Regis Hairdressers Reviews

★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
30% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Regis Hairdressers - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Regis Hairdressers

Regis Hairdressers

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“ Regis, Kingston upon Thames branch”

written by Hlha on 25/05/2022

Today I visited Regis in Kingston Upon Thames for a wash, cut and blow-dry, and received a warm welcome and fantastic service. Left there feeling fabulous and armed with lots of good advice on how to care for my hair when in between visits to the salon. Thank you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Fabulous Salon”

written by maryquirke on 03/02/2022

A wonderful Salon based in Brent Cross NW4. Staff excellent and the atmosphere was super. I would recommend Regis at BC, really good value, and excellent service. Lovely colour and new hari style after a long time finding a perfect salon Thank you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Orange hi lights”

written by Orrjn165 on 12/11/2019

Hair hi lights look ginger.fringe dry and brittle.. Cost a lot of money.. So disappointed.. Regis merryhill..

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“RUDE ARROGANT MALE RECEPTIONIST - TRAFFORD CENTRE ”

written by 88Forsyth on 29/03/2019

Greeted by male receptionist who needs to understand what customer service means, while I was asking a question he turned to talk to the other girl who was on the phone by his side,neither apologised. He then looked down his nose at me and uttered such rubbish about assisting me with my enquiry. I think hes so far up his own backside its laughable. I would never return to the salon nor recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“just plain rude.”

written by Driscoll313 on 09/02/2019

Walked into Regis in Tesco Horwich this morning, asked for an appointment and was booked in for 12.00. On returning at 12.00, saw another lady just taking her coat off and was told she had now took the booking for 12.00. Staff didn't care. After reading all the reviews for Regis, I seem to have had a lucky escape. Will not be going back or recommending to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The most painful haircut ever!”

written by Edwards286 on 28/10/2018

First of all I didn't think the value for money was good. I only wanted a dry trim and a fringe, and it cost just over £50. I had already washed my hair before going out, but I was told they only do washing and cutting, which is just another way to get more money out of people. It was the worst hair cutting experience I have ever had. The woman was very rough while brushing my hair, and kept hitting my forehead hard with the brush. She was too busy talking, so she was very complacent. Then she really hurt me when she trimmed my fringe, she dug the scissors into my forehead as she was cutting. She left red marks, and I regret not reporting the incident, because this shouldn't happen and now I'm annoyed. Due to that woman's carelessness, I won't be returning.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shambolic ”

written by Njw21b on 15/04/2018

I went to Regis aka as supercuts lakeside on Saturday evening for a walk in cut. I walked in the salon at 1930 and was greeted by no one. After a couple of minutes wait someone approached me to ask what I wanted. I asked for a cut, the reply I received somewhat surprised me “we close at 9pm so there are no more cuts” . I looked around and there was no one waiting for a cut. It was only when I got home I realised the time , now granted I’m not a hair dresser but does it take 90mins to cut a mans hair ? Also why was there no one on reception ? And why are you turning away business when the salon is very quiet? N

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude Staff and Terrible cut!”

written by Elvina37 on 06/03/2018

Went in asking for a angled lob while away in Glasgow, Braehead. Instead I got told rather rudely that she wouldn't do that as my ends needed to be taken shorter as they were so dry. I explained that, that was the natural texture of my hair after it gets wet in the rain. I have course thick wavy hair that leans on the dry/frizzy side. I then got told if I didn't cut more of, my ends would split. I informed her that my last trim had only been 2 months ago with my regular hairdresser who is happy with the condition of my hair. I should have got up and left at this point but as I was stuck in Glasgow due to the snow with no hair straightners I thought a quick cut and style would fix this issue. As if her aggressive rude manner was not bad enough she then proceeded to be rude when trying to converse with her during the service. Mmmmmm, aye answers with a face like she was sucking a dogs behind for the whole cut, if I was graced enough to get a response! As for the cut!! I probably would have done a better job if I had just put bowl on my head and cut around it! It reminds me of lego man hair!! And she went ahead and cut it in a bob the way she wanted even though I asked for a lob!!! Absolutely raging as I have been growing my hair out for months in order to get that cut. Lastly, what hairdresser worth there salt doesn't know not to run hot straigtening irons through a thick section of hair and then run over it 10 times and then leave it sitting on the ends for ages as if meltiing it flat was the answer. Awful experience, If you are even contemplating going DONT! It's not even as if you save money. The prices are the same as some very talented high end skilled hairdressers in the city. Hairdresser who actually have some passion and pride in their work and work with you for the look you want to achieve and are polite about any concerns they have about your hair. They're the professionals yes, but I am paying for the service. So even if I ask for my hair shaved of on one side and long on the other. I expect them to oblige, even if in their persepective it's a horrible Idea! Unless you're going to be wearing me head I don't care what you think is best lol.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor communication skills”

written by Mary176 on 26/02/2018

I think Regis salons should train their staff to support people with ASD and sensory processing difficulties. I dont have ASD but am quite sensitive in a sensory way and was pushed 4 times to get my hair washed gave in in the end at the metro centre. Wasnt impressed with hair cut either said it would help them to cut it if they washed it but its not cut straight and is also too short making me feel very uncomfortable. Also at the till what a noise talking about keys and ither things which i didnt need to hear about!! Not impressed at all staff need training especially around listening to what the cistomer say. To cover over ears means cover ears not make so short u cant flick it back!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Worst blow dry I’ve ever had”

written by CashGonzales on 31/01/2018

I’m not a negative person or overly fussy......I spent serious £ on how I look and I went into this salon on a Sunday as a walk in for the first time and asked if they had any walk in appointments. Straight away the girl could fit me in which I thought great, 2 seconds in....”do you want a treatment?” “well yeah ok, it’s winter go for it” the wash was great the hot towel treatment was also great but the blow dry omg IT WAS AWFUL!!! I’ve got well groomed hair, all cut into shape it’s long down below my shoulder blades, it’s Fine but theres a lot of it, no factors or contraindications but what stumped me was she didn’t even give me a consultation to find any of this out.....I’m a graduated hair lecturer and trained with the Betty Reilly and the rainbow room so I know what brushes etc you should be using, to do my long hair she used a small I MEAN SMALLLLL round brush which my hair kept getting tangled in so you’d think that would be an obvious sign but no...blow dry done, she then piled my hair with product when she realised it wasn’t smooth on the ends and then ran straighteners over it...... bearing in mind I asked for straight but with volume on the top....I left looking like a rubbish version of Cher..... middle parting, hair flat to my face and it cost me a whopping £37.00 - I was actually shocked!! Considering I was a walk in......that’s crazy! So reluctantly I paid because in all honesty I was worrying about anyone actually seeing me looking like this .bottom line your suppose to be professionals and for the price I was charged I would expect my hair to be at least dried into shape if nothing more, I don’t believe that’s asking for anything outrageous..... the only reason I didn’t give 1* was because the wash and treatment was good

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“EXCELLENT!”

written by Laurie1111 on 23/11/2017

I had my hair washed, trimmed and blow dried by the person I dealt with and it was worth every penny. I usually go to expensive salons in London, but as I now live in Worcester I decided to try Regis. I wasn't disappointed. For half of the price that I would usually pay in a top London salon I got a haircut that is actually BETTER than what the so-called 'Best Stylists' in London have ever given me. She was very helpful and really nice. I would definitely recommend this hairdressers to a friend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Bad at hair cutting....room for improvement”

written by 60McClure on 30/10/2017

Feel mean writing a bad review as the woman who cut my hair is really nice, so not going to go into too much into detail as to where the store was, time, etc. All i'm gonna say is for the price you pay for a basic cut compared to other salons who are so much cheaper you would think they would section your hair when cutting. They may as well get a bloody basin, stick that on your head and cut round that. As a result of a poor haircut at regis i have uneven ends and having thin hair this really shows!! Wasn't just a poor haircut on me but also my daughter who has thick hair and although they sectioned it off in two parts this needed to be sectioned more due to the extreme thickness of her hair. When you brush her hair you can see the unevenness of the ends also. Sadly i will not be going back again which is a shame as i was willing to give these guys a chance. Luckily i never had anything too drastic done and was just a trim.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Best!!! ”

written by L.H11 on 09/09/2017

House of Fraser-Manchester.....Wonderful salon with a lovely atmosphere and talented staff. I had my colour,cut and Keratin smoothing treatment there yesterday. From start to finish they thoroughly explained the whole process and what is achievable for my hair type. What can I say, they are by far the best team of hairdressers. Experienced in all hair types and managed to tame my wild coarse hair.I rarely leave a salon so satisfied, definitely a FIRST for me. Many thanks to team again for giving me the exact finish i was after. Totally worth the price.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Regis Ormskirk ”

written by on 08/08/2017

I have been going to Regis in Ormskirk for years! The Stylists are great ladies, friendly and very talented! I have never walked out of the salon disappointed! Prices are slightly higher than your bog standard hair dressers that haven't moved forward since the 80's, and yet Regis is by far less expensive than quite a few big chains! I won't go anywhere else!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“just had a great cut by marc”

written by twiggy80 on 25/06/2017

just had a brilliant cut by marc totally satisfied hes a perfectionist

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Sexiest Hair Ever”

written by Hardy34 on 26/01/2017

I was made to feel like a Princess by the charming gentleman, conversation was engaging and different from the rubbish you would normally get. What really made it was how glamorous he made my hair look and such a great cut that kept its shape for ages..... Only disappointment was that I was only visiting area for a wedding, so my hair will never be as great. Would definitely recommend the Regis Salon in Pershare near Worcester.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Gutted ”

written by McGregor388 on 05/01/2017

I originally called and made an appointment with a style director to get complete change and advise on the problems I had been having with my hair I got a stylist who to be honest looked like a rabbit in headlights when I asked her questions.i left with the wrong style my hair was all static and sticking to my face I am dreading going out

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Over charged”

written by Silasl119 on 03/01/2017

I was a bit annoyed after visiting my local salon to be charged more than I was initially quoted, it was only by £8 but it has definitely put me off going back. The haircut was good and so was the stylist but it was expensive for just a trim and definitely not what I had agreed to pay......Beware!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Will not b back or recommend”

written by toTorres4 on 12/08/2016

Would not recommend Regis in metro,bn there 2day,lass that cut my hair friendly enough but dry cut not good even when I asked about the long bits! No receipt either after leaving £1 tip ha ha

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Trafford Centre salon ”

written by Akren1957 on 08/08/2016

Had my hair cut recently at this salon by a male member of staff that hadn't been there long,absolutely brilliant best style I've had for ages

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by gwenburley on 31st October 2014 Report this content
Why do you have to pay £36 for a full colour, and then a further £17.50 to have it blow dried? Would I have to walk out of the salon with uncombed and wet hair if I said I didn't want this?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview