LG Reviews

Click here if this is your business
LG
★★☆☆☆
1.9
20% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Summary

Read and write reviews of LG Television Sets. This includes LG Plasma, LCD, Rear Projection, Widescreen, Combi and Tube televisions. We also provide reviews of individual models of LG TVs in their respective categories. If you anything that will help our members then write your LG TV reviews here.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
LG - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for LG

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“ DO NOT BUY LG”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Cammins343 on 18/01/2022

Their quality has taken a landslide downhill over past 20yrs Would not recommend any of their products Customer Service is given from people with no knowledge of the product DO NOT BUY LG

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Broken Screene”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Acurarsx323 on 07/06/2021

Bought a 50" LG took the TV home screen broken. Had to return. Bought a 70" TV screen is broken. Never buy another LG again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent sound system and performance”

★★★★☆

written by JaimeBatista on 03/06/2021

Great Television Manufacturers. They offers Amazing deals and discounts. High quality display. Excellent sound system provides perfect home audio and gives 3d sound effect. Affordable price. Great user experience as well as excellent performance. Really happy with my purchase.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good part: Perfect picture, unsurpassed quality. Poor...”

★★★☆☆

written by sj499301 on 26/05/2021

Good part: Perfect picture, unsurpassed quality. Poor Part: This is merely my experience. Perhaps I'm the unluckiest individual. My television had died in 2 months. My verdict: I am not complaining about wrongdoing. You never know, maybe I could be 1 in a million. The way they managed the failure is critical. I did not see any loyalty or honesty from customers. Like a bad customer, I am left out.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great features, HD quality effect TV”

★★★★☆

written by EvinAndrews on 28/04/2021

Very nice display quality provides you HD effect. Clear picture and amazing sound quality. Great features included in this TV. Price is also affordable and bought the TV at discounted price. On time shipping service and received in well packed manner. Satisfied with the purchase.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible !”

★☆☆☆☆

written by CAUmble on 13/04/2021

Don't get an LG 55uk smart tv! They are junk and the company does not stand behind their product. We have a 55" and after 2 1/2 years ( the problem started at about 1 3/4 yrs.) this tv will not stay on WiFi ! We can't watch anything that requires a smart tv. Bought it at Costco so supposedly that doubled the 1 year warranty to 2. Costco tried to talk to LG as did I and they still want me to pay for repairs. We also took out the extra 3 years warranty and they said it is a software issue that LG had to fix. Also, we were told this tv had a recall for this tv for this issue but LG refused to acknowledge that either. I have spent HOURS on the phone trying to get this tv repaired under warranty with no success. LG just gives me the run around !!! They have horrible customer service and support . will never buy another LG product again!I would give them NO stars if I could.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“OLED55E6V-Z 3D TV review”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Charles65 on 08/12/2020

This was my first experience with LG TV and my last. Paid over £2K for this TV. The remote broke and was approx £100 for a replacement. The screen has ghosting in all four corners of the screen and along the bottom and the centre of the screen has a permanent green tint to it. Contacted LG and they asked for screen shots etc and confirmed there was a problem which would require a new £200 screen and they would not be able to maintain the 3D as they no long do 3D screens. Could not recommend LG.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“"Got Great Deal on this Diwali"”

★★★★☆

written by hrHopkins470 on 23/11/2020

I bought this LG Smart TV on this Diwali and due to Diwali offer, I got a great discount on this TV and the best thing about this purchase was that I got really quick delivery, on the next day of my ordered day. I also received a free installation offer and the TV installation was completed very quickly within 3 days of my order date.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“lg tv develops spots”

★☆☆☆☆

written by wienerdog on 25/09/2020

their tvs have a common problem of developing spots over 4-6 years of use and they will not fix because it is out of warranty. it is common problem and they DO NOT stand behind their product. samsung is much better.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“"Purchased LG TV 4K (UHD) at very Reasonable Price"”

★★★★☆

written by katharine_haley on 20/08/2020

I bought my LG TV at a really reasonable price and was not very confident about the product because I never experienced anything from LG and then I started investigating reviews were focused on cost, visual aspects, audio quality, video quality and then finally I decided to buy LG TV 4K (UHD).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“bad”

★☆☆☆☆

written by fastrunner on 01/06/2020

Bought a 50" LG on 03/18/20. Screen has already gone black. They want me to send it back to them in the original carton. I don't have the carton any more. I an going to buy a TV this afternoon and it won't be a LG. It's just not worth the hassle.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“problems with my new LG tv”

★☆☆☆☆

written by annofthenorth on 05/04/2020

my old LG plasma screen tv lasted many years so decided on new LG. As a severely visually impaired person I found setting up tv extremely hard. HATE the reflective screen with makes viewing even harder during day light, and annoying at night as lamps reflected on picture. Printed manual seems not to have instructions on how to alter picture, this seems to me on screen, but impossible for V.I.P (visually impaired people) to read!! Am sure I ordered this tv because it said Google interactive, but is actually Alexa. At least remote control has better tactile symbols than most. Would not but this tv again. My plasma had matt screen, as does my computers, was not able to view tv before buying online ('lock down' and no retailer close by). So unhappy with my choice!!! LG does not consider the needs of people with sight loss who need more accessible technology for their needs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“LG WebOS TV OLED65E7P Smart only in the name”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Clayy345 on 23/02/2020

Very disappointed. LG webOS TVOLED65E7P is not a smart TV. Web OS not updatable. Purchased for over $3000 dollars. Return on investment is very poor. 2 years and TV is morally obsolete. Recently Google displayed on YouTube a message that the Web browser requires to be updated to one of the more secured ones because the LG webOS Brouwer 3.x will not be supported anymore. The existing webOS makes it unsafe as well as all your network. No supported updates, not third party support technology for apps or OS support. One very important thing to know is the very poor library of (LG) apps. A cheaper phone is way smarter than this tv. Difficult to cast to this tv from IPhone, IPad, Mac and PC Laptops. Even if you succeed to connect, the connections is not reliable. Customer service is very bad. I have not more words to express the disappointment. This is the first and the last LG product I will ever own.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jase88 on 04/02/2020

Got 49” tv in 17th October, screen went on 24th December took tv to retailer who sent it back, now 4th of February and still no tv! After many calls and false promises still no tv! Shocking company who just don’t care! Wish I read this site before buying tv. Disappointed is an understatement.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“dangerous support feet”

★★★☆☆

written by eric31 on 13/01/2020

the tv we have had since 6/10/16 unfortunately had a nasty fall, both the support feet cracked & broke off resulting in tv falling to the floor off the tv table smashing the screen on landing. luckily our grandchildren were,nt near it at the time, it could have ended with a nasty accident. the tv itself was great it was just the feet, so hopefully this review will act as a warning to others. the tv was a 43UH65OV 43INCH ULTRA HD 4K WEB OS SMART LED TV. obviously this is a known fault to LG as other owners undoubtly have had the same problems. good luck ps our new like for like tv has a much bigger sturdier stand

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“logo,s burnt into oled screen”

★☆☆☆☆

written by mickmurf on 28/12/2019

bought 55 oled tv 18 month old screen burn all over it lg not bothered or currys £2ooo tv now not watchable don't buy lg

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“High end TV bottom end for reliability & customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by RCoops on 26/11/2019

When you buy a top of the range TV costing £2,500 you expect it to last more than 17 months. I bought a 65 inch LG OLED B7 TV in June 2018 and it ceased working in November 2019 when the screen developed a red vertical line across the picture and when turned off and on again the picture failed altogether. LG only gave a 12 month warrantee with the TV and when I phoned customer services to ask whether they would be able to help they simply explained that as it was out of the warranty period they could not help other than to suggest that I could send it to them for repair and that to do so I would need to pay them £1995 deposit for them to diagnose the fault and that if it was the screen they would repair it for this cost and that if it was the main board it would cost £509 and they would refund the difference. There was no hint of an apology for the TV failing or regret from them simply a factual statement as to what it would cost to repair. When I asked whether it was reasonable for a top of the range TV to last so little time them whether they simply stated that it was out of warranty and that would be the cost. They also told me that the repair would only be guaranteed for 3 months. I pointed out that I could buy a brand new equivalent TV for the same money as the cost of repair and they simply agreed. There was no offer to make the repai at cost or offer any compensation. I have since read of a number of problems with LG TV main boards and their reliability. Avoid LG unless you like a gamble ofr think that it is reasonable to have to take out extended warrantees on what is supposed to be a top of the range product. They simply do not care.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Purchase of LG Smart TV was a mistake”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Dee22BBAB on 16/03/2019

I purchased the 50 inch LG Smart Tv less than 2 1/2 years ago, and it has already broken!!!! I would have expected a brand new tv to last longer than 2 1/2 years. If you don't purchase a warranty, you could very well lose a lot of money on this tv. You almost have to purchase a warranty, or spend your own money on repairs. I will never purchase another LG tv, and will caution you to buy this tv at your own risk.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor quality”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Rob5678 on 16/09/2018

After 3 years old the tv is uneconomical to repair,1 of the LED reflectors has dropped to the bottom of the screen leaving a bright spot on screen the size of a 50p. This problem is common and plenty of clips on you tube about it. The screen has also suffered from shading from New. I wrote to LG and they deny all knowledge of the problem as they would. They are cheaply made TVs at premium price and LG are not at all interested in customer service. I think I will pay for a Samsung or Sony next TV certainly not LG.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“LG TV quality very low”

★★☆☆☆

written by Yasmint455 on 17/12/2017

On November 24, 2015 I bought an LG television based on prior research: Model: 65UF6450-UA It worked well until a couple weeks ago. When viewing a television show or DVD, the screen started flickering up and down and across making it impossible to watch. At different times it showed lots of pastel colors. The sound was not affected. I contacted Sears Home Services to check it out. The technician had to replace the main Chassis Assy. It took a week for the part to arrive. Now that the part has been replaced, the television is working properly. I am extremely disappointed that the television only lasted two years and required a major component to be replaced. The LG TV quality is no longer very good.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by r-whitehead1 on 1st March 2015 Report this content
The remote for my 37 LG does not work. I have replaced the batteries but had no success. Can anyone help?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview