Les Mathes, Bonne Anse Plage Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.9 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Les Mathes, Bonne Anse Plage - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“After reading reviews on this particular park on...”

Written on: 01/09/2008 by debromhead (1 review written)

After reading reviews on this particular park on various sites, we were a bit concerned before travelling, as the park seemed to have had lots of rules and regulations to follow, however, we needn't have worried, in fact, there weren't enough rules!
The park was recently taken over by Siblu, having previously been a family owned park. Since Siblu took over, all rules have been relaxed, sadly, not to the benefit of the park. The pool area is far too small for the size of the park and we only… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“The pitches are generally small and the noise from the...”

Written on: 22/08/2008 by gillsigston (1 review written)

The pitches are generally small and the noise from the main area can be heard over most of the park at night. The kids loved the pool complex which was well staffed with lifeguards. We also loved the proximity to the beach and watersports centres, unfortunately are unlikely to return because of the evening noise… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good swimming pool with three main waterchutes. ”

Written on: 20/08/2008 by Namsii (1 review written)

Good swimming pool with three main waterchutes.
Lots to do, including climbing wall, ping pong and mini golf. Nice site full of fun!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The campsite boasts 5 pools but only has one big pool,...”

Written on: 08/08/2008 by nikibolton (2 reviews written)

The campsite boasts 5 pools but only has one big pool, the rest are plunge pools that the water slides go into (you can not swim in these).
We had to send 3 meals back to the cafe because the food was uncooked on 3 separate occasions, there was no apology and we still had to pay for it, this could have made us very ill and ruined our holiday. The bar staff where rude, did not apologise and still charged for the food.
The campsite know that it is too far to walk to any shops therefore… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“A very good site for families with lots of facilities,...”

Written on: 23/08/2007 by CPB (2 reviews written)

A very good site for families with lots of facilities, great waterslides and cheap bar. In easy cycling distance, on proper cycle paths, to a great beach and small village… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We stayed in one of the Bonne Anse Plage 6 berth...”

Written on: 11/01/2006 by tosullivan (1 review written)

We stayed in one of the Bonne Anse Plage 6 berth cottages.
Standard of cottage was excellent and we got a great pitch not too far away but far enough away for the bar at night.
Pool always had plenty loungers but got busy in July… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview