Haven Holidays, Thorpe Park Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Haven Holidays, Thorpe Park
★★★☆☆
3.1
63.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haven Holidays, Thorpe Park - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haven Holidays, Thorpe Park

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Relaxing break away”

★★★★★

written by AhmedRose437 on 29/05/2023

Clean and well equipped caravan, comfortable beds. A couple of issues with the restaurant but dealt with immediately, nothing too much trouble. Plenty for the whole family to keep them entertained. Staff polite and friendly, evening entertainment good only marred by drunk guests, not the parks fault. Highly recommended

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Accommodation ”

★★☆☆☆

written by Mmonto on 22/11/2022

Booked holiday in October for myself 2 daughters and a baby. When we arrived a key was suppose to be left to get in, which it wasn't. The doors for the bathroom and one bed room was very hard to open. Other problems had were mattresses had no padding, sofas in the living room had stain on them and dead spiders. Also the walls in one corner was black when I moved the cushions. Other than that cleethorpes is a nice place to visit

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Rankin214 on 27/08/2017

asked for a brochure never sent one, noisy neighbours 1.30 in the morning couldn't get back to sleep grandaughters upset,we went home following morning, couldn't ring security no signal, holiday spoiled, owner just gave me back security bond no refund, and Haven said nothing to do with them how disgusting, I've always been to Haven parks, I'll never return here again, just b, carefull when u book

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“very clean and well maintained park”

★★★★☆

written by dianne.long on 08/09/2012

I have recently come home from a 5day stay at Thorpe park. I found the site to be very clean {one of the cleanest}, also the staff where very helpful, apart from the young girl who was with the bikes,{i am here what more do you want attitude}. The accommodation was tidy and well maintained to a high standard.The gentleman on the tiger train also very helpful and courteous.Would i return again, well maybe one day.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Summer Holiday July 2012 Haven Thorpe Park Camping”

★★★★★

written by on 27/07/2012

We have had mixed experiences with Haven in the park, we love Rockley Park, Golden Sands and Wild Duck but the Orchards at Clacton was appaling. This was our first trip to Thorpe Park and I have to say Thorpe Park is fantastic the best Haven we have been to yet and it has replaced Golden Sands as our favourite. The park was very large but at no point did it ever feel crowded or busy. There was loads to do far more than we have ever seen at every other park and a lot of it was free and what was not free was certainly offering good value for money. The food etc also had a good variety of outlets on offer and was reasonably priced. It was very well maintained and extremely clean, the beach is literally on the park and was a lovely clean and sandy beach which the children absolutely loved. The pool was large and very clean, with a childrens water slide, with a lazy river and several more whit knuckle water slides outside. The touring area itself was fantastic lots of water points and power to every pitch that I spotted, plenty of shower blocks which were always spotless throughout our stay (which is something coming from a man who has a thing about shared showers). We were allowed to drive around and pick our own pitch and the pitches themselves were extremely spacious and with tarmac tracks around the campsite. There are two shops on site which although fairly small were very well stocked at not massively over priced, and the largest Tesco I have ever seen in my life is just two minutes down the road. But what really made the holiday for us was the staff. Every single person and I mean everyone from the touring warden to the life guards at the pool the guy in the bike hire shop the fun stars and the security literally all of the staff were fantastic really top notch and they really made our holiday particularly the children's. One thing that really stood out for me was we did have one minor issue not anyones fault but the staff bent over backwards to sort it out and it was resolved within a matter of minutes. The other thing was the fact that the security at night on the door asked my children which adults they were with before they let them leave the funworks. That to me was absolutely fantastic as it meant that we were confident to let the children have some freedom in the complex which we all enjoyed. We will be returning to this park again later in the season if you are going to Haven for the first time try this park you certainly will not be disappointed. Top Notch

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Help Help Help - lost camcorder - reward for return”

★★★★☆

written by buster121blue on 06/04/2012

On checking out of our accomodation on the 26th March, we stupidly left our camcorder in 62 Park Avenue, a caravan based on the site. This camcorder has all our families footage with it on minidiscs within the original packaging and we have no backup. This includes 4 years of our children, and our son being in intensive care when he was born last April, footage which is irreplaceable. We dont care about the camera, we just need these discs back. We are offering a £100 reward for any information which leads to the return of these discs, if you know of anything, please get in touch. cdknight @ live.co.uk

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“my nanan and grandad used to own a caravan we used to...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 07/08/2010

my nanan and grandad used to own a caravan we used to go there every yea with them where as they went a fortnight. the reason why they left is because they had big tractors that went straight through the caravans and was flooded and left big thick sploges of mud and i was disgusted i do not like the siye at all i thought at the start that it was a great place to be i would of like to of know that if was nice before they purchased the caravan. also when they wanted to leave the site because it was an old caravan well thats what they say but it was quite new trhey only was given back a penny witch is stupid they had massive meetings about the site and every one hated the mud and you know what i made a poem and it gos like this


cleethorpes cleethorpes a very nice place to be
Thorpe park haven stands in lots of mud
w ith people climb through in a thud

so know they are it epperston caravan site in cleethorpes and its freindley there and never noisey

DONT GO TO THORPE PARK HAVEN CLEETHORPES
IT SHOULD BE DEMOLISHED

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Suzy Mac's Comment

Written on: 20/08/2010

I found this review not helpful because... well to start with i couldnt even read it as there were so many spelling mistakes!! i mean if i was going to leave a review i would atleast make sure i had it spelt correctly. iam goin to this park in october and will make my own mind up when i get there as in the past i have read reviews of parks and have been pleasantly surprised have reading negative reviews watch this space as i will be back to leave my own review once i have been.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“We stayed on palm springs beautiful area close to...”

★★★★★

written by TLD1977 on 19/06/2010

We stayed on palm springs beautiful area close to complex and beach. we loved every minute of it and the nite time entertainment was absolutly brilliant especially funstar kevin and carl they made our holiday. defo will be returnin next year and we cant wait. plenty of activities like water walkers rock climbin and the outdoor water slide my kids loved goin down that. the only problem we had was last year when we was there we requsted the same caravan and didnt get it we got the same area but would of preffered a beach front caravan.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Haven Thorpe Park...We stayed on Palm springs which...”

★★★★☆

written by on 19/06/2010

Haven Thorpe Park...We stayed on Palm springs which was the exclusive standard of accommodation. We wouldn't normally go for that hight standard of caravan but we booked on the day we went away and so had a very good offer! What a fantastic caravan - we were thrilled to have our caravan only a few yards from the clean sandy beach! In a morning waking up to that view made our holiday! The site was clean. Our only disappointment was that the entertainment suitable for adults didn't start until 10pm ish, our children are 8 and 12 and so they didn't want to join in with the character dancing etc. We found the Aqua bar pub to be comfy though to sit in at night! For younger children I imagine they'd love the entertainment! Not much around locally but we got just what we wanted from the break - a rest and quality time with our boys! Thanks!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have just returned from a 3 night holiday at Thorpe...”

★★★★★

written by Lomilee on 16/06/2010

I have just returned from a 3 night holiday at Thorpe Park with my partner and 5 month old baby boy. I have to say the whole holiday was excellent. The Prestige caravan we had was spotless and the bed was comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The indoor swimming pool was lovely and warm and clean. The food from the Aqua Bar was tasty. Cleethorpes sea front was gorgeous complete with donkey rides. You must try the Beach Front Reastaurant on the promenade, absolutely delicious, as well as the £3.49 carvary from the Trawler Man pub near the roundabout at the entrance to Haven. Nice chip shop opposite this pub too. Please go and give Thorpe Park a try I loved it and ignore all the other grumpy reviews that nearly put me off, find out for yourself.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“what a fantastic holiday we so thouroughly enjoyed our...”

★★★★★

written by sue 1969 on 21/05/2010

what a fantastic holiday we so thouroughly enjoyed our stay even the dog did lol the facilitys were excellent an all close by an the beach rely close too an dogs were allowed to go on the beach :)all the staff went out of there way to make our stay so enjoyable ..... the accomadation was great i thought we were in the wrong caravan it was so nice (standard caravan )we will definatly be back xx

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have just visited Thorpe Park for the second time...”

★★★★★

written by on 17/05/2010

I have just visited Thorpe Park for the second time with my father who has to use a wheelchair. It is an excellent site being quite flat, next to the beach, well maintained and having both food and essentials shops and entertainment. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The only downside was the check in which was too long having to leave my father in a waiting taxi. However, after making enquiries, the next time we visit I will request the key to be available to collect at reception.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“One of Havens nicer parks. Very clean site. Not too...”

★★★★☆

written by on 15/05/2010

One of Havens nicer parks. Very clean site. Not too busy with lots to do. Beach access within the park. All staff I met on my visit were very polite, cheerful and helpful. Few minor faults within the caravan, staff were very quick to rectify the problems.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We have recently spent Friday to Monday at Thorpe...”

★★★★☆

written by on 11/05/2010

We have recently spent Friday to Monday at Thorpe park, booked through the sun holiday. I had read alot of awful reviews about this park and was concerned as to what we had let our selves in for. On arriving at the park, we checked in, lady very helpful. We didnt get keys for the caravan until 4pm but there was lots to do on site and surrounding area while we were waiting. The park itself is huge, clean,tidy and well maintained. The caravan we were allocated was 10 minutes away from arcades/restaurant/pool/bar etc but this not a problem as we enjoy walking and it was on the sea front, which was lovely. The caravan inside i was dreading seeing after reading reviews but was surprised to find that it was spotless inside, comfortable and very spacious. There was only 3 of us and we had plenty of room. ( be careful when checking in as we were asked if we wanted to upgrade caravans so we could get dvd,microwave and heating in every room for an extra £60. We declined this offer, but in actual fact our caravan had all of these extras already, so not sure if upgrading is a con or not. If we had upgraded and paid extra we would never have known any different.)There was lots to do for our son who is 6, aqua and sports activites. There is a charge for crazy golf and other activities but the holiday was so cheap through the sun we didnt mind paying for these. Restaurant expensive but we found a pub just down the road that did carvery every day for £3.49 as well as other meals and was lovely. Cleesthorpe promenade not much to do other than arcades though beach is blue flag and sand really nice. There is also a great theme park called pleasure island next to thorpe park which you can easily walk to. We had a great time , lots of rides for all ages. The only thing we didnt get to do was go on the outdoor water slides as the weather was too cold, but they looked great fun. Overall we had a fantastic mini break and would really reccomend Thorpe park.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“spent another monday to friday holiday at thorpe park...”

★★★★☆

written by on 30/04/2010

spent another monday to friday holiday at thorpe park entertainment was excellent accomodation was clean and comfortable the only downside was the check-in,overall a good holiday was had by all will definately go again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“just returned from a monday to friday with my oartner....”

★★★★★

written by on 25/04/2010

just returned from a monday to friday with my oartner. this is our 2nd trip to thorpe park and as usual we had a fantastic time. food and drinks on camp still majorly expensive. but we discovered that if u jump on the 8 or 9 bus outisde you can get a daysaver for 2.70 and go into grimsby which has a asda,tesco and sainsburys.
happy to see they have lowered the pirce of the opnsite attraction crazy golf only £2 now!!
enjoyed it so much im goin back in june!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I booked Thorpe Park for me and my partner and to take...”

★★★★★

written by on 18/04/2010

I booked Thorpe Park for me and my partner and to take my nephew and niece away with us for a long weekend. Having never been away with children before this was a new experience and I found Thorpe Park a great place to start all of the staff were very friendly and there was plenty to do with the kids. We also found that there was plenty to do for adults as well and my partner and I have even talked about coming back here just ourselves. The caravan we stayed in was in a very good condition and was enough space for the 4 of us. When I arrived I was not expecting to see the park as impressive as it is and to have such a good time as we did. I want to say a big thank you to all the staff for making our stay very enjoyable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Haven Resort, Thorpe Bay, Cleethorpes is a well run,...”

★★★★☆

written by on 13/04/2010

Haven Resort, Thorpe Bay, Cleethorpes is a well run, clean and tidy park offering good value for money for a self catering holiday. We have just returned from a 3 night break (an offer we took up from the Mail Newspaper). I admit that we would probably not have considered such a holiday had it not been for the offer! However, we were pleasantly surprised. The accomodation was in a light, spacious and clean static, a reasonable distant away from the entertainment complex, which suited us. The kids were able to safely ride their scooters/bikes outside. Entertainment on site was extensive for the kids - a great pool, play area, climbing wall, small soft play area, kids club and nightly entertainment. Drinks were reasonably priced in the bar. The site has a restaurant, both Pizza and fish and chip outlets (non of which we tried but appeared popular), along with a well stocked shop which we did use for bread/milk etc. Positioned right on the beach and next to a theme park (Pleasure Island), which provided a fun-filled days entertainment, within walking distance! Cleethorpes itself is not much to write home about but we sampled the local fish and chips one evening with no complaints. We also noticed that the site is extremely close to a bowling alley, cinema, a highly recommended Chinese and Indian buffet (all taken on board as we are already planning our return visit).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We've just stayed with the dogs in a basic caravan...”

★★★★☆

written by on 11/04/2010

We've just stayed with the dogs in a basic caravan which was great. Only 5mins walk from the beach. Pool lovely and warm. I found staff to be very helpful. There were a couple of things missing from the caravan, tin opener etc..., so a good idea to bring one with you. Neighbours really friendly. Good places to walk
the dogs including the beach.
Only thing that annoyed was the rather silly check in which was impossible to do with two children and two dogs.
Children had a great time. Adults and dogs too

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“enjoyed our stay at thorpe park but thought like...”

★★★☆☆

written by on 16/10/2009

enjoyed our stay at thorpe park but thought like others that prices were ott and entertainment a bit lacking found the food ok though cleethorpes leaves a lot to be desired and seems a bit antiqautied boys age 9 and 13 enjoyed it more than us found staff helpful and cheery but everything seems to shut early and doesnt seem to be as the brochure says if u are to visit you need to enjoy walking if like us you havnt got a car

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview