Haven Holidays, Marton Mere Holiday village Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
37% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haven Holidays, Marton Mere Holiday village - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haven Holidays, Marton Mere Holiday village

Haven Holidays, Marton Mere Holiday village
Haven Holidays, Marton Mere Holiday village
Haven Holidays, Marton Mere Holiday village
Haven Holidays, Marton Mere Holiday village

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Poor”

Written on: 21/05/2018 by vtBurgess158 (1 review written)

I am an owner and would not recommend them.overpriced. poor service. Inconsistent. One of the receptionists who has obviously been there a while is like a a rotelweiler. Kisses and hugs to her old crownies who pander to her. Sorry I ever joined up to this park. Load of artificial cranks… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Platinum Caravan”

Written on: 07/09/2015 by mlFlynn147 (1 review written)

We stayed in a Platinum caravan at Marton Mere, the camp is very good, grounds well kept, staff very friendly and helpful, our caravan was sited in a good place and was just what you would expect from a Platinum van, just a couple of things stopped it from being superb, the bathroom sink plug would not say down so you had to wash with the water running, there was a mop to clean the floor but no bucket, so it may just as well have been a brush… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“great site”

Written on: 29/07/2015

We had a great 4 nights at Marton Mere in our caravan, the site was good and toilet block was clean and warm, the only negative was some of the staff couldn't smile and didn't look to be enjoying their job especially one male in the boathouse, found it a bit off putting,apart from that everything was great,we will be back and hopefully the staff will all have learned a wee smile goes a long way… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good touring site!”

Written on: 15/06/2014 by Dannn_UK (1 review written)

I had this weekend away booked for a while now and was getting nervous after reading the reviews on here. However I found this park to be up the to standard of all other Haven sites! The park was clean, the touring area was quite large and the pitches are level looking over the fields... The showers and toilets are spotless too.. Unlike other Haven sites where you are allocated a pitch this one lets you choose. I had a Euro pitch and chose my pitch from the euro ones, its that simple.. The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“BRILLIANT HOLIDAY”

Written on: 09/05/2013 by HANA13 (1 review written)

JUST CAME BACK FROM WEEKEND HERE 3RD MAY 2013 THEY HAD BRILLIANT BANK HOLIDAY SPECIAL WEEKEND GALA DAY WITH FREE BBQ FACE PAINTING KIDS ACTIVITIES ALL FREE BIG BOUNCY CASTLE WAS 2 POUND BUT COULD GO ON ALL DAY WE WENT WITH PARTY RUSSEL IN RECEPTION WAS FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE.LOTS FOR KIDS MY NIECE WAS VERY WELL ENTERTAINED AND NEVER STOPPED IN CARAVAN ONCE THE ZOO IS ALSO 5 TO 10 MINS AWAY AND ALSO IS BLACKPOOL ON THE BUS WHICH STOPS RIGHT OUTSIDE CAMP AND RIGHT OUTSIDE THE ZOO. WE WILL… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“must be bad”

Written on: 04/05/2013

is it actualy this bad here how good is the touring area and is ir clean i am expecting high expectations as it is only a fri-sun holiday it had beter be gud as my kids would be disappointed make sure you listen to this haven because if it is bad you are going to regret it i mean it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Wished I'd read the reviews - a disgruntled customer”

Written on: 25/08/2012

Well after arrving at Mareton Mere we had to wait til 4pm to enter the caravan. Why so late?? i appreciate they have to be claned and you would have hoped to a good standard!!! When we did eventually get our key, we had to ring reception,the bathroom flooded after switching on the tap. The caravan needed skipping, it was dreadful, fridge only had one shelf and nothing to keep the milk and bottles from falling out. The strip veneer was all loose around the windows and floors and kept coming… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I have to say, in Marton Mere's defence, it is a...”

Written on: 17/08/2012

I have to say, in Marton Mere's defence, it is a holiday camp. Traditionally British and the scene is set for young families. The reality is that the evening entertainment was awful.. saved on one evening my the host, can't remember his name, Liam or Lee. The amusement arcades were unbearable for the kids because of the heat. The machines were not set to pay out ever, with the same toys in the tempting grabber machines all week. Go on dad just another quid.. Positives, there are some.. the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“dont waste your money”

Written on: 16/08/2012 by andrew10 (1 review written)

my wife, mother and 2 children went into a static caravan at Martin Meres while i walked the Pennine way. Got a phone call after they arrived and told the caravan stank of smoke (my mother is an asthmatic), the front door didnt lock, they were sitting in semi darkness due to the lights not working, the television only played radio channels and the fridge shelves were missing. complained next morning due to no reception after 6pm and ended up arguing with the manageress who accused me of being… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Thief at Marton Mere!!”

Written on: 11/08/2012 by EmmaBiggins (1 review written)

We have just returned from a week at Marton Mere Haven, and basically our caravan was broken into!!! We stopped right in full view of loads of other caravan and stayed in Regency, we came back from a lovely day to find someone had climbed in through my sons bedroom window and stolen our Sat nav, my sons headphones, chargers, a camera, watch, an ipod my purse and other things! We reported this to Security and they informed us that this was the first crime in over a year, we didnt feel satified… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Folding Bike Stolen July 24 2012 Marton Mere”

Written on: 28/07/2012

My silver sunlova bike was stolen from morton mere we were on a touring pitch.The security did not notify the police I had to do it.The same night there were other thefts so be aware… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“october 2011”

Written on: 07/10/2011 by Ck69 (1 review written)

Have just spent a week at Marton Mere. Check in was strange, usually they dont let you commence checking in till your allotted time(4pm) but had my keys by 3.20 at no extra cost or hassle as did most people in the long queue. Our van had been upgraded and we were in the Windsor area which was quiet. Van was carpeted throughout, microwave , toaster and very clean.Buses run every 45 minutes via the Zoo into Blackpool, a day pass for an adult on all buses and trams is only £4.Blackpool itself has… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Not what i expected”

Written on: 07/08/2011

Got there late, so security man give us our welcome pack, he seemed friendly enough. We stayed in a standard 3 bedroom caravan. It was clean enough until we moved the coffee table and other personal belongings that weren't ours were under it! ( although not a big a deal really) We liked the caravan, we paid an extra 30 pound to get the beds made for our arrival and although a bit overpriced it was worth it especially as we didn't get there till nearly 10pm ( the last thing i wanted to 2 was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have just returned from staying at Marton Mere Haven...”

Written on: 15/04/2011

I have just returned from staying at Marton Mere Haven site. Visited 11th April - 15th April 2011.

After reading the reviews, I was quite nervous about visiting the site, even after going a couple of years back and it was still brilliant then!
We turned up ALL staff very polite and helpful.
Food on site is perfect.
Entertainment is really good aswell.
Caravan spotless and very nice inside and outside.
Lovely little nature reserve with a couple of bird hides and a nice little walk around the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Marton mere August 2010 had paid to stay for 1 week...”

Written on: 17/02/2011

Marton mere August 2010 had paid to stay for 1 week abandonded the idea after 4 days the caravan was a standard 3 bedroom which was very clean and well presented with all the basics.
The main problem for us was that half the staff were very pleasent and the others were ignorant (mabey it was our accent as were from n/ireland). We tried our best to get on with other people on site but were snubbed.
As for the activities for the kids 8,6 and 4months we were told nothing about what was going on or… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Well what can I say !!!Haven!!! whats going on?? Have...”

Written on: 24/09/2010

Well what can I say !!!Haven!!! whats going on?? Have you ever inspected these caravans??? We booked two caravans for two families, when we eventually opened the dodgy lock on the door, husband wanted to book straight into a hotel, but I said "it's only a few nights" WHAT WAS I THINKING !! Both caravans needed a good clean, luckily I had bought cleaning products with me ( packed after I'd read previous reviews the night before we got there!!) whilst cleaning the caravan the cleaner turned up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“We are fairly local to Blackpool, so for me it helps...”

Written on: 18/09/2010

We are fairly local to Blackpool, so for me it helps that I know the area ( for instance where the local shops are and local takeaways etc)and we were not reliant on the on site facilities, which were on the whole, expensive.

We stopped in our touring caravan on one of their "premier" pitches after being told that our van (23 foot long) was too long for a standard pitch.
Our van only just fitted the "premier" pitch spot, and in my opinion compared with premium pitches at many other caravan… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“we went to marton mere on the 23rd of august for 4...”

Written on: 28/08/2010

we went to marton mere on the 23rd of august for 4 nights we had a prestiage caravan which by no means was excellent the kitchen floor was sticky the microwave kept overheating the dvd player did not work the bedroom was very small and the linen was not that clean.the showbar was far too small for the complax you had to be in the show bar by 6pm to get a seat and there was far too many gaps between the acts that were on.the security on site was not excellent twice i got in the amusement arcade… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“My neice and her family are staying for bank holiday...”

Written on: 28/08/2010

My neice and her family are staying for bank holiday weekend august 2010 last night her two boys bikes were stolen they were chained up that was cut off, it appears it has happened before often where is the security on this site? her 5 yearold has very bad asthma he needs his bike to get around they are worth about £370 the boys are so upset it has ruined the holiday come on Haven sort out your security on the touring site bet you dont put this on your reviews ther are two very sad boys at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“just returned back from martin mere site, paid £509...”

Written on: 21/08/2010

just returned back from martin mere site, paid £509 for a so called 'prestige' caravan and apparently we had ther new 2010 version, it was awful. the caravan had the smallest postage stamp sized tv (which was supposed to have been a flat screen widescreen tv) the fake wooden floor effect in the caravan bubbled up when the shower was on, there are no towels or toilet rolls. you can hear every conversation from the surrounding caravans and the pull out bed was not very steady.

the spar was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Heatherks's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2010

we visited the site in july and i also complained that i was not given a prestige caravan .. on complaining .. they assured me it was a 2009 model .. even it was nothing like advertised or what i thought i had paid for .. apart from the 2-30 booking in time

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview