Thrigby Hall Wildlife Gardens Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
64% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Thrigby Hall Wildlife Gardens - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great little place ”

Written on: 13/07/2022 by Rascal15 (1 review written)

We always enjoy a visit here with the kids. Fair enrtry prices compared to other places. The tiger and leopard enclosures are fantastic, lots of other animals, reptiles and birds to see too. The place is big enough to enjoy but not to much for younger ones to get tired or bored. Cafe is ok and food range is basic but still fine, seating indoor and outdoor. Would recommend and visit again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Menu wasn't enough”

Written on: 02/09/2016

Lovely day out here really enjoyed it. Was disappointed when we went to the cafe at dinner. My son has an eating disorder and the range of warm food was dismal so we couldn't get him any dinner. He would have eaten chips but the cafe didn't even serve that but the little bit we did purchase was lovely

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“thrigby wildlife park”

Written on: 18/04/2014 by TyroneLeblanc72 (1 review written)

Where can i start the animal enclosures look dirty to small for animals we saw tigers and other cats that were pacing up and down the same pattern like they were board the water in some enclosure were duty stinking and full of weeds the alligators enclosure smelt so much my son and daughter ran out and through up because of the smell in there not much of a play area for kids a couple of rope to climb on i think the admission price is to expensive for what their is we were round the zoo and back to the car by within an hour for an extra few quid could have gone to Africa alive and had a day out

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great day out”

Written on: 22/07/2013 by WazG (1 review written)

What a great day out reasonably priced admission reasonably priced food in the restaurant clean tidy and very friendly staff. Lots of animals to see and lots to keep all ages occupied for the whole day. Thoroughly enjoyable. If you want to go back to your car for lunch or whatever you can get a stamp pass to get back in and it's only a minutes walk back to the car park. I would highly recommend Thrigy Hall for a top day out.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“cruelty to animals”

Written on: 05/09/2011

in a party of 6 over sixties, 2 thirties and 2 four year olds, have never been more dissapointed and disgusted with the way animals are kept, surely in this day and age this is illegal. the big cats all pacing the same track in their small enclosures, obviously going out of their minds with bordem. crocodiles laid in stagnent water. in the bird enclosure there was different stages of dead birds decomposing stuck in the netting. all the grounds were just overgrown and unkept. the owners need to pay a visit to chester zoo and see how it is done properly or give it up, will never go back and hope no one else does

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“we visited thrigby in may 2010.there were 2 60 year...”

Written on: 08/05/2010

we visited thrigby in may 2010.there were 2 60 year olds,a 36year old and a 10 year old.we all really enjoyed our day.all the animals were out and very active.the staff were friendly and informative.we would deffinitely recommend a visit.if its warm take a picnic,if not the cafe was good value for money.we walked round the park twice because we didnt want to miss anything.good value all round!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“what a disappointment!!, cages at thrigby hall are...”

Written on: 19/08/2009

what a disappointment!!, cages at thrigby hall are empty and dirty, gardens needing attention, not good value for money, you can see evrything in under 2 hours. The tropical house needed a good wash down, the willow patterned garen needed a paint up.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 22/07/2011

A very disapointing and quite frankly depressing visit.
Surely large cats are supposed to be in enclosures 50 times that size!
The snow lepard was pacing in a figure of 8!! Not a nice 'attraction'.
The Swamp House water was so stale stagnant and green, it was like witnessing slow torture
for the crocs! A poor solitary eagle owl sat on a perch in an area no bigger
than a public lav. I could not go any further, I felt quite sickened to think I had paid £10.50
This place needs to have a complete welfare inspection immediately to acertain if keeping these animals in
such smelly, petite, disgusting cages is humane.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Please don't miss out on the best day that you will...”

Written on: 16/06/2008

Please don't miss out on the best day that you will experience in this area.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“A very good 1/2 day out and I thought the admission...”

Written on: 12/02/2008 by peterj007 (1 review written)

A very good 1/2 day out and I thought the admission was very reasonable. I've not seen such a large crocodile and alligator exhibit anywhere else in the U.K.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“The woman on the front desk, who is about 80, is so...”

Written on: 23/06/2007 by escrivener (3 reviews written)

The woman on the front desk, who is about 80, is so rude, she snatches your money and at £16 for two adults it's a bloody rip off. We touched a brochure and she shouted £1.50 whilst snatching it back. You don't mind paying that kind of money when the place looks well kept, when the animals can move a little more freely and when they look happy. Thrigby Hall a disgusting place and I will be telling everyone not to bother.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thrigby Hall Wildlife Gardens a wonderful park with...”

Written on: 22/02/2006 by carl Groombridge (20 reviews written)

Thrigby Hall Wildlife Gardens a wonderful park with great childrens play facilities. Tiger walks with a twist!!
The educational impact is limited with respect to information boards and conservation of the species. However the environment for both animal and person is pleasent.
Stimulation and enrichment for the animals has improved year on year. I visited in June 2005 and enjoyed the visit.
If you like crocs and tigers you will enjoy your visit.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview