Haven Holidays, Kiln Park Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Haven Holidays, Kiln Park
★★★☆☆
2.5
50.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haven Holidays, Kiln Park - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haven Holidays, Kiln Park

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Fabulous”

★★★★★

written by Arnav279 on 24/07/2014

Spent a week at Kiln park in July 2014. It was fabulous. The caravan was immaculate, it was peaceful, short walk in to Tenby Town, fab pools at the park, clean and tidy, food was nice and overall a fantastic break for both kids and adults. Highly recommend!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“enjoyed”

★★★★☆

written by Franke386 on 16/05/2014

went from mon to frid caravan clean larger than thought for a basic park itself clean tidy good entertainment shops food excellent and fun arcade only one prob where our caravan was by complex had seagulls on roof and very noisy and kept coming on our roof through day so noisy but overall i would go there again thumbs up xxxx

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“never again”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 11/08/2013

1 hour wait for food Next night got food after 45 mins and over charged by a tenner No tables available in main hall for entertainment Next night got a table but 10 mins wait at the bar. drove out for food and entertainment every night then why stay at kilm park?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Kiln Park is a lovely site and the caravans we have...”

★★★★☆

written by on 12/01/2011

Kiln Park is a lovely site and the caravans we have stayed in have been privately owned and are emmacualte.
However the entertainment passes are a rip off.
Childrens entertainment is quite good, but the standard of adult entertainment is appalling, you try to escape the it and try the bar downstairs. Which has kareoke every night, in season. Which I don't mind but it's turned up that loud you can't have a conversation, once the music starts, whether anybody is singing or not.

Pappa Johns pizzas are good though.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Having stayed at Kiln Park we had booked an upgraded...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 03/10/2010

Having stayed at Kiln Park we had booked an upgraded caravan only to find that the carpets where filthy, my 3yr old son had to sleep with us as the single beds where mouldy. the caravan smelt of cigarette smoke.
There was no plug for the kitchen sink and the washing up bowl was cracked so impossible to keep water in the sink. There was 2 tin openers in there and neither of them worked. The fridge froze the food including a dozen eggs which had to be thrown away.
To say we had upgraded to a better caravan we had thought the position would have been better, we where right onto the facilities but the noise was horrendous until midnight.

The swimming pool was old fashioned,wasn't happy that we had to remove our shoes in the arcade area before entering the pool changing rooms, this was obviously not for hygiene reasons because the floors where filthy. We managed to get into a family changing room and it had a strong odour of urine. The changing rooms where freezing cold, the showers where freezing cold and the lockers where pool side, half didn't work and the ones that did had no wrist band on the key.
We where disappointed that the pool only had one slide and that 3years olds where too young and adults couldn't go on to accompany them.

Had a meal in the Mash & Barrel, starter was still frozen, main course was a very small portion-more like a child's portion.

The weather was not brilliant and I know the site have no control over that, but, we walked along a sloping tarmac footpath that was very slippy, my 3yr old son slipped and fell bumping the back of his head.

I will not be returning to Kiln Park and although I have been to other Haven sites in the past, I will be very cautious in future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 07/05/2012

This is 18months old. The pool area has been totally upgraded. Get an owners caravan but we also have some irresponsible holiday makers who leave our caravans in bad condition - full of cigarrette smoke, things broken and the caravan left dirty. The diference is that we spend time and money rectifying the damage - but it does make you wonder how some people can be so awful!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“stayed at Kiln Park with Sun Holidays nothing was too...”

★★★★★

written by on 30/09/2010

stayed at Kiln Park with Sun Holidays nothing was too much trouble for the staff excellent improvement from 7years ago so much so that we have bought a static caravan on Kiln Park the best site we have stayed at. We like the fact you don,t have to leave site we did not use our car all week plenty to do can,t say there was anything we did not like apart from the weather. Well done Haven staff made to feel most welcome.we were fully informed before we made our purchase no hard selling great easy of mind.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“went to kiln park for august bank holiday week 2009,...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 27/06/2010

went to kiln park for august bank holiday week 2009, Worst holiday off my life, never been so glad to come home, as we drove onto the campsite we were greeted with hauls of mud & we thought where on earth do we pitch the tent..havin found the dryest pitch we cud we woke the nxt mornin surrounded by..no not a puddle..but a Lake!! we had to use wellingtons to get out of the tent & to wade across the swamp of a campsite..there was obviously no adequate drainage for rainwater..tents were surrounded with sandbags but most campers gave up & left the site, staff were unsympathetic to our situation even tho we'd paid a small fortune to camp here i felt like i was on an army survival training session not a holiday.
Food on site: the carvery looked lovely but tasted funny & a short while after eatin it i felt ill..to find a young woman &her small child vomiting in the toilets after also havin the carvery. miserable staff especially in the shop who were beyond miserable & rude. i've actually visited a lot of haven sites across the country &have never been to one yet that had clean caravans, i will never be using haven again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Stayed for a 3 night break at Kiln Park in a 3 bedroom...”

★★★★☆

written by witchie on 03/05/2010

Stayed for a 3 night break at Kiln Park in a 3 bedroom standard caravan end of April.

Facilities:
Shop on site - Good size shop everything you need plus it sells plenty of gifts.

Pools: Indoor pool - really warm, clean and plenty of staff/lifeguards. Outdoor pool - i didn`t use this due to the weather but it looked ok.

Entertainment Complex: Arcades - big, plenty to choose from and the staff here very helpful, also a few pool tables in there.
Live lounge : entertainment for children really good also have bingo and live acts plus a disco. The dining area (mash and bash or something like that) again very clean, plenty of food to choose from.

Prices: Food prices in the dining area are not too expensive (eg fish, peas, chips £4.95) however the meal size could be bigger. Drinks average price for a pint of lager £2.50 - £3
Extra charges for activities such as archery, water walkers, aqua jets are £5 -£6. The karts you could hire for an hour were £10 for a family one (4 seats) you could also hire double and single karts not sure of the price.

The children's park was quite small, and better for younger children up to age 10. The site was very clean the staff very friendly and helpful, i am booking to go again next year and would recommend this site.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“holiday good, caravan a little on the cold side but we...”

★★★★☆

written by on 01/04/2010

holiday good, caravan a little on the cold side but we were in march in wales!! new club room fab, everything much cleaner than last time i stayed. Reception team really helpful, got a call on my mobile from them to check all was fine in the accomodation after i had gone into get more duvets. Even got a door knock from guest relations the day after we had arrived, had nothing bad to report to them apart from the fact I was cold. They advised me that I could hire heaters from recpetion which we die. Booked again before we left for June, great deals for repeat customers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“horrible stay in caravan park.Would never stay there...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 29/10/2009

horrible stay in caravan park.Would never stay there again. Dirty; very unhelpful staff all of whom seemed unhappy in their jobs. Did complain to manager about our dissapointment in the whole set up of park and to this day we had no response. I have photos of overflowing skips with nappies etc.all over the ground,rubish under caravan,very poor pool facilites and very unsuitable lifeguards for young children.The brochures are a complete joke and not at all realistic...What you see is definetly Not what you get. A big No No.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Firstly i would like to say that the caravan we stayed...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Weller Rocks on 07/09/2009

Firstly i would like to say that the caravan we stayed in, owned by Shane and Donna at Cormorant 11 was absolutely superb. Shane and his friend Marilyn really could not do enough for you. The van was absolutely in pristine condition and all bedding provided and made up by the lovely Marilyn which was really useful to us and saves an awful lot of holiday time.

As for Kiln Park do not go here if you expect any form of cleanliness whatsoever the site is filthy. The area around the burger king and chippy area was never cleaned the tables were left full of empty dirty glasses all day long and never ever saw any cleaning agent or even a cloth.

The entertainment for the children in the evening is a little early in my opiniion although the shows sre quite good. Could be a little more for 3-6 year olds maybe around 7pm such as party dances which kids always seem to like.

Tenby itself is very inaccessible for anyone who is disabled and the beaches are not well equipped. There are very few good restaurants although there are an awful lot of very average pubs. We did find one good pub which apparently is the oldest one in Tenby. The streets are again quite dirty and there are a lot of dogs around the place leading to a lot of dog dirt - not nice.

Tenby also seems to be lacking many things too numerous to mention and I would not recommed this resort to anyone who usually holidays in Devon Cornwall etc as you will be sorely disappointed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Accommodation really clean and spacious, reception...”

★★★★★

written by holly1234 on 22/06/2009

Accommodation really clean and spacious, reception staff really welcoming. Only stayed for 4 days at Haven Holidays, Kiln Park but had loads of fun. Kids loved all the characters. Food ok, breakfasts just great value for money. Nothing too much trouble for the staff, all cheery and welcoming. Will definately go back soon.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“we stayed in kiln between 3rd-6th april. we hired a...”

★★☆☆☆

written by hinder on 14/04/2009

we stayed in kiln between 3rd-6th april. we hired a prestige 2 bed caravan, from haven.we were given a van let by an owner. the first thing to go "pear shaped" was the key didn't fit the door.they gave us another, though the hassle of going back to reception to ask didn't start the holiday off well. i asked the rep if it was a non smoking caravan, to which she replied "the owners are smokers but they smoke outside."
when we opened the door we were greeted with what can only be described as "overpowering stale smoke". as a non smoking family , this was not acceptable,but we thought with a good airing off fresh air and vanilla fabreeze candle it would go!! the static itself was modern but with (old fashioned ) ornaments dotted around. the beds were not made up as the owner hadn't long vacated the van , but the rep assured us that someone was on their way, we didn't have a view as such but we were ok with the proximity in relation to the pool etc.. houskeeping arrived to make the beds up soon after but were unable to as no bedding to do it . the sheets were dropped off later, but there was no duvets or pillows.we left it for the rest of the day and gave them time to do it ,but it got to evening and they still hadn't been done .we wasted calls off our mobile to reception to see what was happening, and each time they said someone was on their way to do them. in the end i made them up myself which was gone 8-45pm we have young children who needed their beds. the service off the team there was ok to start with, though they wanted to give us breakfast vouchers in compensation for the inconvenience.we didn't accept this. the smoke was the main concern as i didn't want any other non smoking family to go through what we experienced. haven have a non smoking policy in all their vans.these owners actually had ashtrays dotted around .we got a refund off £50 and i had to sign to say that i was not going to take it further. the customer service lady was really surly with me and tried to say that haven cannot moniter all caravans with regards smoking . i disagreed as they were well aware of these owners as the rep had told us when she dropped the keys off , she had been in the van with them that morning so must have smelled the smoke and seen the ashtrays on the table and sideboard. on our return home following a 4 night break in bluestone , all our clothes were smelling of smoke !!

we will not be going there again to stay. as regular haven holiday makers we have been to many sites,in the past,and this one was the worst of them all which is a shame as it was on our doorstep.
haven has lost our custom!! bluestone from now on.


If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We went to Haven Holidays, Kiln Park, last year &...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 30/03/2009

We went to Haven Holidays, Kiln Park, last year & would not go back!! The staff were so miserable & seemed like serving you was doing you a favour. The ladies in the shop watched us struggle to get a double buggy into the shop then told us they were closing in 5 minutes so if we wanted something to get it now. It was a chore for the staff to help in anyway.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Would definitely not recommend Kiln Park to anyone,...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by wonder woman on 20/10/2008

Would definitely not recommend Kiln Park to anyone, especially if you have a small baby. No bathing facilities at all. We paid a lot of money for very basic accommodation, even though it was classed as superior.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The tenting field was transformed into a pond for the...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by masalira on 14/08/2008

The tenting field was transformed into a pond for the seagulls to swim on, and was more suited to a 4x4 rally field rather than a camping site. I feel sorry for the reception staff as they are used as scapegoats for the inadequacies of the management who are quite prepared to pass the blame onto them without any regard for their feelings. If the weather had been a bit better it may have been a better week, but there was not many activities for the kids to join in when it was wet, if they were over 7 they were stuck for things to do. I have been to other haven sites and had fantastic holidays but this was a massive let down for a so called "premier site"

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Never again, always putting Butlins down even though...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by richiestwd on 21/07/2008

Never again, always putting Butlins down even though they are run by the same company (Bourne leisure). I believe I wasted my family time and money on haven I made no complaints at Kiln Park but put it down to a bad choice of holiday. I would not recommend Kiln Park to anyone but for Tenby town I would highly recommend a visit

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Welshkez's Response to richiestwd's Review

Written on: 01/08/2008

I disagree with this review because...on having been on holiday at this park on 4 occasions, have never had a bad holiday, park is great and so are the staff, we are a family of 6, 4 children 2 adults, we cant wait to go back in 2 wks time!!!!!!!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Kiln park was fabulous, loved every minute and plenty...”

★★★★★

written by wendiwoo on 30/07/2005

Kiln park was fabulous, loved every minute and plenty for the kids to do all day over and the evenings was superb for both children and adults.
My only regret is we never stayed in a caravan as we went camping but soon discovered that camping isn't for us.
Will definitely want to go again, but in a caravan next time
Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did. I am sure you will.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview