TimeSplitters: Future perfect (PS2) Reviews

Click here if this is your business
TimeSplitters: Future perfect (PS2)
★★★★★
4.8
100.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Addiction Level

  • Graphics

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
TimeSplitters: Future perfect (PS2) - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for TimeSplitters: Future perfect (PS2)

Specification for TimeSplitters: Future perfect (PS2)

Main Features
Genre Shooter
Genre Shooter
Multiplayer / Online Multiplayer Yes, Online Yes
Multiplayer / Online Multiplayer Yes, Online Yes
PEGI Multi-Player
PEGI Multi-Player
Main characteristics
Publisher: Eidos Interactive
Genre: Shooter
ESRB Rating: T - (Teen)
Other Features
Online: No Online Gaming Support
Max. Number Of Players: 4
Memory Support: With Memory Support
Other
Release Date: 25 October, 2000

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“An awesome game. Everything you'd expect from an...”

★★★★★

written by The Tattonator on 15/09/2010

An awesome game. Everything you'd expect from an addictive, action-packed video game, plus more.

Graphics are further evolved from the previous 2 installments. Better details, more realistic characters and... oh, look... hands for the weapons! TS3 has everything!

With over 150 characters to unlock, and all golds/platinums to strive for in Arcade League, you never get bored of it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This game on PS2 game is the best game that has been...”

★★★★★

written by jacob smith on 01/04/2008

This game on PS2 game is the best game that has been invented so far. I can hardly say anything bad about it. There are many plus points to this game. It is one of the only games I know of where the main game can be played co-operative. It can be connected to the internet, you can play as any character on the game, the number of guns is amazing, the graphics are outstanding and the storyline is also brilliant.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Its way better than ts2 and more characters. To be...”

★★★★☆

written by on 21/02/2008

Its way better than ts2 and more characters. To be honest I didn't
like the 5th and 6th level I wont tell you why so you'll see if you get it. I have to admit the graphics is BRILLIANT! I love the blood and gore, and its fun fighting the freaks, zombies and robots I am still on level 8 when your fighting the mutant freaks and occasionally small robots and loads of security. the game is realistic but not the weapons at all the monsters and I almost forgot the splitters act just like they should and if you don't know how a zombie walks you'll find out there actually hilarious because well you will have to find out and I don't want to ruin it but I will tell you this there many different creatures in most of the levels with humans and obviously in the zombie level at least in the 1st one, I mean there are about 7 different creatures in that level. Well I might send another review another time hope get the TimeSplitters: Future perfect is pretty darn good.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“TimeSplitters is overall a very good game, great...”

★★★★★

written by on 30/01/2008

TimeSplitters is overall a very good game, great graphics, action packed, addictive, fun, challenging and exiting all in one game! With no bad points in my opinion, therefore I recommend TimeSplitters for the PS2.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“TimeSplitters: Future perfect - In a quality quantum...”

★★★★★

written by Chuckpaddy on 03/06/2005

TimeSplitters: Future perfect - In a quality quantum leap from the first two games, Timesplitters 3 has finally got its single player story mode sorted out. Now it actually has a plot that isn't as thin as an anorexic squirrel. The missions are believable and don't just feel like they've been cobbled together to take up memory space. You also play as Cortez throughout the entire story, not as some random character with their own personal vendetta to sort out. The script is much improved with some cleverly plotted jokes and little gems that just excel in making this game feel special. Now, although the vast improvement the single player story mode has undergone is well worth a mention, it's time to take a look at the ever consistent multiplayer aspect of the game. With new game modes and levels, it's like the entire game has been reborn. Whereas in the last game there weren't many game modes worth playing other than death match, team deathmatch, capture the bag etc., there are now a whole host of reasons to experiment with the various game modes. You have honestly not lived until you've played assault on mars prison, elimination on subway or monkey assistant on mexican mission. With more modes, more weapons, more characters and...well...more everything, this is light years ahead of anything TS1 & 2 had to offer and is arguably the best shooter on PS2.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Easily the best First Person Shooter on the PS2 -...”

★★★★★

written by elitegamer on 03/05/2005

Easily the best First Person Shooter on the PS2 - great graphics, non stop action and great multiplayer which will give hours of endless fun.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“TimeSplitters: Future Perfect is a brilliant game for...”

★★★★★

written by Sharpest on 10/02/2005

TimeSplitters: Future Perfect is a brilliant game for all ages I would recommend this to anyone, I could never get bored of it I think that its the excitement of going round a maze on multiplayer with a rocket launcher.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview