La Senza - www.lasenza.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
La Senza - www.lasenza.co.uk
★★☆☆☆
2.4
46.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
La Senza - www.lasenza.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for La Senza - www.lasenza.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“I'll be shopping at ANN SUMMERS from now on!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 25/01/2014

Walking into the stratford Westfield store, at first I was happy to be greeted by the door staff, only to then find that she had little or no knowledge of the stock. I asked for leather look lingerie and was told there was nothing at all in store that fit that description. On looking around, I found something that fit the look I was going for. I let her know for future reference that she could have pointed that item to me, correction she was not too pleased to take on. She proceeded to the till area to laugh and chat with her colleague, who also did nothing to help myself and the other members of the public now looking confused in the store. On two occasions i was asked for help and direction in the store, all the while the two ladies were still talking at the till area. Disgusted by this I went in search of the manager, only to find that the manger was also a very young woman who only made excuses for the incompetence of her staff. She did apologise and then offer amazing customer service, but her staff really let her and the la senza brand down. I did find a bra I liked and decided to buy it only to be told that this particular bra did not fall under the 'bra' category so could not be part of the in-store promotion (£10 off any bra). However I have now searched for the same item online and found its £6 cheaper than what I paid. I decided to call the store only to again be met by a rude and aggressive member of staff who informed me it was now £5 cheaper than what I paid. Really not impressed with this store. I usually shop in Ann Summers because they have a great range, the customer service is on point and there is always some kind of deal or promotion (which makes me spend more anyway). I will definitely be sticking to Ann Summers from here on out.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“EMAILS IGNORED. DONT ORDER ONLINE”

★★☆☆☆

written by Emmsxo on 02/10/2013

I placed my second order in two weeks as I love their body kiss bras. When the order arrived I discovered the nude bra was had dirty marks all over the sides including a pen like mark one one cup. I emailed to let la senza know that I would return it for exchange. I received no reply so sent it back and made sure to write on the note inside exactly why I was exchanging. A week later I then received a return confirmation! I have now been on hold to their contact line for 30 minutes and counting... I don't understand why the service is so poor!! I want my bra

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No reply.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 30/09/2013

Order missing an item. I sent two emails about it. Three weeks later no reply.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Not good anymore”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Noodlestrewdle on 09/03/2013

Used to be amazing before they got 'rescued' by another company. They are soo overpriced you used to be able to get 3 for 10 pound offers on Brazilian/French type knickers now they want 10 pound a pair. The new designs are hideous and the new shop layout is a joke. You have to rifle through drawers to find your size and there is no organisation, find a bra then travel to the drawers across the store to find it. Gutted as all my underwear is from la senza but not anymore will never spend a penny in there again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Katie987 on 30/01/2013

Absolutely disgusted by the level of customer service received when shopping online. I spent a fair whack of money only to find that they decided to credit me for an item I had returned before I'd even had the delivery. I questioned why this has happened as it was obviously not a stock issue - I could still go online and purchase that very item in the same size and colour I'd ordered. I asked that they not cancel the item and send it me with the other goods; or, send an alternative, or send me a voucher code for free delivery so that I could order an alternative without incurring additional delivery charges. Eventually someone cam eback to me and instructed me to order an alternative on a next day delivery service (that they would then refund me afterwards!) as the one I wanted was not in stock (still available to purchase online though). I assumed that there was an issue with the site and so placed an alternative order. I then received three more emails telling me it was back in stock after-all so could I please go and order it. Too later and I definitely could not be bothered to place another order, send back the other order etc. etc. Explained I wasn't impressed only to be given a voucher code as a 'gesture of goodwill' that had to be used in the next two weeks (in a few days time, not right away) only on full price items and with a minimum spend attached. I'd already spent nearly 200 quid over three orders. Responded that the voucher code was frankly an insult to be told tough luck basically. The customer service experience has really let a great website down. I have an inbox and outbox full of emails to them trying to sort out my orders and chasing responses - a different person replies every time clearly with no idea what the last person has said. Nightmare. Shopping online should not be this difficult.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely appauling! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by bethellen on 20/12/2012

I'm appauled at the level of service I have recieved using the website, tried to order 8 items in the sale and not only did the site crash when I entered my card details my order didnt get processed and they took the payment 3 times! so no christmas presents and have to wait up to 5 days for the money to be refunded!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“York store 18th December 2012”

★★★★☆

written by deeralph on 19/12/2012

Every year for Christmas presents, I find myself in the YORK branch and have always had brilliant service from the staff,(in fact i think there must be a standard interview, to only have the most pleasant and helpful.) I bought for family and friends and when i got to the till,i was asked if i would like these Gift Wrapping...yes please.so a BIG THANK YOU to the Manageress and Staff.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible sevice at Cabots Circus, Bristol, La Senza”

★☆☆☆☆

written by tinytycoon on 24/02/2012

I bought some underwear for my wife, in the correct sizes, only to find that when my wife tried them on, they did not fid properly. So I accompanied my wife back to Bristol to pick out some new items, which she did. However, she found that the slippers were way too small and the bra cup once again di not fit properly. I have, today taken the items back to exchange them as they don't refund on sale items, only to find that I was out of my 28 day return policy, by 4 days. The manageress said there was nothing they could do for me, they don't give out credit notes, so in essence goodbye!! I WILL NEVER AGAIN SET FOOT IN THAT STORE!! BEWARE OF LA SENZA!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shocking customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by princessndj on 25/10/2011

La Senza was my favourite shop not only for underwear and nightwear for myself but also for birthday and Christmas gifts for friends and family. However this is no longer the case after recently trying to purchase a number of items from the Swansea store for my daughter in laws birthday. I asked for the gift wrapping service at the checkout only to be told "we don't gift wrap sale items",at no point did the assistant look at me or try to help me so I left the shop not purchasing anything.Never may I add have I had this problem in the Bristol,Sheffield or Swindon stores. I have emailed La Senza alerting them to the fact that they had lost a sale over £50.00 and how appalled I was at the sheer lack of basic customer service skills displayed to me that day. As the Head of Customer Service for a large British company which is over 100 years old I would be totally appalled if any of my customers were treated with the lack of care I was shown on that day. Sorry La Senza you have lost a loyal customer not just because of how I was treated that day but because you clearly do not have any thought for your customers or you would have responded to my concerns. I work hard for my money and am careful where I spend it and it will no longer be with La Senza.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“After struggling for months to find a shop selling...”

★★★★★

written by on 16/02/2011

After struggling for months to find a shop selling bras in my size (I'm a 30f) a friend told me about La Senza. I ordered 4 bras and 3 thongs from La Senza's website. When my items arrived they were fantastic quality and my order arrived well before it was expected. Compared to other lingerie stores, La Senza has far better customer service and value for money. I'd reccommend them to anyone

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“La Senza is now my default underwear shop, the prices...”

★★★★☆

written by on 30/01/2011

La Senza is now my default underwear shop, the prices are really good (particularly when the sale's on!) which being a student is quite important. The underwear is really nice and fits well, the quality of the lingerie (particularly the silk) is pretty good although the hosiery isn't very long-lasting and usually gets laddered quite quickly - I think it's meant for more short-term use.

In my online orders I have only ever had two problems before - one where their stock indicator was wrong and another over Christmas where Royal Mail lost my parcel. With this second problem the email customer service was very good and prompt, and I was given 2 options - refund or re-order. I chose the former and was credited within a few days.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I love la senza's underwear in theory. I wear la...”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 27/12/2010

I love la senza's underwear in theory. I wear la senza's balconette bra every day because it's the only bra i've ever found in my size (38G) that is sexy without being ill fitting, or without that weird 50's cone boob effect. However I now have 5 of these bras, and only one of them hasn't had the underwire poking out at some point, and that's only because I bought it last week and have only worn it twice! it seems like a pretty bad flaw as I don't think it's coincidence. It's a shame to have to pay £20 for a bra that will only last a couple of months.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have used La Senza for ages. Because they used to be...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 06/10/2010

I have used La Senza for ages. Because they used to be very comfortable and good quality. But last time I ordered my bras, I had to send 2 out of 3 back. One had a ripped back(denim pintuck), the other one (butterfly chiffon) had long straps, even when they were at the tightest, they were loose. The third one I kept (chiffon bow print) has a hook comming off after wearing it 3 times!!! The time I ordered before, I had to send 1 out of 3 back, because the shape was horrible. Also Im size 36F and the straps are too thin for me. They are cutting into my shoulders.
Because I dont live in the UK, I have to pay 9 pounds postage. So on my last two orders I just wasted almost 40 pounds on postage. And I am left with 3 very poor quality unconfortable bras. I would recommend to you to think twice before you order anything from La Senza.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very poor! I ordered some special silk lingerie from...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 02/07/2010

Very poor! I ordered some special silk lingerie from La Senza for my birthday for £95. I noticed when the company sent me my order confirmation that I had been charged for P&P although it had clearly said on the website that P&P on orders over £40 was free. I therefore dropped La Senza customer services an email to let them know that a mistake had been made. I recieved a very blunt email that said they don't do free P&P for orders over £40 when the sale is on with no apology for the error on their website. Even though my items weren't in the sale and the website clearly said the P&P was free. Unbelievably poor customer service and I won't shop with them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“La Senza have some lovely designs that range from...”

★★★☆☆

written by mercury chained on 08/04/2010

La Senza have some lovely designs that range from every day stuff to something cute and the more daring and sexy items. Something for everyone in a good selection of colours.

I would say they are pretty good value for money, the quality isn't top notch, but then neither are the prices. My only real complaint would be the sizes. I ordered three bras, all of similar design, and obviously in the same size, but only one would fit me! From the other two, one was too big and the other too small, to see the difference between those two, it looked like at least two sizes so I'm not sure how they can claim they were the same size. Due to this, I now only ever buy their bras in store and always try them on first!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“La Senza seemed to have a good website, until they...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 18/12/2009

La Senza seemed to have a good website, until they sent an automated email to me later and told me that their 'number in stock' indicator is pretty much a waste of space. As a web-designer myself, that I can accept (although I would strive to fix it, personally)... but what I just won't accept is that there was not the slightest HINT of an apology in their email. That's the cardinal rule of good customer service - and if they can't even get THAT right, I just can't trust them in future. This was my 1st and last attempt to buy anything from this shoddy outfit. 1 star = simply for the efforts of their web-designer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“La Senza is one of my favourite shops. They sell a...”

★★★★☆

written by Rhianna22 on 27/11/2009

La Senza is one of my favourite shops. They sell a wide range of lingerie to suit everyone, from sexy to essentials. They also have a great range of nightwear.
Unfortunately, they do not stock swimwear at many of their stores (if any), but they do have a swimwear range online, though choice is rather limited.
From experience the staff at La Senza are fairly helpful.
Good points - Great range of lingerie and nightwear to suit everyone. Always some sort of deal going on. Long lasting, good quality underwear. Good packaging with scented beads.
Bad points - My local store (Cardiff) is very small and cramped. Swimwear not stocked in-store. They only have a 14 day returns policy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I tried to order some bras online from La Senza,...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Leslie Chambers on 05/08/2009

I tried to order some bras online from La Senza, taking advantage of a promotional price. At checkout, my order did not reflect the promo price, just the regular price. When I called to ask about this, La Senza stated that the promotion had ended the day before, and they refused to honour the promotional price even though it was still posted on the website. I'll never do business with them again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I love the designs in La Senza, and its cheap (I have...”

★★★☆☆

written by CloClo1 on 19/03/2009

I love the designs in La Senza, and its cheap (I have to spend over £25 to find a bra that fits). BUT they don't do my size in any of the designs. I know my size is a little strange (30E), but I don't expect (1) to be sneered at by assistants because that size apparently doesn't exist, and (2) told to try others on til I find one that fits!

I think this could be a good shop, but the customer service lets it down. I wouldn't find if my size was only available in plain, basic desgins, and I'dd happily pay a few pounds more for it. Its a shame, I love the styles in there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Overall La Senza is good. The bras and underwear are...”

★★★☆☆

written by mariambutt on 08/01/2009

Overall La Senza is good. The bras and underwear are very comfy. However quality is lacking a bit. You expect a bit more coming from such a huge international company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview