Bonusprint Reviews - www.bonusprint.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
22% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bonusprint - www.bonusprint.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional Rubbish”

Written on: 24/12/2019 by BertieBertrude (1 review written)

I will echo the voices of so many others: TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL in failing to meet the guaranteed Christmas delivery and then offering an insulting discount on a future order with them? Really? Why not grow some and send all the late orders for free as a real sorry - yes you might lose money but perhaps not all the customers who will never use you again. I have tried customer services: no reply I received a generic reply on Trustpilot suggesting I contact customer services! Total shambles… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Christmas ruined - delivery not on time! ”

Written on: 21/12/2019 by ChristianeB (1 review written)

I had ordered photo calendars for the complete family as Christmas presents. As the order did not arrive within the scheduled time frame, I contacted customer service. I was assured that our order would come by end of the week - much later than anticipated but still just in time for Christmas. Now I receive an email stating: "Unfortunately, due to exceptionally high demand we will be unable to deliver your order before Christmas. We are so sorry for the delay and we know how disappointing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COST!!!!”

Written on: 16/12/2019 by brodzik (1 review written)

Waited over 2 weeks and still haven't received delivery date, had enough and cancelled my order as it would not arrive in time. What a joke would never use again even if it was free!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish!”

Written on: 07/11/2019 by Harrison177 (1 review written)

Bought a gift voucher intended for a birthday present. The order status was sent but never received a confirmation email. I thought perhaps a lovely gift card would come through the mail. Enquired about not having received the voucher 7 days later as this was beyond the stipulated delivery times. Apparently for some reason the email did not get sent to me because of some glitch in the system. Not only did my friend not receive her gift voucher on time but offered me an insincere apology an a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shockingly bad. Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 17/06/2019 by Jean373 (1 review written)

Had a shockingly bad experience with them, AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!! Every single aspect of trying to get my photobook done was a DISASTER - I have no words to describe how frustrated I feel right now. Their software is terribly slow (like really, really slow as hell - couldn't get anything done on my 32GB RAM laptop!!!) and it took me almost 2 weeks to design my photobook - never took me more than 3-4 days with other companies!! It took them another 2 weeks (!) to print and deliver my photobook so… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Can't write on glossy calendars!”

Written on: 14/11/2018 by Silva408 (1 review written)

Major problem with Bonus Print Glossy Calendars, is you can't actually write on them. So if you have no plans, outings or appointments for the whole of next year, this is the calendar for you!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Photo missing head ”

Written on: 20/10/2017 by Mre67 (1 review written)

Just received 2 photo mugs and omg 1 missing my grand daughters head second 1 blurry i rang customer services and guess what ! They knew it was an error and only thing they are willing to do is resend in 7-10 days ! No compensation or discount off another order ! Won’t even let me speak to supervisor as they don’t come to the phones !!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling after care service ”

Written on: 07/02/2015 by JayceGarrett486 (1 review written)

I ordered my first photo book which was not to the quality I expected . I called the customer care service to request a new one with the gloss finish but the lady over the phone was so rude and arrogant . She kept talking over me, was argumentative and very imposing . When I told her I wanted to make a compliant she refused to give me her full name. It is a disgrace that you can be treated like that as a customer . With all the other services out there offering competitive prices , I wouldn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service”

Written on: 16/12/2014 by Devenar (1 review written)

For my husbands 70 th birthday I decided to make him a This is your life Photobook. Scanning in some very small sepia and monocrome pictures. The book took me ages to compile and having used a deal £19.99for 98 pages For a hardback landscape Photobook i was mortified when I could find a voucher code. However I was immediately put through to a customer service representative who provided me with a code. After a few tweaks at the book I was ready to order however it would not accept the code… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“EXTREMELY ANGRY AN DISAPPOINTED”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by Waddellld274 (1 review written)

i am EXTREMELY ANGRY AN DISAPPOINTED by the service provided by yourselves!! I ordered 2 canvas prints for FATHERS DAY (AKA YESTERDAY!) an with the promotion, of order by midnight on the 5th to receive by fathers day, an guess what it's not here ! wasn't even printed or binded and dispatched until Friday!! how on earth was it meant to be here for Sunday an that was only done because i phoned up an complained on Thursday!! i was given a refund of P&P but that hasn't even gone into my pay pal… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Too slow - I didn't meet my deadline”

Written on: 18/09/2013

I ordered digital prints for a competition I was entering. I went for Bonusprint because some of my images were square and you can choose whether to crop the print (so you lose some of the picture) or fit it all in (and end up with white borders). I needed the latter, and a lot of the printers don't offer this choice. (So that's a point in Bonusprint's favour). However, 8 days later, I still hadn't had any word from them. I tried to check progress using the website but could find no record… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again”

Written on: 11/07/2013

I had a promocode for £10 of a photobook. I spent hours creating it and I just could not upload it. Tried several times, nothing. When I tried to contact customer service, no response. I sent them an email and received automatic response that they will contact me within 24h. It has been 3 week a nothing happened. Never, never again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bee_Kaur's Comment

Written on: 14/08/2013

Did they manage to sort the problem eventually? As I am having the same problem - please advise how I could order my photobook? Likewise I spent days creating it!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful website a total waste of my time”

Written on: 23/05/2013 by lensmith75 (1 review written)

So I had a promocode for 70 free prints, great, gives me chance to print some of our wedding photos for family and friends. It took me around 25 minutes to upload and arrange etc before I was ready to place my order. I placed my order and added all my address details and then I needed to pay (p&p) I clicked onto paypal and the site froze and I couldn't get back to Bonusprint website so had to close the page. When I went back in NOTHING had been saved. A complete waste of my time, and I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Customer Service EVER!”

Written on: 14/03/2013

I will NEVER use this company again. - A delayed delivery without explanation or apology - Numerous emails to the "Customer Service" department which were ignored - An awful excuse for a canvas print which eventually arrived. The quality was awful. The company has definitely dropped its standards. Bonusprint are one of the most competitive out there with regards to price but it is not worth the difference in cost. Go to the competitors as you risk receiving the worst service and end up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Would not upload”

Written on: 19/02/2013

I downloaded the software with no problem and then spent a few hours creating my photo book. Software was easy to use. The main downside being a limted amont of preset layouts and very slow when downloading new backgrounds and borders, My main problem was after I'd spent hours creating my photo book I was ready to upload the design to order it. However after waiting several hours for the book to upload it still hadn't. I persisted, hoping it would upload because I didn't want to wate the time I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service and appalling customer service”

Written on: 18/02/2013

Having ordered nearly 100 prints all matt and of differing sizes, unfortunately their system randomly changed some of these to their default size and format (gloss 5" x 7"). I called their customer services hoping that they would just sort it out but unfortunately they seemed unwilling and unable to resolve their system's errors. After 45 minutes on the phone(!) to the customer services agent, and almost losing the will to live, I asked to speak to her supervisor. Eventually, the upshot from… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“appaling service, avoid”

Written on: 08/01/2013 by blueperil (1 review written)

I ordered 20 calendars on the 7th December, plenty of time to arrive for Christmas, as these were to be given as gifts. I received an email saying they were on their way. They never arrived. I guess it's their prerogative to send over £100 of goods untracked. I called and the order was reprinted, although this time only 14 sent. Regardless of how many emails or calls I made the customer service seemed to be unable to grasp, or couldn't see on their system, that 6 calendars were outstanding. It… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Late offers”

Written on: 04/11/2011

I have used Bonusprint on several occasions however I am quite fed up with receiving offers from them AFTER I have placed my order. I am on their mailing list but I never seem to get offers until after I have placed my order. This time I have missed out on a 30% discount. If you do use them, there products are good, be prepared to be annoyed with the way they send out information. Also do not expect any satisfaction afterwards as they are totally not interested… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very good before 2011, now awful.”

Written on: 30/09/2011 by orangebucket (1 review written)

I have used Bonusprint for many, many years and have generally been very pleased with them, my only real issue being poor colour matching of larger prints compared to smaller ones (up to about 8x6). However they were taken over at the beginning of the year and are no longer using Grunwick labs. Delivery times are now pretty consistent being neither lightning quick as they sometimes were at quieter times or quite slow as they were at busier times. But oh how the quality has fallen. Even basic… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Keithhanson's Response to orangebucket's Review

Written on: 03/10/2011

Dear Sir / Madam,

Sorry to hear you have recently had bad experiences with Bonusprint. We constantly monitor how happy our customers are with our service, and get some really good results overall, so this is a surprise.

We do take customer problems very seriously, and offer a no quibble guarantee. As a first step, could i ask you to contact our customer service department, asking them to send your contact details to the General Manager, Keith Hanson, so i can contact you directly.

With Regards,

Keith

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I ordered a photo card for a birthday. Previous...”

Written on: 11/05/2011

I ordered a photo card for a birthday. Previous dealings have all been very good. This time they took ONE WEEK from order to dispatch and the birthday was missed. Will be looking elsewhere in future. A customer lost… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview