Class 1 Weddings, Chesterfield, Photography & Video Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
5 / 5
89% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Class 1 Weddings were fantastic! From the 1st meeting...”

Written on: 19/08/2009

Class 1 Weddings were fantastic! From the 1st meeting we knew Class 1 Weddings were the right choice for us. Planning a UK wedding from New Zealand has its challenges but these guys helped make it easier. The pre wedding shoot is a great idea, helped put us at ease with the camera and what to expect, seeing these photos made us even more excited about the big day. They spent the whole day with us, they fitted in perfectly with all our guests and felt more like guests themselves rather than just photographers. The effort they put into the album design was exceptional, but we were blown away when the finished product arrived, the quality of the Queensberry album is 2nd to none. We now have some great lasting memories of our special day, which they captured perfectly - thanks so much guys!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! What more can we say? From...”

Written on: 21/07/2008 by fconnelly (1 review written)

Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! What more can we say? From day one they were great, they are so lovely and fantastic at their job. We met them at the very first wedding fair we went to and knew then that we wanted them to do our wedding. On the day they felt more like guests than photographers and put everyone at ease.
The photo album is beautiful, we can't stop looking at it and showing it off.
It was the best day of our life and class 1 weddings captured it perfectly on film.
We would definitely recommend Class 1 weddings.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We met Class 1 Weddings at a wedding fayre and having...”

Written on: 11/06/2008 by CandyAndJohn (1 review written)

We met Class 1 Weddings at a wedding fayre and having spoken to countless other photographers we knew instantly that we wanted them to do the photography for our big day. Their friendliness and attitude was extremely refreshing and within a couple of weeks we had booked them.
A major positive supplied by Class 1 is that they carry out a pre-wedding shoot with the couple a few weeks before the wedding. This is another example of just how professional they are and also gives the couple the opportunity to get to know them a little more, thus creating a relaxed and friendly environment when the wedding day finally comes around.
Class 1 stayed with us on our wedding day for the full day - even managing to compile a slide show of photographs for us to view in the evening. They worked extremely hard for hours and were a major contribution to a wonderful experience overall - even laughing and joking along with everyone to get the best reactions for the pictures, but carrying out their "job" with such keen enthusiasm, dedication and an eye for an opportunity the results were simply fantastic.
The album is designed with a touch of class and both Photographers spent hours in creating exactly what we envisioned - never grumbling at our consistent updates as they feel as passionate about creating the perfect album as we did.
I simply cannot recommend Class 1 Weddings enough, and if you are thinking of booking them for your big day then you will be overwhelmed with just how important a part of your wedding both of them will become.
A wonderful couple, a wonderful service and a wonderful result!

John and Candice Stebbing

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Our wedding day was absolutely fantastic! We enjoyed...”

Written on: 21/03/2008 by JDaniels (1 review written)

Our wedding day was absolutely fantastic! We enjoyed every minute of it and thanks to Class 1 Weddings we have the perfect photos to remember it by.

The staff were really easy going and friendly and they helped everyone to relax. A number of our guests commented on how friendly they were and how well they got everyone to be where they wanted them to be for the photo shots without being bossy or annoying!

The pre wedding shoot was really helpful, it helped us to understand what was going to happen on the day so we didn't have to worry about anything. The slideshow in the evening was lovely - it was great to be able to see some of the photos on the day.

Class 1 really make an effort to give you the photos and style of album that you want - they make sure they know what sort of photos you want, who you want in them and anywhere you want them taking - they cover it all!

The quality of the photography and the design of the album is excellent and I would definitely recommend Class 1 Weddings.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Class 1 Weddings did our wedding photos in June 2007....”

Written on: 11/09/2007 by poxton (1 review written)

Class 1 Weddings did our wedding photos in June 2007. My husband and I had an idea as to what we were going to receive as our wedding album, but when it actually came we were swept away by the content and quality of the product. They also spend all day with us, but did not pressure us in any way throughout the day. We are really happy with the service they gave us, and the amazing album, and would recommend them to anyone who is getting married. After your wedding all you have left is your rings and the photos, so you want the best you can afford, and these are the best.

Thank you Class 1 Weddings.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good service well recommended. We knew nothing...”

Written on: 07/09/2007 by craigford (1 review written)

Very good service well recommended. We knew nothing of Class 1 Weddings Photography & Video in Chesterfield before we asked them to do our photo's, but after meeting them at a wedding fair, it was clear to see that they were perfect for us. A very relaxed couple that made everyone feel at ease and relaxed, which in turn provided us with an album to be proud of. Really worth every single penny spent, and would recommend them to anyone who wanted "1st class photo's", as that's exactly what we received.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The whole team blended in as part of the family they...”

Written on: 06/07/2007 by stormysuth (1 review written)

The whole team blended in as part of the family they got to know everyone during the pre-wedding shoot before the wedding so everyone was totally relaxed. Their expertise has no bounds and his eye for a picture is brilliant also their wit and vibrancy keeps everyone relaxed and happy. The guest's commented on how professional they were and above all -polite. Class 1 Weddings help make our day (I'm the old git of a dad) brilliant and one my wife and I will never forget. Carl-Jenny we luv ya and will keep in touch. We cant wait to see the Wedding album. Nearly forget to say how the music you put to the pre-wedding shoot and the wedding preview had us all in tears it was absolutely fantastic and master stroke.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We would just like to say an enormous thank you to...”

Written on: 19/12/2005 by amyH (1 review written)

We would just like to say an enormous thank you to Class 1 Weddings for the amazing video and photographs of our wedding. You made us both (and our guests) feel so comfortable and relaxed not only on the day, but also in the run up to the day. I'm sure we would not have got through the flower drama without you both! So many people have commented on how wonderful the album is and we are so glad we chose the graphistudio storybook, well worth the money. The video is top quality and the editing is the best we have seen and again something which so many people have commented on. Overall, just a massive thankyou to Class 1 Weddings. From first meeting you we knew that you were the people for the job and you exceeded our expectations. The best selling point you have (besides the fantastic end results) is the personal touch, that we did not find with any other photographer. You work so well together and accomodate ideas and requests that make planning a wedding so much easier. We hope to stay in touch and that your business grows as quickly as it deserves to. Thanks again, Amy & Garvin Harris

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Class 1 Weddings filmed and photographed our wedding...”

Written on: 29/11/2004 by georgiep (1 review written)

Class 1 Weddings filmed and photographed our wedding using the latest in digital equipment. The finished result was fantastic. We loved the "walk in the park" section to our video which was filmed a few weeks before the wedding. The creative album we had made was exactly what we wanted. They do all types of styles but we went for comtemporary. None of my friends have anything like it, it really is excluisive. I would recommend Class 1 to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview