Panasonic Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
70% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Summary

Read and write reviews of Panasonic Television Sets. This includes Panasonic Plasma, LCD, Rear Projection, Widescreen, Combi and Tube televisions. We also provide reviews of individual models of Panasonic TVs and home cinema equipment in their respective categories.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Panasonic - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Panasonic

Panasonic
Panasonic

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“I've had this tv for a number of years, and never had...”

written by Malakaiw156 on 25/08/2020

I've had this tv for a number of years, and never had a bill to fix it. The image is simple, and even the sound is fantastic. The price had been fair. What could one ask for more? Again I will buy the brand.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Knackered after 18 months”

written by Purcell243 on 19/07/2017

After 18 months my picture kept going to black screen - sound stays but picture goes. Absolutely shocking TV - worst I've ever owned. I will be sticking to Samsung / LG in future

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Panasonic warranty is worth nothing”

written by Gavla59 on 04/08/2016

I have 3 panasonic tvs as i was pleased with the first 2, last year i bought a 50 inch LCD smart tv so 9 months old, i went to move the tv pulled the plugs out went to remove the aerial and the socket came out of the back of the tv with the aerial but Panasonic will not repair their badly made product under warranty as i pulled the aerial out so they call it mis-use, so whatever you do if you have a Panasonic tv once in place NEVER move it otherwise you are mis-using it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Panasonic TX-48CX350B Smart UHD 4K 3D TV”

written by Denzelk197 on 01/01/2016

A good TV for the money (I paid £449), yet something odd... Before I bought it I could not find a single review on this model. Too compound the problem there did not appear to be a full spec. online (after numerous searches). The Currys store from where I bought had about a dozen boxed units in the showroom but none on display. So went for buy it, try it and anything wrong return it. I have chosen to keep it. The main parts that matter to me work well. I have not tested the 3D (no glasses provided) or wifi. I have it online via cable. Yes it could do with a few more apps - After a software upgrade (which worked well) there is a duplicate set of the apps! The picture quality and sound are fine for the price. Our own photos are well displayed too (though some jpegs seem to cause a display glitch). The sound is fine for my ears, indeed the mp3's sound as good as on any device I have. SD TV channels need to be viewed from a greater distance, yet that would be true of any UHD TV's. The remote feels light and 'cheap' plastic. I had a problem with one of the 4 HDMI ports which would only accept 2 of my 4 devices (though none of my devices are HDMI2. I have tested the VGA, side AV and 3 USB ports (but only with USB2 devices - one port should work with USB3). The processor claims to be 100Mhz, as is the screen refresh, but I have no way to confirm this. Indeed I wish others would write about it as the cloak of secrecy seems most odd even the manual does not seem to give a full spec. nor does it appear on http

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Any Panasonic TVs - DO NOT BUY.”

written by on 27/08/2013

I bought a 42inch Panasonic LED TV recently (Biggest mistake in my life) and the VGA interface gone faulty within the warranty period. Panasonic had repaired the faulty VGA interface, but this had created another problem. I have been using 2TB HDD USB drive to record TV programs, now none of the programs are recognised by the TV. Spoken to Panasonic, the guy at the technical support was rude and arrogant, not willing to help. He says if the TV go for repair, you will have to reformat the HDD again to be recognised by the TV, that means you will lose the Data. He also said that if the TV get repaired, that means configuration on the TV has been changed, therefore HDD had to be reformatted to match the after repair config. There was no Hardware change on the TV. This means Panasonic TV operating system is completely useless. My friends have other branded TVs but they don't experience the same problem. I also have Samusang TV which is about 4 years old. Also went for repair for another issue, but it never had problem with the HDD access after repair. I also have Panasonic Camcorder, yet again, it is impossible to download the video clip from the camera to PC. You have to use their software which is very slow. In general, if you buy TV just to watch programs, then panasonic is ok. If you intend to record and watch later or record very important programs for future reference, then WALK AWAY from PANASONIC. Do Not Buy Panasonic. Its a useless TV and even worse customer service and technical support. I will not make another mistake by buying another Panasonic product. TV Model No: TX-L42D25B Camcorder Model: HDC-HS20

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Love my new tv”

written by Barney28 on 30/10/2012

Just bought new 55 inch tv and have to say it is the best tv I've ever had. Well chuffed with it and would recommend it to anyone. Very clear picture and easy to setup.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I suppose the best thing to do when you are in the...”

written by Sweetpence on 28/11/2008

I suppose the best thing to do when you are in the market for a new TV, is to do your research. I for one would recommend Panasonic ,as I have tired and tested it by owning one for the past 10 years. It is still working great and there has been no change in the picture display quality. From my experience I would have to give it the top rating and, as far as, value for my money....it surely has been. It's "Thumbs Up" from me on this product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sweetpence's Response to Sweetpence's Review

Written on: 30/12/2011

Me again just updating my previous review on Panasonic...well I am now going on 14 years with my Panasonic and still working great. I purchased it back in 1998 and have never had to take it in for repairs in all the time I have owned it.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I think Panasonic is better than the rest!!! Superb...”

written by py99cjch on 31/10/2007

I think Panasonic is better than the rest!!! Superb quality and reliability. A step ahead of the competition although you pay for it though it is still good value.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Well I have owned the Panasonic TH42PX600 for about 8...”

written by dave1308 on 07/07/2007

Well I have owned the Panasonic TH42PX600 for about 8 months now and I love the set and I am also enquiring about the TH42PZ700 which is the full 1080P screen. For picture clarity and picture depth nothing beats it. Panasonic have completely left the competition standing at the start line looking like a bunch of fools with their trousers round their knees with this set. I have seen the TH42PZ700 in my local [email protected] dealer and I am proud to say that Panasonic have done it yet again and produced a fantastic set. The only thing that I am worried about is how will the PZ700 look in my house. Absolutely amazed with the set and I would highly recommend Panasonic for a first time Plasma or LCD buyer

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The picture is crystal clear, it is consistently good,...”

written by Patricia on 02/03/2005

The picture is crystal clear, it is consistently good, I have never had to change any of the settings. It is a 32" model and the casing is superb with very little framework.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview