Dell Inspiron 1150 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
17% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Screen Quality

  • Battery Life

  • Ease of Use

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Dell Inspiron 1150 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Dell Inspiron 1150

Dell Inspiron 1150
Dell Inspiron 1150

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Dell Inspirion 1150. Very good laptop!! never had a...”

Written on: 29/05/2009

Dell Inspirion 1150. Very good laptop!! never had a breakdown with it. Though low charge all the time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“What's going on Dell? Do I have bad luck with your...”

Written on: 29/11/2008 by tpul23 (3 reviews written)

What's going on Dell? Do I have bad luck with your products or are they just not very good? So far with my Dell Inspiron 1150, I have had to have a Hard drive replacement. The battery life has been short, then dies. Power pack replacement needed in less than 2 years, I do not recommend Dell Laptops.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“The Dell Inspiron 1150 is a quick load up laptop but...”

Written on: 10/11/2008 by grantisere2k8 (1 review written)

The Dell Inspiron 1150 is a quick load up laptop but it is very loud and the charger cane come loose and wobble around. I recomend not to buy this laptop, ive only had it for 3 months and yet the battery doesnt last for 30 mins, it can over heat and turn it self off, and the laptop is very heavy for how small it is.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“The Dell Inspiron is excellent value for average user,...”

Written on: 08/02/2008 by larie (1 review written)

The Dell Inspiron is excellent value for average user, Very reliable as I have never had a breakdown, my only negative point to make is not enough harddrive

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This Dell Inspiron laptop is a very good laptop, had...”

Written on: 25/01/2008

This Dell Inspiron laptop is a very good laptop, had for a year has not gone wrong 10 out of 10 rating. I have nothing to say bad about it, very quicky and easy to use with a neat tidy design and weight! Well worth the money...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“In my opinion the only good thing about this laptop is...”

Written on: 07/12/2007 by mrmiyagi (1 review written)

In my opinion the only good thing about this laptop is you can type on it. I have had to have the computer fixed at least 3 times because the motherboard "burned out" due to high temperatures when charging... which was pretty unfortunate considering the laptop's short battery life. I dont recommend this computer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I called the Dell technical help line and I was...”

Written on: 06/08/2007 by precombeh27 (1 review written)

I called the Dell technical help line and I was advised to get a new one, because purchasing a new motherboard will be as expensive as getting a new computer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The laptop has far too many problems. Starting with...”

Written on: 08/11/2006 by tyrantrope (12 reviews written)

The laptop has far too many problems. Starting with its self destructing qualities. The screen is good, but the device occasionally loses all screen resolution, and the Dell Inspiron 1150 has been known to crash for no reason, and the battery never lasts for more than two hours.

Go and buy a better laptop, that is not branded as either Dell or Sony, and you will do fine.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Will NOT ever buy another Dell laptop/notebook...”

Written on: 19/09/2006 by crazycat30 (1 review written)

Will NOT ever buy another Dell laptop/notebook again...EVER...we will also be replacing the desktop Dell as well with another more reliable, worthwhile brand with much better customer service. For the cost paid for a Dell Inspiron 1150 and a Dell desktop computer system, could have purchased 2 other computers with a MUCH better customer service history and much more reliable product without all the technical issues/"VIRUS" issues these two units have caused....once you pass that 1st year it's truly a "free for all" wondering when the problems will take over. If you buy a Dell you better shell out the extra dollars to cover extended warranties/service contracts---they try to get to you buy those for very specific, unmentioned reasons!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“I bought 2 of the Dell Inspiron 1150 laptops for my...”

Written on: 08/03/2006 by catychiro (1 review written)

I bought 2 of the Dell Inspiron 1150 laptops for my children. From the start they overheated and the AC adaptor wouldn't stay in either of them. The children were constantly having to twiddle them to get a charge. After exactly a year both of them failed completely. Dell are refusing to repair saying the ports have been damaged 'deliberately'. They want £325 + VAT to repair each one - apparently they have to replace the whole motherboard. It is too much of a coincidence. It is clearly a design fault. I spent £1200 on 2 laptops which are now useless after only 12 months.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“I have bought myself a Dell Inspiron 1150, and I've...”

Written on: 30/09/2005 by TwistedWaffle (1 review written)

I have bought myself a Dell Inspiron 1150, and I've had it now for just about a year. I think it was a great investment, and it has a great battery life. It has everything I've ever needed in a laptop, and it also has a Dell restore program, and Dell support.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't buy the Dell Inspiron 1150, you will regret it...”

Written on: 18/03/2005 by petegoodman (7 reviews written)

Don't buy the Dell Inspiron 1150, you will regret it after a year!!!
I recieved this laptop, very well packed, nice big box(which may explain the £50.00 Delivery Cost) and for the first few months was very impressed.

Then I started to get more adventurous. Often when playing DVD's the film will become very jumpy and will make your viewing poor.

Games - If you want to play games on this machine, you can't, well not anything worth playing. I recently brought GTA Vice City, it will only run on a 640 X 400 resolution because of the rubbish graphics card.

Future - The Celeron and Pentium 4 processors are now more then 5 years old and therefore are not worth buying-you are much better to buy a Centrino or a AMD 64.

Dell - When using desktop computers, Dell are outstanding but their laptops aren't even worth mentioning.

I have had my Inspiron 1150 a year now and I am now looking to buy a new laptop.

Hope this is useful

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Barbarella's Response to petegoodman's Review

Written on: 15/05/2005

i have a basic model dell desktop which is fantastic value, flat screen, exceptionally good price comparative to other brands. good telephone support available. My son borrowed it for his uni work, as his old one so slow, and needless to say I only see it now when i visit him. he assures me it is fantastic, so I am thinking of getting a dell laptop for my own use at home. assumed, perhaps wrongly, that quality would be similar to desktop, but obviously not. I will think again! perhaps get another dell desktop.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

200922_Nicky1000's Response to petegoodman's Review

Written on: 08/07/2005

I also bought a dell 1150 just a year ago. 1 month out of warranty and this hopeless thing packed up on me. Dell suggested i return it to them. All very expensive!!!!! I am currently looking to replace the 1150 after just 13 months.
<br>
<br>Warning: DO NOT BUY A DELL NOTEBOOK.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 2 Comments

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview