Matki Showering Reviews - www.matki.co.uk

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
90% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Matki Showering - www.matki.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Matki Showering - www.matki.co.uk

Matki Showering - www.matki.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“After sales/accessories”

Written on: 30/08/2019 by Shiloh298 (1 review written)

I have had 3 conversations in the past several years with spares/accessories. Each time it has been a male (not sure of their name). I have been extremely pleased with their information, which has been concise and very helpful. They have been 'English' speaking which I prefer (compared to my mobile network which I find it frustrating to understand). They have offered me 'free' parts for my Matki shower which I find amazing and very generous. Most people email to complain but very few do it to… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent problem solving”

Written on: 24/06/2019 by PeterEf (1 review written)

I would like to thank Matki for the work you and your colleague provided to rectify the problem on our Matki shower. Having been in business myself I know that problems can occur but it is how you resolve them that sets you apart from others. Your engineer went over and above what was expected with attention to detail to fix the issue. Thank you again… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service from Matki”

Written on: 20/06/2019 by Cleocairn (1 review written)

We had a visit this morning from one of your service engineers.We have had a problem for a while with the door of our quadrant enclosure not closing properly. I telephoned your helpline on Monday, the gentleman who answered understood what the problem was and once he had found us on the system arranged for he service department to give us a call to arrange a visit. This happened very quickly and due to a cancellation the engineer was able to attend today. He identified the problem very… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service”

Written on: 02/05/2019

Thank you for responding so promptly and arranging for your representative to call in order to arrange for an engineer’s visit. I would like to thank Matki for providing such an efficient and professional customer service, the whole process could not have gone smoother. I would also like to commend your engineer, he was professional, efficient, polite and personable throughout his visit, a credit to your company. … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Shower Cubicle Maintenance”

Written on: 04/04/2019 by drummgo1 (1 review written)

We purchased a shower cubicle from Matki about 6 or 7 years ago. We were perfectly happy. In the past couple of years we discovered the silver chrome on the plastic at the base of both glass panels and the door panel was deteriorating. On contact with Matki to ask if this could be fixed we received a no questions asked resolution, free of charge. A visit by them fixed the shower unit and we are/were perfectly happy with both the end result AND the service we got. Quality product and quality… Read Full Review

Matkishowering's Response to drummgo1's Review

Written on: 05/04/2019

Many thanks for taking the time to review our products and services, delighted we were able to help. Lianne from Matki

Reply to this comment

Keithto's reply to Matkishowering's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2019

How can I get in contact with Matki showering? The numbers given just ring out.

Reply to this comment

Keithto's reply to Matkishowering's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2019

How can I get in contact with Matki showering? The numbers given just ring out.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Shower screen issue fixed”

Written on: 20/03/2019 by Penston1 (1 review written)

A very positive experience dealing with real people at Matki. They sent me replacement parts, but ended up sending an engineer as it was not a fix a non-specialist like me could do. It was done without quibble and without charge. It was great, positive and friendly service. I would not hesitate to recommend Matki. … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“After sales”

Written on: 01/03/2019 by Duncan5881 (1 review written)

We purchased a Matki Illusion Shower and tray around 5 years ago. Always been very pleased with the fantastic, modern design of the curved shower screen. After contacting the sales team about purchasing some replacement door seals, I was extremely pleased to receive an email to say that replacements are in the post F.O.C. A great company to do business with and could recommend to anyone. Special thanks to the person I dealt with for great, swift and efficient service. Keep up the good work… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service Received”

Written on: 11/02/2019 by CPeliza (1 review written)

We purchased several shower screens from Makti for a few properties and after a year, one of the screens slipped from the top hinge and came loose. I contacted Makti about this and within a few hours they had responded and within a couple of days I had an appointment booked with their contractor. The contractor attended, inspected the screen and replaced it that same morning. The service we have received from Makti has been above and beyond and I would not hesitate to recommend them. … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“After Sales Service”

Written on: 28/01/2019 by Hawthorn7 (1 review written)

Congratulations to the person I dealt with and his after sales staff for their excellent service. In less than a week, he had diagnosed the problem with our shower door from the photos we submitted, the parts were ordered and arrived in 2 days, and were fitted by my daughter and her husband last Saturday. Well done- excellent service which ought to be recorded… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quality customer service”

Written on: 19/01/2019 by JulieNaylor (1 review written)

When I first contacted Matki about the problem I was experiencing with my shower door not running correctly (installed over 4 years ago) my enquiry was handled promptly with friendliness and professionalism. I was delighted to learn that due to a 'technical issue' with the runners on this particular model, it would be rectified free of charge. And better still, a second shower door installed at the same time (although working) would also have the same parts replaced FOC. Three working days… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Happy customer”

Written on: 19/12/2018 by Oliverb322 (1 review written)

Ive installed matki in our last house and this one . Im happy with the products - they are high quality . In the last house they were still good after 10 yrs . I recently installed a quintesse shower . I calked matki when my fitter could not adjust the door properly. Matki responded quickly and sent an engineer out to correct the work . I cant fault them and im pleased to buy british too… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“SMALL CLAIMS COURT ACTION!!!”

Written on: 27/11/2018 by DaleBain (1 review written)

PLEASE READ BEFORE YOU PART WITH YOUR HARD EARNED MONIES. I have had a seriously substandard product from Matki and the customer services has been terrible. We have have an useable shower in our home now for 2 months after spending thousands of pounds on what was supposed to be a very high quality product with Matki. The chrome finish on the frame of the shower has started to peel away as what ingress has got underneath the finish. I’m some areas with this being metal it’s actually quite… Read Full Review

Matkishowering's Comment

Written on: 28/11/2018

Hi,

Although we obviously take issue with many of the comments in your review, as we put a great deal of effort into providing high quality products and service to all our customers, I am very sorry to hear you have been so dissatisfied. I believe our Managing Director has been in touch with you following your latest email and a visit is being arranged to try to establish what has caused such terrible damage to your enclosure and surrounding area and to suggest rectifications. In the meantime, should you have any further questions or concerns, please do feel free to make contact with me on the email address below.

Kind regards,

Lianne

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Not worth the hefty price”

Written on: 03/05/2018 by JShoen (2 reviews written)

I recently had a ELEGANZA FOLDING BATH SCREEN installed and am unhappy with the quality of the product. I expected one thing but got something different. The description on the website states that the door uses a chrome finish, but then uses high-lustre aluminium for the wall mount. The aluminium I received actually had a cheap gold tint to it. So it was both shiny and gold. Note that the fixture is actually the most noticeable thing on the door. The contractor I was working with asked Matki… Read Full Review

Matkishowering's Response to JShoen's Review

Written on: 13/06/2018

Hi,

I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your Matki Eleganza Bath Screen. Unfortunately I cannot find any record of your communication with our Customer Services Team. Would you mind getting in touch with me and I will ask someone from our team to contact you to discuss this?

Kind regards,

Lianne

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Offset Shower Enclosure. Eauzone quintesse & shower tray”

Written on: 09/03/2018 by 31Prince (1 review written)

Dear Sir. I would like to thank you for the time and effort that your engineer has put into adjusting my shower door. The first time he came after the shower had been fitted I was impressed with the respect he had for our home by putting over shoes on. He is very pleasant, polite and is a good ambassador for your company. He is not like a average workman. When you talk to him you can see he is concerned about the problem and interested in solving it. Unfortunately he has had to come back… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Sevice”

Written on: 19/02/2018 by PCogdell (1 review written)

Had an issue with sliding door to my shower enclosure. Service I received was first class. Quickly attended to by the office and call out engineer was courteous, efficient and did and outstanding job… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First Class Service”

Written on: 16/02/2018 by KieranHick (1 review written)

Having recently had to contact Matki technical and service department to get a service kit for my Matki Shower I can not commend them more highly for their service. The staff member I spoke with was knowledgable, very helpful and extremely efficient. The parts arrived the next day and when I ham fistedly broke a fitting a replacement was sent with the same efficiency. I was finding the fitting of the unit a little tricky and called back for assistance and was talked through job making it so… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best after sales service. ”

Written on: 28/01/2018 by Medeirosik432 (1 review written)

We had a minor flaking of the paint on the lower shower rim. I contacted Matki and a dare was immediately arranged. 2 guys turned up on time on the appointed day and fixed the problem. No argument all done efficiently. Thank you Matki … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service”

Written on: 02/09/2017 by rob747 (1 review written)

What excellent customer service! We had both of our bathrooms fitted out with Matki shower products in 2012 and did not image that 5 years later we would be eligible for product updates - at no cost. From the moment that I spoke to Customer Service on Monday to the call back within 3 hours from the lady who makes customer visit appointments (not the 3 days promised!), to a visit the very next day! (I know there was an element of luck there.) The site visit was to install product upgrades to… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Discoloured area of shower tray.....Fixed!”

Written on: 17/07/2017 by Morvendoc (1 review written)

A small area of our shower tray discoloured to yellow. Not cleanable etc. Fitter visited and gave opinions to no avail. Finally Makti was contacted and. photos sent. Team arrived last week. Courteous, professional, friendly, and got the job done swiftly. Part replaced and ill fitting door also addressed ( did not even know there was a problem!). The service was excellent and I would highly recommend this company… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Sliding glass shower enclosure”

Written on: 27/06/2017 by MadelineO'Hara (1 review written)

Incredible customer service! We had the a glass shower enclosure put in our custom bathroom as part of a wider renovation. Over time, the shower door came unhinged from the track and we lost the make and model information of the shower. Matki was able to work with the shower place we bought it from to identify the shower from pictures taken. Then a repairman was sent out, without charge, almost immediately after the request for a fix, and was able to fix it the same day. They were able to give… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview