Philips HD7810 Senseo Coffee Machine Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Philips HD7810 Senseo Coffee Machine
★★★☆☆
3.1
58.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Philips HD7810 Senseo Coffee Machine - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Philips HD7810 Senseo Coffee Machine

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Single-Use Plastics”

★☆☆☆☆

written by vnShort162 on 28/08/2022

I would suggest looking for another coffee maker. Philips Senseo coffee maker is wasteful. All the flavors such as Café Latte, Café Latte Vanilla, Milka, Cappuccino, Latte Machiato Caramel, Cappuccino Choco... Come served in big wads of plastic mixed with film and filter... non-recyclable single use plastic. I would recommend any other coffee brand which encourages re-use, and doesn't produce billions of single-use non-recyclable pods. They even changed the branding to "pads" because non-recyclable "pods" were getting a bad name. Now it sounds like you're drinking tampon water.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Watery coffee with a bit of foam on top”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 07/07/2017

This may well be the worst non-instant coffee I've had. Ever. The machine works fine, though overfills a standard coffee mug, but there is no way to increase the brew time nor to decrease the brew volume. The coffee is hot, watery and pretty tasteless- incredible, given the high quality of Douwe Egberts ground coffee, which tastes great.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor at best”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 31/07/2013

Been through two of these in as many years. Both broke for no apparent reason. Would not recommend

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“It could be grate machine - nice looking, and Philips...”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 18/03/2013

It could be grate machine - nice looking, and Philips has decaffeinated coffee in the product range ( it was the main reason for buying). However, there are serious disappointments in the product: 1) OK, it makes only small cups, but thats really OK, just classic Italian cup, BUT the amount of water is random! It varies up to 2 times!!! One time you hardly get half a cup, next time it is full. WTF?? 2) Coffee is often COLD! Yes, I do "warm up" my cup before, but still, often it is just slightly warm...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Such a shame ”

★★★★☆

written by on 12/12/2011

Just bought the machine got it home opened the box, ready for a lovely cup of coffee after some stressful Christmas shopping, thought I would use the new machine. Oh was I in for surprise NO SAMPLE coffee pods !!!!!!! First time I have bought a coffee machine that does not have at least 1 sample in the box !! Come on phillips is it much to ask? Or are the staff removing them from the boxes to use in the staff room of my local store?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good Points: Really quick and there is no mess at all...”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 11/01/2011

Good Points: Really quick and there is no mess at all to clean
Bad Points: The 1 cup amount of water produced is very small. The coffee is not hot enough (and yes, I have followed all the instructions!!)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I got my last one from coffee direct and it lasted...”

★★★☆☆

written by on 26/07/2010

I got my last one from coffee direct and it lasted about 14/15 months at about 3/4 cups a day. Just ordered another from coffee direct it arrived to day and does not work and being disabled and having trouble getting out it is a problem when the supplier tells me to go to manufacturer and expect that will be the answer again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Had it 5 years. Just now failing to deliver the right...”

★★★★★

written by on 11/05/2010

Had it 5 years. Just now failing to deliver the right amount of water after 9,000 cups of coffee. That's 1/3 of one penny per cup for the cost of the machine. That's true VFM ! i like the option of getting the double pods for a decent size cup. Pods are easy to come by, and the machine has enough bar pressure for a thick creamy top. Water boils very quickly, and the height allows many mugs to slip under the spout

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Love the Senseo coffee machine. The only problem I...”

★★★★☆

written by on 29/04/2010

Love the Senseo coffee machine. The only problem I have ever had is very minor leakage when it is pouring from the linged cover. This is fixed by pressing gently on it and it is intermittent anyway.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“As with any coffee maker it depends on the coffee that...”

★★★★★

written by on 27/09/2009

As with any coffee maker it depends on the coffee that you use. I bought a box of different types of senseo coffee and a few dutch coffee pads to try. Sure enough there are several of the blends that I really don't like and some that I do.

The Philips HD7810 Senseo Coffee Machine itself well the only gripe I have is amount of coffee it produces. I'm not sure how Philips define cup size but I'm yet to find a cup that will fill to an acceptable level. So its 3/4 filled small mugs or a large mug.

Other than that I'm really pleased with this machine. I've had a 'proper' krupps pump filter machine for years but this is so much easier to use and a lot easier to find a coffee blend I like as I'm only doing one cup at a time.

I've also purchased a 'coffee duck' which allows me to use ground coffee in the machine. No leaks no fuss (unlike some reviews I seen) but I have been careful how I fill it.

So overall 5*'s for me!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have had the Senseo for over three years,i have just...”

★★★★★

written by on 20/08/2009

I have had the Senseo for over three years,i have just broken it and so decided to see what else is out there. i really cant find anything comparable, something i know will work as well and give as good a cup of coffee as this one does so i am just going to replace with another one.
the main reason being that i use the eco-pod and put my own blends in, my only gripe is the tiny water tank and its fiddly release but I can live with that for a machine this good for under £50!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Philips HD7810/60 Senseo Coffee Machine does exactly...”

★★★★★

written by on 21/05/2009

Philips HD7810/60 Senseo Coffee Machine does exactly what it says on the tin ! Makes a decent cup of coffee very fast. Also plenty of choice available so to all those people who say they don't like the coffee it makes: "just try another brand / roast" . You have a lot more choice than with Tassimo, Dolce Gusto, Nespresso etc., if you they don't stock them in your local shop check online.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Philips HD7810/60 Senseo Coffee Machine is easy to...”

★★★★★

written by Coqui on 27/04/2009

The Philips HD7810/60 Senseo Coffee Machine is easy to use. Fast good quality coffee. Fast, convenient and delicious coffee. NO mess.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ am on my 3rd Philips HD7810/60 Senseo Coffee Machine...”

★★★☆☆

written by mrslynne on 06/03/2009

am on my 3rd Philips HD7810/60 Senseo Coffee Machine and have drunk no other coffee at home since i recieved the first one as a gift, however my only gripe really is the small water tank as i use it so much and i have got used to only having a small cup as the single pod doesn't give a full cup would be nice if you got more

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“When I decided I wanted a coffee machine I did lots of...”

★★★☆☆

written by on 21/02/2009

When I decided I wanted a coffee machine I did lots of net surfing to narrow down my choice and was amaed at the amount of "pod" type machines out there.

I could not justify £100 on one so opted for the Philips HD7810/60 Senseo as it was the cheapest AND there are Eco-pods available that allow you to use normal filter coffee in the Senseo.

The Eco-pods are available on-line and basically just take normal filter coffee. You fill up the "pod" - insert it into the machine and it makes the coffee. You then wash the pod and it's ready to use again - saving pounds in money and also being more environmentally friendly as you are not throwing used pods away. You get 2 pods in a pack.

It is very easy to use, takes up very little space and is easy to clean. It is a lightweight machine that is easy to move.

The machine has a very easy to remove and fill water resevoir which holds approx 3 mugs of water - a light on the front flashes rapidly when the water needs re-filling.

To use you press a button on the front which then flashes red whilst it heats up - when the light stops flashing you seect either the 1 or 2 cup option and the coffee is dispensed into your mug.

The 1 cup option gives exactly that "a cup" so for a mug yo need the 2 cup option but beware that this is actually slightly more than a standard mug so to avoid overflowing mugs you need a "large" mug for the 2 cup option. Also the 2 cup option can be too weak so I use 2 x 1 cups to fill a mug. This is a persona preference so you need to have a try of every option to find what works for you..

The coffee is prepared quickly.

The Senseo pod things can work out quite expensive if you were having a few cups a day but if you buy an Eco-pod you can use your own coffee which reduces the expense.


I am quite happy with it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Philips HD7810/60 Senseo Coffee Machine makes great...”

★★★★☆

written by on 25/01/2009

Philips HD7810/60 Senseo Coffee Machine makes great coffee - I buy my pods on the web from Direct Coffee Pods. Much greater variety than you ever find in supermarkets. Easy to use and small enough to stay out on a work surface. Much cheaper than other machines so good value for money. Have not used instant since buying this. Water tank has a removable top piece that can be fiddly. Also it tends to drip from the outlet whilst fitting, but seals after that.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I love my Philips Senseo HD-7810. I use two pods per...”

★★★★★

written by on 18/11/2008

I love my Philips Senseo HD-7810. I use two pods per mug and the taste is this best coffee i can get without going to starbucks. make sure you put the milk in the cup and stick it in the microwave for 20 seconds then make the coffee, this affects the final taste of the coffee and also stops the final result being maybe not hot enough for some people if you use milk.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The mug size you get of the Philips Senseo really are...”

★★★★★

written by beaubrummie on 31/10/2008

The mug size you get of the Philips Senseo really are a large mug, I warm the milk up first as I prefer it that way, the coffee is hot without doing that though, great tasting coffee, I like the dark roast, the coffee has a lovely frothy head on it, I keep looking at the eco pads that you can buy off ebay, so you put your own coffee in but I like the coffee so much I'm not sure it would be the same. Might get round to trying them soon.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This Senso type of one cup brewing will eventually...”

★★★★★

written by citroends on 08/05/2008

This Senso type of one cup brewing will eventually put the coffee barista concept out of business. Automated pod brewing is very popular in northern europe today. Starbucks
has seen it's golden age. Frankly, living in a gastronomic ghetto like Oakland / Berkeley, California for the past 28 years, and having consumed Peet's coffee and other strong robust brews from the Northwest,
I find Douwe Egberts coffee pods to be a welcome change. Face it - europeans have been consuming coffee longer than Americans (Douwe Egberts since 1753) and I think their concept of flavor is more sophisticated. The strength of the brew can be adjusted by the number of pods and the size of the cup. To make an even better cup of brew, heat the cup in the microwave with a little water. Next prime the machine with hot water by running a single cup through without a pod. Lastly, If you plunge a couple of pods into the cup of water fresh out of the microwave for a second before seating them in the pod holder - they will swell and release more flavor.
Consider purchasing a $2.00 milk frother from Ikea, heat a little milk in the microwave, froth it, and then use a 2 pod, 1 pod brew cycle set on 1 cup . I guarantee that if you are using a dark roast / Douwe Egbert you will have a giant cappucino that you would pay
$4.00 for at Peet's for about 72 cents based on what Senseo pods cost at Walmart.
I guarantee that you will not be compromised in terms of coffee flavor.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good machine, good coffee, much better than normal...”

★★★★★

written by on 05/05/2008

Good machine, good coffee, much better than normal filter coffee machines good value for money. I just hope that eventually more pods that are available on the internet will become more widely available in our supermarkets.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview