SnapFish Reviews - www.snapfish.co.uk

★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
53% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
SnapFish - www.snapfish.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for SnapFish - www.snapfish.co.uk

SnapFish - www.snapfish.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Snapfish lose your pics”

written by NataleeKeller123 on 07/12/2016

Please don't use snapfish. The site is not safe or secure and they don't care. Read the reviews on' sitejabber' to see peoples experience of this company.snapfish should be ashamed of themselves. Please, please don't trust them with your memories.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★☆☆☆

“Poor customer service”

written by Conleynu53 on 06/12/2016

Beware spam! Preparing and ordering went OK but, as others will verify, delivery can be longer than expected. The quality of my photo book was fine - so why the low rating? I set up my account so that I wouldn't receive spam from them but it has had absolutely no effect. I've returned emails saying STOP and complained to their Customer Services on numerous occasions, but still it comes! So if, like me, you don't want to know about 'offers' constantly, use another company with more respect for their customers.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not what I ordered/poor customer service”

written by hhGlass426 on 23/09/2016

Ordered a photobook from Snapfish through Boots. No notification that my order was ready for collection. Photobook contains extra blank page at the back with mini photos and numbers etc. Looks awful and spoils whole book. Rang customer services who said "that is how we print them". No suggestion of this on order website even when checking book pre payment. Chose another retailer if you want a nice book.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“So Very Hard”

written by Coxbm239 on 30/06/2016

Orders always late. No phone number to call. Chatting never works. Try someone else unless you enjoy pain. Terrible customer service. You have been warned.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Reviews before March 2016 are obsolete”

written by Emmyl177 on 31/03/2016

Snapfish UK changed to a new site in March 2016. Customer projects were deleted with no option to restore or migrate to the new site. Hundreds of hours of work in collation, organisation and annotation by each customer was lost. In addition, the new site was bought online prematurely, with many features present in the old site no longer available or still "under development". Since the Snapfish model of service does not allow files of your photobooks to be downloaded to your local machine (eg as a pdf) you are unable to keep a personal backup of the files. You have to trust that they will store the files reliably and serve them to you on demand. The callous disregard for this essential duty of service displayed by the company, by the deletion of customer files during the implementation of the new website, does not bode well for the long-term storage of your memories. I strongly recommend using a photo service that allows you to use editing apps and create photobook files on your own computer, and to upload these competed files to a print service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very easy to use at a bargain price”

written by vpCowan12 on 11/01/2016

We created our own notebooks using snapfish. The process was super easy and I able to add photographs and text to my front cover for less than £6 bargain! We also created a photo calandar for 2016. Sometimes photo sites can be hard to navigate - snapfish was very user friendly and simple to use and the whole process only took about 20 minutes. Despite using the site over the christmas period, delivery was prompt. I would use again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Photo book”

written by Hannahcraft on 05/01/2016

I ordered a photobook to capture photos from my wedding. I found the process of making it so easy and enjoyable and I LOVE the finished product. I'll definitely be making more. Postage was also incredibly quick and the book arrived really well wrapped and protected.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great individual items!”

written by Buchanan491 on 02/01/2016

I used Snapfish to create two custom calendars with my cats. The interface was easy to use and guided me through what options to choose to create the purrfect calendar for my own blog Katzenworld sticking with all of my usual themes and colours. The calendar was delivered 3 days after I created it online which I think is very speedy and there were no issues with it whatsoever. Likes: Easy to use Dislikes: Could be a little cheaper but I understand that quality costs money

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Snapfish Cushions - Let your frames turn into cushions”

written by sandhyakitchen on 20/12/2015

I ordered 2 17” cushions and it was fab idea turning frames into cushions. We chose 2 of our favourite pics and our friends just loved the concept when they visited us. Turning your pictures into Cushions is the nicest thing to do. Doing stepwise through Snapfish was absolutely easy and it was fun. The order went through and the cushions were delivered prompt, in fact sooner than expected!! But the only downside was the tones of the picture were quite dark, something that I least expected. I really wish the team at Snapfish could work around it, bringing the pictures to life as it is ... Otherwise Fab !! And a perfect present.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy and High Quality”

written by 10Gibbs on 12/12/2015

I ordered 2 17" cushions and love them. They are such high quality and the print is amazing. They back has a slightly furry suede feel to it which is perfect. I would really recommend the cushions. They come in 11" and 17" so you can choose, I feel that the 17" ones suit me more. You can add image, whether it is a photo of a friend or a family member, or a pattern you have created yourself or anything else. It is a really original gift that you can give someone. You do have to upload your files as a JPEG and in RGB (rather than normal CMYK) but that was fine. The print still turned out well which is the main thing.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Personal Calender Creations!”

written by TheHeartyLifeBlog on 04/12/2015

I have recently designed 2 calenders. One was a 12x12 family calender with our pictures in collages from our Holiday and instagram. I used the text box to add in some family activities we could do each month in relation to the season/time of year. I loved that you can add personal dates and images for anniversaries, birthdays etc and theme the background to go a long with images and time of year. I loved playing around with layouts and background options! I then made a small desk calender, again a couple of the months were in collage, but mostly one image per month. I again used the text box feature to add in some quotes and sayings and created a beautiful gift with personal pictures of my brother and sister in law for his desk next year! Very easy and straightforward to use and so many options to make it your own and come up with something spectacular. The service was very quick and excellent quality on both items. Highly recommend and would use again!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Personalised cushions from Snapfish”

written by on 04/12/2015

I ordered two cushions as I love to make personalised gifts. I used my sons' drawings and I found it easy to upload them, crop them to the right size and make two cushions. I made one of each size and am really happy with the results. They are made from good quality fabric and have zips so the covers can be washed if necessary. I really like them and can't wait to see the recipients' faces when they open them on Christmas Day.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Easy to use; quality products”

written by singlemahoy on 03/12/2015

I ordered 3 different types of photo calendar from Snapfish. All were easy to design and highly customisable. I loved that you can change the layout and number of photos to suit what you want to post, and that you can add or remove a caption for the month also. The website was really easy to use and everything was very straight forward. Once my order was placed, I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly the products arrived; it was a matter of a couple of days. The calendars themselves are all very good quality, with good printing on good quality paper. They were well packaged so arrived without damage and will make excellent Christmas gifts for family members.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great speedy service”

written by SarahjChristie on 02/12/2015

I have been using snapfish to make family christmas gift calendars for 10 years now. The site is quick and easy to use, delivery is always super quick and the quality is great. I love some of the new themes, the colours and choice of font options, and the ease of adding multiple images to a page. I will continue to use for many years to come. This is a great choice for a personalised gift and one that my family loves receiving at any time of year.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant experiance.”

written by on 28/11/2015

I brought some beautiful gifts as stocking fillers for my daughters christmas presents. The products were really high quality and were delivered faster than expected. I am very happy with my products and will order from snapfish again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Beautiful quality, quick delivery & fun website to use!”

written by AdventuresWithIslaBLOG on 27/11/2015

The website is incredibly easy to navigate, upload your photos & edit your design. I designed one 14 x 11" Classic Wall Calendar for my parents & one smaller Kitchen Calendar for us. You can customise everything from the boarders to the fonts and all the colours! I had so much fun playing around that I spent three evenings changing everything around & trying out different options before I finally settled on my choices! You could easily do it very quickly though if you are more decisive that me! I also ordered an ornament for the tree with our special photograph that I took for the Christmas Card. The image I used is extremely sharp/high resolution and it's unfortunately printed onto the ornament slightly out of focus but when it's hanging up on the tree I'm sure it will look nice. I just wouldn't recommend using an iPhone snap as it probably wouldn't be high enough quality to look good. You can put multiple photographs onto each page & on the Classic Wall Calendar you can even add them to the boxes to celebrate special family dates too! The Kitchen Calendar is slightly less customisable but you can still add text under the picture. The four pictures I used below are taken with my iPhone so you can see they still look brilliant! This is actually one of my favourite pages in the calendar - so funny & full of personality! You can import your pictures directly in from Facebook or Flickr if you wanted too.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Personalised Stocking Stuffers”

written by KimDellow on 27/11/2015

I really love how you can turn your photos into a stocking stuffer gift. I had a go at using some of my own artwork and putting that onto mugs and coasters. I really love how the coasters turned out. Making the coasters was really easy and quick. I also tried the mug but that was a little harder to fit the photo where I wanted it and I wasn't quite sure how the finished piece would look in real life as there was no proper preview, but still the gift turned out just fine. All the gifts arrived really quickly and I would use Snapfish again to make some items.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Personalised Photo Calendars ”

written by SerenaChristina on 26/11/2015

Snapfish's website was so easy to use to create my calendars with so many backgrounds, themes and Layouts to choose from. Really happy with the quality of the calendar, the paper and card they use feels and looks amazing. All my picture are really clear even ones i used from google images to use on the special dates. Really quick delivery, both sent in separate card envelope with do not bend on. Even though they were sent separately they were both here within a week of me placing my order. Great calendars i will defiantly by using Snapfish again and will be recommending to friends and family.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Christmas photo gifts”

written by ky1983 on 25/11/2015

I recently ordered 2 desktop calendars, a key ring, 2 magnets and a personalised notebook. I found the whole process simple and easy to use. The products were delivered very quickly and are all great. Ideal for Christmas presents/stocking fillers. I would definitely use Snapfish again. The only thing that I didn't like was the fact that they were all delivered individually, I feel like this was a waste of packaging and wasn't really needed. I guess if the products were all ready at different times then that's why this happenings however mine were all delivered on the same day, just all packaged separately. The calendars have a lot of different layouts/themes to choose from which was also great.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“amazing calendars ”

written by SloaneCorbett349 on 23/11/2015

Love the large photo collage calendar! Great quality and excellent value, quick delivery. Love looking up at the picture in my computer room. Ordered a second one for my desk at work. I'd highly recommend these to a friend. Great idea for a Christmas present. Wedding photos Bucket list photos Your pet Celeb crush anything you like I guess could be added. There's heaps of different backgrounds and colours to choose from, and lots of different options from posters, kitchen calendars, desk calendars - just to name a few.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by lesleyrosslyn on 2nd October 2015 Report this content
Can you edit photos on Snapfish in the same way as you can on Picasa?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content janegduckworth Written on: 02/10/2015
Yes! SnapFish great editing tools to make your photos look even better than before!
overview