Pixum Reviews - www.pixum.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
86% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pixum - www.pixum.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pixum - www.pixum.co.uk

Pixum - www.pixum.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★★☆☆

“latest order”

Written on: 31/10/2014 by Omar6 (1 review written)

My last order included order for a print 12insx8ins. The print I got was 10insx 8ins so I was sent wrong size print and my order was wrong. I ordered smaller prints as well and they were ok but not happy about incorrect print… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“They're too expensive ”

Written on: 24/09/2014 by Potterlad (1 review written)

I love the picture books but they are so expensive . I have 10 loaded on my PC but I'm thinking of using a UK based company as I can't afford your prices… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Picture quality was very good .but the sizes of photos...”

Written on: 13/09/2014 by Lizziejoy (1 review written)

Picture quality was very good .but the sizes of photos did vary bait which I could not understand. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“problem”

Written on: 31/08/2014 by FinneganWalsh (1 review written)

I am having problem ordering more photos at the moment. The website will only give me the option of the UK as the Country address and my address is the Republic of Ireland.I sent an email on wednesday evening but to date have got no reply John Mc Cann… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Photo mug”

Written on: 28/04/2014 by Morgan50 (1 review written)

The service itself was very easy to use and efficient. However the phot mug whic has been wash 3 times using the instructed method had began to already pit. I don't think the picture will remain intact for an acceptable amount of time, which is a shame due to the initial quality of picture great… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Only fair”

Written on: 30/01/2014

I started to produce the calendar without logging in and after going for some time a page with a grey 'no entry' sign appeared and I couldn't get back to my product without losing all the work I'd done and, I realised later, interrupting the photo download. Not happy. Otherwise putting the product together went well. I tried the cheapest paper option for the first time, having used the intermediate and top versions before, was unimpressed and would not use that product again, also the spiral… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“1 month later, still not delivered.”

Written on: 16/01/2014

I ordered 3 snow globes prior to Christmas, and according to the site within time to be delivered for Christmas. Today I still have not received anything, and it is impossible to track. Am very cross,and disappointed for my daughters and mother. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Calendars”

Written on: 16/01/2014

Selection process was confusing and i ended up with three calendars which were in the wrong format and a picture missing from one month. Pixum are in the process of sorting this. Service in previuos years has been excellent… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Good product, disappointing customer service”

Written on: 02/01/2014 by Leh18 (1 review written)

I have used Pixum on a number of occasions and have always been satisfied with the products. I have particularly bought photobooks as I like the downloadable software and the quality of the end products. I have previously not hesitated to recommend the company to friends however this review is tempered a little moderately as I recently had a problem with an order and found the customer service appalling when dealing with my problem - not something I would have expected from a company that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“not sure”

Written on: 28/12/2013

I think the quality of the photos has decreased over the years.. The service is quick and good but i think the product quality is not as good as it could be… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Photo on canvas”

Written on: 11/12/2013 by Bramleyapple (1 review written)

The canvas photo was enlarged too big for the size of frame, lost a lot of picture wrapped round the back . I'm going to unwrap and add on 12mm of timber all the way round to get back the effect… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“good product - dodgy marketing”

Written on: 10/12/2013

The product and service were excellent. Pity the picture book software doesn't handle text very well. A title label for the spine and a vignette facility would be nice. I withhold 2* because the pricing is capricious and I am inundated with offers. EDLP (everyday low pricing) please… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Good quality but be aware”

Written on: 22/09/2013 by Securerichard (2 reviews written)

I cannot fault the quality of the end product from Pixum as the variety of different styles etc are very good and the direct print to aluminum that I got was very good indeed, if you do not like thick canvases hanging from the wall then the aluminum is a great idea very thing but sturdy with professional fixings. However, what you should be aware of that once you place an order you cannot change it, I accidentally sent an image that I had not properly edited and I immediately sent an email… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“pictures not the right size”

Written on: 17/09/2013 by madmaria81 (1 review written)

Ordered 50 6 by 5 pictures to put in a multi frame for my mum's birthday, when they arrived they were all different sizes some 6 by 5 some 5 by 4 and 7 by 5. Was very disappointed so had to use some of my own pictures to fill frame. Other companies tell you that pictures that you have uploaded will be different sizes. Will probably not use this company again, I am not a complainer and just excepted it. All I wanted was to get what I ordered… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Good but not what I expected”

Written on: 16/03/2013

I was happy with the fast delievery, I ordered a set of 6x4 prints and a photobook, very happy with the photobook but some of the 6x4 prints were smaller than 6x4 which was disappointing as some were to be framed and are now too small for the frames. Wouldnt use to order prints again but was happy with my photobook… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“It is the 4th books I ordered but all the time the...”

Written on: 29/11/2012

It is the 4th books I ordered but all the time the images look a bit darker than on the computer screen, I think it is a shame because my pictures are good quality and your prints too but you should do something if you know that your print would be darker that your screen because I calibrate my screen every 2 months. Thanks as well for the good deals… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pixum's Comment

Written on: 03/12/2012

Hello,

We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our range of products and deals. With regard to your Photo Books, please get in touch with our customer service team at [email protected] team and they will try to resolve the issue.

Yours faithfully,

Alan, Pixum

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Good but colours in printed versionw as a bit off”

Written on: 12/11/2012 by zuhldar (1 review written)

I like the Pixum Photo Book softeware...it's a quick and easy way to create an album. The last Album I made, I saw some of the photo's colour was a bit off, and some had purple blotches on them Overall, the quality is very good though… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pixum's Response to zuhldar's Review

Written on: 14/11/2012

Hello Zuldhar,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoy using our Photo Book software to create Photo Books for your friends and family, and are pleased with the quality of our products.

The problem with purple blotches in your Photo Book was probably caused by our DPO colour optimisation process that can be deactivated for photos which have already been calibrated.

We would be pleased to offer you a free re-print of your Photo Book. Please post your order number so that our customer service team can contact you to sort out your re-print.

We hope you continue to enjoy our range of photo products.

Kind regards,

Alan

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Postage can be a problem”

Written on: 31/07/2012 by stefkurt (1 review written)

I have no problem with your product quality. The delivery side can be a problem (TNT not Royal Mail). My despatch confirmation of 11June12 (368KR6594618PW) resulted in no delivery until 2July12. Before this I had reported "order not received" and you responded well by printing a second set which arrived on the 3July12 (or perhaps this was the original order?). Can I rely on the delivery service the next time? Regards, SAC… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pixum's Response to stefkurt's Review

Written on: 02/08/2012

Dear SAC,
I am glad to hear that you like our product quality and were happy with the answer of our customer service. I understand that you are quite upset about the late delivery of your order - three weeks is definitely too much for photo prints. I hope our delivery service will be better and faster next time and you receive your order within just a few days as most of our customers do. In case you do not receive your order of photo prints after three or four days, please always contact our customer service immediately and be assured that we will print and despatch a free second set of photo prints.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Service very prompt. Although I ordered 6 by 4 prints,...”

Written on: 30/07/2012

Service very prompt. Although I ordered 6 by 4 prints, the ones that came were slightly smaller than this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Photobook”

Written on: 16/07/2012 by DebiDuDah (1 review written)

2 Photobooks (of my niece's wedding) were excellent and have been much enjoyed by my niece and by her parents. However, before creating the photobook online, I had a frustrating time downloading latest version of software to update existing software on my computer - it crashed twice before I could get going. Decided to persevere because all products ordered from Pixum previously have been good or very good!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview