Haven Holidays, Marton Mere Holiday village Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
36% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haven Holidays, Marton Mere Holiday village - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haven Holidays, Marton Mere Holiday village

Haven Holidays, Marton Mere Holiday village
Haven Holidays, Marton Mere Holiday village
Haven Holidays, Marton Mere Holiday village
Haven Holidays, Marton Mere Holiday village

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“not happy ”

written by ixLevesque151 on 31/10/2021

first weekend here ,undercooked food , prices high .no proper security as lastnight there was a big fight right near the caravan , police came .my sons was terrified ... swimming pool smells of rotten sewage ... one park for kids on a massive site and everything seemed to be water logged , even the shop had hardly anything in it so had to go offsite for goods

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Park ”

written by on 24/10/2021

Just got back this morning stayed in St James area beautiful area very quiet. Caravan was lovely very clean and well maintained. A couple of small issues but the person in Reception and her team where fab and soon sorted them. A person in house keeping was lovely and super efficient. The neighbour oppersite liked to keep an eye on people's movements so we named her Mrs G Raffe as she had good neck didn't let it spoil our time there though.. The person in the arcades was a total star nothing to much trouble very busy guy credit to the company. All the Security team where very welcoming especially the lovely lady on check out at 6.30am this morning.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Utter dump”

written by Selfuj17 on 06/07/2021

Has went badly downhill since the last manager left, whoever the new manager is needs to get a grip of the place. The complex is over-run by unruly local teenagers who the security are scared to challenge. The boathouse is forever cancelling bookings at the last minute and the showbar is always late in starting. The standard caravans stink of dampness and are not cleaned properly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ruined our family holiday ”

written by Marks2021 on 24/06/2021

Here right now! Absolutely rubbish!! Book a family holiday with 2 children with additional needs and they stick us in a caravan surrounded by partying kids! Loud music until 11pm, kids can't sleep and don't enjoy their days out due to tiredness.. rubbish facilities that we're unable to use.. very disappointed. None of the doors in the caravan close properly, if they do you're unable to open them, avoid Haven owned caravans as they're Absolutely rubbish! Travel extra miles and go to Kiln Park in Wales.. much nicer. Thankyou for ruining our kids holiday Haven Marten Mere!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor”

written by vtBurgess158 on 21/05/2018

I am an owner and would not recommend them.overpriced. poor service. Inconsistent. One of the receptionists who has obviously been there a while is like a a rotelweiler. Kisses and hugs to her old crownies who pander to her. Sorry I ever joined up to this park. Load of artificial cranks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★☆

“Platinum Caravan”

written by mlFlynn147 on 07/09/2015

We stayed in a Platinum caravan at Marton Mere, the camp is very good, grounds well kept, staff very friendly and helpful, our caravan was sited in a good place and was just what you would expect from a Platinum van, just a couple of things stopped it from being superb, the bathroom sink plug would not say down so you had to wash with the water running, there was a mop to clean the floor but no bucket, so it may just as well have been a brush.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“great site”

written by on 29/07/2015

We had a great 4 nights at Marton Mere in our caravan, the site was good and toilet block was clean and warm, the only negative was some of the staff couldn't smile and didn't look to be enjoying their job especially one male in the boathouse, found it a bit off putting,apart from that everything was great,we will be back and hopefully the staff will all have learned a wee smile goes a long way

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good touring site!”

written by Dannn_UK on 15/06/2014

I had this weekend away booked for a while now and was getting nervous after reading the reviews on here. However I found this park to be up the to standard of all other Haven sites! The park was clean, the touring area was quite large and the pitches are level looking over the fields... The showers and toilets are spotless too.. Unlike other Haven sites where you are allocated a pitch this one lets you choose. I had a Euro pitch and chose my pitch from the euro ones, its that simple.. The security on the site are good too. The entertainment is the usual Haven affair for the kids with the Arcades etc... The only this I found "wrong" with this site is the Pool. Very basic for a Haven. Yes it has got 1 slide but it is for strong swimmers only so most kids cant use it. Maybe am spolt from going to `Hafan Y Mor` in Wales alot.. And finally no Burger king! Ah well.... I would go again for a weekend away.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“BRILLIANT HOLIDAY”

written by HANA13 on 09/05/2013

JUST CAME BACK FROM WEEKEND HERE 3RD MAY 2013 THEY HAD BRILLIANT BANK HOLIDAY SPECIAL WEEKEND GALA DAY WITH FREE BBQ FACE PAINTING KIDS ACTIVITIES ALL FREE BIG BOUNCY CASTLE WAS 2 POUND BUT COULD GO ON ALL DAY WE WENT WITH PARTY RUSSEL IN RECEPTION WAS FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE.LOTS FOR KIDS MY NIECE WAS VERY WELL ENTERTAINED AND NEVER STOPPED IN CARAVAN ONCE THE ZOO IS ALSO 5 TO 10 MINS AWAY AND ALSO IS BLACKPOOL ON THE BUS WHICH STOPS RIGHT OUTSIDE CAMP AND RIGHT OUTSIDE THE ZOO. WE WILL DEFO BE RETURNING EVERYTHING WAS SPOTLESS AND EVENING ENTERTAINMENT IN BOTH BARS WAS CUSTOMED FOR ALL AGES.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“must be bad”

written by on 04/05/2013

is it actualy this bad here how good is the touring area and is ir clean i am expecting high expectations as it is only a fri-sun holiday it had beter be gud as my kids would be disappointed make sure you listen to this haven because if it is bad you are going to regret it i mean it

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Wished I'd read the reviews - a disgruntled customer”

written by on 25/08/2012

Well after arrving at Mareton Mere we had to wait til 4pm to enter the caravan. Why so late?? i appreciate they have to be claned and you would have hoped to a good standard!!! When we did eventually get our key, we had to ring reception,the bathroom flooded after switching on the tap. The caravan needed skipping, it was dreadful, fridge only had one shelf and nothing to keep the milk and bottles from falling out. The strip veneer was all loose around the windows and floors and kept coming off. The flooring was dangerous for little ones, it was coming away from the sides. The settees were disgusting and filthy and we had to use the bedding to sit on all weekend. The bedding duvets smelt musty and could have done with being laundered, so did the pillows, laundry covers for the bedding were fresh and clean thank goodness, although we had to ring reception for more packs as there weren't enough. What was the use of complaining - we had already enquired about paying for an upgrade but were told there were non available. Pwllheli everytime, we paid the same for a 3 bedroomed caravan at Pwllheli, only a two bedded van at Marton Mere. Why???? The amusements were so warm, and the show bar carpet you stuck to. One thing though, the entertainment staff were great with the children. The bus service was an excellent amenity and used to our advantage. I hope someone from Haven reads these reviews and acts upon them, a partial refund would be good or a free weekend at Pwllheli even better. I would certainly not recommend it to any family member, and i wished i had read the reviews first before i booked.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I have to say, in Marton Mere's defence, it is a...”

written by on 17/08/2012

I have to say, in Marton Mere's defence, it is a holiday camp. Traditionally British and the scene is set for young families. The reality is that the evening entertainment was awful.. saved on one evening my the host, can't remember his name, Liam or Lee. The amusement arcades were unbearable for the kids because of the heat. The machines were not set to pay out ever, with the same toys in the tempting grabber machines all week. Go on dad just another quid.. Positives, there are some.. the caravan was clean and spacious. The welcome was friendly. The prices in the bars and shop were "reasonable". Location is very easy to find.. The swimming complex is basic but adequate for a young family. It maybe harsh but i will never go back to Marton Mere, in fact it has put me off Haven completely. Only there for 4 nights and with an upgrade paid over £600 for a two bed caravan. This traditional Blackpool holiday just did not deliver what I expected. Sorry

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“dont waste your money”

written by andrew10 on 16/08/2012

my wife, mother and 2 children went into a static caravan at Martin Meres while i walked the Pennine way. Got a phone call after they arrived and told the caravan stank of smoke (my mother is an asthmatic), the front door didnt lock, they were sitting in semi darkness due to the lights not working, the television only played radio channels and the fridge shelves were missing. complained next morning due to no reception after 6pm and ended up arguing with the manageress who accused me of being threatening to her and her staff. Family were moved at an expense of a day of their holiday to a better caravan but found that stag and hen parties were keeping them awake until the early hours with them arguing and fighting and the remnants of their take aways splattered around the place. I could have got a four star hotel in this country and an all inclusive holiday in Spain for the same price i paid to have my family treated in this way. Another example of rip off Britain where the only free thing on site after you,ve paid for your accomadation is the swimming pool. I will never subject myself or my family to another Haven holiday.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Thief at Marton Mere!!”

written by EmmaBiggins on 11/08/2012

We have just returned from a week at Marton Mere Haven, and basically our caravan was broken into!!! We stopped right in full view of loads of other caravan and stayed in Regency, we came back from a lovely day to find someone had climbed in through my sons bedroom window and stolen our Sat nav, my sons headphones, chargers, a camera, watch, an ipod my purse and other things! We reported this to Security and they informed us that this was the first crime in over a year, we didnt feel satified with this so then contacted the police as Marton Mere didnt!!! and the police informed us that they had been on the park twice previously that day!! hence the security guy was lying and obviously Marton Mere dont like to broadcast the fact that there are thieves on the park! I would not stay there again and I would say to anyone who is going make sure you take all your belongings out with you and please make sure to caravan is secure before going out!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Folding Bike Stolen July 24 2012 Marton Mere”

written by on 28/07/2012

My silver sunlova bike was stolen from morton mere we were on a touring pitch.The security did not notify the police I had to do it.The same night there were other thefts so be aware

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“october 2011”

written by Ck69 on 07/10/2011

Have just spent a week at Marton Mere. Check in was strange, usually they dont let you commence checking in till your allotted time(4pm) but had my keys by 3.20 at no extra cost or hassle as did most people in the long queue. Our van had been upgraded and we were in the Windsor area which was quiet. Van was carpeted throughout, microwave , toaster and very clean.Buses run every 45 minutes via the Zoo into Blackpool, a day pass for an adult on all buses and trams is only £4.Blackpool itself has a few new shops and bars (revolution is great). A great week despite some very windy weather, will go back next year

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Not what i expected”

written by on 07/08/2011

Got there late, so security man give us our welcome pack, he seemed friendly enough. We stayed in a standard 3 bedroom caravan. It was clean enough until we moved the coffee table and other personal belongings that weren't ours were under it! ( although not a big a deal really) We liked the caravan, we paid an extra 30 pound to get the beds made for our arrival and although a bit overpriced it was worth it especially as we didn't get there till nearly 10pm ( the last thing i wanted to 2 was make up 3 beds)! the oven door didn't shut right it kept openly which was annoying it took long to cook anything so be prepared for that time ways. i found that because we are from northern Ireland some English staff just said what they had to and didn't seem to like use on the other hand some were great. Other English people staying there didnt seem to like use either Scottish on the other were great to talk to so Scottish thumbs up English need to wise up. We like the pool i liked the slide but there could have been a kids slide maybe are a hotter pool for them. Changing area was well kept and clean pool was a little small if you wanted a swim up and down forget it. Food was nice we ate there once only as we went to tesco to buy are food the spar there has got a good range of stuff but very dear. Your not allow to bring outside food are drink in but we did it anyway as buying drinks for the kids all the time is no way. Kids play park was nice but small for the amount of people there golf was ok. The carts are great fun and not to dear. toilets could have been alot cleaner there weren't great. Showbar was nice needs to be bigger if you wanted to see a show at 8 you would need to be there for 6 to get any seat and table. the was alot of disabled people there with wheelchair and stuff i think that there should be a area of tables and chairs for them as if they didnt get in earlier enough there had no hope of getting a seat. Kids show i thought were very good the guys and gals behind it are very good with them the 1 called wes was very good with them dont no were he gets all the energy from to do it. Overall ok and fun but worked out dearer than what it was worth would go back but with a different site o and dont be fooled by thinking when you buy a bucket of chips that its big as theres a small bucket with about 15 chips in it for the whole family.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have just returned from staying at Marton Mere Haven...”

written by on 15/04/2011

I have just returned from staying at Marton Mere Haven site. Visited 11th April - 15th April 2011.

After reading the reviews, I was quite nervous about visiting the site, even after going a couple of years back and it was still brilliant then!
We turned up ALL staff very polite and helpful.
Food on site is perfect.
Entertainment is really good aswell.
Caravan spotless and very nice inside and outside.
Lovely little nature reserve with a couple of bird hides and a nice little walk around the lake.
Blackpool is a up and coming city (Rebuilding Blackpool Tower, Seafront, Trams, Madame Tussauds).
On the last night, everyone got given free giftcards with £5 for the amusements to try out the new swipe system !!
Amusements and Amenities spotless and lots to do for people of all ages.
Will defiantly return late this year and maybe next year aswell !!

Ignore all the BAD reviews !!
Visit the site, you won't be disappointed !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Marton mere August 2010 had paid to stay for 1 week...”

written by on 17/02/2011

Marton mere August 2010 had paid to stay for 1 week abandonded the idea after 4 days the caravan was a standard 3 bedroom which was very clean and well presented with all the basics.
The main problem for us was that half the staff were very pleasent and the others were ignorant (mabey it was our accent as were from n/ireland). We tried our best to get on with other people on site but were snubbed.
As for the activities for the kids 8,6 and 4months we were told nothing about what was going on or the times that activities.
The complex was basically and dumping ground for drunks to let there kids go wild didnt enjoy it as we are'nt big drinkers ourselves.
We would never go back because we didnt feel welcome by staff.
Mabey theyve recycled the old "no irish" signs but the feeling still exists will never be back to blackpool not that we feel we'll be missed nor will we miss the ignorance.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Well what can I say !!!Haven!!! whats going on?? Have...”

written by on 24/09/2010

Well what can I say !!!Haven!!! whats going on?? Have you ever inspected these caravans??? We booked two caravans for two families, when we eventually opened the dodgy lock on the door, husband wanted to book straight into a hotel, but I said "it's only a few nights" WHAT WAS I THINKING !! Both caravans needed a good clean, luckily I had bought cleaning products with me ( packed after I'd read previous reviews the night before we got there!!) whilst cleaning the caravan the cleaner turned up with some extra glasses and i asked her why our friends caravan had a microwave and ours didnt to be told "oh thats probably a private owned caravan" yeh right !! I took my own sheets which im thankful for doing as the ones that were there, well let's just say it's a good job I'd took cleaning cloths or I would have had a great use for the sheets. My son point blank refused to use the quilt even with a cover on. Cooking on/in the disgusting hob, grill or oven was a challenge at best, nothing worked properly not to mention that there weren't any utensils that were of any use. The security men were arrogant and rude they even had their children asking to see passes!! Not happy that WE paid to live like this for four days...To sum up..Noah had better creature comforts on his Ark than you do in these caravans, if you like dirty and dated this is the place for you otherwise STEER CLEAR.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview