Nandos Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Nandos
★★★☆☆
3.2
59.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Nandos - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Nandos

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“DON'T BUY E-VOUCHER AS DON'T RECEIVE ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Emely121 on 18/10/2022

No personal care anymore!!!!! I bought an e-voucher for my sister-in-law for her birthday on Saturday and Tuesday, but she still hasn't sent it to her email address. After contacting Nando's customer service twice - no response or help. A missed birthday and a lot of stress caused!! DON'T USE THE E-VOUCHERS, PEOPLE - USE ANOTHER COMPANY!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Chips are always cold”

★★★★☆

written by Freddy182 on 13/02/2021

Dear Nando’s, can you find a way of delivering your meals so that the chips are still hot when they arrive!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Food was ok but appaling parking at the barking store”

★★★☆☆

written by debbybenette on 16/06/2017

Food was ok but appalling parking at the barking store. Very disappointed with the arrangement. Alongside loads of building work at the venue not great to take friends and kids.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Better than mcdonalds”

★★★☆☆

written by ambermaid on 20/04/2017

Took my son here for some food for his birthday in Bristol. It was alright and he enjoyed it but its expensive for what it is to be honest with you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Must read! Things people don't know about Nando's!”

★★★★★

written by 51Egan on 22/03/2017

Hello, Here are a few things to bare in mind about Nando's... Nando's is self service- we seat you, you go to the till and order your food and we give you your drink at the till you just need to fill your soda (if you've ordered one) we bring you your food and we clear your food! Normal waiting time should be 10/15 minutes on a normal day (mainly Monday-Thursday nights) However Wednesday,Thursday and Friday lunch times will always be quite BUSY due to lunch time for those who work in offices etc! Friday and Saturday nights will always be busy so be prepared to wait for a table and your food! Waiting time would normally on a very busy night be 15/20/25 minutes very very rarely you would wait more than this! PLEASE remember some people book ahead we will try and sit you asap but those who have booked will have tables already set up! And if you are a group of more than two then please remember if there are people who come after you with less people we will sit them if we can as your group will need a bigger table and that means putting tables together to create your table so don't think we have forgotten you! Best times to go for a relaxed and quite lunch would be around 3 this may be a late lunch but all the business workers will have had their lunch break! Best time for dinner would be around 5/6 as people will only be finishing work by then! Nando's staff are always hiring giving young students a chance no matter what grade or past you've had they want the happiest and caring people so always remember a lot of waiters/waitresses will be trainees or training the new bees so make sure to have patience as we are growing eachother to give as near as perfect service! Please always remember to be kind and if you get the chance have a laugh with us as we are generally being caring we don't put up an act! We don't get tips so we aren't trying to be fake.. we do care!! Feedback helps us as our mangers notice the effort we have put into your experience and gives us the opportunity to earn rewards (no tips) so when someone gives you a "how was it for you" please make sure to fill one out it takes 5 minutes and make sure to mention your waitress/waiter it means a lot to us! Every chicken is going to be a different size so don't be disheartened if your chicken isn't as big as your friends we only use natural chickens from a healthy and safe farm if you want a bigger chicken go to McDonald's or KFC they will give you a nice big juicy "chicken" just make sure you know what your eating.. We have our days when we are a little down or irritable too so don't think we are being rude maybe try and make our night a little better who knows what's happening in the background! We have to do check backs! Please bare in mind we have to do check backs just incase you want to Order any second dishes or want some more sauces! Most of the time we enjoy talking to our customers so please do feel free to have a laugh with us and we do enjoy doing check backs so don't think we are doing it half heartedly well most of us don't! If we forget some of your food please tell us Calmly or do check just incase I can't stress enough how busy and hectic it is in the kitchen with all these orders and a time limit and managers stressing it can really distract you and miss something off the order! We do feel terrible if we do and realise later! Remember! It is self service so if we do get your sauces for you and your cutlery or take your offer from the table please remember that's not part of our job that's us generally caring for you as another person so do make sure to acknowledge that. It makes us feel good and makes our night even better! [So please don't shout at us or complain about how bad our service is it upsets us like any other person and we don't just hear it from You but from our mangers too it causes us to break a little and lose our confidence instead talk to us calmly and let us work things out as a team you and I ] I'm writing this as a waitress from Nando's... I'm 18 and have been working for Nando's for almost 2 years in this time iv come across some of the nicest people you will ever meet we are a team and love each other like a family we care about our costumers very much and really enjoy your company however I wrote this for those who many not see things eye to eye and instead of being upset or angry I'd like you to take a minute to understand a bit more about Nando's! Thank you for taking the time to read this! Love always Anonymous

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I love Nando's ”

★★★★★

written by MalikHoover141 on 16/03/2017

Nando's is always a speedy service. Mushroom and halloumi burger always a beaut. 5* fast food in my opinion. It's a great place to socialise over some food and it's convenient as your starter is there before you e even sat down, a great hangover food/cure. Hummus starter is lovely! Got to love that. If I was going to say a negative about it, I'd say that it's frustrating that the food doesn't come out at the same time so your friend is probably dribbling by the time your food comes. I would have liked to have known we had a table booked prior for a piece of mind but you're unable to do that as it is fast food. I'd love to know how the halloumi is made and tips on how to make it as good at home- that would be good service There isn't much more to say to be honest, it is fair for what it is and the service is always good and pretty standard for a fast food chain. I did complain once and heard nothing back, that's not amazing but positive mind, positive future.... Everyone get a Nando's !!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Take away ”

★★☆☆☆

written by Sheilavillers on 05/03/2017

Ordered a takeaway from Ventura Tamworth order not correct ! This the second time order not right , didn't complain first time .. just got on with it ! But hey this not good enough £50 for 3 ! Will it be 3rd time lucky , not if I have anything to do with it !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst meal ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 393Spencer on 07/09/2016

Today 5th September 2016 went for lunch at Nando's in St David's Centre , Cardiff. One of the worst meals I've ever had! The 'Sweet Potato Wedges were soggy and burnt! Whoever cooked them should be sacked! Also my sisters meal Portobello Mushrooms in a wrap' looked like it had been thrown together and then chucked on the plate. The presentation of the food was not good! To add insult to injury Nando's had the cheek to charge me £45, so so very disappointed. Will not go their again and would never recommend this place to any of my friends or family!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awfully noisy”

★★☆☆☆

written by MacDonaldki72 on 07/09/2016

As if the busy Nando's wasn't noisy enough, their background music silences all other noises, someone needs to measure if that is a safe for our ears; but if you decide to go try to communicate via an ear piece or a loudspeaker

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great!”

★★★★★

written by Beck474 on 19/05/2016

Nandos is amazing. I love it so much! I would have it any day. Service was great and we made some new friends with the server!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Overrated ”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 02/05/2016

Nando' is so overrated the last time I went to Nando''s in the Metrocentre I couldn't find anything that is exiting about it. In fact there was more bad points than good like the toilets having loads of graffiti in and the food being bland. I am not saying all Nando's are like this but I don't understand the hype around it is just another bog standard restaurant.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“First dining experience”

★★★☆☆

written by 345Clark on 18/02/2016

6 of us decided to try the Nando's in Chandler on Valentine's Day for dinner. I was a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the facilities. We sat at one of many metal tables and chairs out on the patio but under a roof. We found the table to be encrusted with dried food and even the chair backs having bird droppings on them. The food was OK but the drinks were nothing to brag about, especially for the signature drink of a Mexican venue.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Nandos bullring ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Makenak168 on 23/01/2016

Service was terrible, waited 1 hour for my food and manager was horrible

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Tasty food!”

★★★★☆

written by danholmes67 on 20/11/2015

I visited Nando's for the first time the other day with my family, and it was great value for money and the atmosphere was great! Will be going back again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't waste your time ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kelvinc275 on 09/07/2015

I read all the raving reviews about Nando's as being the top Peri Peri Chicken in London and got swayed by it so went to this joint. Ordered half chicken Extra Hot for carry out. Here's my review - either the people who write the rave reviews are taste deprived or this location doesn't know how to make it the Nando's way!! It was not only not extra hot but other than the skin there was no sauce. Once you removed of ate the skin, it was bland boiled chicken!! What a waste of an opportunity for a great meal in London and a total waste of time and money!! The server who took my order was indifferent and couldn't care less. Don't waste your time - if you like hot food go for tandoori or Chinese.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid Harrogate Nandos”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Zachariahz99 on 01/06/2015

Tried to visit Nando's in Harrogate but unfortunately didn't get through the door as it was locked. The time was 12.00 midday and there was a sign on the door stating that the restaurant opened at 11.30am. There was plenty of staff inside but nobody came to the door to let us in or offer an explanation. Will not be returning.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Macron Bolton ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 22/05/2015

Although we are pensioners we visit Nandos frequently and have visited lots of different Nandos restaurants and always been very satisfied with the food the service and the cleanliness but after calling into Macron Bolton off the M61 was a terrible experience. After waiting inside the door for 10 minutes and no one greeting us we took our own menus and found our own table ( the restaurant was not full and there were lots of empty tables although none of them were cleared) there were lots of staff milling around,chatting to each other customers behind the counter kissing the staff but only one lad seemed to be working the manager was walking around talking to each girl but not getting them to work .The staff were very happy with each other it was as if they were on a night out the cooked food was piled high with plates on top of each other and our food was there so long it was cold (and so must everyone else's have been) The tables remained uncleared we had to clean the cutlery and wipe the table with serviettes(my husband wouldn't let me get the spray gun and cloth) the seats were filthy the floor hadn't been cleaned for weeks . The toilets were so bad I decided to go to the services up the motorway VERY DISSAPOINTED AND WILL AVOID IN FUTURE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolute ledg”

★★★★★

written by Bantersaurus on 12/05/2015

I'll tell you once and I'll tell you again After me mate promised me a night out after his burd took it the wrong way wen I said her eyebrows were too thick he got oot his Nando's card and I knew it was a good night ahead Me mate Fin got the hot n spicy but I stayed mild as I know what a proper spicy chicken piece from there is gonna do to me Basically if you're sick of boring patter and need to have a bit of top quality banter and wanna give some of ur top mates and your absolute ledg mate Charlie a chance to feel knobtastic take him to Nando's and not that frankie and bennies

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Horrible”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 24/02/2015

I went to the Liverpool one nandos the service was very good, to begin with. We got seated quickly and we ordered. The food came quickly there was 7 of us all together the first lot of food came my friend had some sort of chilli powder on her chips even though we asked for plain and also a short black hair! So the waitress took it back they brought it back almost straight away they had just scraped off the chilli powder because you could still see it on the chips and the wrap! All the meals had come now, all but 1 we politely called over a waitress to ask where this meal was and she inconsiderately said that we had not payed for that meal however we had because we all give in the correct money and got no change back. So we had to all chip in to buy my friend another meal she asked for her meal and asked for mash with it. After about 10 minutes the meal came... She had been given chips not mash However at this point we were all so hungry we began to eat, one women came over and was very helpful. If you are thinking of going to nandos i would think again I also got food poisoning from the food on my first ever time eating there put me off for life would never return!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Prices gone up - quality gone down ”

★★☆☆☆

written by AreliWalsh169 on 22/02/2015

My daughter and I went to the newly painted Namdos in Colchester for lunch yesterday. Other than being painted and the drinks/ cutlery station being moved not many other changes. The staff are welcoming bit lol scruffy and untidy. The prices have increased but I feel it is not valve for money I had butterfly chicken & cow slaw the coleslaw bowl was bigger than the piece of chicken the bowl i was changed £130. The amount of chicken in my daughters wrap was also small and a handful of fries.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview