Easyspace www.easyspace.com Reviews

★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
63.2% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Summary

Read and write reviews of Easyspace webhosting. If you have used easyspace web hosting to support your website let us know what you think of them. Or use the link below to visit them if you would like to sign up on www.easyspace.com
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Easyspace www.easyspace.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Easyspace www.easyspace.com

Easyspace www.easyspace.com
Easyspace www.easyspace.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★☆☆☆☆

“Easy Space Auto Renew ”

Written on: 05/05/2016 by HeatherMA (1 review written)

Easyspace have basically taken my money. After a shoddy service and constant issues with my Dedicated server (first the motherboard failed then the hard drive completely died) I was forced to move all my clients elsewhere. I set the hosting auto renew off so the service would lapse. They turned it back on and charged my credit card £850, 30 days before my actual hosting was due for renew. They refused to refund it even though I wasn't using the hosting and didn't want it. The customer service… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“easyspace worst ever host”

Written on: 22/07/2015 by 1961Stafford (1 review written)

avoid this host. their support is very poor, they charge for services which are standard with every other host i've used, and their admin cpanel tools are impossible to navigate… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Support Non-existant”

Written on: 05/05/2015 by Bazini (1 review written)

Had problems ftp'ing to my site recently. It won't accept incoming connections. Tried emailing Easyspace support twice and after 5 days haven't heard a thing. Shame is I'm stuck with them for another two years but can't update my website. They are really about the worst web-hosting company I have ever used and wouldn't recommend them to an enemy let alone a friend. I could ring them but last time was stuck holding for ages and felt that I had wasted my time. If you want web-hosting I would say… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cancelled our domain name registration in error.”

Written on: 14/04/2014 by niPerkins1974 (1 review written)

They cancelled our domain name registration in error (they were supposed to be cancelling in e-mail package, and admitted it was their fault). Our e-mails and website were down for 24 hours while this was fixed and we lost several hundred pounds worth of sales. All they offered as recompense for the disruption was a 3 month extension of the domain name registration worth £4.43. I wasn't expecting some huge amount of compensation but that was just insulting. A refund of the £17.71 subscription… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Slow, unreliable and incompetent”

Written on: 05/03/2014 by EliannaParker (1 review written)

We have had no end of problems which at first they denied were to do with their servers, after a year they admitted the fault but seemed incapable of fixing it. A company to avoid. I have tred to think of something good to say but really cant… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Easyspace stole my money!”

Written on: 18/02/2014 by Easyspaced (1 review written)

I got a paid invoice for a domain renewal a whole month before it was due, the cost was at least 3 times more expensive than UK cheapest and so I immediately called them to stop the payment. They said it was too late as the payment had already been made, I complained and said that there was still a full month to go before the renewal but the would not give back my money. I have now cancelled all my renewals and are moving them over to UK cheapest. They should be put out of business! … Read Full Review

Easyspace_Websupport's Response to Easyspaced's Review

Written on: 18/02/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear how you feel. The renewals would have been processed in this way as they were selected to automatically renew via your online control panel. You can activate or deactivate this feature at any time by deselecting the option in your control panel. Many customers take advantage of this service as it ensures their services are not effected by a failed renewal.

We always try to find a solution to any issue and I am sorry that you have now arranged to move your services away. If you wish to get in touch and discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact our customer service team.

Reply to this comment

Easyspaced's reply to Easyspace_Websupport's Comment

Written on: 18/02/2014

You have not tried to find a solution to my problem, if so you would have refunded my money when I complained an hour after you sent the paid invoice a month prior to the due renewal date?

So now I have to start a bank charge back and post my comments on as many Easyspace review pages as possible to warn other people from dealing with Easyspace.

I have also found out that you will charge me £15.00 each for transferring my 13 domain names away from you after all these years of being with you.

You could start to repair customer relations by at least not charging me to get my domains back, but reading all the other complaints on the web about your company, Hell would freeze over first!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs! ”

Written on: 30/01/2014 by truth21 (1 review written)

Absolutely appalling company. Have had no end of problems with them. Lost business due to website and email system being down most of the time. Almost impossible to get in touch with. Ticket system is next to useless. … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“out of date”

Written on: 12/01/2014 by miketoll (1 review written)

software is to slow, out of date, no support on a weekend. email packages are a complete let down… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 04/01/2014

The worst hosting experience ever. easyspace clearly oversell their VPS boxes. When I was finally able to escape their clutches and wiped the VPS clean, it continued to show a server load of 10+. Quite unbelievable as it was sitting there doing nothing and should have shown a load of near zero and certainly less than 1. Tech support for a "fully managed" managed server ranged from downright rude to non-existent. For example, upgrading the OS and components to current versions was apparently… Read Full Review

Easyspace_Websupport's Comment

Written on: 08/01/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear how you feel. We understand that technical issues can be frustrating, however we are always here to help and get things back up and running swiftly. We provide a flexible and comprehensive online control panel for every customer where they can manage their services. This includes being able to update your packages and your server easily along with managing your billing and many other features. The auto renew is feature you can activate or deactivate yourself at any time via this service.

We always strive to provide the best service possible and are always finding ways to improve. I would strongly recommend you contact our customer service team in relation to any issues as they are always on hand to assist.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all cost!!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!”

Written on: 20/11/2013 by web-expert (1 review written)

I have been with this company for many many years and have let me down time and time again and the only reason why i stuck with them is because they make it impossible for you to leave and rip you off for every little thing they can get away with (which i cant beleive that they do!) they LIE! they dont care about you in any way all they worry is about there money money money when you are down they can take a week to sort you out. when you sign up with them they promise you the world and pretent… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Attitude and response times”

Written on: 25/10/2013 by pjit (1 review written)

I think easyspace have been very poor, I have only been with them for a few weeks and I have found their attitude to be well below what I would have expected. Their response times are the worst I have ever experienced and the attitude that they have taken has not been helpful. I do not recommnend easypace to anybody… Read Full Review

Easyspace_Websupport's Response to pjit's Review

Written on: 29/10/2013

I am sorry to hear how you feel. I can assure you that we have a genuine commitment to providing the best service we can and always strive to deal with any questions or requests for help swiftly and efficiently. Please get in touch with our customer service team who will be ready and willing to help in anyway we can.

Reply to this comment

Web-Expert's Response to pjit's Review

Written on: 27/11/2013

I know how you feel and had same expiriense they will try and get out of every problem saying it has nothing to do with them, dont let them trick you in with 1 time goot attitude becase they will trick you inn in more expenses

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Extremely disappointing services…”

Written on: 25/09/2013 by BartyKing (2 reviews written)

Despite the fact that I have been with EasySpace since 2000. Things are just getting worse and worse every year. It’s no doubt I will definitely stop using them altogether once my current remaining service with EasySpace is expired. It was OK when I first joined EasySpace, but things were going downhill especially with the way they charged their services. I stuck with them simply because there were not many other companies offering domains and hosting services then. But in 2011, EasySpace… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Easywaste of Space”

Written on: 10/09/2013

I was quoted a "special Discount" to go with easyspace, I thought there would be a certain amount of working together to get my website working, they ploughed ahead and presented me with a so called finnished product which was useless, when I said this and things needed to be done it was £500 for this and £300 for that so my special price ended up costing double what I was quoted and is still useless, I could not reccommend this company to anybody, in fact my advice is to avoid like the plauge… Read Full Review

Easyspace_Websupport's Comment

Written on: 17/09/2013

Hello,

I am sorry to hear that you feel you have had a poor experience. Without knowing the full details of the particular circumstances I cannot comment on this matter. However, I can say that we are absolutely committed to providing the best service we can and always want to help in any way possible to get your site up and running the way you want it to.

We have several different packages that are designed to meet each customers different needs. The services provided by these packages vary in accordance with pricing and it seems that in this instance there may have been a level of misunderstanding about this. If you get in touch with us we can certainly look into the situation and hopefully assist you further in getting your site the way you want it.

Reply to this comment

Foxhunter's Comment

Written on: 17/09/2013

But when I did contact you it was "that was never quoted for so it will be another £500" you also say that you are competitive on pricing then it transpired that you charge£100 per hour, one is unlikely to pay that in central London let alone Glasgow, you were confrontational, unhelpful and I should have realised that in one of your first emails you were talking of additional charges that you were not in my opinion an honourable firm to deal with, and I would never reccommend you to my worse enemy, the initial appearence of my site doesn't look to bad but your deigners never grasped what I was looking for and just ploughed ahead, I was never allowed to speak to a designer which was quite stupid.

Reply to this comment

Nookie's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2013

How refreshing to see some actual reviews coming through amid all the 5 star 2 sentence 'reviews', often with remarkably similar wording.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Still haven't set it up in several months.”

Written on: 04/06/2013 by happytech (1 review written)

I had a renewal invitation for my website hosting, quite a lot wanted so I shopped around. Easyspace said they could transfer my domain to their hosting for a lot less so I signed up. That was in January. It is now June, my domain doesn't exist and all Easyspace can do is ask for yet more money. Avoid like the plague. If you are unfortunate enough to have signed up with Easyspace, something to watch out for early on is "free trials". With these you get signed up to lots of things you don't want… Read Full Review

Easyspace_Websupport's Response to happytech's Review

Written on: 04/06/2013

HI

Sorry to read your recent experience of Easyspace has been unsatisfactory.

If you can supply me with your account number or domain i can certainly investigate what has been going on with to your account.

Regards

Easyspace Support

Reply to this comment

Happytech's reply to Easyspace_Websupport's Comment

Written on: 05/06/2013

What's the point? You won't actually get my hosting working. You'll make faulty assumptions and try to charge me extra money. It's well documented that Easyspace never, ever refunds anything once you've got the funds out of the victims so there's no possible improvement. I am now one more ex-customer who will warn others not to get caught by Easyspace and I am setting up my hosting with a different company.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Auto Renewal and incremental increases in costs of...”

Written on: 30/05/2013 by Awebdesigner (1 review written)

I've been with Easyspace for a few years as have my other clients, and in that time the costs for Easyspace services (hosting, email, etc) have risen to the point where they are expensive and I will be gradually taking my business elsewhere. The biggest problem I have is with their auto renew system which is set to on automatically. I know their response to this is that it guarantees uninterrupted services and less downtime etc. But there is no email warning you the renewal is about to happen… Read Full Review

Easyspace_Websupport's Response to Awebdesigner's Review

Written on: 31/05/2013

Hi

Sorry to read your recent experience with Easyspace has been unsatisfactory.

Auto-Renew is a popular merchant facility provided by the bank and employed by many online service providers. It removes the unnecessary worry and stress of having to remember your online services allowing our customers to focus on whats important, their customers.

The invoices are generated on your control panel 60 days in advance of the renewal date.

We do have free trials which are there in the shopping basket, the trials can be easily removed and there is a paragraph there informing you on how the trial works and the cost it would be if you do not cancel so all the information is there for you to see.

All of Easyspace cost and prices are available to view on our website.

If you can supply me with you domain name or account number, i can certainly have a look over your account

Regards

Easyspace Support

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Another one caught out with Auto Renewal.”

Written on: 22/05/2013 by EasySpaceRipOff (1 review written)

Be very careful of their tokens / points to use for free domains. You get a domain you will not use and forget about. This seems to go to 'Auto Renewal' at its own accord (they will insist you selected this). You get no warning when its due, and as you don't use it you will not remember. You get billed for 5 year auto renewal once forgotten about and without warning. Kerching. £182.50 Thank you, taken from your bank account. For a domain you never used or really needed… Read Full Review

Easyspace_Websupport's Response to EasySpaceRipOff's Review

Written on: 22/05/2013

Sorry to read your recent experience with Easyspace has been unsatisfactory.

As a customer of ours we provide the auto renew service so that when the time comes for your packages to renew this will have already been done 30 days in advance. This means that there will be no loss of service, meaning your emails and or website will not go down and cause any disruption to yourself or your business.

All services will renew automatically unless you opted out of the auto renew process which be easily done through your on-line control panel

Invoices are generated 60 days in advance and again easily accessed through the online control panel

Services set to auto-renew will seek to uplift funds in advance to ensure timely registration, avoid interruption to service and protect our customers valuable internet assets.

If you have any questions or require further support with your account please do not hesitate to contact our team.

Kind regards,

Easyspace

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid ”

Written on: 22/04/2013 by ITDan (1 review written)

They automatically bill you for renewal of services if you don't ask or want them to. They also bill one month in advance. If you have any services with them then you should login to your control panel and turn off Auto Renew… Read Full Review

Easyspace_Websupport's Response to ITDan's Review

Written on: 25/04/2013

Sorry to read your recent experience with Easyspace has been unsatisfactory.

Auto-Renew is a popular merchant facility provided by the bank and employed by many online service providers. It removes the unnecessary worry and stress of having to remember your online services allowing our customers to focus on whats important, their customers.

As you have mentioned the auto renew feature can be configured through Account Management in user control panel and is completely self-managed.

Our Invoices are generated 60 days in advance on the control panel to let our customer know that there services are due for renewal

The Services that are set to auto-renew will seek to uplift funds in advance to ensure timely registration, avoid interruption to service and protect our customers valuable internet assets.

If you have any questions or require further support with your account please do not hesitate to contact our team on 0370 755 5066 available Mon-Fri 9.00-5.30pm

Kind regards,

Easyspace Web Support

Reply to this comment

Davidj2's reply to Easyspace_Websupport's Comment

Written on: 25/04/2013

When I first registered with Easyspace there was an e-mail when a domain is due to expire. This is how other domain registration providers operate. Even if the services are renewed automatically you still get an invoice showing what is due and what funds will be coming out of your account.

I see no reason why Easyspace does not send out this notification anymore. Send me the Invoice and I will pay it.

Auto-renew should be opt-in and not opt-out.

I think you need to change your business strategy before more customers leave you for good and with such a negative rating.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Dishonest.”

Written on: 11/04/2013 by henry.oswald (1 review written)

These guys will charge you for extra secret services in the future. I made a one time £50 purchace and found a total of £110 had been taken for things like an email filter. They are the worst company I have ever dealt with… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Havin maybe setting a mobi sight a year ago, which far...”

Written on: 03/04/2013 by dinger123 (9 reviews written)

Havin maybe setting a mobi sight a year ago, which far as aware was cancalled they just took £60 from my account and said it was auto pay (BEWARE) I do not know my login details or nothing basically if you do not know it they cant refund you without photo evidence, Yes photo evidence. Im fuming what rip off merchants! I tried to explain i dont know login details ect but all they said sorry nothiong we can do.AVOID AT ALL COSTS… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Easyspace should be called Easyscam”

Written on: 29/03/2013

Be very aware of Easyspace sharp practise before trusting your domain names to them. The two problems that I had are: 1) They charge a £15+VAT to transfer domains to another registrar. When I challenged them on this charge their only comment was 'you're lucky, it used to be £50!" No reputable registrar still charges for transfer e.g. Godaddy, Enom, 123Reg. Do not use a registrar who charges transfer out fees. 2) Automatically autorenewing payments on all products without notifying the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview