the wheat part of the pushchair, does it mark easily? I've heard denim leave a blue tinge where it might rub? Thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Leonor6 on 15th April 2014 Report this content
Does the hood cover when in the recline position? Mine has gaps on the sides.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview