Maui Rentals Motorhome Travel Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
13% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Maui Rentals Motorhome Travel - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Unfit for purpose ”

Written on: 11/08/2016 by ariesB (1 review written)

my review is late because there would have been a chance that people would have been dismissed if I'd have wrote this.at the point where it all happened and date.The Irish cabal in Darwin were unhelpful rude and argumentative to a pair of senior citizens on a holiday that you save for and get once in a lifetime .The motorhome was dirty hadn't been cleaned property ,the service when we broke down was treated by a simpletonin some remote area who seemed genuinely upset that you had caused him… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Blood on sheets”

Written on: 18/03/2013 by Ozcamper77 (1 review written)

Parents in law just picked up vw crafter. After finishing 10 day tour in mercedes sprinter and getting good service in Melbourne due to an issue at Adelaide, my mother in law was shocked and utterly disappointed to find blood on bed sheets and crusty pillow slips that look like they were never washed. They are happy with the vehicle but very disappointed in the cleanliness of linen as they spent a lot of money on their motorhome rental only to receive a sub standard product. Maybe maui is just… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Dirty motorhomes”

Written on: 12/04/2012

We have rented Maui motorhomes from Perth quite a few times, and they have always been dirty when we have received them, once with breakfast still on the plates in the cupboard and shavings in the bathroom sink. Yuk. Maui were uninterested, as they already had our money. Beware… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Thlcustomercare's Comment

Written on: 13/05/2012

Hi there

We were really disappointed to read that the motorhome you collected from our Perth branch was not cleaned to the standard it should have been and can assure you that this is not what our customers should expect. We have passed your comments on to our Perth Manager, however if you would like to further discuss this please do feel free to contact us at [email protected]

Kind regards
The Customer Care Team - maui motorhomes

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“We rented a campervan from Maui and would not...”

Written on: 06/02/2012

We rented a campervan from Maui and would not recommend our worst enemy to rent a campervan with this company. We paid Eur 2000/12days for a Mercedes Sprinter, which was a good camper. Upon arrival we had to leave a warrant for Usd 7200. As many visa/mastercards this big amount was not possible to take at once; so we had to pay a full insurance in order to get the camper released. We checked with the staff about possible tollroads and were informed those were not applicable for us!Eventually we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“We do not recommend Maui motorhomes in NZ. We paid...”

Written on: 27/04/2011

We do not recommend Maui motorhomes in NZ. We paid premium hire and after experiencing a long delay at pick up (they couldn't find our van), we discovered that the van was dirty (inside and out). On the first day, we counted 12 major things wrong including side door lock broken, one bed broken, stains on the linen (yuk!), towels torn, blinds broken, microwave on it's very last legs, etc. When we told Maui on return, they were not interested. I should have read more customer reviews before I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“We have used both Britz and Maui motorhomes for the...”

Written on: 15/04/2011

We have used both Britz and Maui motorhomes for the last 10 years, but the last 2 times we have used Maui (spirit 4 but for 2 people only) the vans have been dirty, filthy seats, big gouges in the woodwork and fridge doors, celings above cab were full of feetmark from shoes. we have only just returned from a 3 month tour of Australia and used Maui motorhomes both east and western australia, both were dirty, and for this we paid a huge amount of money, they are not interested when you say that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Disappointed!!! Disgusted with their bad service...”

Written on: 10/01/2011

Disappointed!!! Disgusted with their bad service attitudes.
Absolutely dreadful customer service when things go wrong... totally focussed on themselves and how we were causing them a problem by phoning in with problems with the vehicle.
Paid high premium for the latest release of their super duper Platinum Beach - not cheap so expecting something really special.
Arrived Auckland airport and waited over an hour to be seen to and handed the vehicle because not enough staff...
We were given a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“WE (2 adults) hired the motorhome from Maui Rentals...”

Written on: 26/01/2005 by davecurley (2 reviews written)

WE (2 adults) hired the motorhome from Maui Rentals for 15 days, we found that as we had samsonite hard cases, there was nowhere to store them in the vehicle. We saw other families having to chain their cases to the bumpers outside at night.

The Wordrobe space for 6 people consisted of one cupboard 18ins by 3 ft.
The Aircon/heater worked well in keeping the inside cool but the heater, which worked off the mains, was very poor. Be very careful if you intend to pick the motor up in Auckland and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

477837_Baldgeek's Response to davecurley's Review

Written on: 15/08/2009

I found this review very helpful because its a long way to go and find out these points.!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
overview