Haven Holidays, Berwick Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
40
40% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haven Holidays, Berwick - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haven Holidays, Berwick

Haven Holidays, Berwick
Haven Holidays, Berwick
Haven Holidays, Berwick
Haven Holidays, Berwick

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“expensive rude entertainment”

Written on: 30/09/2017 by Kali198 (1 review written)

i have just spent 1 week a berwick.and i wasnt happy my caravan had human hair in the cutlery draw and shower..there wasnt much entertainment for adults and the food and drink was very expensive..i originally went there to buy a caravan but one the salemen made us wait 20 mins for our appointment the rearranged it for later in the day and he was even late for that after only showing us 1 caravan he said he would go and get a price for it but never came back till the next day..by that time id… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“expensive rude entertainment”

Written on: 29/09/2017 by Kali198 (1 review written)

i have just spent 1 week a berwick.and i wasnt happy my caravan had human hair in the cutlery draw and shower..there wasnt much entertainment for adults and the food and drink was very expensive..i originally went there to buy a caravan but one the salemen made us wait 20 mins for our appointment the rearranged it for later in the day and he was even late for that after only showing us 1 caravan he said he would go and get a price for it but never came back till the next day..by that time id… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“A nice break”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by Keiran96 (1 review written)

I came for a week long stay and go home tomorrow and have had a lovely time but having lots of sunshine has helped immensely as was out every day enjoying the lovely scenery . I stayed in a superior caravan which was clean enough but very basic indeed so next time would definitely book a better model . Entertainment on site in the evening is very poor and I would have thought with the amount of money they charge for a holiday here it would have been much better . It's expensive to eat here so I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Fun with family”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by Dhendo (1 review written)

Stayed for a long weekend take plenty of change for amusement arcade kids loved them. Delux caravan was ok had a superior last time it was better. Evening entertainment good had a good time. No darts for dart board why have a board then. Not allowed to take pictures of ur kids in outdoor pool even though sign says to ask permission I advice haven to rewrite sign as it makes no sense at all . Kids done pool activity and u can take pictures then ( what's the difference someone was even using a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Dart Weekend ”

Written on: 18/03/2013 by junedarts (1 review written)

Just returned after a great weekend of Darts, the caravan was just across from the venue,it was a bit noisy but we asked for 1 near the venue so can't complain, the caravan was a new one and was spotless, the bedding was good and the bed was very comfy, we will be back later on in the year for the darts again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Had a fab time!”

Written on: 18/09/2012 by rbell (1 review written)

Really easy to find, on the outskirts of a lovely town. I found the local area and site shop reasonably priced. I did not use the bar or pool but did have a look and it was all clean and pleasent. I stayed in a delux caravan. The location of the van on the cheviots was nice, very close to the beach which was very private and quiet however the steps to the beach are very steep and there is pleanty of them. The van I thought was basic but managable. Very clean!. I did have issues with the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“class 1 holiday”

Written on: 15/04/2012

just returned from berwick holiday centre , been lots of times and as usual had a great holiday . plenty to do on the site and good value for money . caravan was first class and found the bar and restaurant to be clean and not really too expensive . five minute walk into the town centre . will be returning later this year… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Berwick holiday park”

Written on: 19/07/2011

Berwick holiday park was fantastic. There was loads to do for the kids from 10 am to 10pm. The staff there were really helpful and friendly, 10 minute walk to town centre( beautiful little town). First time to Berwick and it won't be the last(we are actually thinking about buying a caravan next year we were that impressed by the park), highly recommend visiting Berwick holiday park… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER AGAIN”

Written on: 11/06/2011

This was a short break for us fri till mon my wife 2 kids and myself,when we arrived we had to wait for 2 hours to book in we tried to upgrade but were told we could not as we were not in prestige,so while waiting we went into the pub and got 2 pints and 2 cokes £11 i nearly fell through the floor.When we arrived at the caravan it was ok from outside but on entering our hell began,broken tv, broken fire,shower running hot and cold,curtains would not close no privacy,floor sticky,and a damp… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Alzo's Comment

Written on: 13/10/2013

I have to agree there with some of that,ive been to there 4 times and the accomodation has been mixed but i am writing this from a caravan right behind the complex with 3 kids and the noise is awful at night,just never complained as we are only here for 2 nights.
Shop and bar are a total rip off but the kids love the entertainment and berwick is a lovely town but its better here than haggerston site!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“This was our 2nd break at Haven Berwick. Reception...”

Written on: 06/04/2011

This was our 2nd break at Haven Berwick. Reception staff were very helpful and processed our arrival very well, explaining site, what to do if we had any problems after reception closed etc. Our caravan was very clean, we hired bedlinen and found beds made up, including lovely plump new pillows and duvets. All kitchen basics were in place. The only noise we heard was from a caravan near us on the first night and they were reported to security staff who dealt with them, didnt hear another peep… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I went to Berwick with my family and it was brilliant,...”

Written on: 27/03/2011 by mariachloeweightman (1 review written)

I went to Berwick with my family and it was brilliant, the funstars are really good with kids. My caravan was very clean and tidy. I would cerntely go back and i would advice you t5o go and see if you blike it. I had a very good veiw of sea front. The staff was very helpful and polite. The only thing was you can get woke up off the drunks walking by your caravan. The tractor goes round with the gas bottles from early in the morning to late at night. The bar is very exspensive at the bar… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Recently been to Berwick site for a 3 night stay which...”

Written on: 13/10/2010

Recently been to Berwick site for a 3 night stay which we decided to give up after 2 nights. The whole caravan was filthy, not to mention the bed linen. We decided we could not eat in the caravan so would use the restaurant which again was dirty and very expensive. Our 6 year old daughter even commented on how dirty the toilets are. The whole site is disgusting the only good thing about the holiday was packing to go home.
I carnt believe Haven are getting away with keeping that place open… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Booked for long weekend Haven Berwick, 3oth July 2010...”

Written on: 05/10/2010

Booked for long weekend Haven Berwick, 3oth July 2010 in Standard + caravan 2 adults +2 g/children+1dog. Looked OK on arrival apart from queue to book in. Caravan passable apart from curtains with no hooks therefore just hanging,crockery all odd,oven a joke,took some food ended up taking it home as no oven or cookwear available or kitchen knives to prepare. Payed extra for bedding only 4 pillowcases should have been 8 and have used better bedding for dustsheets. Combi boiler broke down twice IN… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Berwick Standard plus caravan, Filthy carpets,stained...”

Written on: 23/09/2010

Berwick Standard plus caravan, Filthy carpets,stained duvets,urine in the toilet when we arrived, Knackered telly,Damaged fittings throughout.Lumpy mattress Added to this cigarette ends literally everywhere.Friendly staff but seemingly unable to help when all the above reported.Good location for Northumbrian countryside.

When arrived home spent nearly 3 months trying to get custmer services to contact me, long delays between replies to phone calls or e -mails - eventually got a reply stating… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I Went to berwick holiday park in july 2010 and...”

Written on: 01/09/2010

I Went to berwick holiday park in july 2010 and enjoyed this park it was great we had so much to although it wasnt peak times it still was great the one thing that let us down is the seagulls when you are outside sitting because berwick holiday park is on a cliff it is a favourite place for seagulls live.
Most of all it was great… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ I booked two prestige 2 bedroom caravans for my...”

Written on: 01/08/2010

I booked two prestige 2 bedroom caravans for my family (children and grandchildren)at Haven Berwick Holiday Centre. We were placed in the Border Close area.I have never seen such a dismal caravan park. The view from the caravan window was an ugly 8ft wooden fence blocking us off from the entertainment complex. We were kept awake until 2.00am by the disco from said complex, and then by revellers enjoying a game of football on one of the many concrete strips between caravans. The caravans were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible caravan as usual from haven. Better going...”

Written on: 14/07/2010 by alliancedis (1 review written)

Terrible caravan as usual from haven. Better going private. Smelled awful.
Items were broken. Bed Springs were sticking up. Horrible noisy neighbours. No Mod Cons. Entertainment rubbish as usual. Nothing adult. Prices too high for food & drink. £3.95 for 4 YES 4 !!! Onion Rings !!!Joke
Hall does not accomodate everybody on the site. Could go on & on.
Please spend your money on somewhere else !!!! Not Haven… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★☆☆☆

“5 nights in June 2010. Superior caravan which would...”

Written on: 25/06/2010

5 nights in June 2010. Superior caravan which would have been ok if it had been cleaned properly from all the dog hair that was over the interior, once self cleaned turned out to be nice.
Complex was clean but VERY EXPENSIVE for anything in there!!!
Food terrible, unless you like your meals heated up in a microwave. A meal was ordered for my 3 year old daughter and when it finaly arrived the vegetables with the meal were like mush because of microwaving, and have to wait 40 mins because the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“We booked indepently so we could see pictures of our...”

Written on: 27/04/2010

We booked indepently so we could see pictures of our caravan and choose location etc, the caravan was lovely, spotlessly clean, cosy and homely with lots of extras ie veranda, toys, DVDs, ensuite and had a nice sea view. We were there for the weekend and decided to buy Fun Works daily passes for £6.50 each per day off peak prices for Saturday and Sunday (although these werent offered, we had to ask, at check in they only offered a weekend pass at £16.50 each) You cant even enter the complex… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“It Was amazing!!!!!!!! ”

Written on: 19/04/2010 by WeloveJackson (1 review written)

It Was amazing!!!!!!!!
Jackson and Kris And Dan WERE AMASING !!!!
funstars were very good


entertainment was fan tabby tastic
caravans were really cold and the food in the restaurant was just edible but the toilets were perfect for doing make up and very clean.

it was a family of seven but only the two 16 year olds liked it (thats us):)

BRING YOUR OWN FOOD AND LOADS OF WARM CLOTHES!!!!!!!
Also dress up at night and get loads of flashy lights (Glowsticks)
Or buy them at the shop
Very… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview