Bravissimo Lingerie Shops Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
70% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bravissimo Lingerie Shops - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bravissimo Lingerie Shops

Bravissimo Lingerie Shops
Bravissimo Lingerie Shops

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Quality not as good ”

Written on: 12/04/2017 by Bondqc1982 (1 review written)

I bought from Bravissimo for years, but have noticed from my last two bras I have bought that the wire bone Always ends up coming out, which is annoying When you are paying these prices for them, might Have to start looking else where.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“An uplifting day”

Written on: 02/07/2014 by Sloanbj351 (1 review written)

I was recommended to visit the Norwich branch of Bravissimo by a friend and was extremely pleased by both my reception and the service received. A very helpful, fun and friendly young lady sorted out my size issues and sent me away very happily clutching my shopping bag of comfort! Everybody should use this service it is brilliant. No negatives, just fun and an excellent product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wow I was so impressed”

Written on: 08/08/2013 by goodfind (1 review written)

I visited Bravissimo in Lemington Spa last week with my niece. Before we went we ordered bikinis and bras on the internet to collect and try on in store and we booked a 11.20am slot to ensure we had an assistant to help us. Wow its a good job we did we had it completely wrong and nothing we ordered fit her. We were in store for a long time and left with 3 bikinis and 4 bras thanks to the patience and professional knowledge of the staff regerding their products.The store was air conditioned and as the weather was warm this was very welcome. The assistants that helped us were lovely they listened firstly to how my niece felt about the products and what she wanted.She was respectful never entering the changing room without knocking and waiting to be invited in. She was sooooooooooo patient and calm fetching numerous sizes and styles to try. She knew her products and was able to bring shapes she knew would fit and explained why. We took rathe ra lot of her time and she had to go as she had another customer booked in however this was not a problem as there was always an assistant around if we popped our head out of the changing room and the staff would regularily pop into the changing room area and ask"does any one need any help" and you would hear "yes please" or"no thankyou" as a reply. The whole experience was very pleasant and I would have no hesitation in recommending the service and products to others.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“at last a bra that fits”

Written on: 03/06/2013

visited the cardiff shop and although hadnt booked an appointment they managed to fit me in after a wait. The lady who greeted me and fitted me was marvelous. I didnt feel uncomfortable at all. I came away with three very well fitted bras.I was in there for a good 45 minutes and she was very attentive and friendly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very satisfied!”

Written on: 21/05/2013

My last bra fitting was at Rigby and Pellar ,and i think i was in the fitting room for about 50 minutes until they could find me a bra that fitted, it then had to be altered ! My visit to Bravissimo was rather different, within 5 minutes, after a chat , the lady returned to the fitting room with 3 bras to try on and the first one (Alana) was just perfect. I came away with 3 new bras which totalled a cheaper price than what i last purchased at R and P and they are a lovely fit.....well done !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“AMAZING”

Written on: 12/04/2013

I visited the Milton Keyne store. The staff are very polite and professional, make you feel totally at ease. The lady that served me was amazing. There was no rush and I had plenty of time to chose the bra's that I wanted. I was expecting the bra's to be expensive as they are very good quailty but no, they are reasonablly priced and felt fanastic. I would recommend Bravissimo to all of my friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“best bra ever”

Written on: 27/03/2013

My first visit to Bravissimo and I recommend every woman should go at least once. For the first time ever I am wearing the correct size bra it's changed my figure completely. I want to praise the staff very highly as the time and attention they gave was fantastic, there was no time pressure on me, or pressure to buy either. I tried on as many bras as I wanted to and the fitting assistant was always there to ensure the bras were a good and proper fit. They even recommend that you leave the tags on any bra you buy and wear it for a couple of hours at home to make sure it is comfortable, if not they are happy for you to return it. Their prices are a little above the well known department stores, but you certainly get value for money when you include the expert fitting and time and attention that was devoted to the customer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant for boobs!”

Written on: 22/12/2012

I have bought my all my bras from Bravissimo in recent years. Their service is top class, their customer services excellent and all the staff are friendly and give outstanding advice. I would not bother going anywhere else now - until I went to Bravissimo, I had never had a bra which fitted properly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible”

Written on: 04/03/2012

I went to the Cardiff shop recently and they seem to stock a lot of old-fashioned clothes now rather than bras. The staff weren't that helpful either.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Always great service, would never go anywhere else now”

Written on: 21/01/2012 by sarahswimming (2 reviews written)

I have been using Bravissimo for a few years, and have just popped in this week for some more underwear. I use the Milton Keynes shop and their staff are always really friendly. They give great fittings and lots of advice. they don't mind how much time you take, I have been in there an hour before trying on different styles. They give great advice. The selection of underwear is great and I have a few favourite styles that they keep stocking as well. If you have been fitted badly else where, try Bravissimo for a bra that fits properly, you will feel uplifted in more ways than one.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Chriswilliams400's Response to sarahswimming's Review

Written on: 11/07/2012

My wife loves her Bravissimo set that I got her for Christmas. Sexy is Ok, so long as it's practical too.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Used to be great, now not so great...”

Written on: 22/07/2011

Have used the online store for a long time now and at first they were great with excellent customer service. I've noticed them really slipping a lot lately and have had a few disappointing interactions with customer service (slow replies, bras that have developed defects then having to pay to return them, improperly marked packages resulting in high customs charges, significant variations between same size of same product). It has gotten to the point that I will stop shopping there as there are now many other online stores for small back/big cup bras that are proving to be much less hassle to shop with -- not to mention much better prices. Unfortunate really! But glad I can get bras elsewhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I went recently to Bravissimo in Oxford Circus with...”

Written on: 01/03/2011

I went recently to Bravissimo in Oxford Circus with some vouchers and a need to buy some new bras that fitted. After spending a good hour in there with a fitter helping I finally found what I thought were the ones from me, although i did find the 'smaller size' round my back a little uncomfortable.. I have now worn two out of the 3 bras i have purchased and they are so uncomfortable, i am constantly fidgeting with them trying to adjust them to stop it cutting into my skin or slipping down my rib cage
I am going to take the third one back and demand that I go up a back size. What is the point of wearing something that is so uncomfortable even if that is what you are supposed to be! I might as well go back to good old Marks and Sparks.. at least they don't have silly straps with plastic circles on them! obviously a man designed them to make them more uncomfortable...
Overall the service in Bravissimo was very professional, but I am not taken with the tightness of everything.


If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Being from the US I had to order online. I have made...”

Written on: 27/01/2011

Being from the US I had to order online. I have made other purchases from UK companies before and usually received items within a week of them shipping. Not so with Bravissimo, I have been waiting 16 business days now and still no bras. As any woman with a large chest knows, it's hard to find bras in big sizes. I was so relieved to find this site but because of the length of shipping time I think I will be searching for somewhere else. Very disappointed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dorothydeering's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2012

I had this problem of finding bigger cup bras - that was until I discovered bravellous. They have been trading over 75 years and have loads of bras in my size . I'm an 'H' cup. I now always shop there as their customer service is excellent.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“After years of buying expensive bras, having fittings...”

Written on: 29/10/2010 by kimskids (2 reviews written)

After years of buying expensive bras, having fittings in well known department stores and still being unsupported and uncomfortable I decided to try Bravissimo. I don't have a store in my town so travelled to their Norwich branch where I was fitted by a lovely lady called Fiona. she was so helpful and down to earth. we discussed where I was going wrong and then she found a large selection of bras for me to try until will found the style and size that was right for me. I was so pleased, I purchased two bras with matching knickers plus a skirt and blouse which I wore there and then as they fitted so well I went from an 16/18 to a 14- hooray! I have really noticed the difference in my new underwear and will be a Bravissimo girl from now on!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I had high hopes to be refitted for a bra by...”

Written on: 29/08/2010

I had high hopes to be refitted for a bra by Bravissimo. Unfortunately I found their fitting skills to be unsatisfactory. First I went to their Oxford Circus branch and had a fitter who gave me bras that I could not even do up myself at the back, and the wires were lying low on my ribs which gave me a lot of discomfort. When I took them back I got one of the manageresses to fit me. I came away with 3 bras that did not support my boobs. I am now returning all of them for a refund and have been refitted somewhere else with bras that actually support my boobs. I was very disappointed with Bravissimo and will defintely not be returning. Unsupportive bras can be detrimental to your back and breast health, so it is important to get it right.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“After many visits to Bravissimo in Cardiff, I always...”

Written on: 26/08/2010 by LittleMissC (3 reviews written)

After many visits to Bravissimo in Cardiff, I always find them exremely helpful and very very friendly and customer focussed. I have had a few problems with some of the clothing I have bought at bravissimo (some of the stitching has been quite poor) however the staff are always a delight to deal with, with no quibble, straight forward refunds or exchanges. I always shop at the store for new underwear or clothing as I know that I will get fantastic friendly service. If only all shops were as good as this one. Well done bravissimo :-)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I was very excited by the thought of a retailer...”

Written on: 12/03/2010

I was very excited by the thought of a retailer dedicated to ladies of the more wholesome variety and found it, in my opinion, to be somewhat of a disappointment. I thought their designs respectable and yes the customer service was good, no better than any other lingerie retailer, but the pricing I felt was out of this world...and not for the better! They have taken advantage of the forgotten bustier market and women like me should not be obligated to pay ridiculous amounts compared to the average Jane. Thankfully, I recently purchased 4 pairs of bras and knickers and a really sexy all in one number...hubby loved it by the way...for less than £120 from another retailer. In Bravissimo, I took 1 pair of bra and knickers and an all in one to the counter and nearly fainted when the Sales Assistant told me it would cost me just under 100 quid....I foolishly paid it as my card was at the ready and there were people queued behind me. I arranged a return as soon as I could on a promise never to return to Bravissimo again. If they spent more time coming up with solutions on how to raise women's boobs from off their knees and less on ways to over price, they could do well.
tut, tut, tut...not so good! I won't be using them again....shame!

An unsatisfied customer :-(

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have been a Bravissimo Lingerie customer online and...”

Written on: 17/01/2008 by Gibson43 (2 reviews written)

I have been a Bravissimo Lingerie customer online and have visited the Oxford, Nottingham, Covent Garden and Margaret street stores, The service is second to none and the range of sizes is fantastic, speaking as a girl with a 34H size boobs, the choice in colours and styles is briliant. I love the clothing, nowhere else can you find tops to cover you so well. My only wish now is that they open a store in the Dover, Deal, Canterbury area.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

Bravissimo Lingerie offer some lovely sets and I have...

Written on: 12/02/2007 by jlgregs (1 review written)

Bravissimo Lingerie offer some lovely sets and I have used them on and off for a few years. All are especially for D+ sizes, so you know anything you see is going to be your size. I have found another site 'Uplifted' who do free delivery and they seem to be a bit cheaper. Both are really good and I would definitely use them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bravissimo is really good, before I went to bravissimo...”

Written on: 23/04/2005 by sez118 (1 review written)

Bravissimo is really good, before I went to bravissimo I was wearing a size 34 dd and even that wasn't so easy to find in the shops. But when I got measured in Bravissimo I found out I'm really a size 28gg so my back size is a lot smaller than I realised, and my cup size I didn't think was possible on such a small person. If it wasn't for Bravissimo I'd probably be spending about £80 or more on one bra and I'm not even sure where. but thanks to bravissimo who realise that slim girls can naturally have big boobs aswell as larger women, I have lots of cute sets that my boyfriend loves aswell as me! I now recommend Bravissimo to anyone struggling to find bras for big boobs!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview