Lovell Rugby Reviews - www.lovell-rugby.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
45% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lovell Rugby www.lovell-rugby.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Lovell Rugby www.lovell-rugby.co.uk

Lovell Rugby www.lovell-rugby.co.uk
Lovell Rugby www.lovell-rugby.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking customer service”

Written on: 28/10/2022 by EJR291059 (1 review written)

I have ordered some boots which have not arrived, When contacting customer services I am told they cannot refund me until the courier advises that they are actually lost with no time scale given. This is totally unacceptable as my contract is not with the courier but with Lovell Rugby who have my money and have not supplied the boots I ordered

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Delivery of items”

Written on: 10/12/2020 by Horsehead (1 review written)

Ordered 22nd November 22nd stuff for my son for Xmas still waiting 8 e mails sent one shocking reply from some plonker ..where is my stuff will it be here for xmas???does anyone know if care?? Money gone out 3 weeks ago you've taken my money no orders I phoned no answer what an embarrassment

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS”

Written on: 29/05/2020 by mickclifford (1 review written)

Ordered some shoes on eBay. Sent me the wrong size shoes. I followed the returns procedure on eBay and sent them back the next day to the address on the paperwork that eBay generated. After weeks of the parcel not being delivered, I contacted them only to be told they're not using that warehouse during the pandemic, and that I should have checked their website for instructions. Bear in mind I sent them back before lockdown, and I didn't buy from their website, I bought from eBay, so why should all check all their points of purchase and compare their returns procudures? By that logic I'd expect their staff to spend the same amount of time checking what they are actually sending me and we could avoid the problem in the first place. It's also not my fault if they forget to update their returns procedure on eBay. The customer service rep stopped responding after suggesting serveral times that I was at fault the return couldn't be delivered. After two months I got a refund, but less the postage costs. So the cheeky ***** send me the wrong item and I'm out of pocket for the delivery, and they won't even refund me my own cost for having to sending the incorrect item back. So to summarise, I'm over £10.00 out of pocket and they had my money for two months and I've wasted a couple of hours dealing with some customer service rep on eBay who suggest I'm at fault. Just avoid them, it's not worth the hassle.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Pay for returns as well as delivery?”

Written on: 29/05/2020 by MaeveMartin (1 review written)

I know I should have checked before ordering but didn't realise returns needed to be paid for. I then lost the tracking number and even though all the paperwork was enclosed, they wouldn't help. Delivery in the first place was slow (before Covid19) and not free either! On line companies need to be better than this

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking”

Written on: 23/03/2020 by Ricindonny (1 review written)

Shocking. Paid for items that the website said was in stock and later turned out they never had them to sell. Also asked basic questions about which weights fitted which bars. They didn't know and apparently they couldn't ask there suppliers. Seriously the worst company I've dealt with Selling phantom products and not even knowing basic answers to what they sell. Sounds very much like a fake website to me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never Use”

Written on: 28/03/2019 by Hugoo256 (1 review written)

I have never had such poor service - I paid for express delivery and called the company when my trainers hadn't arrived. They told me I had signed for them. I was at work. They had left them with an elderly neighbour down the street and a courier had forged my signature. No card was left to tell me where they were. I finally got the trainers 4 days later - too late for the tournament my daughter needed them for. No paperwork in the parcel. No courtesy call from the company to apologise for my signature being forged. I would give no stars if I could.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dishonest, incompetent no customer service”

Written on: 21/11/2018 by NeilDeStoke (1 review written)

Ordered boots, never came, contacted Lovell said not their problem blamed Hermes, Hermes claimed rugby boots were posted through the letter box! Jokers then blamed Lovell. Took 10 days to get a refund following Lovells pointless advice of waiting more time. Wrote similar comment to this on their Facebook page, got banned for "racist comments" but could not substantiate. All in all no customer service and no willingness to listen or rectify. Never using again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER ORDER FROM LOVELL”

Written on: 06/08/2018 by Lucas210 (1 review written)

After looking through the website and carefully selecting the size based on the chest measurements, I ordered what I thought would be the correct fitting shirt. Unfortunately, there is a glitch on the website so what I ordered wasn't what I originally wanted. Lovell decided not to take responsibility for this mistake and said I had to pay to get a refund. The person on the phone spoke to me as if I was lower than him and failed to admit that the website has problems. It's a shame as I have ordered before and now Lovell have lost a customer. Now I'm stuck with a product that I didn't order and nobody wants. Never order from Lovell.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Slow to Process Orders”

Written on: 01/06/2017 by sean28uk (1 review written)

I am not sure 2 pairs of shorts that were in stock should take 5 days to despatch. appreciate I paid standard delivery, but that is the postal service. any decent organisation would despatch same day or within 24 hours. so needed for a holiday that I will not get them in time to take. look at their average despatch time stats before ordering, it is very poor with the majority of orders taking 72 hours plus to despatch

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service ”

Written on: 30/10/2014 by Jsptown (1 review written)

Got in contact with lovell rugby and was replied to straight away. Had a problem with a pair of boots which was quickly resolved. Constant contact throughout process with very quick replies. Cannot fault at all! Would recommend to anyone

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Still no parcel (despite exp. deliv.), still no apology.”

Written on: 26/09/2014 by LTRugby (1 review written)

Ordered a few pieces of kit and paid for express delivery. Parcel didn't arrive on the designated day. I called the following day to be told it wasn't Lovell's error, it was Parcel Force's. They promised me they would speak to Parcel Force and then call me back. No one did. I had to call four times throughout the day for updates. I called again, just as they were closing, and was told that they had passed my number to Parcel Force and they might call me. No guarantees though, and still no apology, just the usual blame throwing. Sure, I'll probably get a refund, but that's not the point. That'll take a few days to come through and even then, I still won't have the kit I required for the game I have tomorrow. Extremely disappointed and frustrated. LT

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lei.irene's Response to LTRugby's Review

Written on: 10/12/2014

Am going through the same problem right now. Placed my order on the 17th of November. Was told I would it get it today 10th December and still nothing. Messaged them and got a reply they cannot confirm when exactly I will be receiving this one jersey. I have ordered as far as China and gotten my stuff within a month. Think again before ordering. Bunch of RIP OFFs

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 25/06/2014 by Chill91 (1 review written)

Placed my first order with lovell rugby a few days ago and received it today. Really pleased with the product, price and delivery. Order was delivered with Royal Mail 48 hour. Pleased with the selection of products on the lovell website as the item I ordered was an Australian team that not many places seem to stock. Overall I got an item I can't buy anywhere locally at a good price and I would definitely buy from here again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Never had a problem”

Written on: 07/08/2013

Best rugby site around. Diverse range of products and always deliver promptly. Have been buying from here for ten years and never, ever had a problem. One request though. Can they offer official numbering (premiership, Canterbury etc) styles for personalisation of shirts. That would be ace

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“waste time”

Written on: 23/07/2013

this is the worst customer service i ever had to deal with damn. i been buying from them a long time and its getting worst and worst. i order my stuff two weeks before preseason and its not here yet. they said i have problem with my address cause they send it to my old address. i ask them i need my stuff asap but i have to wait till the order get back to the warehouse and they will send it to me. now i have to wait another 2 weeks wow this is my last time ill use this side.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lovellrugbyrosse's Comment

Written on: 17/10/2013

Dear Lovell Rugby Customer,

We are very sorry if you have experienced any issues or delays with your order. If you are still experiencing a problem, please contact us via our sales email address with your order number and we will do our best to try and help in any way we possibly can.

Regards,

Ross Edwards
Sales Manager - Lovell Rugby

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Just want your money”

Written on: 05/07/2013 by darrill (2 reviews written)

My son takes a size 10 shoe - all his shoes are size 10 and the inside measurements are 11 inches. Yet when Lovell Rugby sold us a size 10 that was 10.5 inches and would not fit my son they would not consider exchanging it. Our mistake was to accept the offer of free personalisation which Lovell offers as once a product is personalised they escape from any requirement to rectify a fault or a problem. So they can supply you with any size shoe in any state and if you get it personalised you are stuffed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lovellrugbyrosse's Response to darrill's Review

Written on: 17/10/2013

Hi Darrill,

Thanks for your comments. I understand your frustration with this issue. However, I am sure you can appreciate that unless the goods are faulty we cannot accept personalised items back for exchanges. I must also note that the free personalisation service does not negate our legal obligation regarding faulty products, it merely affects our normal exchange and refund service as we will not be able to re-sell this product.

It is stated in our terms and conditions and highlighted in several places during the checkout process that if you are making use of our FREE iD service that you must ensure that the sizing of the products is correct before purchasing. Had the boots not fitted without having been personalised we would have been able to offer an exchange or refund without an issue.

I hope this clarifies our policy on personalised items and hope you will consider us in the future for your online rugby purchases.

Kind Regards

Ross Edwards
Sales Manager - Lovell Rugby

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Buy from Chile”

Written on: 02/04/2013 by ifor32 (1 review written)

Muy buen sitio web de rugby, he comprado un par de veces desde Chile y llega en el tiempo que dicen Recomendable y confiable Very good website rugby, I bought a few times from Chile and arrives in time to say Recommended and reliable

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“It's the best”

Written on: 14/10/2012 by Faculprc (1 review written)

I ordered from Argentina and it came always in time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“I Have used this website for 3 years now...”

Written on: 19/04/2012

I have bought 3 pairs of boots, one personalised over the last three years. Always top class service and when I bought a Super 15 shirt which was too big they happily returned it and replaced it with what I wanted. Out of all the rugby sites online Lovell is the one I always go back to time after time, and I really like the free delivery if you're buying a few items. Another bonus I find is the variety of clothes and equipment, and the wide selection of shoe sizes; as often most websites do not have my size.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Perfect for the Rugby Players”

Written on: 30/11/2011 by iinga (1 review written)

I really like buying from Lovell rugby. They are my first stop when I am looking for new rugby gear. I have never had any problems with them, and the times when I have had to contact customer services, it has always been a fast and smooth process. There are times when I have had to change the address on orders and they quickly respond and change it for me. Their prices are very competitive and they stock most things you would ever need for rugby. I have been using them for over 6 years now and am very happy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Would have given them no stars if possible. Absolutely...”

Written on: 13/04/2011

Would have given them no stars if possible. Absolutely aweful service. Paid for my item and it still has yet to arrive. They say it was delivered but guess they assume I waste mty time trying to get multiple items. They won't send another one out "in case the other one arrive". It clearly hasn't and won't. Total ripoff merchants - don't use them under any circumstances. Absolute rubbish!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lovellrugbyrosse's Comment

Written on: 17/10/2013

Dear Lovell Rugby Customer,

We completely understand your frustration if an order we have sent you has not been received, even though the courier company is stating that it has been delivered. In these circumstances we can start a disputed delivery claim with which ever company was used to post your parcel.

If this has not already been done, please contact us via our sales email address with your order number so we can start this claim for you.

Please be aware that these claims can sometimes take a up to 2 or 4 weeks to be processed, but we will do our absolute best to get this resolved for you.

Regards,

Ross Edwards
Sales Manager - Lovell Rugby

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by JohannaRutherford on 30th November 2017 Report this content
Ordered 2 rugby shirts Monday still no email or reply to say they have been dispatched.  Has anyone else had this problem?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview