Fisher & Paykel DD 603 Double Drawer Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2 / 5
27% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Fisher and Paykel DD 603 Double Drawer - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Fisher and Paykel DD 603 Double Drawer

Fisher and Paykel DD 603 Double Drawer
Fisher and Paykel DD 603 Double Drawer
Fisher and Paykel DD 603 Double Drawer
Fisher and Paykel DD 603 Double Drawer

Specification for Fisher and Paykel DD 603 Double Drawer

Main Features
Dishwasher Type Built-in
Dishwasher Type Built-in
Dishwasher Type Built-in
Features More Than 6 Cycles
Features More Than 6 Cycles
Features More Than 6 Cycles
Main characteristics
Dishwasher Type: Free-Standing
Number of Wash Cycles: 9 Cycles
Other
Height: 41 cm
Width: 60 cm
Depth: 58 cm

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“To complicated and thus unreliable!”

Written on: 16/09/2016 by MarvinStokes (1 review written)

Bought one from Harvey Norman about 4 years ago. after 6 months of trouble free use, I walked into the kitchen to see it flooded! Pulled the thing out and removed the bottom drawer to see the base full of water and the machine running an error code!. Turns out that the drawers have lids which are pulled shut by actuators and small plastic linkages when you start it. Our linkages were broken and thus it leaked water when using the bottom drawer. Used just the top drawer for a while and then that started to leak also! - After spending many hours pulling it out and drying it off, we would get a days use and then it would happen again! - Very frustrating considering the cost! - A Higher price does not make a better machine! - I would not recommend this unit to anyone. The previous dishwasher we had was a second hand one and it lasted for ten years! - We now have a Samsung and it is great!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Mother board gone 3 times 4 weeks to get it repaired...”

Written on: 24/07/2016 by BlakeLowe197 (1 review written)

Mother board gone 3times 4 weeks to get a tech out

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Expensive Rubbish”

Written on: 08/12/2014 by Nile_Griffith (1 review written)

On the surface of it the Fischer & Paykel double draw dishwasher seems an excellent idea. Two dishwashers in the space of one. The ability to use an economic wash cycle on a small number of items or the chance to split heavily soiled pots and pans from lightly used glassware and wash accordingly. Clever use of space and some interesting design ideas certainly got our interest.The reality of the design however, is somewhat different. After only a week of use we have found that the Fischer & Paykel dishwasher is barely capable of producing satisfactorily clean items when used on it's heaviest setting. After three days we had to call out a service engineer because we genuinely thought that we had a faulty machine. It turned out that we hadn't. We had just bought a massively expensive and equally inefficient dishwasher. Even on a setting designed to wash pots and pans. crockery and glassware is left with dried powder on the surface and those pots and pan's don't even look as if they have been touched. Eco mode is a complete waste of water, detergent and power and probably only put on the machine to offer some sort of credibility to users looking to reduce their energy bills or do their bit for the environment. If you do need the flexibility of two dishwashers then might I suggest you try hard to find a way of installing two normal ones. We are now awaiting collection and refund and shall be off down the shops to buy a Bosch at well under half of the price of the Fischer & Paykell double drawer dishwasher.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely unreliable!”

Written on: 14/07/2014 by duffersdev (1 review written)

We have had about 4 breakdowns in less than 4 years. Now out of warranty despite a 6 month extension as goodwill from Fisher and Paykel and a sensor fault (which we have had before) has developoed. This means I only have one drawer that works and face a bill in excess of £200 to repair. Do not buy this product-looks stylish but not much good if it doesn't work!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Expensive, unreliable, bad service”

Written on: 25/03/2014 by timedout (1 review written)

We bought a full set of Fisher and Paykel appliances for our new house and it has been a serious waste of money. The dishwasher has been out of action for three months now waiting for the useless Huby Domestics to get its act in gear. No stock of parts and a big gap where the competence should be. Fisher and Paykel's far distant customer support treats customers with open contempt. All you get is a string of lies but sadly no parts in the UK. The oven, hob, and hood have also had their problems. Overpriced junk with no service back-up.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Big expensive mistake”

Written on: 24/03/2014 by Cambridgemummy (1 review written)

The Fisher and Paykal double drawer dishwasher looks great and dinner party guests are always impressed that you have one but sadly the reality doesn't live up to the hype. Only buy this machine if you're looking for an absorbing new hobby because it will take up most of your free time. It's high maintenance, has to be stripped down and cleaned once a week to 'degrease' it. The dishes are rarely completely clean when a wash cycle is finished, everything is gritty and about half the load has to be rewashed. It's not helped by the fact that the jet arm is incredibly easy to block because it sits so close to the dishes, the tip of a knife poking through the cutely basket or the handle of a saucepan pointed in the wrong direction is enough to do it. If this happens the dishes don't get more than a gentle rinse. The cutlery basket is such poor quality it virtually melts and has to be replaced once a year. I've also replaced all the shelves at least 3 times in the last 6 years. Don't get me started on customer service when it breaks down (which it will). The right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing and they frequently cut you off in the middle of a conversation. I've been waiting 3 months for my machine to be fixed because the part I need is out of stock. I'd love to rip it out and buy a 'normal' dishwasher but since it's an integrated model it would ruin my units and the kitchen would never really look right afterwards. I'm tempted to move house just to solve the problem!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fools's Response to Cambridgemummy's Review

Written on: 18/06/2014

I have had my dd fisher for over 8 years love it. All I have had done in that time was 3 motors. The dishwasher is so easy to maintain and clean. Even normal dishwashers can leave grit . Maybe you are using the wrong cycle.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cambridgemummy's reply to Fools's Comment

Written on: 18/06/2014

I'm 47 years old, I think I know how to operate a dishwasher thanks very much. You've been through 3 motors? How is that a good thing? I know people who've had the same 'normal' dishwasher for 10 or 15 years without replacing a motor at all. A new motor every couple of years us not acceptable, it speaks volumes about the poor quality of this product and I stand by my comments.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Duffersdev's Response to Cambridgemummy's Review

Written on: 14/07/2014

We have had a double drawer dishwasher for less than 4 years and as mnay faults. Fisher and Paykel extended our warranty by 6 months but it has now developed another fault with the sensor thinking that the drawer is still open. This will cost over £200 to fix.

Yes, they look stylish but would never, ever buy again. For the money paid, this is an unrelaible product

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Brilliant”

Written on: 21/03/2014 by Hurley203 (1 review written)

Had two of these dish drawers. Absolutely fantastic. Easy to load, no bending with top drawer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“A real Donkey”

Written on: 25/09/2013

Fault after fault and when it did work it didn't clean the best, don't waste your money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best diswasher ever used!”

Written on: 09/07/2013

We wore our last one out after ten years (we run each draw at least once a day - as we cook everyday. Our newest one is even better than the first. The dishes are super clean, and the drawers accommodate even our largest pots - not like the standard dishwasher. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kellogs's Comment

Written on: 27/09/2013

which model is your new one?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“My dishes smell!!! Do not buy this product!!!”

Written on: 01/06/2013 by bubbabrown (1 review written)

Water apparently is expected to sit and stagnate in a little catch pan and most likely is splashing up at the dishes. The dishes literally stink like a bacteria has coated them. My husband had to blow out the lines and we tried a rinse with white vinegar but it doesn't take long for the smell to come back. I have tried to dry up that disgusting little catch plan and clean it fresh with soap and water many times but to no avail. The design of this system is a piece of junk as the dirty water cannot drain out after each wash and seems to backwash onto the dishes. We tried everything and the only thing that helped is blowing out the lines every few weeks and doing a white vinegar rinse. The worst part is that when you go to unload you find yourself either wasting energy by trying another round or wasting time by having to hand wash and dry all of the dishes. This evening, instead of relaxing and enjoying with my family, I had a lot of extra work since the dishes literally smelled like dirty behind after I ran the dishwasher today. So fed up with this product!!! Going out tomorrow to get a Kitchen Aid and throwing the Fisher Paykel onto the sidewalk. Don't buy this product unless you don't mind eating off of smelly dishes. Those who think the dishwasher is working fine should take a whiff of their dishes. The dishes may look clean and dry but they smell!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“double trouble drawer”

Written on: 25/04/2013

for something so expensive, was glad i had cover lost count how many times it was repaired. lovely to look at and cleans well when working such a shame

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Reliable and convenient”

Written on: 02/04/2013

We got this before fisher and paykel were bought bŷ whirlpool and it has been a joy. It could do more for us than it does but what it does is great. We have had it eight years so far. It has been repaired and it is still great!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible product”

Written on: 11/03/2013

I have had service 3 times on mine that is 5 years old. Now yesterday, on the weekend, the water started running into the washer and would not stop. I had to pay after hours plumber service. Power was cutoff and water was still going into the bottom drawer but not the top. Does not clean dishes well at all. For the cost, I can get a stainless steel tub, not plastic for half the price. Not a good value and not a quality product at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best dishwasher I've ever had”

Written on: 19/02/2013 by LJRW (1 review written)

I installed one of these dishwashers when replacing my kitchen nearly 5 years ago and I had no problems with it whatsoever. Indeed we chose the dishwasher on the recommendation of a friend, who was also very pleased with her purchase. I loved the flexibility of being able to carry out either a small or a double wash. When I bought it my daughter was a slightly kamikaze toddler and she used to try to sit or climb onto the open door of the standard dishwasher we previously had - this obviously wasn't possible once we had the dishdrawer instead. I found that it held an adequate amount of dishes and cookware (though I have mostly handwash only saucepans anyway). When correctly loaded it washed perfectly well (only time it ever didn't is when something had slipped and prevented the propeller-type blade rotating properly (which would be the same with any dishwasher I guess). We are about to move house and I'd chose this dishwasher again. It's disappointing to read of other people's negative customer service experiences, but I never had to contact them as the dishwasher functioned perfectly correctly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“JUNK”

Written on: 08/02/2013 by Sunniekopchick (1 review written)

I have had my unit for 8 months. It does not clean properly, leaves dishes with spots, does not hold an adequate amount of dishes. The bottom drawer is useless. About the only thing that fits in it is small bowls and silverware. It does not even fit a full size cookie sheet. COmpletely upset i spent the money on this unit. This unit is good for a bachelor who uses it once a month, not daily. We are in the process of taking it out and buying a new, reputable dishwasher.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Charliefarley3's Response to Sunniekopchick's Review

Written on: 16/02/2013

Hmmm... It's quite odd that Sunniekopchick says that the lower drawer can only fit small bowls. If that's the case then the top drawer should also only fit small bowls because both drawers are EXACTLY the same size !

I think being oblivious to this most obvious fact casts doubt about the validity of any of the comments made, and indeed the ability of the person to correctly operate the appliance.


Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Load of rubbish”

Written on: 09/12/2012

We've had this load of rubbish for 3 years, it has broken down again today. It leaks and breaksdown a couple of times a year. This time we are getting rid, it was expensive and looks good but what a waste of money. Steer clear at all costs. We had an Electrolux for 15 years with no problems at all, we left it behind when we moved house, how I wish we had brought it with us!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Brigann's Comment

Written on: 30/01/2013

have had this dd603m since first released have not had any problems with it except for replacement rotors on both draws excellent product and
I would highly recommend it

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“$2000+ and counting”

Written on: 07/12/2012

We spent $1.4k on our DD603 plus extended warranty plus installation. Then over the past 10 years, spent an additional ~$800 on repairs. Finally, I took over the fixing myself to save cost and keep the wife happy. About two months ago, there was a leak which messed up the main filter board at the bottom. I bought and replaced the board, the top and bottom wiring harness and one of the controllers for $350. Last week, the top lid did not appear to shut properly, there was moisture on the side of the tub, the top controller went kaput (I think) and the unit was rendered 'not useful'. I replaced the controller for $150 and this time, it did the beeping dance all night until we yanked the plug. Now, I'm scouring the net for stories and sympathies for throwing $500 on a dying unit instead of xmas gifts for the family (at this point, miraculously fixing the dishwasher will be considered a gift by the wife). If only someone can tell me how to get this thing to work with just the good bottom drawer and without the beeping soundtrack, we may just use the top drawer for storage. OR just cough it up and replace this wondrous piece of * for a reliable and working unit. BTW, we ALWAYS rinse the dishes before placing it in. It is ironic that some here thinks that their working unit is because of their incredibly good habits and not their infrequent use or that their unit will not fail miserably in the new few days, weeks, months ...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor performance”

Written on: 23/10/2012 by moedee (1 review written)

We first purchased a Fisher and Paykel double drawer dishwasher in 2002 with a complete kitchen remodel. It was repaired so many times and required so many replacement parts that the manufacturer finally agreed to replace the unit in 2006 (minus installation cost). Now in 2012 I am having the same issues with this dishwasher. It has been repaired many times and required replacement parts. It has leaked so many times that my wood floor is beginning to warp. I can never trust to turn it on and leave it unattended. At the time that we initially purchased the Fisher and Paykel in 2002 it was the only dual drawer system available in our community. For a two person household, this system is ideal. However, now there are better options available at a lower price point for the same dual drawer design. I would NEVER purchase this brand again or recommend it to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cgvflint's Response to moedee's Review

Written on: 14/11/2012

Fisher Paykell double drawer dish washer - Great dishwasher when it works. Over 5 years it has broken down at least once every 6/7 months. The service is dreadful from the "approved" service engineers
Broke down again today. Back to Miele for me

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Heartache and disappointment”

Written on: 30/08/2012 by Arminius (1 review written)

It looks beautiful but constantly breaks down. Repair costs are high and don't last very long. I have experienced the following defects: 1. Circuit board failure (twice) 2. LCD failure 3. Leakage 4. Water remaining in the drawer

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Totally unreliable”

Written on: 04/08/2012 by Lango (1 review written)

I bought this dish washer 4 yrs ago as I loved the idea of separate washes and the very modern look coupled with water efficiency. In the time i've had it it's broken down twice needing board replacements but worse still is the fact that it does not clean at all well! Dishes are often left dirty and it often appears to get blockages. Simply a waste of money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview