Pixum Reviews - www.pixum.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
86% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pixum - www.pixum.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pixum - www.pixum.co.uk

Pixum - www.pixum.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Please contact me!”

written by GillRoss on 25/10/2017

I have been a regular Pixum customer for years and made a number of books I am very happy with.... BUT....my most recent book...a present for my Grandpa's 99th birthday is weeks of painstaking work with family tree and photos... and i cant get order to go through. I have spent weeks on it and why I try and order I keep getting a failure message before I can enter my bank details. I have sent online contact form, emailed support 3 times but heard nothing back. I have tried different computer/different network/updating software but still not working. PLEASE CONTACT ME PIXUM..... or I will miss Grandpa's birthday and waste weeks of work....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No one responded to 3 emails”

written by MalikBauer on 08/10/2017

I think it's disgraceful that I have emailed 3 times regarding my missing order and heard nothing! And can't seem to find any other way of contacting them!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Awesome Finish”

written by blackhawk1 on 22/08/2017

I wanted to put together a photographic calendar. Having spent much time in locating a photographic company who could take 'big' files of Aircraft, taken at an Air Show, Pixum were the only company who could deliver. I ended up with only parts of aircraft when Uploading to other sites. Worth remembering. My order was for 4 calendars. Quite expensive, but quickly learned that all the 'offer's were via their newsletters, to which I subscribed, gaining 25% off the original price. Hats of to Pixum. They arrived today and the quality is awesome. Colour match to photos submitted are perfect! Thank you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I sent 5 images to be printed by Pixum which had been...”

written by on 10/10/2015

I sent 5 images to be printed by Pixum which had been set up on Lightroom to have the exact same dimensions. The images were supposed to be square yet when they finally arrived 3 were square but with huge white borders and the other 2 had been enlarged, cropped and formatted rectangular for some reason. I sent an email of compliant and after a week got a response to say they typically reply in two working days, after a few more days an email asking for digital photos of the images was requested but this had to be under 3MB, quite a challenge when they have messed up 5 prints. Still waiting on a response to this but not hopeful going on experience so far. First time I have used this company as it was slightly cheaper but I will be going back to the company I previously used. I would highly recommend going elsewhere for your prints!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My first Pixum photo album”

written by DevanParks on 11/09/2015

Wow what a fabulous result! Far beyond expectations, I am just preparing the next one. Thank you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Everything went wong and nobody at pixum cares”

written by Pittiplatsch on 10/09/2015

I have been a satisfied pixum custumor for many years, having created a dozen or so different photo books over the past years. But this time everything went wrong: first I had issues uploading my images. That should have given me a clue. Then I could not upload the book I created and on which I spent probably 100 hours. Pixum's technical team was incompetent and only an it-knowledgable friend was finally able to cut through pixum's technical mess and figure out what was wrong with their program. When finally, after 4 weeks of back and forth, the book was uploaded and I paid my 700 pounds ... the books never arrived ! I am now waiting for a further 4 weeks. The books were to be received within 4 days and did in the past, but not this time. I sent several requests to pixum to check and immediately receive computer generated responses that somebody will get to me that day, at the latest within 48 hours. What a joke ! As stated, that is all now going on for another 4 weeks and nobody cares. There is no response. I am done with pixum and some of the lousiest customer service and worst technical team i ever encountered on-line.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best!”

written by Puckettjp469 on 10/07/2015

I have made many photo books from several different companies but I find Pixum to be the best. It's simple to use. Excellent on line help with a recent query. Friends are able to access the book on line -even before I received my hard copy. Al I had to do was provide them with a code. I'm about to start another one -can become very addictive!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Photo jigsaw product”

written by Onceandonly on 06/11/2014

I was looking forward to this product as a xmas gift to a relation as they had already commented on the picture subject in my photo.On receiving the jigsaw i was quite shocked at 1)The box was a standard use box with a picture of children on it?.I thought the photo image would have been on the cover like any standard puzzle.2)The box was sealed so the seal had to be broken to examine the goods.3) The pieces were packed in a way that some were vertical so closing the lid had bent some location tabs on the pieces.4)The card used for the product was very poor quality ( Flimsy )5) There was a copy of the original photo under all the pieces. I think this a very poor quality product and will not be using Pixum again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Pixum photo albums.”

written by NancyAnderson on 02/11/2014

I now have a small library of 9 great Pixum photo albums. This is an excellent way to present those special photographs taken during an important holiday. We thoroughly enjoy the ease with which the software handles the photographs and the various changes of size and orientation. We have already recommended the Pixum system to a number of friends who are equally delighted with their albums.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“latest order”

written by Omar6 on 31/10/2014

My last order included order for a print 12insx8ins. The print I got was 10insx 8ins so I was sent wrong size print and my order was wrong. I ordered smaller prints as well and they were ok but not happy about incorrect print.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Acrylic picture”

written by Blackburn3 on 30/10/2014

I am very pleased with my final product and looks great. When I was ordering on line I made a mistake and ordered wrong size so it did not capture all of the image, pixum were really good and sorted this out for me. It would be good if they had an option to review your order one final time before payment and would advise everyone to check and triple check before paying. I am very pleased with the quality of the product. Lingfield UK

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“quality printing, quick delivery”

written by rji4787 on 27/10/2014

i have compiled many books over the last few years, mainly wildlife photos that i have taken. i also do an annual nature diary and normally in hardback, and i am delighted with the PIXUM print quality which really shows off my work. the editing suite is very good, easy to work with and stable too. sometimes it would be handy to be able to bulk print images to a photo book with automatic file name captions but otherwise ok. ordering is at the press of a button although uploading is subject to your broadband limitations but really no big deal unless like me you have 300 or more images to deal with. perhaps not the cheapest photo book printers online but regular customers are treated to lots of money-off deals to keep you coming back. keep your image quality at it's best and think carefully about 'matt or gloss' paper as i have found some images are better digital paper and some look better on gloss. within a few days from ordering, you will be enjoying the PIXUM product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“PIXUM FOR EASY UPLOADING AND FAST DELIVERY”

written by Corcoran170 on 16/10/2014

CHOOSE PIXUM FOR FAST DELIVERY AND QUALITY PRINTS EASY TO UPLOAD IMAGES.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fantastic company great products”

written by 373Maxwell on 14/10/2014

i have used this sight for many foto needs from normal fotos to posters. i will always use this sight. and my friends and family now use the sight after seing my products. the prices are great and always very quick.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Excellent Customer Service & Good Quality Photo books”

written by Marleey159 on 07/10/2014

I have purchased several photo books from Pixum. I find the software easy to use to crete the books slightly more tricky to save them and return to them later to continue to create the book. I complete my photo book and they came through the post in good time. In one of my books some of the photos were in the wrong place so covering other photos I reported this to the company and they sent me a new updated book with pictures in the correct place. The quality of the photo book is excellent.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good value and good quality prints”

written by Islandphotographer on 26/09/2014

I have used Pixum several times to print out my entries for my Camera Club competitions. Generally speaking I am pleased with the results and will continue to use them. The blacks are particularly well rendered and I have had compliments from judges in Black and White competitions when it has been noted that my prints were amongst the few with 'true black' colouration. However, I do find that some prints lack the saturation of colour that you see on screen. I also find it very frustrating that Pixum crop the actual print to the size of the image. To my mind, if I order a certain size, I should get a piece of paper of that size with a white border around my image. If, for instance, my print is in letterbox format I would still expect the full size of paper with a big border top and bottom. When the print is cut to the actual size of the image it does not allow any margin for mounting.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“first album I have tried to create”

written by Hayleee363 on 26/09/2014

I found it quite difficult at first not having tried it before, but with excellent assistance from one of your technical team I produced an album I was very pleased with. I have shown it to a couple of friends and they were also impressed. Hope to create another one in the future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“They're too expensive ”

written by Potterlad on 24/09/2014

I love the picture books but they are so expensive . I have 10 loaded on my PC but I'm thinking of using a UK based company as I can't afford your prices

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Photos”

written by EPS574 on 21/09/2014

I was very pleased with the photos I received and with the service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“amazing quality very happy!!”

written by MelanieClaire on 16/09/2014

I order some prints of my wedding I did the 50 free photos and was so happy with them I ordered 50 6-4 yet one of the photos came and because it was a long one instead of squeezing it on a 6-4 they did one bigger and didn't charge me extra very happy with the quality and happy to pay for more. A very Happy customer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview