Riemann P20 Sunfilter Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
62% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Application

  • Durability

  • Texture

  • Water Resistance

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Riemann P20 Sunfilter - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Riemann P20 Sunfilter

Riemann P20 Sunfilter
Riemann P20 Sunfilter
Riemann P20 Sunfilter
Riemann P20 Sunfilter
Riemann P20 Sunfilter

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Dangerous ”

Written on: 24/09/2022 by KevPearce (1 review written)

I have used for a few years now but with our latest bottle of P20 spf 30, after it was applied by my wife who at the time mentioned she was applying lots of the sun screen saying my back was covered from just the spray even before she rubbed the screen in. After spending the morning in the sun my back was red raw. I have e mailed Riemann describing the events which included photos of my back to which I have received no reply. All I would say is be very very careful when using this product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“If it's rubbed into your eyes, it burns like acid for...”

Written on: 02/06/2022 by Woodard331 (1 review written)

This sun tan lotion smells bad, it stains clothes yellow, it is implicated in our daughter's rash on this holiday, and if it gets in your eyes it burns like acid for hours (even after you've had an eye bath). I definitely would not recommend anyone buys this, it is really bad.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Good Quality Sun Skin Cream”

Written on: 08/03/2021 by KeithRussell (15 reviews written)

Ordered this Riemann P20 Sunfilter cream and using it from the last 4 days. The cream works very well in sunlight and it doesn't get greasy and oily on the face. A good quality product with a good price. Happy to have this product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad reaction”

Written on: 27/06/2019 by hyFerguson159 (1 review written)

Heard a few people say this was good so tried. Son had a massive reaction ending up in the emergency department. Found out after it's not even clinically tested. 3 days on he's still covered in a rash :( back to Nivea for me. Didn't like how it was oily. Sank into skin so fast you couldn't tell where you had covered either.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Good for my skin!”

Written on: 01/12/2017 by Lucky_lady (3 reviews written)

Prefer this one for my boby and skin because it has no bad effect on it like other creams. But my friend said this product is not for her because her skin is very sensitive. I think that no reviews will tell you whether it is good for for your - simply use it and decide on it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“With Care”

Written on: 23/08/2017 by Leahz340 (1 review written)

I've used this for years and from a protection basis it works brilliantly. Never had any issues with burning so long as you apply properly and leave 10-15 mins to take effect and I am fairly dark skinned. I don't use on face though. However, it does stain towels and tops you use on the beach. I always use old stuff so not worried but worth bearing in mind. Did also stain a white shirt I wore in the evening though despite a shower!! As I say, works well but with care.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Irreversible Stains on clothing, towels, sheets, chairs.”

Written on: 14/06/2017

P20 has caused Irreversible Stains on clothing, towels, sheets, chairs -often the horrible yellow stains do not show until garments are washed. Goodness knows what chemicals it uses to cause such stains - certainly not chemicals that should be used on a persons skin, I'm sure. I believe a similar product has been banned in Australia (where they are rightly concerned about skin cancer)? It also dyes swimming pool water with a urine coloured (yellow/rust) stain...yuk!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Carolineguest's Comment

Written on: 09/07/2017

I just bought several bottles of 100ml p20 from a well known supermarket. I was burnt very badly even though I had been using p20 for 18yrs. I got in contact with riemann as they don't have an expiry date or a manufacturing date on their bottles only a code. It is said that p20 has a shelf life of 30 months once opened you have another 12 months to use it. When I gave riemann my code it was over 4yrs out of date! It was manufactured in 2010!! Imagine that being put on a child?!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Best sun screen available”

Written on: 17/05/2017 by bwp47 (1 review written)

At one time when on holiday I had to time myself under the sun when using ordinary sun creams and then spend time sitting in the shade. Then I found out about P20 about 12 years ago and haven't looked back since. It is expensive but that one application does me for the whole day and now I don't have to sit in the shade. I always apply it in my hotel room before going out and it can take a while to dry but the benefits are worth the wait. Over the years I have had painful sun burn but not since switching to P20, providing I don't miss any areas when applying it. I noticed one revue about clothes being stained, I always make sure it has dried before dressing and not had a problem.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“P20 ”

Written on: 07/04/2017 by Ball274 (1 review written)

I suffer badly with prickly heat. P20 - factor 30 was recommended to me. I thought I would spend the extra money to buy a good brand.. I thought.... when I arrived in Spain .. I covered myself in the lotion and a few hours later my throats felt a little sore. The following morning I found It difficult to swallow. The following day my lips swelled up. When putting the lotion on it felt it was burning me. I spent my weeks holiday looking like a blow fish. Took Antihistamine and anti inflammatory for the rest of the week. I will never use this product again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful burnt and waste of money”

Written on: 07/09/2016 by Blakeley37 (1 review written)

Applied it thoroughly in the morning and topped up at lunch time. Both my daughter and I burned with this product. Waste of money. I have gone onto my usual brand and it worked a lot better. We had to stay inside the hotel room as the sun burn was so bad. I am also peeling as well which will ruin my tan it ruined our holiday and upset us both. Never again will I use this product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very upset and disappointed!”

Written on: 07/08/2016 by 147Leonard (1 review written)

I have used this product for years and always thought it was a great product. That was until I purchased the factor 50+ for my children for our holiday to Spain!! The first day of using it after following the instructions and applying an extra coat to the sensitive areas before leaving the apartment, we also topped up through the day after swimming but both my children burned!! I only bought this product because I trusted it and I'm so cross that after spending more on something that was supposed to protect my children all it did was stain everything and caused my children pain because it didn't work!! I won't be using it again and will be purchasing another brand tomorrow!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pauldonna's Comment

Written on: 23/08/2016

I totally agree with the above. I've got 2 burnt kids as a result of this product. I too applied it at the start of the day and applied it to both of them again at regular intervals during the day. Total waste of money. Have now purchased some Nivea 50+. I'm really disappointed.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I have used this product for years”

Written on: 30/06/2016 by Gavinc188 (1 review written)

I am fair skinned and blonde and was told about this product when in Spain and have used it ever since over 15 years now and never use anything else,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BURNED BAD”

Written on: 31/03/2016 by Mazanova (1 review written)

I wish I had read these reviews earlier. (Although I may not have believed them) I'm now writing my own review while sitting under an aircon unit with my skin covered in aftersun gel, I'm desperately trying to cool the burning, and hoping that it won't prevent me from enjoying the rest of my holiday. Like many other reviews, I've faithfully and happily used p20 for years. I decided to buy the spf30 version so that I would have extra protection. After just 2 hours in the sun my partner and I are burned all over... front and back, head to toe. There is no way this product gives Spf30 protection. In fact I feel certain that it gave ZERO protection. I've previously used other brands spf30 for entire holidays, and found it virtually impossible to get even the slightest tan. The spf30 version of this product is utterly defective and should be RECALLED. People are putting themselves in SERIOUS PHYSICAL DANGER by using it. RIEMANN, SORT THIS OUT NOW!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jkmenorca's Response to Mazanova's Review

Written on: 15/05/2016

The same has happened to my husband. He never burns and is very tolerant to the sun. But after one use of P20, spf30, which is the first time of buying it, he was burnt all over. I was shocked at what he looked like and feel bad for making him use it, I thought it was the best sun protection out there. But NO defiantly not have thrown it away never to be used again. Hate to think if this was used on a child. Absolutely more than disappointed.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“RUINED OUR HOLIDAY”

Written on: 02/09/2015 by jemmaRHE (1 review written)

Got this sun cream in good faith for my family but mostly my two very active boys. They love swimming and being in and out the pool for ages, so the once a day 'very water resistant' sell seemed perfect! Day 1 of our holiday abroad, I smothered the boys head to toe 15 mins before we headed to pool. 4 hours later we arrived home to shower & I noticed they were a little red, by the evening their sunburn was evident! Day 2, they had to stay in all day as were in pain, day 3, blisters appeared on one of my fairer sons shoulders!!! I had been cooling the skin, giving anti-inflammatory analgesia & applying after sun but blisters still appeared! I have two crying children who don't wanna go out, know they are missing loads of fun in the water & at the beach & even in the evening when we go out, they are quiet when normally they would be making friends, playing table tennis & dancing un the disco! DISGUSTED, ANGRY, MISLEADING, IRRESPONSIBLE!!!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT IT HAS HARMED MY CHILDREN!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“allergic reaction ”

Written on: 12/08/2015 by AmiyaRoy1975 (1 review written)

Used product skin became blotchy, inflamed 7 hot to touch. antihistamine tablet taken straight after reaction and symptoms subsided within 2 hours.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“don't buy this”

Written on: 09/08/2015

I bought this product in a good supermarket for a recent holiday in the Canaries. My granddaughter has a fair skin and dark hair, so I thought this would be a suitable product for her, she is in and out of the swimming pools, so would be a good solution putting it on the once a day. NO NEVER again, after just a couple of hours in the sun and pool, we brought her out, seeing her arms were indeed very red and as the day went on even redder, by the night time she was almost crying with the pain. We called in a local Farmacia who recommended their local after sun, which was marvellous and took almost all the pain away. SO NO I wont be buying this P20 product again, and it is now going in the bin. What a waste of nearly £20!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Craigjhn3's Comment

Written on: 11/08/2015

Why use spf 30 if if she is fair you dim whit. My daughter is very fair and uses p20 spf 50+ with no issues. I apply twice a day to be safe but as I use the spf15 I know it is not neccaserry as I use it one a day. The sun is dagarous be carful when kids are involved!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Allergic reaction!”

Written on: 22/05/2015 by Jorge481 (1 review written)

I have fair skin and have used P20 for at least 5 years with no problem. it has prevented sunburn even in the hot sun of the south of France. Yes it stains but I classed that as a small inconvenience if the product worked so well all day. I have just had 4 days in Spain in the hot sun. One application of P20 brought me out in a rash as if my skin was on fire. It has lasted more than a week. When I got home and my skin finally got back to normal I tried a small amount on the inside of my elbow because I couldn't believe my skin reaction could be due to the P20. I never have had any reaction to it. But again I came out in a blotchy itchy rash exactly where I applied the P20 and no where else. Sorry Riemann but never again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Melc78's Comment

Written on: 25/05/2015

I have just used ph20 factor 50 on my face yesterday woke up this am with swollen eyes very dry rashy like face and neck burning sensation. This was my first and last time using this product.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“sunburn and clothing ruined”

Written on: 06/04/2015 by Aman2 (1 review written)

I bought the Riemann P20 and P30 for our recent holiday to vietnam and Cambodia thinking it would keep everyone from burning and we would ultimately use less than conventional sun creams. Everyone got sunburn except for me as I always sit in the shade. The product smells disgusting and took the laquer off the wooden floor in our bathroom. Any pale item of clothing worn was left stained despite leaving it to dry for twenty minutes before applying. I have lived my whole life in the tropics and have never come across such a useless, foul smelling sun cream.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Burnt badly, and stained clothes”

Written on: 23/11/2014

I bought this at the airport on the way to Brazil to give it a try, one application for 10 hours was very appealing. Unfortunately on our first day my partner burnt very badly on her back, shoulders and upper legs. It wasn't even very hot, 26 or 27 degrees. It ruined her enjoyment of the holiday for the next few days while she recovered, and made her ultra paranoid about covering up for the rest. It's ultra greasy, and smells unpleasant on application. I also noticed it leaves horrible yellow stains over your clothes, which do not come out. I will never buy it again, ever.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fair Skin”

Written on: 26/10/2014 by ttWalker453 (1 review written)

I have used P20 for years, it's remarkable I don't burn and I actually tan it protects me very well.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by sjp123 on 29th August 2014 Report this content
I'm going on a cruise in the next three weeks and I react badly to multiple doses of sun cream. Can you recommend something for me? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview