Bush Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
10% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Summary

At Review Centre you can read and write reviews of Bush television sets. This includes Bush Plasma, LCD, Rear Projection, Widescreen, Combi and Tube televisions. We also provide reviews of individual models of Bush TVs in their respective categories.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bush - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bush

Bush

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Worst TV I've ever bought.”

Written on: 24/08/2022 by Whitaker23 (1 review written)

On the positive side, although I had problems with my new Bush television from the moment I first bought it, the telephone number for after sales service connected me to a very knowledgeable young man who helped me to remedy the problem Sadly, this television constantly needs re-tuning. Frequently, when the TV is turned on, it displays the words "No signal" It then takes several minutes to go through the auto tune process. I would never buy Bush again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish tv”

Written on: 21/05/2022 by Tellingbone (1 review written)

Not impressed, my smart tv is under 1yr old and its playing up, freeview keeps saying Im not connected to the internet when I am. Ive done so many factory resets Ive lost count! I am unable to watch my5 on catchup, the screen goes black, Ive been told that my5 have updated their app and its no longer compatable with my tv.(DLED39HDS) The remote will not change channels by pressing the back button on certain channels, using the remote to go on standby I press the button and the standby light keeps flashing so I press it again and the tv comes back on and I have to press it again to go onto standby. I spoke to customer support at argos and they were useless! I tried a firmware update but none was found. As the tv was so cheap I have wondered if its an old model which is no longer made so theres no further updates. So fed up I have now disabled the internet and now use chromecast which to be honest is much better than faffing around using the remote. Will say its a nice looking tv, good picture and sound, it just has too many glitches! Smart it is NOT!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bush television remote ”

Written on: 23/01/2022 by Caterona (1 review written)

This is absolute rubbish. Goes off on silent without anyone touching it. Press button for another channel and it goes in silent. Press button for iplayer and it goes on to silent. Have gone through five remote controls in less than 12 months. Bush television was a gift but would never recommend anyone to buy this make.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“18 months and dead”

Written on: 13/01/2022 by kqRobles45 (1 review written)

Absolutely rubbish. Completely dead after 18 months. Just out of warranty!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

1Susie's Comment

Written on: 17/08/2022

Snap. Ours lasted 20 months. Bought from Argos so no chance of them doing anything.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst company in the world - Bush”

Written on: 30/07/2021 by JairHodges428 (1 review written)

So I bought tv Bush 14 months ago and not working at all,warranty only 12 months, I was trying to fix but it is not worth it because main part is burned so don't try to buy BUSH tv because it is waisting your money better sped little bit more and will last much longer!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish aftercare after TV bought”

Written on: 29/04/2021

After purchasing a TV for Christmas for my daughter from an Argos store the TV soon started to show signs of going wrong by turning off and restarting itself then gradually the TV remote would not even work. Still under warranty, I contacted Argos who were not prepared to switch it or even take a look. Instead they sent a USB stick for a software reset which again did not work so I am currently waiting yet more weeks for a repair to be booked in. Having contacted Bush I expected their response to be a little better and more helpful, sadly not! Was again promised a USB stick to reset the software even though the previous attempt had failed. Still waiting for that USB to arrive weeks down the line after being told 5-7 working days. Shocking aftercare and will never buy a Bush product again. My daughter has been able to use her £140 TV approximately 4-5 times in 6 months. Not happy at all and made to feel like I am a liar. I’m sure my daughter will continue to enjoy my broken £140 television she got for Xmas. Thanks Argos and Bush

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★☆☆☆

“SOFTWARE OUT OF DATE FOR NETFLIX & YOUTUBE IN LESS...”

Written on: 30/09/2020 by Endeeo (3 reviews written)

Bought as spare bedroom/caravan TV to watch Netflix & YouTube Exercise videos. Worked perfectly up to 2 weeks ago when took on holiday & retuned for different region. Upon return & retuning back to home region it no longer functions. Netflix ran various tests & said to contact manufacturer but Argos (part of Bush owners Sainsburys) say no software updates available - "buy Amazon Fire stick or Chrome Cast"!! So TV useless for our use within 3 yrs. Total waste of money!!! I recommend NOT buying from Argos again!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Tv”

Written on: 22/09/2020 by martinfrydl (1 review written)

Absolutely terrible Tv. Picture is awful, keep losing wifi connection, it's turning off itself. I am about to smash it and for good recycle it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid Bush smart TV. After 14months line across screen ”

Written on: 28/06/2020 by Dayanara178 (1 review written)

Tried contact argos told me to unplug hold power button. Not solved the problem since day one switches itself off. Now line across screen pink stripes flashing on and off every 3seconds only bedroom TV so not in use often terrible product should be recalled. £170 for 14months worth tv.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Biskit5's Comment

Written on: 21/05/2021

I brought one,it really does What it wants. Sooooo frustrating.everything on it is cheap and nasty I've had it 7 MTHS and I'm now taking matazipan lol

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Try harder Bush”

Written on: 30/03/2020 by Harrington278 (1 review written)

Glitchy as hell and turns on and off at by itself every once in a while. I could forgive that but when I pay for a smart TV I expect to get a smart TV, can get some of the channels we watch but not Now TV and not Disney+??? Come on Bush these are 2 of the most popular channels so why do you not support them? If I had of known prior I’d of chosen another brand.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bush 32 Smart TV.”

Written on: 17/02/2019 by 279Castro (1 review written)

Bought end of December 17 and is only used in bedroom occasionally. Just days after guarantee ran out it went wrong. I was supplied with another reconditioned tv which would not even allow a wireless connection at all. Third tv shows that the internet is connected with but when you press the button for smart it says there is no connection. If I want to watch have to go to first time installation and do everything again, but when I switch it off it loses everything. Totally useless don't purchase bush smart tv. It is rubbish. Have a Lg one in lounge that is no problem whatsoever.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“24in smart combo tv”

Written on: 29/09/2018 by Alivia37 (1 review written)

Bought 11month ago for kitchen. Sound terrible need on high for normal usage. Now picture as gone and can only get the useless sound. It's not worth buying. Avoid his smart tv like the plague.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“money should be refunded. why company not recalling tv,s”

Written on: 26/02/2018

Bought Bush smart tv 32inch .Hardly used tv used for my cctv cameras , that is untill both HDMI com-ponants came out. bought for £189 . called number at bottom of reciept and TVRS Tech Team took it away was gone for couple of weeks ,engeneer plugged it in and left as soon as he could before setting up . Now cannot get smart tv funtion , tv turns itself off cannot get it to work properly tv channels are only things working . So where do we go from here ,surely legaly Argos are responsible for taking this back especialy electrical products must be dangerouse and a health and safety risk .,where are trading standards and all the other safeguard people this tv is dangerous ilegaly sold and this company is breaking the law ,plus look at all the people who have lost money to this company surely needs investigating to say least Wish i had read these reviews before ,no more Argos no more bush.Rubbish product should be refunded.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Line on screen”

Written on: 21/02/2018 by ksMcLaughlin459 (1 review written)

From argos 14 months ago screen has thin line approximately 4ins from bottom of screen car'nt get rid of it very annoying. Bush 49inch

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible tv”

Written on: 06/01/2018 by cb387 (1 review written)

Totally agree with others on here it's complete rubbish. Thought it was just me being unable to set it up properly but it's the tv itself. Picture quality is awful. Avoid

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst tv I ever had ! ”

Written on: 28/12/2017

Image and colours are very poor as well the sound that looks like from a Fanta can . Used very very few times because it’s in my room and I almost never watch tv there . Has been 2 months I didn’t turn it on ... now I turn it in is making a very thin anoying sound like a infinite iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii...... that never end and goescstraight to your brain in seconds and leaves you very irritant ... impossible to stay in the room of with the tv turned on . Even with the sound quite high that sound comes to your brain in a very aggressive way like torture type . The remote is very bad .,, very big keypad like it was made for old people who can’t see properly .... annoying and not very clever menu not straight forward too and every time you change channel or volume or whatever it makes a click sound that it can almost hear it across the road . Not very well thought ! I think it was made under pressure in a very short schedule with very poor materials by someone without any type of skills and qualifications , I am talking engineers , designers , managers and production lines ! You trick people into a bad cheap product , you do not make or sell TVs . You should bankrupt and close the doors ! We wouldn’t miss you’r brand or your TVs . We were better without you actually . Very very poor quality .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mcgeeraymond's Comment

Written on: 26/02/2018

totaly true ,am the same .hardly used mine and both hdmi leads came out from back
even after repair worse than ever where is trading standards . Argos should be taking these tv,s back legaly .not send them for repairs that take trwo weeks and come back worse .

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't buy bush”

Written on: 28/06/2017 by 1983Mooney (1 review written)

Bought 40 inch combo tv after 19 months screen went blank sound still working got in touch with bush. Out of guarantee don't want to talk about it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★☆☆☆

“Image brilliant but....”

Written on: 09/05/2017 by Dolan191 (1 review written)

Bought a Bush television 32" for simple blu ray or DVD or TV it's fine. Just don't connect your home computer to it. They've decided not use 3.5mm Jack like all other manufacturers they've installed own version call a spdif but like no other. It's they're design! I cannot get the right adapter or cable cause it doesn't exist anywhere but the little minds at bush.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“bush 32 smart tv ”

Written on: 01/03/2017 by MADBUSHMAN (1 review written)

i bought this tv less than 2 years ago i had problems loading the netflix shortly after geting it but now the tv has quit loading all together after finding the root of the problem which i was told by the argos tech team was a internet board in the tv is broken so basicly the smart bit is not smart anymore but have been told a amazon firestick will make my not so smart tv smart again BUSH tv your the best (AVOID) at all costs spend the money on a bit of quality it will pay in the long run sound quailty is not the best pic is pexels not great ether i paid over £200 i think 230-240 so for lenth of time its bad purchase sorry BUSH NOT

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“dont buy”

Written on: 15/01/2017 by Eileen849 (1 review written)

purchased bush smart tv 49 inch TWO DAYS AGO wish i had read the reviews beforehand, great picture sound not to great but for the money decided to keep it.bought on friday afternoon and here i am now 48hrs later no tv no picture switching itself on and off and now hey presto NO POWER absolute rubbish DONT BUY!!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
overview