Easyspace www.easyspace.com Reviews

★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
76% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Summary

Note from Review Centre -  Easyspace has merged with Internetters, Switch Media and Global Gold. 
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Easyspace www.easyspace.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Easyspace www.easyspace.com

Easyspace www.easyspace.com
Easyspace www.easyspace.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Awful Service and Awful Platform”

Written on: 12/08/2019 by jameshardingb (1 review written)

Awful service. Took my money to register a new domain. Their rubbish platform kept telling me it was being setup. Contacted them the next day and they said actually there was an issue but they cant look at it for two days. I then went to a genuine provider and registered the same domain in seconds. Awful platform, awful broken service and customer service is no existent. Avoid at all costs. Currently it's been three days and I have not received a refund or even email correspondence confirming a… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible terrible”

Written on: 18/09/2017 by Rosa315 (1 review written)

They are really useless!! the 24 hour support center is inexistent!!! They switched off our website abecause we did not pay one last invoice (we have been their client for 13 years!!). and now they do not seem to be capable of switching it back on as the file they had does not load properly!!!! Unbelievable. we are moving to other providers… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all cost”

Written on: 11/05/2017 by Alenak240 (1 review written)

Tech support is no better than goggling yourself and customer support is shockingly bad. These guys are just now interested. They are however initially cheap but snare you in with a near impossible termination. Even are renewal time its was very difficult to leave. I have gone as far as contacting my bank to, under no circumstances, release a penny to this company. I advise to avoid these guys at all cost… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Easy Space Auto Renew ”

Written on: 05/05/2016 by HeatherMA (1 review written)

Easyspace have basically taken my money. After a shoddy service and constant issues with my Dedicated server (first the motherboard failed then the hard drive completely died) I was forced to move all my clients elsewhere. I set the hosting auto renew off so the service would lapse. They turned it back on and charged my credit card £850, 30 days before my actual hosting was due for renew. They refused to refund it even though I wasn't using the hosting and didn't want it. The customer service… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“easyspace worst ever host”

Written on: 22/07/2015 by 1961Stafford (1 review written)

avoid this host. their support is very poor, they charge for services which are standard with every other host i've used, and their admin cpanel tools are impossible to navigate… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Support Non-existant”

Written on: 05/05/2015 by Bazini (1 review written)

Had problems ftp'ing to my site recently. It won't accept incoming connections. Tried emailing Easyspace support twice and after 5 days haven't heard a thing. Shame is I'm stuck with them for another two years but can't update my website. They are really about the worst web-hosting company I have ever used and wouldn't recommend them to an enemy let alone a friend. I could ring them but last time was stuck holding for ages and felt that I had wasted my time. If you want web-hosting I would say… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Incompetent and Unprofessional”

Written on: 19/03/2015 by HWinkler (2 reviews written)

Switch Media is deliberately misleading its customers: for several years they say on their invoices that after payment, one has to inform '[email protected]' about the payment. If you do that, the email will 'bounce' back to say that this email address is not in use. And this has been so for several years now. So, if Switch Media themselves can not keep their own system up to date, they expect us to trust them with ours?… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They don't work weekends”

Written on: 14/02/2015 by StephenLeather (1 review written)

Heaven help you if you get a problem on Saturday and Sunday because they don't answer the phone or reply to emails over the weekend. I've had several problems with my email and it always seem to happen over the weekend. At the moment they are telling everyone that my email address doesn't exist, which is causing em all sorts of problems. Today's Saturday but I won't be able to resolve it until Monday. It's a nightmare! I'm going to find another provider ASAP I rue the day that Internetters… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST AND LOUSY CUSTOMER SERVICE ”

Written on: 31/12/2014

Keep away from this company.It has a lousy customer service. The Control Panel is so difficult to use. The staff are so unhelpful, they even block accounts and emails. Being so many years with them has been a real struggle, the emails dont work for the staff and have to use hotmail accounts. Complete watse of time and money. Have given 1 star, I would have given 0 stars or (-) negative if I could. … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This bunch will renew your 30 days before it expires...”

Written on: 28/12/2014

This bunch will renew your 30 days before it expires with zero warning. Depending on when you last renewed, this may be a breach of the T&C's in effect at the time of the previous registration so challenge it! I've now received a chargeback from my credit card. Easyspace/Internetters terms and conditions 2 years ago (when I last renewed the domain) stated they would renew 7 days before and provide notice, so by renewing 30 days ahead of time they have breached the contract and you are able to… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware t&c”

Written on: 05/08/2014 by Chalky111 (1 review written)

Stay away 60 days to cancel and they take the the money 30 days before renewal VERY BAD PEOPLE… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not go near these guys”

Written on: 23/06/2014 by bigreviewer123 (1 review written)

Sadly I cannot give zero stars otherwise I would have. These guys are truly terrible and very aggressive. They rely on bullying tactics to retain hosting. After the first year my hosting price almost doubled at renewal time. I called to cancel and they offered me a deal to stay so I took it. After the second year the price again doubled and again I called to cancel with full intention of moving to 123-reg. They asked me to complete 3 forms all within a 24 hour period. This was not possible at… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cancelled our domain name registration in error.”

Written on: 14/04/2014 by niPerkins1974 (1 review written)

They cancelled our domain name registration in error (they were supposed to be cancelling in e-mail package, and admitted it was their fault). Our e-mails and website were down for 24 hours while this was fixed and we lost several hundred pounds worth of sales. All they offered as recompense for the disruption was a 3 month extension of the domain name registration worth £4.43. I wasn't expecting some huge amount of compensation but that was just insulting. A refund of the £17.71 subscription… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Was here, have since run far far away”

Written on: 09/04/2014 by GideonMcDonough262 (1 review written)

If you look at the reviews on here, the most recent reviews all go over the same themes and almost the same wording and luckily they're all positive. I think they ran out of genuine customers. Scroll past these 1 review reviewers and you'll find the real reviews from the mass exodus that occurred from the company, which involved them having to close and start a new facebook page because of the negative comments. Do what the previous customers have done and jog on and on and on, until GG is no… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Slow, unreliable and incompetent”

Written on: 05/03/2014 by EliannaParker (1 review written)

We have had no end of problems which at first they denied were to do with their servers, after a year they admitted the fault but seemed incapable of fixing it. A company to avoid. I have tred to think of something good to say but really cant… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Easyspace stole my money!”

Written on: 18/02/2014 by Easyspaced (1 review written)

I got a paid invoice for a domain renewal a whole month before it was due, the cost was at least 3 times more expensive than UK cheapest and so I immediately called them to stop the payment. They said it was too late as the payment had already been made, I complained and said that there was still a full month to go before the renewal but the would not give back my money. I have now cancelled all my renewals and are moving them over to UK cheapest. They should be put out of business! … Read Full Review

Easyspace_Websupport's Response to Easyspaced's Review

Written on: 18/02/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear how you feel. The renewals would have been processed in this way as they were selected to automatically renew via your online control panel. You can activate or deactivate this feature at any time by deselecting the option in your control panel. Many customers take advantage of this service as it ensures their services are not effected by a failed renewal.

We always try to find a solution to any issue and I am sorry that you have now arranged to move your services away. If you wish to get in touch and discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact our customer service team.

Reply to this comment

Easyspaced's reply to Easyspace_Websupport's Comment

Written on: 18/02/2014

You have not tried to find a solution to my problem, if so you would have refunded my money when I complained an hour after you sent the paid invoice a month prior to the due renewal date?

So now I have to start a bank charge back and post my comments on as many Easyspace review pages as possible to warn other people from dealing with Easyspace.

I have also found out that you will charge me £15.00 each for transferring my 13 domain names away from you after all these years of being with you.

You could start to repair customer relations by at least not charging me to get my domains back, but reading all the other complaints on the web about your company, Hell would freeze over first!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs! ”

Written on: 30/01/2014 by truth21 (1 review written)

Absolutely appalling company. Have had no end of problems with them. Lost business due to website and email system being down most of the time. Almost impossible to get in touch with. Ticket system is next to useless. … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“out of date”

Written on: 12/01/2014 by miketoll (1 review written)

software is to slow, out of date, no support on a weekend. email packages are a complete let down… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 04/01/2014

The worst hosting experience ever. easyspace clearly oversell their VPS boxes. When I was finally able to escape their clutches and wiped the VPS clean, it continued to show a server load of 10+. Quite unbelievable as it was sitting there doing nothing and should have shown a load of near zero and certainly less than 1. Tech support for a "fully managed" managed server ranged from downright rude to non-existent. For example, upgrading the OS and components to current versions was apparently… Read Full Review

Easyspace_Websupport's Comment

Written on: 08/01/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear how you feel. We understand that technical issues can be frustrating, however we are always here to help and get things back up and running swiftly. We provide a flexible and comprehensive online control panel for every customer where they can manage their services. This includes being able to update your packages and your server easily along with managing your billing and many other features. The auto renew is feature you can activate or deactivate yourself at any time via this service.

We always strive to provide the best service possible and are always finding ways to improve. I would strongly recommend you contact our customer service team in relation to any issues as they are always on hand to assist.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't believe any of the 5 star reviews all fake”

Written on: 01/01/2014 by JadBailey (1 review written)

I had a contract for a website with this company two years ago, the website didn't work out well for me because it was attached to their system which was very poor, I called the customer service over 27 times and there was no positive help, it was a one man show basically, all departments lead to one person, so you wait in queue for over one hour on the phone every time you call. Nevertheless I cancelled the contract, and even though I signed up for one year contract they still charged me for… Read Full Review

Easyspace_Websupport's Response to JadBailey's Review

Written on: 08/01/2014

Hello,

I am sorry to hear how you feel and I can see that there has been some confusion in relation to your comments. One of the offers we provide to new customers is a 2 year deal. This offers the first years domain registration for a minimal cost and free hosting for the first year before the standard charges apply in the second year. The majority of our customers find this helps them reduce their business set up costs and provide them with a year to generate income before the normal charges come in. The reviews on the site are reflective of the majority of our customers and are certainly not company generated.

How services provide you with professional level hosting and UK based technical support. We have a strong team of staff who always do their best to assist in anyway they can.

Please contact our customer services team if you wish to discuss this matter further.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview