Futuroscope Reviews

Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Futuroscope - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“When i visited this theme park it wasn't crowded, so...”

★★★★☆

written by Sa-Evans on 06/01/2021

When i visited this theme park it wasn't crowded, so we get to enjoy lots of rides. Lot of walking to do to get from one point to another.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very disappointing”

★★☆☆☆

written by simonellis on 25/10/2011

3 generations of our family went. None of us would go again. Lots of waiting and walking involved - so avoid on a wet day. Very poor value. Adults €36, Pensioners €33, Children €27. No deals for a family. So 5 of us was c£140. + €6 parking. Food was incredibly expensive. Best was the 3D Imax Monsters of the Sea. Louisana /. Hurriane was second best - 70mm film on a giant screen. The others we saw were no great shakes ascoording to adults, 11 & 8 year old and grandmother. Simon. Cambridge UK.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We visited Futuroscope this Summer, and we throughly...”

★★★★★

written by on 13/10/2009

We visited Futuroscope this Summer, and we throughly enjoyed it, I went with my 2 daighters ( 5 and 2) my husband, my parents and my nephew (11) we ALL enjoed the parc, with lots to see and do for us all..
Queing was ok, a bit lenghthy on some attractions but that was to be expected in August, The best rides were Dancing with robots and the Animals of the future. The park is very clean and toilets are located throughout, also very clean, there is a large picnicking area, and you can go out to your car and come back in with your hand stamped.
We stayed to watch the eveing attraction, which started at 10pm, Unfortunatly, the park had some technical difficulties, which led to a mess exodus of visitors to the park, all looking a bit glum as we had missed out.
We were given FREE tickets on the gate to return anytime before Januaury 2010 i thought this was extremely generous of the park, as we had already had a whole day there and the tickets were valid all day.
we returned 2 days later ( we were holidaying in the area) this ment we got to go on rides we hadnt managed before, and this tiem were able to see the evening attraction

A top tip would be PAY FOR YOUR PARKING TICKET BEFORE YOU ENTER THE PARK this will stop you having to que and pay at 11pm!!!

Have fun!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Futuroscope was a lovely clean park, lots to see and...”

★★★★☆

written by kevsue1 on 31/07/2007

Futuroscope was a lovely clean park, lots to see and do. The queues weren't too long, the longest we queued was 20 minutes, compared that with Disney in the school holidays. Definitely worth a visit if you are holidaying in the area.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Futuroscope is easy to get to east of Poitiers, close...”

★★★★★

written by Blackjacket on 23/09/2006

Futuroscope is easy to get to east of Poitiers, close to motorway and N10 highway, well signposted but not very easily accessible on foot. There is a large choice of all-budget overnight accommodation in the area which is itself a pleasant, green region of France.
It cost £60 for 2 adults and one child for a full 12 hour day. Car parking should have been £5.
The rides are more cerebral/virtual than most theme parks and often involve more visual image than mechanical beef. Queuing, even in August, was always acceptable. A big site with plenty of room for the huge numbers of visitors. The grounds are meticulously planted and cared for and make Disneyland Paris look like a slum. There are open air events all over the site all day, always something to look and laugh at. Our 8 year old gave the day an Excellent rating.
Take your own picnic unless you are fond of fast food.
The late evening show is a laser/water presentation with spectacular effects, and this is inclusive in the ticket price.
Leaving the site at 11pm was the low point. Car park tickets are obtained from 4 machines at the entrance/exit so the queues here were terrible. The machine refused my payment after a long wait so I drove out anyway but the gate operator opened up for free and wished us a good journey home.
A great day out.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Overall Futuroscope is quite good, especially if you...”

★★★☆☆

written by J Dolby on 05/09/2005

Overall Futuroscope is quite good, especially if you have not experienced 3d imex before. Visit the space station 3d last, it is just amazing. If you do this one first you may be dissapointed by some of the others.

Very expensive for our family to visit, gutted that an extra car parking fee is levied. I shudder to think of visiting when busy. Luckily the vast rows of queuing railings were empty. Don't go when the French kids are on holiday!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Some good points, but overall Futuroscope is really...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Katherine O on 27/04/2005

Some good points, but overall Futuroscope is really disappointing! It sounds great. . Until you arrive!
Younger children tend to enjoy it more than the older ones (who have begged to go as they think it will have roller coasters!)Adults will be intrigued yet secretly bored stiff! Nothing stood out or made you interested too be honest but still worth a visit if you have a spare day on holiday!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview